Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet very very poor slow Internet............................................... August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to I-90 and Excellent Customer Service Enjoyed out stay on our way to New York from Ontario.. Excellent midpoint break. IHG standards, don't go wrong. Loved it! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Hotel going thru a re-brand away from a Holiday Inn Express. Very unclean looking hallways, walls, carpet. Furniture in rooms very dated and damaged. Sheets, pillows and covers very old and rough feeling and dingy looking. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Time This is my 3rd year at this hotel and every year it has gotten better. the staff is great, and remember us from prior years. That means a lot to us guys. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recurrent Property Issues and Failures The hotel is close proximity to relatives and due to that reason my family has stayed there several times. About a year ago we experienced flooding and roof leaks in our rooms and had to be relocated. After that experience and similar ones in the past I told my wife no more and we would stay elsewhere. Although further away we stayed at the Strathallen in the city. Further away and more expensive but much better value at the end of the day. We made a one night visit last weekend and decided we would give your hotel another chance. Result was toilet wouldn't flush and a plunger was needed and the air conditioning was switching on and off until we turned it off completely. The Strathallen has their act together and knows how to manage a property. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the Holiday In Express. We won't be staying there again. Your staff in in each instance did you proud in defending indefensible failures. You should thank them. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thank goodness for the wonderful staff. I booked a suite with 2 beds and a pullout couch. This is not what I received and paid for. The staff tried their best to rectify the situation but the hotel was full. The manager reduced the rate I paid because it was not what I paid for originally. I was satisfied with the outcome, but overall the hotel was disappointing. The room is outdated and makes poor use of space. When booking a multi bed suite one would assume that the bathroom can accommodate the needs of several people, but there is barely space for one toothbrush. I hope that a re-model makes better use of the space in the room. I would only consider staying again if they renovated and redecorated the rooms. I felt like I was in some 2 bit motel on the side of a deserted highway. If you get a good deal take it because the room is very clean, the staff is outstanding and breakfast is good. If you are paying high rates like I did - move on. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yes we have no (ripe) bananas Why bother putting out bananas for breakfast that cant be eaten? This was for three days. Hotel was OK, Quiet. Prior comments re the pillows are correct. Very small and soft, too soft. No greeting as a IHG member, but that may not have been the hotel's fault but with the IHG website where I booked. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Very nice hotel! Quiet! Good breakfast in the morning! Super nice staff! July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in Rochester, not recommended When I travel I generally pick HIE hotels because I can count on the quality. This hotel was far from the quality we generally see. We were on the second floor of a separate building with no elevator. There were SEVERAL hairs in our shower. The management staff during breakfast was gossiping about customers and other staff. Just not impressive or professional. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a WONDERFUL suite !! We had 2 handicapped people in our party of 4 and this room was ideal for us. Plenty of space to move around. It was absolutely perfect for our needs. Would absolutely stay there again the next time we come to the areas and specifically ask for that same room. The room was clean, the staff went out of their way to help us. We really wished we could have stayed another day!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsford / Rochester stay There was no elevator is our building, we were on the 2nd floor and had to lug the luggage up the steps, A nice assortment for Breakfast was served in the adjacent building.There was no pay per view access, or DVD player in room or available. These are basic services that any hotel has. At least there was wifi access , so we downloaded a movie for $3.00 , no problem could have watched it on the 32" flat screen in the room instead watched on a 13" IPAD Pillows were marked Soft and firm on the pillowcase (very sheik) but the contents were horribly uncomfortable, pieces of foam rubber to call a pillow? Room was clean, had coffee and refrigerator, July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Stay Hotel divided into two buildings. Building 2 has no elevator to second floor. Hallway carpets very dirty but under renovation. However, work appears to be progressing slowly. Stayed in a suite for which we paid a premium but hide-a-bed was horrible, using a very uncomfortable thin mattress. Was offered a roll-away but it was cupped to the center and not very comfortable as well. Will definitely look for other options if every staying in this area again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Great hotel, too bad it won't be a Holiday Inn Express or IHG hotel anymore. No IHG points. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was great. Check in staff was very courteous and helpful. My room was in the main building, the friends that I was traveling with were in the other building, our reservations were not done at the same time. I was disappointed once I stepped in the elevator, it was dirty, then the hallway was worst. There were notifications that remodeling was gong on, but this was Friday evening, no reason for the floors not to have been vacuumed at the least. No one was working on the weekend while we were there.. If I had been traveling with a car, I would not have stayed there. I was able to relax a little, my room was better , bathroom was clean. I'm glad this wasn't my first Holiday Inn Express, because it would have been my last. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location; always enjoy it! I've been to this HIE many times and always enjoy the friendly service. It's a great location, and there's lots of shops, restaurants and things to do. They need to consider new pillows... Give it a try! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Convenient location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Only issues were due to construction on access roads and on hotel remodel during stay, making access and entrance less than ideal, but both should be temporary issues. