Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic comfort and good location. This location met our needs for basic rest. It will be top notch in my mind once all of the renovations are complete. Good location and the price was reasonable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,clean roon The staff was polite and very helpful. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. the internet worked well with good speed. Although remodeling was going on in the lobby area t was accommodating and clean. The breakfast area was well attended, the area clean and the selection of food was good. I would return to this Holiday Inn again if in the area. . June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I got what I expected Easy late check-in, with people arriving at different times. Helpful staff provided us with an extensive list of restaurants and attractions in the neighborhood. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet location The room was very clean and had a quiet location. The essentials were fine (coffee maker, tv, internet) and the beds comfortable. I would have preferred to have a light dampening curtain in the window to help block out the outside street lights. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovations as was the building where our room is located. The lobby renovations made breakfast less than ideal however the construction workers were very courteous and kept noise to the minimum. I would recommend this hotel as it was inexpensive, clean, and was situated next door to a nice pizza restaurant making dinner after our long drive pleasant. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, service were fine. I had to leave by 6:15 and the breakfast was not even partially ready when I left, only coffee. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming As always, Holiday Inn Express is predictably welcoming, comfortable and reliable with consistent services and amenities. You never have to wonder what you are going to get when you walk into a Holiday Inn Express and I love that about them. Also they are reasonably priced, and they don't nickel-and-dime you with additional parking, internet or breakfast expenses. I choose Holiday Inn Express about 90% of the time, if given options. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great experience This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was on top of making sure we had enough towels. Rosalyn in particular is wonderful, providing a towel mat for our shoes as a suggestion when she saw us struggling after coming in from the snow. It was very thoughtful. The complimentary breakfast provided in the morning featured many options and was a nice change from most hotels that charge for breakfast now. The girls working the front desk made sure the food was switched out regularly to stay fresh. Calvin at the front desk was also great, welcoming us kindly after a long and snowy drive and helping us get settled. He pointed out the coffee available at all times and is an asset to your team. Finally, the location is wonderful! Right off the major roadway and convenient to restaurants, shopping, and entertaining. I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express location when I return to Rochester. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towels The towels and bath towels where not very soft, they where rough to the skin. Everything else was good. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We couldn't have asked for more on this 1-night stay. The desk clerk, Mark, was very friendly and welcoming. The room was quite comfortable and price was an excellent bargain. But the best part was the extremely generous free breakfast. Hot and fresh with a surprisingly large selection. We loved it and we'll be back again next year! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better blackout curtains Staff was excellent, room and cleanliness were acceptable, rates were reasonable, location excellent (nearby starbux, gas station) perhaps above average for the chain. COMPLAINTS: 1) Blackout curtains should make the room completely dark which they did not. Curtains were two piece instead of a single curtain and worse were set forward of the window sill. Parking lot was brightly lit all night and no matter what I did to try and pin these curtains back I always had bright light peeking through. 1.5) Also TV led was obnoxiously bright when off, though that was easily blocked. 2) I rarely woke up for inclusive continental breakfast so I never had many options. Whole fruit (an apple or orange, or both) was usually available anyway which was nice. However I was mildly offended by locked cooler which held milk and yogurt in view all day in the lobby but not unlocked after 9am. Coffee was usually gone by then also and apparently never re-brewed after breakfast hours. DEAR FRANCHISEE AND CORPORATE MANAGEMENT: I do you a huge favor by always paying for and never taking prepared food for breakfast you would have a massive competitive edge with me if some caloric options and coffee were always available. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel I had a first floor room and the room above me was occupied by cattle. At least that's what it sounded like. The second floor must have wooden floors without sound insulation and therefore the slightest movement sounded like a stampede. The A/C,Heating unit was very noisy and hard to control to a comfortable temperature. The bathroom was tiny with very little counter space. The bed was hard with a strange aroma, maybe musty. Everything considered it is a older hotel in need of a major renovation. Not a fair value at all ! December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bathroom / Creaky Flooring I have stayed at this hotel once every year for the past several years and I believe a year ago I wrote a review that will be similar to this one. The bathroom is extremely small and is likely to be the reason I will not return and is definitely the reason I would not recommend this hotel - I am finally frustrated enough with it to seriously consider a change. If a tiny bathroom doesn't bother you, this hotel is fine - but, I would advise not staying on the first floor - I always stay on the 2nd floor and have noticed the floor (the ceiling for the first floor) is getting creakier and noisier each year. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadations You certainly can be proud of yourselves. The room is very clean and the staff is very considerate and helpful. Everything is done with a smile. Our children live in Pittsford and everytime we visit and stay at the Holiday Express it gets better and better. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good experience Comfortable bed, slept well. The first floor room was a little noisy with sounds of upstairs guests walking over our heads. Also, the location on a busy road made access by car (and there was no other way to access the place) difficult. It was hard to make a left turn through the heavy traffic to get into the parking lot and once there it was difficult to make any turn to get out. The intersection near the hotel prohibited left turns, so to get where we had to go required driving around to find a place to make U turns. