Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient hotel for 1 night We stayed here 1 night when travelling on a road trip. The hotel and room was clean, but outdated. The rooms are all accessed from outdoor hallways, vice indoor, which made me feel slightly less safe. On a positive note, breakfast was included and you can't go wrong with toast, peanut butter, and a banana. Also, even though the hotel was full, we found parking. It's a nicer property than most of the no-tell motels along I-5 for not much of an additional cost....plus you get breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice spot with a good pool! No complaints. Above average property with a decent pool, nice dining area and pretty court yard. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, safe, comfort, relaxing, I will now seek out Holiday Inn Express when I travel. I hope they all follow suite with your Santa Nella property August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean, comfortable We loved staying at Santa Nella Holiday Inn Express August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One bad night doesn't spoil a long history of satisfaction! We stay and this Holiday Inn Express location several times a year and have done so for more than a dozen years. Quite frankly, this stay is THE ONLY stay that was not up to what we have grown to expect while staying here. The biggest issue was that it was SO HOT! Triple digits hot! we arrived mid evening and did not realize until later that there were several things wrong with the room. We had our three 7, 8, and 11 year old grand children with us and the first thing we did after a 4 hour drive was to get to the pool - which was wonderful! By the time we settled in, we realized that the A/C in the room was not working properly - it had been on for several hours and the room temp was still in the 80's! The coolest it ever got was 70 degrees! The fan would only work on low. I cannot blame the staff because i know they would have given us a different room - but the thought of changing rooms at 10 pm with three tired and sleepy grandchildren - was just not an option for us. Also, the Wi-Fi (free - Thank You) kept dropping it's signal - very frustrating. The 'complimentary' breakfast just keeps getting worse... why even bother? My grandchildren even noticed the scrambled eggs are powdered and wet. On the plus side - GREAT Coffee and your automatic pancake machine is brilliant! We stayed the week before as well and the Egg omelets - or what ever you call them were terrible - Powdered egg rounds, folded over a filling of RICE & SALSA! YUCK! Hint: If you tell the Local Denny's you are staying at the motel - they will give you a discount - and the food at Denny's is a lot better. As far as "Complimentary" goes... NOTHING is free! I would gladly PAY extra for a Great Breakfast Buffet - but as for what you are serving for FREE - I'd rather have a room discount. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Have stayed here several times and all of our experiences have been very positive. The rooms are very comfortable, the pool and jacuzzi are wonderful after a long day of driving. The breakfast is one of the best complimentary breakfasts we have experienced. Will definitely be staying here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very minor complaints a magnifying mirror in the dressing area would be appreciated the clock was set a few minutes off--and I couldn't figure out how to change it The light on the phone was blinking, indicating that I had a message--but I was unable to retrieve it (and I'm pretty sure there was no message) July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Nice hotel - clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very pet friendly, I have stayed here before We travel from California to British Columbia with 2 dogs most summers. We like HIE because most of them are very nice and pet friendly. We're very happy July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Love this place all the employees were very nice and helpful. Even if my party of 15 was 10 kids under 10 years old July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Santa Nella Been staying there for about 15 years, 2 to 4 times a year. Well kept up and maintained facility Will continue. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surrounding Area This Holiday Inn Express is in the midst of a truck/tourist stop. As a result, there are many semis parked alongside. It was hot and windy, so with these factors added in, the surrounding area does not appear as tidy, pleasant and relaxing as other locations. The HIE can not be held responsible for that, however. I have been to several Holiday Inn Expresses, and the same style of eggs are served at each location. I tried them as well as my adult son and my 2 grandsons. They are the same everywhere, not at all tasty we all agree on that. The 2 young women at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Check in and out was very quick and easy. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality We always stay at the Holiday Inn. Santa Nella when visiting our family nearby!! Rooms are clean and comfortable and all staff very knowledgeable !! Special cudos go out to Claudia i, in Reservations! She was so articulate and professional! She easily made complicated changes in our reservation for three rooms!! She should " rise to the top" quickly in the hotel industry!!!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for a 1st class hotel room This is my second visit to this establishment, and I would recommend it to anyone. I have always gotten a great value for the quality of the room. I've only seen such comfortable beds and linens before at 5-star hotels. The bathroom supplies are luxurious and plentiful, and the towels are first class, too. The breakfast is a bit plain, but you can't argue with the value or quantity of food. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and pleasurable We stop here every time we are headed south. It has pleasant facilities and is welcoming. We enjoy the swimming pool that is centrally located and welcoming. The grounds are aesthetically pleasing and the birds singing are a great bonus. The free breakfast brought us in but the rest keep us coming back. