Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average An average HIE. The hotel is dated, and the bathroom was cramped with a very low counter. Front desk staff seemed distracted and weren't especially welcoming. The location for O'Hare and rental car returns is excellent. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent IF park and ride not needed Our stay would have been great. We left the car for a one week trip to Mexico. We arrived in heavy, cold rain and waited at the airport , in the rain for over one hour for our pickup to return to our car. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but room had some issues Close to O'Hare. A little confusion at check in, due to misspelled name - which was strange since the reservation was made on-line with my profile details. Room was clean however 3 issues; iron did not work and had to request replacement; tile behind toilet was in serious need of repair; heat in room was good however it was very cold within 5 feet of the windows. Barely heard the noise from the airport, even though my window faced the runway. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel Liked the hotel a lot. Was very comfortable, clean, staff is great and the breakfast is better than most Holiday Inn Express' that I've been to. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service: Kudos Jami!!!! I forgot to bring my smartphone charger. A young lady named Jami took it upon herself on several occasions to use her personal phone charger to keep me connected during the MV Conference. Thank you!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is and quality of the room is going down Arrived late and Checked in to the room. Fine. Try to wash hands and the sink will not drain. Call the front desk and the service person Come and fix it. Took shuttle (which was good and on time) to pick up a relative from the international Terminal. As suggested used the airport phone service to call the hotel for a return shuttle and the phone indicate busy signal for more than 15 min. Have to call the Holiday Inn customer service to get the direct # to the hotel and requested for the shuttle. Front desk gave an estimated time of 5-10 min for the shuttle to be at the terminal. After waiting for 20 min called the front desk again to find out the status of the shuttle. Now front desk says "the shuttle is on the way to our terminal and it will be there any movement. 10 min gone 15 min and another 20 min gone and no signs of the shuttle. Call back the hotel and the front desk give me an apology and the shuttle arrived 15 min after the apology. When arrived the driver of the shuttle indicate that there is no gas in the shuttle, so he has to go and get some gas to come to the terminal to give us a ride. We tried to take shower and the Tub will not drain the water at all. we took shower while our feet were soaked in the Tub water. When informed the front desk was so rude and advice me to " you have to take this issue to the big guys". We always stayed at this hotel when we send off OR receive some one at the Chicago O Here International Airport. Last time we stayed we had very bad experience so we did not stay there in June of this year. We thought the services might have improved for the last 10 to 12 months. So we decided to stay there as it is really convenient to go to the airport. But looks like the quality of the rooms and the service is still going down the drain. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay/Top quality We had an overall excellent experience. Won't hesitate to stay there again. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but can do better Hotel is clean and tidy, staff is courteous and friendly. Rooms could be better, in terms of sound proofing. Outside noise (rain drops falling on window panes) can be disturbing at times. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Convention meeting for a two day event- overall positive facilities especially breakfast area was sufficient to feed everyone and not be jam packed like at some other Holiday Inn Express properties. Wish the pool had a whirl pool with it which would added to the overall comfort level. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet My stay was frustrating due to the fact that the internet kept dropping out for long periods of time. I had to work from the hotel in between business trips and needed to work from the hotel. The constant internet issues led to reduced productivity and also prevented me from participating in an important meeting...very frustrating! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The service was great at this hotel. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and knew the area very well. The front counter folks were very helpful. I often called the front desk to ask questions and spoke with Jordan. He was friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation. There is plenty of parking and the elevators worked quickly so there was hardly any waiting around to get to my room. The only negative thing I could say is that if anyone smokes in the bathrooms, it will travel among the hotel because the lack of exhaust fans in the bathrooms. I did smell smoke at times but the front counter did offer to spray something to help with the smell. I recommend this location! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to O'Hare Shuttle pick up from airport and return makes this hotel a great place for an overnight stay. Rooms large so if your stay is longer plenty of space. On-site laundry facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at older hotel The proximity to the airport and the new outlet was great. The employees were also top notch...check-in seemed like just a few moments. The breakfast staff while it's their basic breakfast, were on top of keeping it stocked and the tables clean. The parking lot also was easy to access. Did hear some street noise. The hotel and rooms are older but they do have gigantic flat screens TVs So, if u need a place for just a night ... It will be okay but don't recommend for an extended stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family was satisfied with the stay. Thought I would pay more and try the king executive suites for once. It really made the difference with lots of space. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed. Upon check in, we were not told about the continental breakfast, anything about parking, or where our room was located and best way to get there. I was woke at 4am next morning from the garbage truck emptying the dumpsters right outside our window. Continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices, but had to find out about it from another customer. No washcloths were left in our room. We went down to get some and was told they would be delivered. I called an hour later to remind them as we were needing to take showers. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert stay The hotel was awesome. We were pleasantly surprised how large and nice this Holiday Inn Express was. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and welcoming. We had a nice stay and a great time at the Eagles concert October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by George G. I recieved a incredible upgrade and a lively attitude at 2:00am October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Due to the construction in the area, we had a difficult time getting to it. Staff was very good but they did not indicate how we were to get to the shuttle when we flew back in. We did call from the airport and got a recording with instructions. A small handout would have been appreciated. We did not have breakfast as we had to leave at 6:00 for the airport and that was when they started serving. Our shuttle was full so there were several who missed it also. Bedding wasn't the high quality that HIE usually has. Overall, it was a good value. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior We stayed overnight after a Wedding in the Penthouse. The food at the wedding was excellant as was the service October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch!! The staff is very friendly and accommodating! They definitely know their stuff!! Great Job!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice It was a good experience overall. Hotel location was a plus and I enjoyed free hotel shuttle service to and from airport to take train for visiting city center. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was friendly and had an attitude of service. Would recommend this hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overnight after International Travel Flew in from Amman, Jordan, and next flight out to destination city was not until next morning. Complimentary shuttle ran from O'Hare every 30 min, quickly took us to hotel, and room was quiet. McDonald's, a sports bar, and a family restaurant on the same block. Definitely would stay here again for this purpose. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable -Friendly and professional hotel staff. -Clean room and decent furnishings. -Strong water pressure. -Lobby and common areas were nice and clean -Although hotel is close to the Allstate Arena, it's not within walking distance. This is a high traffic area. You'd have to walk along busy intersections, under a viaduct, by a large, unlit abandoned hotel, and across the parking lot to the arena. For safety purposes you might as well drive and pay for event parking. -Breakfast was ok. Nice beverage assortment, fruit, cinnamon rolls, cereal, silver dollar pancakes, few other breakfast items. -There were plenty of properly functioning computers/printers to print boarding passes, etc. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by avg just an average hotel.. Rooms are not very new but the loction is very close to airport. very conevninet for travellers. rooms are big and bed comfortable. jim is very good shuttle service is excellent October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The beds were comfortable. It was much noise from the room beside. You could easily hear what they were talking about. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so.... Holiday inn is always my hotel of choice due to convenience, price, and hospitality. This particular one met my needs, however, I was not impressed with the night shift aide and I did not have hot water. Luckily I had a family member there and used their shower. Someone was so busy, I'm guessing, that they totally forgot that I called about no hot water. They apologized when I mentioned it at check out and other than that I was relaxed and happy. Great breakfast and gym. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms arrangement Would choose this hotel if need to come to this area October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mead/Kitchen Wedding Rooms not ready at check in. Guest not able to get rates, rooms over priced, hot water not working, sales director very unprofessional. Overall worst hotel experience ever. Will never use the Holiday Inn again for leisure or business. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Good location. Close to airport. Good service. Clean room. October 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>