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stayed at this facility many times over the years and I found it has issues now that may preclude me from using it again during my travels to Rochester June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk people were lovely, the rest was poor. The hotel was under construction Which put our asthma in jeopardy. The pillows were stuffed with chicken heads, or at the least that is how they felt. The carpets were very dirty. No pillows were provided for the love seat bed and that mattress had surely seen better days. When asked, extra pillows were provided immediately by a very nice person. The King sized mattress was good. The towels were clean. We will never come back however. The front desk people were very sweet. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic comfort and good location. This location met our needs for basic rest. It will be top notch in my mind once all of the renovations are complete. Good location and the price was reasonable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,clean roon The staff was polite and very helpful. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. the internet worked well with good speed. Although remodeling was going on in the lobby area t was accommodating and clean. The breakfast area was well attended, the area clean and the selection of food was good. I would return to this Holiday Inn again if in the area. . June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I got what I expected Easy late check-in, with people arriving at different times. Helpful staff provided us with an extensive list of restaurants and attractions in the neighborhood. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet location The room was very clean and had a quiet location. The essentials were fine (coffee maker, tv, internet) and the beds comfortable. I would have preferred to have a light dampening curtain in the window to help block out the outside street lights. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovations as was the building where our room is located. The lobby renovations made breakfast less than ideal however the construction workers were very courteous and kept noise to the minimum. I would recommend this hotel as it was inexpensive, clean, and was situated next door to a nice pizza restaurant making dinner after our long drive pleasant. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, service were fine. I had to leave by 6:15 and the breakfast was not even partially ready when I left, only coffee. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming As always, Holiday Inn Express is predictably welcoming, comfortable and reliable with consistent services and amenities. You never have to wonder what you are going to get when you walk into a Holiday Inn Express and I love that about them. Also they are reasonably priced, and they don't nickel-and-dime you with additional parking, internet or breakfast expenses. I choose Holiday Inn Express about 90% of the time, if given options. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, great experience This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed. The room was very clean, and the housekeeping staff was on top of making sure we had enough towels. Rosalyn in particular is wonderful, providing a towel mat for our shoes as a suggestion when she saw us struggling after coming in from the snow. It was very thoughtful. The complimentary breakfast provided in the morning featured many options and was a nice change from most hotels that charge for breakfast now. The girls working the front desk made sure the food was switched out regularly to stay fresh. Calvin at the front desk was also great, welcoming us kindly after a long and snowy drive and helping us get settled. He pointed out the coffee available at all times and is an asset to your team. Finally, the location is wonderful! Right off the major roadway and convenient to restaurants, shopping, and entertaining. I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express location when I return to Rochester. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towels The towels and bath towels where not very soft, they where rough to the skin. Everything else was good. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We couldn't have asked for more on this 1-night stay. The desk clerk, Mark, was very friendly and welcoming. The room was quite comfortable and price was an excellent bargain. But the best part was the extremely generous free breakfast. Hot and fresh with a surprisingly large selection. We loved it and we'll be back again next year! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better blackout curtains Staff was excellent, room and cleanliness were acceptable, rates were reasonable, location excellent (nearby starbux, gas station) perhaps above average for the chain. COMPLAINTS: 1) Blackout curtains should make the room completely dark which they did not. Curtains were two piece instead of a single curtain and worse were set forward of the window sill. Parking lot was brightly lit all night and no matter what I did to try and pin these curtains back I always had bright light peeking through. 1.5) Also TV led was obnoxiously bright when off, though that was easily blocked. 2) I rarely woke up for inclusive continental breakfast so I never had many options. Whole fruit (an apple or orange, or both) was usually available anyway which was nice. However I was mildly offended by locked cooler which held milk and yogurt in view all day in the lobby but not unlocked after 9am. Coffee was usually gone by then also and apparently never re-brewed after breakfast hours. DEAR FRANCHISEE AND CORPORATE MANAGEMENT: I do you a huge favor by always paying for and never taking prepared food for breakfast you would have a massive competitive edge with me if some caloric options and coffee were always available. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel I had a first floor room and the room above me was occupied by cattle. At least that's what it sounded like. The second floor must have wooden floors without sound insulation and therefore the slightest movement sounded like a stampede. The A/C,Heating unit was very noisy and hard to control to a comfortable temperature. The bathroom was tiny with very little counter space. The bed was hard with a strange aroma, maybe musty. Everything considered it is a older hotel in need of a major renovation. Not a fair value at all ! December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bathroom / Creaky Flooring I have stayed at this hotel once every year for the past several years and I believe a year ago I wrote a review that will be similar to this one. The bathroom is extremely small and is likely to be the reason I will not return and is definitely the reason I would not recommend this hotel - I am finally frustrated enough with it to seriously consider a change. If a tiny bathroom doesn't bother you, this hotel is fine - but, I would advise not staying on the first floor - I always stay on the 2nd floor and have noticed the floor (the ceiling for the first floor) is getting creakier and noisier each year. December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>