Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful continental breakfast We were there for only one night but I really enjoyed the friendly service, clean rooms, and the continental breakfast. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great customer service Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We needed to change our reservation to a late check-in last minute which wasn't a problem. When we did finally arrive, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the bed was amazing! Highly recommended. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Polite Staff the Best Feature While price was the reason I chose the Monroe Ave., Rochester, location, the pleasant staff was the best feature of our stay. The carpet in the hall was stained and worn - certainly not something the staff have control over - but the room's carpet appeared newer and cleaner. The general layout of the room and bathroom were comfortable but our double mattress had a divot that allowed my husband and I to meet in the middle after a long wearying trip from South Carolina. Each of us was able to find something satisfying for breakfast and due to the quick checkout, we were on our way. My expectation was based on having stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations that have renovated the properties - it is also why I decided to become a member of the IHG Rewards Club. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the second floor The floors of the second floor are made of wood and they squeak if the people above you walk around it will be very hard to sleep. It was very annoying, so ask for a room on the second floor. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant next door was best part of the stay. Very uncomfortable bed, squeaky floor, rust spot in bottom of bathtub (not pleasant to look at or stand on), could hear people in next room talking very loudly into the late evening/early morning, Also, a man was coughing most of the night and it sounded as if he was in our room. Obviously very little or no soundproofing between interior walls. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We will NEVER stay here again... My family and I usually stay here when visiting Rochester. That will certainly not be happening again. We were awakened continually from midnight-4:00 am because of loud people in the room above us. As we have small children (who were also awakened), we tried to resolve the issue with the front desk staff who informed us that we have a "loud room." Apparently, some rooms in the hotel are made more poorly than others. The noise was not resolved easily, and we had to go to the front desk a few times in the middle of the night. The night staff did not even try to hide their annoyance that we were asking them to deal with the issue. The next day we asked to change rooms, because we could not handle another night of sleeplessness...especially with the kids. The same staff was on duty...they were rude, unhelpful, and became downright nasty. The only option offered was to move next door, which would not resolve the issue. As we were trying to figure this out, the staff called our room ON PURPOSE to wake up our sleeping baby so they could get the room cleaned. We stay in a number of hotels, and we tend to have very flexible standards. However, we picked up and left the hotel immediately. We will NEVER STAY at this hotel again, and I recommend to others to do the same until their staff issue is resolved. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A clean comfortable place to crash The lobby was nice and big with a nice breakfast in the morning. Our room was quite small with only double beds. The room was clean and in good shape but the building was in a weird location behind the adjacent restaurant and not in the same building as the rest of the hotel. This is a good place to crash, but I wouldn't have wanted to spend too much time in the room or I might have started to get claustrophobic. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One disaster after another During our first stay, there was a big rainstorm in Rochester and the water leaked into 2 of our rooms, soaking all be clothes that were near the window. The other room had water leaking from the bathroom ceiling. Needless to any, not very pleasant. On our second visit, ( why we returned is beyond me ), 2 of our rooms on the 1st floor were listening to the creaks in the ceiling all night ( people walking around) so there was little sleep. In the 3rd room, my daughter complained about the very uncomfortable mattress. So all in all, this hotel is sub par and inadequate. I will never stay there again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff were great! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. Lisa, the hostess for the restaurant was amazing. Very friendly, welcoming, gracious and accommodating. The chef did an amazing job at the omelet station. And, the front desk staff was great in upgrading my room as a Platinum Priority member, and even found a suite that was comparable with the one that I did not like. Both were very spacious and comfortable. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Creaky old building The room was fine. The location excellent. The building creaky and old - some kind of structural problem. A hotel hall way should not creak like a 100 year old house as you walk through. It seemed like a substandard construction, and I am surprised that Holiday Inn has not pulled the franchise over this issue. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location and excellent staff The hotel was quiet and the rooms are large. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast and gym need improvement. Only one broken treadmill in the gym. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, professional Front desk were terrific and couldn't have been more helpful- room was clean and comfortable-what more can you ask for! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed in this hotel many times and will continue to do so. While poorly positioned in terms of entrance and exit because of traffic, it's still a great place and good value for the money. I do want to send a message to the hotel regarding staffing levels however. On checking in on June 13th there was nobody at the front desk to check me in. I had to wait for several minutes for somebody to show up, by which time there were others also waiting and were surprised as I was, that the desk would be unattended. On finally returning, the attendant indicated they had to be away to deal with a contractor who was working on the site. Holiday Inn!! You must be kidding!! You don't provide a second person on the property to take care of contractors and guest needs, to allow the front desk to handle incoming customers?? This was late afternoon at the heavy check-in time!! This is definitely an unacceptable level of customer service and needs to be addressed. