Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Visitor This is a lovely property with a fantastic staff. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms well-appointed....and very clean. The location can not be beat....1/2 block from the main drag, State Street. This has become my hotel of choice in Santa Barbara and I visit often for wine-tastings or to just get away from Los Angeles.....and two teenage children. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel! This hotel was fantastic! The room was gorgeous, the hotel location just 2 blocks from the beach and seconds off the main boulevard, and the hotel ambiance was exquisite! The room was very updated with a beautiful, tropical-style, wood vanity in the bathroom (granite countertops), huge room with lots of space; beds were super comfortable with crisp, clean sheets. The lobby is charming and quaint. The breakfast left a little to be desired though - microwaved, pre-made omelets and they closed the breakfast down every day a half an hour earlier than it was supposed to end. Within walking distance from the best restaurants, movie theater, great shopping, and a straight walk down to the most picturesque spot on the beach. This hotel is perfectly located when visiting Solvang - just a 1/2 hour drive away from this awesome wine-country town. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE I was quoted one price on line when I booked my stay. When I checked in I was told the hotel would not honor the price I was guaranteed on line. The hotel charged me $60 more per night. The hotel also charged me for parking but I did not even have a car with me. The hotel charged me five times on my credit card and I am still waiting for them to correct this. The hotel is in a nice location and the rooms are ok. However, the people that work there lie and have no idea how to bill you correctly. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place The Staff and the place are very nice. The rooms are clean and nice. The only problem is the parking or lack of it. They don't have enough parking places so, if they are full you have to park on the street. We had a hard time fining parking on the street as all the signs had a limited time to park. We only stayed one night so that was good. Other than that the breakfast had a good variety and was nice. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I travel a lot on business, and am glad to see these old downtown properties upgraded so well. Excellent location to restaurants, don't really need a car after arriving. Tried to stay on eastern time, but no coffee shops open at 3AM. So the staff was quite accommodating in making a fresh pot then. I'll stay here again. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay My Husband & I spent News Years in Santa Barbara and the hotel was wonderful. We walked to everything we wanted to see. And even though prior reviews had indicated that the noise from State Street could be a little loud, we didn't find that at all. Considering it was New Years Eve, we were not disturbed at all. The staff was incredibly friendly, fun and knew a lot about the city and where to go. We plan on going back in February and staying here again May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home Tanner, Sylvia and Amy make me feel like I've just gotten home from a long trip. The addition of wine and cheese several evenings a week is a nice addition. If only there was space for a bar!!! but with the location of this property I don't have to walk far to find one. I've stayed here for business as well as pleasure. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could live there The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of downtown and the beach. The hotel kept the character of the building and our room with large, opening windows looked out on to the street. We were tempted to steal the sheets because they were so comfortable. The gentleman behind the desk was able to direct us to the best places to shop, eat, and grab a drink at happy hour. We were really sad when we had to check out. April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible experience I booked the hotel with “frequent flyer” points. I called the hotel 2 days befor the reservation and cancelled. The person I spoke to was not a native English speaker. The person was rude and unhelpful. When i asked to cancel the reservation I was told, in broken barely understandable English, that the room was canceled, but I would have to contact the “rewards department” to get my points back. I will never do business with this hotel again, and if do not get my points back I will never stay at a Holiday Inn property again and will advice every one I know to avoid Holiday Inn. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Location is perfect for walking to business section and to the beach area. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful historic hotel with friendly staff My wife and I recently visited Santa Barbara from La Jolla and enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in town. The historic hotel evoked an older era, with its well appointed rooms, red brick accents and overall preservation. Shops and cafes were a block away, adding to its appeal. The staff also assisted our visit with grace and charm. We would highly recommend this property to anyone in the area: a class act! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all-around experience. Loved staying at your location in Santa Barbara. Rooms were clean, staff helpful, and great location close to downtown. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We found the hotel to be in the perfect location easily walking to all attractions in the area. Short walk to Pier and to all restaurants up and down State Street. Very clean room and welcoming staff made the weekend the perfect getaway. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Hotel location is fabulous. Close walk to shopping and the beach. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location-location-location Perfect location! Within walking distance from everything. We stayed on the top floor at the front of the hotal facing the street. Not noisy and the charming old style windows actually opended!! Bed & linens were great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentiful but we missed some fresh fruit. We would defintly stay again. Probably my favorite Holiday Inn Express experience. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, comfortable thanks. good location and comfortable stay. on site valet parking was convenient. would have liked better restaurant suggestions. