Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service at property Staff was not very responsive to, and did not seem to genuinely care about, my needs. Breakfast service needs some work. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal and an oasis from the drive. The stay was very quick and easy, somethong we needed after a long drive. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COLD Shower If you like a COLD shower, this is the hotel for you!!! Otherwise, it's not too bad. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but comes with a complaining staff Room was comfortable and location was fine, but staff members were constantly complaining amongst themselves, in front of customers, about management and corporate personnel; and sitting and smoking just outside the entrance in the evenings and in the morning. I felt like I - the guest - was interrupting a group of friends who were stuck in a cycle of complaints. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf trip made easy Three of my golf buddies and I traveled to Salida to try out the golf course. We stayed at the HIE because I had stayed there two years ago on a ski trip and liked the place. All four of us enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast, the convenient location, and the service. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but everything we needed we had. As we were headed to our next stop on our trip, all three of my companions commented favorably on my choice of lodging. I will continue to stay at the HIE in Salida on future trips. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were friendly and very helpfull Thank you to the staff for all there help with helping us find the great places to eat, and finding the services we needed. They are doing an excellent job. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location By far was the most out-dated Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in....everything was old. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean, understaffed, uncomfortable stay We have stayed at this property for four years running, as well as at other Holiday Inn's across the country. But we won't be coming back to the Salida property after our most recent experience. We first were given a room with a sink that didn't drain. We called to ask for maintenance, but maintenance never showed up. We went to the front desk the following morning, and the attendant offered to switch our room because no maintenance was available for the length of our stay. We were thankful to switch rooms. However, the new room had no remote for the TV, had someone else's old cold cuts in the refrigerator, hair in the shower (not ours), and mold in the toilet. The room was never cleaned during the entire three-day stay, nor were any of the towels replaced. The daily breakfast buffet was consistently short on food and didn't offer any fruit as it had in years past. On the last night, a kid pooped in the pool, rendering the pool unusable for the duration of our stay. That wasn't really the hotel's fault - but without any maintenance, nobody was able to clean up the pool. The front desk attendant worked overtime straight through with no breaks for three days over the busy Labor Day weekend - and was clearly overworked and understaffed. He was super friendly and helpful (even found a remote for our TV) but had no access to maintenance, a cleaning crew, or someone to give him a break. The other family we traveled with also received no housecleaning at the hotel. This property has significantly gone downhill compared to years past and is giving a bad name to the Holiday Inn Express brand. We have never stayed at any hotel where the staff freely uses the amenities (pool, hot tub, breakfast area) along with hotel guests and doesn't have any dress code or uniforms. It felt like we were staying in a super low-budget, unbranded, neighborhood run co-op. It felt dirty, unkempt, and chaotic. The only bright spot in the entire hotel was the front desk attendant. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty towels and no housekeeping dirty towels and no housekeeping, milk past the sell-by date served during breakfast September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast Nice place to stay. Had hard boiled eggs for breakfast. My regular stop only has scrambled. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Room updated and comfortable. Some inadequacies in cleaning but great bed. Lobby and hall carpet by elevator do not leave a great first impression, but we were happy with staff, room and breakfast. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a dump ! The toilet had dried fecal matter & hairs on it. The wood surfaces had not been dusted in quite some time. I felt like they had stuck a Holiday Inn Express sign in front of some 30 year old Motel 6. It's one thing to have an aging motel but to have a room that apparently had not been cleaned is another issue altogether. I will never stay in another Holiday Inn again without inquiring when the place was built. It creeped us out that maybe the bedding was not even changed. Thank God there are other choices in lodging. I actually used my points and cash for this room. I have already scoped out different lodging in Salida for next year. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Good and comfortable stay. Breakfast area could be a little larger but hotel is pressed for space. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standards This is not your typical Holiday Inn Express. The room was OK, but the service from the people at the front desk and the quality of the breakfast were far below what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express hotels. The town of Salida is a great little city, so we hope this hotel gets itself together. But we will look for another place to stay next time. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the Hot Tub As you can see by my rating, everything was very good. The only thing that I would suggest would be to put the Hot Tub back in service. We were looking forward to this and the pool, but, unfortunately, the Hot Tub was out of order. Everything else was great! August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY ANYWHERE OTHER THAN HERE This property should be bulldozed and replaced. A Holiday Inn as grubby as this one, and as badly managed, hurts the Holiday brand. Sleep in your car before staying at this bad hotel, unless you like showers that don't work, front desk people who would prefer that you were not there, and garbage and insects in your room. Oh, and let's not overlook the towels with holes in them. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for price range Holiday Inn Salida was well kept enough. Nice attendant at the front desk, comfortable stay, and efficient check-in/check-out. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rustic This is one of the more "Rustic" Holiday Inns we've stayed at. The builiding is quite old and they do thier best to keep it up. We were on our way to Mt. Princeton and the location couldn't be beat. We killed a couple of bugs while staying in our room, but it wasn't like sleeping outdoors. