Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Resting Place This hotel was extremely quiet! The best feature is the indoor pool and hot tub. The location was ideal for our purpose. I would recommend this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place to stay, good food and helpful staff. Nice big parking area and close to hiway. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the least favorites and would not stay here again We travel and are loyal to Holiday Inn Express; however , this stay was not up to the standards we are accustom to. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was great Myself and a friend came up for the night just to relax and get away. Was very pleased we were able to use the pool after coming back for the night. Have stayed in other places there and the pool was so cold you could'nt stay in for more than a couple minutes. But the temp was perfect and really enjoyed it. Thought the price was a little high, but it was the weekend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel When Visiting Salida We have been visiting the Salida area for over 20 years when enjoying the Colorado mountains and have stayed in over a half a dozen different hotels on our week-end trips. Ever since the Holiday Inn Express was built this has been our preferred hotel. The rooms are comfortable and always clean. It has a pool which our children enjoyed when growing up, and the staff has always been great. The free breakfast has a variety of hot and cold options including healthy choices like oatmeal, which I appreciate. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast variety was good. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Experience I have never written a review before, but do read them in selecting a booking. Two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Salida, and would never stay there again. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Motels and had never had a complaint. The facility was ok, hot tub was not working. Room was average, beds were hard. The complaint was and is with the front check in and check out. Everyone that we met and dealt with at that position seemed harried and under trained. We had problems with our hotel card key and it had to be re issued twice for a two day stay. The first time when we requested new keys, they just made them and handed them to us. My 11 year old son remarked on the way back to the room, they did not even ask us our name or to verify who we were. Safety and security still apply even in small towns. My biggest complaint is that I was over billed by $517.12 for our stay. Six days later $208.56 has been adjusted, but I still have a charge of $308.56 extra on my credit card, which happens to exactly match the charge of our stay and the receipt we were given. I understand mistakes can happen, but after 6 days, multiple calls and faxes to the Salida Holiday Inn Express, they have not followed through with what they said they would do, and really feel they will not. This will require extra time an effort to get the charges removed through my bank. My advice, stay elsewhere September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need a refresh Stayed 2 nights. Front desk staff friendly, but check-in slow due to some kind of computer issue. Room on upper floor was at south end of building away from highway noise as requested. Soap shortage due to a delivery (or ordering?) problem....upon request given full size bar of soap which was quite adequate. Beds are getting tired & pillows flat or lumpy. Sheets are paper thin and need replacing. Room was clean & included refrig & micro which we didn't use. Room configuration with sink & vanity in the bedroom forces early riser to disturb sleeping partner. No sound conditioning between rooms or hallway. Hot tub out of service during our stay. Trash at back entrance hadn't been cleared for awhile. Balky key-cards -- front desk said they are old and don't always hold the keycode programming very well. Card-reader at back entrance requiried several passes to finally work. Breakfast area too small for the number of guests .....very cramped buffet with usual HiExpress foods & limited seating. Lots of parking space. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Online booking price and check-out price were different, but Management adjusted it upon questioning. Housekeeping skipped one day, and we had trouble getting it done later in the day. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff The hotel has overall comfortable lodging with friendly staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1ronT The price was to high. We enjoyed our room and the service we received. Would stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Cons: The room looked a little older/more worn than other holiday inn express locations, I've visited recently. The bathroom door didn't always latch closed. The neighbors could be heard easily (footsteps, door closes, voices). Pros: Great location and value. The staff was wonderful. Great night sleep. In the middle of Colorado, we only went back to the room to shower and sleep, and if you use the rooms for more than that, you are missing out on a great state. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Could hear people in other rooms, doors open and shout all night, carpet and chair very dusty to dirty. Not as clean and nice as other Holiday Inns August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre at best This was a very dingy Holiday Inn. The hangers are affixed to a metal bar and mattress was ancient. IHG or the owner clearly doesn't spend much money investing in the property like other properties we've stayed at. Upon checking in the man at the front desk smelled of alcohol. He was very nice but came across very odd. This hotel probably does well because there aren't many other choices in the area. We used points for our stay so we got off pretty easy, but still wanted to be honest for other potential guests. PS our lovely view was of someones trailer home. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff extremely weak If customer service is important to you ,this is not the place for you.Asked for a wake up call and it never came.Tried to get a hold of front desk and they never answered. Hot tub was not working.Was promised a discount and still have not recieved it.Was at front desk and saw and heard other disatisfied customers,including one couple w/kids leave to find another place to stay.Will not stay here ever again and urge you not to either!! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service The rooms at the Holiday Inn Salida were very clean and comfortable. However, the mattress could be flipped and rotated as it was too soft. Both my husband and I woke up with sore backs each night we stayed there. The hotel staff were very helpful when we asked for information or an extra blanket. The hot breakfast food was actually hot, not luke warm. The only drawback with breakfast: the dining room could not accommodate all the guests. My husband and I took the breakfast to our room the second day we stayed. Overall, this was a great hotel to stay in, and if in Salida, we would stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor beds A hotel that is $30 over competition should have good beds. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Advertising features they do not have. very sad. They advertise on their website fresh baked warm cookies. Then staff says the owners don't believe in that. They advertise guest use of pc and printer. But in truth,these were not available and nothing the staff can do to help. Also they advertise a whirlpool to melt your cares away. But not when it is broken. Would not recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express. They truly should change their website to reflect the truth. guests count on these services and have no recourse when they rely on the services to be available. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fishing around the Salida CO area? The Holiday Inn Salida CO cannot be beat. Located next door to the best fly shop on the Arkansas River, Ark Anglers fly shop, and providing a free breakfast are big attractions for me as an angler coming to Salida to fish. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average Nice place, needs bigger dinning area for breakfast, had to stand to eat. Other than housekeeping just barging into our room unannounced this place is pretty average. Good location, close to the things we were doing in town and easy to find. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only complaint I have is the breakfast area is way too small. The area only had six tables crammed into a very small area. Nice place to stay. Breakfast area is way too small. Had to sit in lobby area one day to eat breakfast which was a bad idea when everyone is checking out. Other than that it is a nice place to stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I am a Priority Club Member and have had many great experiences with Holiday Inn and have stayed with them for years and will stay at other hotels with them in the future. I have left reviews for the great properties and service in the past. I will not be back to this hotel. We reserved this room well in advance and were given a room on the ground floor. The room above sounded like they were holding a track meet. The management said they would talk to them. They told us the people in the room above took "exception" with the complaint and acted like it was our problem and said they were full and no other rooms were availablle. After about 45 minutes they came to our room and said they found a room on the upper floor we could move to and said we needed to do so ASAP so they could clean the room we were in for other guest.. After hurrying to move to the new room we realized we had left a door alarm in the room we vacated I went down to the desk to check if it was left in the room and we went to the room and the alarm was not there. The clerk was very rude and said we moved you upstairs what more do you want? What I want is to be treated with the respect a customer that has stayed with you many times deserves. The cleark was upset because I contacted IGH corprate that were very helpful to report the problem. I like the Priorty Club benifits but stays in Salida, although it is one of my favorite destinations, in the future will be with other companies. This one bad apple won't ruin the great service IGH has had in the past but they should review this property. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 star feeling Everything was exceptional! The only negative was the hot tub was too hot :) July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our experience at this hotel during our recent stay was nothing but great. Our room was was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly at check in and check out was easy and quick. The selections for the complimentary breakfast were much better than most other hotels. The meal was hot and tasty. We would definitely stay there again. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June visit The staff and location of this hotel were excellent. Their recommendation of a downtown Salida pizza place was superb. I was surprised to see such a very unclean toilet in our room/bathroom. The cleaning persons need to turn up the lights in the bathroom and lift the toilet lids more often to do a more thorough cleaning job on such an important area of healthy living. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Good hotel, better than average for the type of property. Would have liked a quieter breakfast experience, TV was loud. Perhaps some tables in a non-TV-focused setting? June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to your standards We had just stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa & the difference between the 2 was undeniable. The Salida property seemed old & not well maintained. The toiletries were minimal; breakfast was blah; there was only one ice machine for the entire hotel; the key card reader on a back door didn't work; the window only opened an inch. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great here. We arrived late Friday night and the staff was very welcoming. We were greeted warmly and the desk clerk made sure check in went smoothly. We travel with a pair of service dogs and they were also welcomed very well. The room was very nice and comfortable and the clerk put us near the back door, so we had easy access for the dogs. I really have no complaints about our stay; there was one employee in the morning who seemed unsure about our service dogs, but it wasn't a problem. The only thing we ever had to wait for was for a deer to finish its leisurely stroll down the sidewalk as we turned into the parking lot. (Finding your website to post this review a little frustrating.) May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Finally A Getway... gone bad :( So we check in - as Platinum Elite member we are used to having a minimal level of acceptance. Kid at the deck checks us in... says oh... You are Platinum Members.. Would you like a water? Sure!!! He hands me a warm bottle of water. I get to my room, it's a little stuffy and I head back to ask to be on the top floor. It's 4 in the afternoon when I check in and there are 3 cars in the parking lot. The gal at the deck says, "We have other checking in upstairs later..." I reminded her that I was a member and she said she can get me a room. In the smoking section upstairs. No thanks. Anyways, we had a great time in town of Salida only to come back around 9PM to a wrestling match going on above us.... For several hours. Kids screaming, jumping from bed to bed. I called the desk and got scoffed at. It wasn't good. It was bad. It was frustrating. All hotel staff smoked a lot of cigerrettes. And everytime was asked a question someone was on break. It wasn't the level we expect as customers nonetheless, members. too bad!!!! After this trip we are considering dropping Priority Club as our credit card. It was just brutal all around.. Salida is a great town, but I won't be going back. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay!! The person that checked me in told me about the TV stations that I needed and he told me a nice place to watch the Nuggets game. Wallbangers. it was just what I needed! April 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>