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware if you have a change of plans Turns out this property has a 24 hour cancellation policy instead of the usual before x:00 PM on day of arrival. If your plans change and need to cancel, do not call the hotel. We did, and were assured that the cancellation would be taken care of, but they ended up deducting points for a no-show instead. Follow up calls to PC failed to resolve the issue since there is no cancellation number associated with the reservation. As a frequent business traveler, I spend more nights than I'd like to in hotels throughout the year and usually have a choice of hotels for paid nights. Inconsistent policies, treatment of frequent guests, and incidents like these only reinforce my decision to minimize revenue nights with PC properties. As for the property itself, the staff apparently aren't able to perform a simple cancellation or even inform the guest of possible no-show charges or their inability to cancel for whatever reason. Very disappointed. December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF NICE PROPERTY, EXCELLENT LOCATION, HELPFUL STAFF. BREAKFAST CHOICES NOT TOO GREAT, PARKING FILLS UP. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Our overall impression was average, but the breakfast room was at times overcrowded and the food not very appetizing. We were moved once because of the arrival of a large group of high school kids who made a lot of noise during the night . A group like that should, if possible, be kept separate from other guests who need more peace and quiet. We had to call the front desk three times before the noise stopped. These kids were not obnoxious at all, they just talked loud. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room.....great location. Really enjoyed the place. Pretty location and easy walk to wine tasting, shopping, and restaurants. Beach only a few blocks away. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, convenient, loud room Great stay, great staff, and the most convenient location possible. We were on a room that faced W Haley St., and it was SO loud at night. We were there Fri-Sun, so of course partying is expected in this college town, esp on the downtown strip. But, there was very little buffer from the noise. Thankfully, our baby slept through most of it, but it did keep us up a couple of times. Just something to note, and maybe ask for a different room if you find that yours is noisy. Otherwise, great stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better This could be a great place. The rooms are average with no extra amenties. The place seemed clean so no real complaints. I have to admit I kind of love the old feeling. I've skipped the breakfast (never look good) during my visits and head over to Joes's place down the road. Food is always good there and the people are super friendly. You can't really beat the location. Just a stones throw away from State Street where you can find everything you need. Oh, I echo the other posters, the parking is a problem and to make matters worse they charge you. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location! We have stayed at HI Express all across the country. Santa Barbara is the best. Perfect location, within walking distance of everything needed for a relaxing weekend. Complimentary wine served on the second floor balcony Friday evening was a plus. Bicycles available for guests a double plus. Highly recommend HIExpress Santa Barbara. November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad you asked. We love Holiday Inn Express motels mainly because we can count on consistency from one to the next. The Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara was an old hotel masquerading as a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is on a busy street with lots of traffic. Our room was on the front with a bright light right outside of our window. The window had blackout curtains that wouldn't shut completely so I stuffed a towel in the gap. The window in the bathroom was left open when we arrived and was too high to reach without a ladder so we heard the noise all night. The TV was a flat screen, but needed a technician to turn it on and off. We called the desk twice to come help us make it work. I could turn off the picture and sound, but it continued to glow with a blue glow. When the desk person came up to turn it off, she said," you need to turn it off and then hit the cable button and hold down the power button. Good grief.. One thing that I love about Holiday Inn Express hotels is the bed covers and pillow that even say, "soft and firm." These pillows should have said, "lumpy and flat>" The sheets were not standard Holiday Inn Express linens. We have Holiday Inn Express on speed dial and call ahead for rooms as we travel. Check our record to see how much we use them. The ice machine was right outside our room and was used constantly starting at 6 AM. The cost for that bad stay was $$$ including tax and parking. We will never stay at that pseudo Holiday Inn Express, but will continue to stay at others. Most of all we were shocked at the lack of consistency. Please tell us that we can count on Holiday Inns in the future. Glad you asked. Barbara and Dick oh yes, the orange juice was just yellow water. And that was in California !!! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great All staff I encountered went above and beyond to ensure my stay was flawless! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very central! The hotel is in a very nice renovated building. There's a convenience store 50 yds away, The main street "State Street" is also the same distance away! Need food? Within a few hundred yards there are probably a dozen choices. Easy walk to the beach too. The price is on the high side, but not compared to most other hotels in the area and certain not compared to anything else so central. Service was excellent. Room was clean and nicely presented. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Old Town Santa Barbara Although an older facility, the staff and location are excellent. Less than a block off State Street. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A centrally located and comfortable spot in Santa Barbara We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Barbara. While we were only in town for a short stay, the Holiday Inn Express provided a cost effective and comfortable stay in Santa Barbara. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was clean with good amenities including free wi-fi. We were able to check in early and were given a quiet room as we had requested in advance. The location of the hotel is very central and we would not hesitate to stay here the next time we are in Santa Barbara. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff Parking is terrible, however, the two young men at Valet were very pleasant and helpful in parking our car. Very nice location, we walked to restaurants, bars, and shopping. I am a Priority Club member, so I received a great deal using points/cash. Highly recommend joining if you stay at Holiday Inns/Express during your travels. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service ~ Extremely Accommodating Staff! The staff went out of their way to make our room available earlier as requested ~ everything was clean and well prepared. The front desk was knowledgeable and extremely helpful, as was the valet service providers. The hotel is beautiful and centrally located ~ easy walking access to many restaurants and shops within the hub of Santa Barbara. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this lovely city. October 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>