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Request I am a State of Colorado employee. I had a reservation for two nights: one as a private customer and the next night as a State employee. I arrived on a Sunday and spent the night as a private customer with the intention of spending the next night as a State employee. I asked the man at the desk if I could stay in the same room since I would be spending a total of two days, just under different methods of payment. I was told I had to check out on Monday and then re-check in as a State employee. I had to pack all my stuff up and move to another room a couple of doors down. Same bed size, both non-smoking...I could have save the hotel from having to clean my old room and replacing the towels by staying in my first room. It just didn't make sense to me. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extemely Sub-par We reserved our room months ago and requested an upper floor. When we arrived, the only room available was the first room by the elevator on the first floor. We were awoken both mornings by conversations in the hallway. The manager at the front desk was extremely indifferent. The room was very dirty. The sink faucet leaked when using and the bathroom door was loose on the top hinge making it hard to close. Our room was not cleaned between the first night August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this place!!! I mean it! One of the all time worst hotel experiences we have ever had. We reserved our room three weeks in advance, online with IHG, and when we got there they had given away the king size suite we had reserved. They tried to say it was overbooked but we found out it had been given to someone who had supposedly booked it after we did on one of the online cheap hotel sites. The excuse was flimsy and their behavior seemed like they were lying to us. They actually gave us the key to the room, we got all of our baggage together and went into the room. Surprise! Someone was already in the room. We then went to the desk and there was a rude employee who told us that the room had been booked by someone else and wasn't that just too bad. I asked why, since they had our email and telephone number, no one had bothered to let us know. Since Salida was basically booked up for the night, except for this horrible Holiday Inn, we couldn't find another room somewhere else. The front desk showed us about ten other rooms. They all reeked of cigarette smoke and were shabby beyond belief--with dirty horrible carpeting. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke even though the rooms have signs saying no smoking. We finally found a room on the top floor that didn't reek of smoke. Bad, bad experience. Don't stay here. You'll be sorry. We sure were. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain Mess We knew something was wrong when no one was at the desk to check us and another couple in the middle of the afternoon. Staff member was cleaning rooms and not very good at that. Rooms are surface cleaned and ours had pieces of donut, pizza, and fruit rind on wall and floor next to bed. Carpet in general smelled bad and bathtub area had accumulated dirt pockets. Breakfast was a mess with too many guests and lack of supplies and food. Grounds in back are a storage dump. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this was not breakfast at Tiffany's The hotel is in a good location and there's plenty of parking. The rooms are comfortable and have a microwave and refrigerator that comes in handy. But the breakfast area is terrible--way to small for the size of the hotel. And it isn't attended to like it should be. I know that sometimes things break down and the hot tub was one of these times. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Tub Relaxation was our main concern with our pvernight getaway, we get there and the Hot Tub is out of service, staff said there is nothing they could do July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standart I would not stay here again. I expected more from a Holiday Inn. Hotel needed a remodel. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Yuck...Yuck...Yuck While traveling thru Colorado we stayed in Holiday Inn Express our whole trip...We love the well dressed, very nice & always helpful Employees...so we were totally disappointed in this Hotel...The employees were not hospitable ...they really did not know what they were doing...The hotel decor is old & smelly...The breakfast had no regular coffee available & the pancake machine was empty ...The employee informed us he had tried to fix it but couldn't ...We explained to him that the bag that holds the pancake mix was empty but he just looked at us like we had two heads...Needless to say no one had pancakes for breakfast...The most disgusting was the kitchen area that was beyond disgusting...My suggestion is a visit from Upper Managment to see what's taken place in this Hotel...Our room was the highest price of all the 4 Holiday Inn Express Inns we stayed in on our Colorado trip...Do yourself a favor and DON'T STAY HERE!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here It needs work in all areas - it's not worth the money. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ownership must have changed Platinum Level member for many years. Haven't stayed at this property for about a year as as I have been staying down the street at a competing property. What a difference a year makes!! The property is spiraling into a poorly maintained facility with scrimping on amenities such as not providing plastic laundry bags for guest. Not providing ice (ice machine is broke) and staff falsely blaming "no ice" on their own customers taking the ice for their coolers. THE MACHINE DOESN'T EVEN RUN! The breakfast- always a standard of the Holiday Inn properties was disappointing as the pancake machine was broken, no fruit was provided, juices were served out of the grocery store container and not kept at a cooled temperature. It is very sad to watch this property fail as I have stayed here for many decades.. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service in a very dirty place. This is the first time in over 30 years I have been disappointed in a Holiday Inn Express. When we arrived, at first they could not find the reservation. Then the lady gave us the room keys and told us how to get to the room thru the lobby and the elevator. We had to walk almost the entire length of the building. She never told us we could park at the end of the parking lot and use the end entrance and only have to walk 30 feet to get to the room. When we got to the room we found that it had 2 queen beds. Our reservation was for a King room, non-smoking. When I returned to the front desk, she told me they did not have any King rooms available. I showed her the reservation I received, but she basically ignored it and repeated there were no King rooms available. When I asked her why they did not call me she said they did not have any contact information. The room was very dirty, cobwebs on the floor lamp, carpet was dirty, dirty q-tip under the desk, stains on the sheets, dust bunnies on the tile. It was very disappointing. I would never stay at that hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Salida Worst Hotel Every I have already emailed customer service about the staff there. This was the worst treatment I have ever received and unless I have no other choice I will not be staying at a Holiday Inn again because of the treatment I received at this one. June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>