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Roll In Shower Room I was surprised to find out exactly what a roll in shower is. A great room for handicap accesbility but for a young guy on a business trip it was a little strange. One main problem was the bed was quite uncomfortable. Also the room I was in was directly across from the ice and vending machines and was the closest room to the lobby so the room was quite loud. The ceilings are also very thin and you can every step from the room above you. The breakfast spread was much nicer than a typical hotel spread. TV was HD and good channel selection. Met my expectations but did not exceed them. Make sure you do not stay in the handicap accessbile room unless you actually need it. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel for a fair price We have stayed at this hotel many times while in Rochester. It has always been a pleasant experience. The staff is always very accommodating and helpful. We plan to stay here on future visits, since we have family in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking hotel When I checked in I noticed that the hotel was a non smoking hotel... Three hours later I found that this was not really the case. Another guest on my floor decided to light up and smoke in their room which caused the entire floor to smell. Then to top it off at 11:30 pm the fire alarm went off and everyone had to evacuate until they were able to shut off the alarm. Waking up after my first night and smelling of cigarette smoke I decided to check out a night early and head to another hotel... November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from Elisa! The service that Elisa provides is excellent! She has always made us feel like I'm at home. I ask for late checkouts every week for the past 3 weeks she has always honored them. If I ever need anything she is always on top of it! This is the reason why I keep coming back week after week and for the next 7+ weeks to come! Keep up the Great work Elisa! See you soon! Josh October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, service. oh such service Some of the best service I have ever experienced. Always with a smile and always immediately! Definitely will stay here on my next visit to Rochester. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal great place The hotel was vey clean and comfy. We liked it so much we asked for the same room again on our next stay in a couple of weeks only thing I recommended was there were cobwebs on ceiling in corner. Otherwise vert nice hotel and good food October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations you've won a customer for forever Ever have one of those days? That's what I had when I checked into the HIE in Rochester. That ended the second I checked in. The front desk staff (Alyssa and I never did catch the 2nd lady's name- she's expecting Dec 17th) were about as nice as anyone I have ever met. Their smiles, attention and the extra cookie made all the difference in the world. Later they helped me with a dinner choice and a place to pick up a gift for a client. The next morning I was asked how my stay was and again greeted in a warm and friendly way. On checkout I was grabbing a beverage and I was greeted in much the same fashion by a housekeeper, a maintenance worker and who I believe was the manager. It's pleasant to stay in a place with pleasant people and I have to say that this particular HIE is a template for all of them. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again When placed the reservation I asked for the room not to be in a "high traffic area". I got a room right next to the housekeeping room and the stairs, As a bonus the room was also located above the entrance to the building. At night I heard people talking in the hallway, then people standing and talking at the entrance(2-3am). and in the morning I got to hear the housekeeping staff. Was very unpleasant stay, also I think management should spend a few dollars on a security cameras. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice This property is not a good choice. Very much below HIE standards in my book! September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You Don't Get What You Pay For I booked a non-smoking room with a king bed through the Holiday Inn website. The room we were given smelt smokey and had two full size beds. When I asked for a change in accomodation, I was told that they could not guarantee bed size availability since I booked through a third party site. Despite multiple times being told that I had not booked through a third party site, there was no change in attitude or no assistance given...not even an adjustment down to the lower rate that the change in room charge. They did change to a non-smokey smelling room. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Meh. PROS: Desk and Housekeeping staff were friendly and accomodating. Noise problem with other guests was promptly rectified. Bed was very comfortable. CONS: Hallway carpets stained. Bathroom tub not clean. Shower head appeared corroded and soon to stop working. Bathroom vent fan did not work. Maybe I'm expecting too much, but this HIE was like buying a $5 McDonald's hamburger. Too much cost for something, although not bad, just not worth the cost. (I picked HIE because I was pleased with the consistency, in all respects, I've had at other HIEs around the country. They have always seemed at the right "chain" price point. Next time in Rochester, I'll try something else.) September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful continental breakfast We were there for only one night but I really enjoyed the friendly service, clean rooms, and the continental breakfast. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great customer service Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We needed to change our reservation to a late check-in last minute which wasn't a problem. When we did finally arrive, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the bed was amazing! Highly recommended. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff the Best Feature While price was the reason I chose the Monroe Ave., Rochester, location, the pleasant staff was the best feature of our stay. The carpet in the hall was stained and worn - certainly not something the staff have control over - but the room's carpet appeared newer and cleaner. The general layout of the room and bathroom were comfortable but our double mattress had a divot that allowed my husband and I to meet in the middle after a long wearying trip from South Carolina. Each of us was able to find something satisfying for breakfast and due to the quick checkout, we were on our way. My expectation was based on having stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations that have renovated the properties - it is also why I decided to become a member of the IHG Rewards Club. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the second floor The floors of the second floor are made of wood and they squeak if the people above you walk around it will be very hard to sleep. It was very annoying, so ask for a room on the second floor. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant next door was best part of the stay. Very uncomfortable bed, squeaky floor, rust spot in bottom of bathtub (not pleasant to look at or stand on), could hear people in next room talking very loudly into the late evening/early morning, Also, a man was coughing most of the night and it sounded as if he was in our room. Obviously very little or no soundproofing between interior walls. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>