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a minor issue with the room and they responded immediately and took care of the problem.This is our second visit to your location and would reserve a room on our next visit. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was comfortable and the staff was very courtious as always, however, I had a room that had a very antiseptic smell that was almost overpowering when I first arrived. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but rooms need an upgrade Staff is friendly/ looks good from the outside / smells good in the hallway but the rooms are old, they definitely need a make-over. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of variety of breakfast choices The staffs are friendly and the breakfast are good. However, do not choose a room at first floor as you can hear exactly what the people are doing upstairs. My wife was terribly disturbed and she couldn't sleep at all because the people upstairs were walking around all night long. The water pressure and the shower is no good. In addition, the internet connection is not reliable. My connection dropped 4 times in 10 minutes. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet I travel on business and usually need Wi-Fi. I found the Internet to be very slow in this hotel... Couldn't open some sites. Very upset. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and good breakfast Got to the hotel last Friday night at past 10PM with no reservations but Im a Priority Club member. Both front desk clerk and manager were very nice and helpful. They gave us a choice of the 1st bldg. or 2nd (newer) bldg. at the back. Opted for the new bldg. No creaking wood floor sound (concrete floors). TV was not working in the room I was given but was not important for me as I prefer to sleep. Room was clean. Had great sleep and a good breakfast as well. A bit off the Thruway but would stay there again if in the area. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I don't usually write reviews but we stayed at the HIE Rochester and the staff was absolutely top notch and deserve a great review. From allowing early check-in to providing extra towels to even letting us borrow a personal care item, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The only reason I didn't give 5 overall stars is, as others have commented, due to the facility itself. Although very clean and well-kept, the floors are the creakiest I've ever heard in a hotel. We were on the first floor and the noise from above was constant. Even the hallway on the first floor creaked. But that doesn't take away from the first class service we received. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by much needed rest Recovering from surgery the previous day. Needed to relax and, not be bothered by work March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Items not brought to room when requested Additional towels requested, never received. Was there for a volleyball tournament and never received our "sports goody bag". Also as a priority club member, I never received a "welcome bag". March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on the 1st floor! I stayed on the 1st floor in room 121 during my last stay here, and after a long business day which began with me leaving my house at 5 AM to catch a flight to Rochester, all I wanted to do was get a good night sleep. Well, at 5 AM the next day, I was greeted with the sounds of a creaking floor from 5 AM until 6:30 AM. God knows why the person in the room above me was walking around so much, but they were constantly walking around and there is literally NO sound isolating material between floors of this aging hotel. When the person upstairs from me FINALLY stopped moving at 6:30, I was greeted by the EXTREMELY strong smell of cooking bacon from the kitchen. Now, I love bacon as much as the next guy, but it's a VERY distracting smell. After realizing that I wasn't going to get anymore sleep, I went and got breakfast and ate some of the very over cooked bacon. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service The Front Desk People were superb. Each one of them deserves a commendation. The only criticism that I have is with the amenities. There needs to be more counter space in the bathroom. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around We enjoy our stay very much. The staff was very courteous. The room was very clean and comforatable. The buffet was enough to fill you up and then some. Not very mch in the surrounding area for a good meal other than the fast food restaurants.We did find Caseys on Washington Ave to be a great place to eat but reservations should be called for. A good place to stay and easy to find .Pool water very cold! February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay and very enjoyable! We had a very lovely time and relaxed and enjoyed our stay. The bed and room were comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The coffee was EXCELLENT and the breakfasts were tasty. I would definitely recommend staying at this Holiday Inn. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've stayed at this hotel three times in last several months and service has always been great. Rooms are quiet, so I was able to relax and rest well. This is my first choice for a hotel in this area. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff Comfortable, conveniently located, friendly and helpful staff. A bit more care in removing snow and ice in bad weather would add to safety January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay under the most trying circumstances While visiting our daughters in New Jersey for Thanksgiving, we were alerted by the police in Rochester that there had been a fire in our home and when we returned, we found that we could not stay there. The house had been filled with smoke and the furnace needed replacing. We chose the Holiday Inn Express because it was only a short distance away. The fire restoration company would not let us stay in our home because of smoke contamination so we were at the Holiday Inn Express for 8 days. It could not have been a more wonderful stay. Every one at the front desk and in the breakfast area were so warm and caring. The room was clean and comfortable. While we are happy to be home again, we will miss your fabulous staff. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning to Age We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past probably 5-7 years. It is beginning to age a bit with the floor squeaking, etc. The bathroom is very small/tight. The staff were pleasant as always and I was recognized as a Priority Club member. This location is convenient for us when we visit Rochester - a major reason for continuing to stay here. A problem common to many hotels - the drapes meet in the center of the window and it is difficult if not impossible to completely close them to keep out daylight. November 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>