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Comment: Deck and walk ways were filthy bird waste on gate to pool area also on furniture, workers rubber gloves just laying on deck, handle for water fountain just sitting on ground, plastic cover over filter cover by hot tub open and a person could of step in it and brake their ankle, ground upkeep very poor, spilled soda on deck appears to of been there for days very dirty pool deck and all other walk ways same need pore washing. Furniture by BBQ chipped in need of painting. Table in same area was rocking and someone has put a beer carton to keep it from rocking but is the Worst HIE I have ever stayed at for outside cleanliness, July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome I was greeted in like a long absent friend. I travel a lot and this hotel really stands out to me because of it, though I have never been there. It really is a jewel in the desert between big cities. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO POOL Though I've stayed at nicer and newer Holiday Inn Expresses, this location does an admiral job with what they have. We were on the ground floor and close to the pool so there was a extra noise but it faded away as I did in the nice bed. The front desk folks were very pleasant and check in was swift. Breakfast was crowded with people and the food selection was in a single corner of the room making it more crowded; the food selection was fine, if a little limited. I would stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay We visited family in Los Banos, but the lodging in Los Banos is not good. This is the 3rd time in the last 5 years that we have stayed here and we specifically plan ahead to get reservations. btw, we got the same 2 rooms we were assigned to 3 yrs ago. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms and Great Service This hotel is a little different from many Holiday Inn Express hotels with 2 levels around a large open quadrangle. It is very quiet off the highway just a bit. It had a larger breakfast eating area so we didn't have a problem getting a table. Outdoor pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. It was a great stop along I-5 where there isn't much nearby. The Pea Soup Anderson restaurant nearby was an excellent recommendation by staff. Roads around nearby fields had sidewalks which made for a nice evening stroll. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Very disappointed in the Santa Nella Holiday Express. It was the worst HIE we have satyed at in the two years we have been staying at HIE from California, Arizona, New Mexico and Colorado. The hotel was more like a cheaper type of hotel. I have been spopiled by the previous HIE hotels. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room less than average while breakfast and staff were great We were a family travelling and this was our second of six Holiday Inn hotel stays, we found the hotel location was easily accessible from the highway but what we did not know that it was a motel as most of the Holiday Inns along the I-5 have inside hallways. Our Au Pair was impressed with the motel concept, however, as this was her first time staying in a hotel of this fashion. We also liked the pool but we did not have time to use it. The food and staff were great according to my children. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Property The lack of an elevator at the front office area led to this being a miserable experience. We were placed on the 2nd floor near the office, but the only access was a staircase. We had a lot of luggage and a large cooler which all had wheels. The only elevator was at the rear of the property a long ways from the office. I pulled my car around to the rear and walked back up to the office to grab a luggage cart. The walkway from the office to the elevator is a long sidewalk with multiple expansion joints similar to large pavers, so the cart was making a terrible racket at 11:30pm. I tried lifting the rear of the cart for most of the walk tryjng to minimize the noise so as to not aggravate sleeping guests. I then unloaded the cart and walked it around the perimeter of the motel property to return it to the office. What a nightmare; wish I had known there was a newer HIE further north in Wesley and I would have gone there in a heartbeat. Extremely disappointed in this HIE not doing some type of a remodel to resolve this issue. We love staying at HIE's, but will never set foot at the Santa Nella property again!! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service, pool side party too much We were pleasantly surprised upon checking in at this hotel at the service and quality of the room for the price. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast. The only down side was that there seemed to be a large contingent of guests who were there long term and treated the grounds and the pool as if they were in their own backyard. Lots of kids in the pool/spa, noisy, loud music, and quite a bit of smoking going on. The grounds are beautiful, but by morning there was trash around. We were not able to use the pool and spa like we would have liked. Also the locked entrance gate was frequently left ajar, so security wasn't the greatest. Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially if these situations were addressed. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really good nights sleep We typically stay at this hotel on our way from Southern to Northern California. Our rooms are quite comfortable and quiet. This trip the handle on the coffee pot was not working so we took it to the front desk and the clerk replaced it immediately. She was polite and friendly. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely pool area and relaxing After a very long drive this was a very restful hotel. We spent 2 days and enjoyed a great breakfast and a beautiful pool and hot-tub area surrounded by gorgeous plants and flowers. It made the next leg of our journey very pleasant. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not highest quality HI Express This review is really meant to just compare this hotel to other HI Expresses, for the town of Santa Nella, this hotel is still high quality and probably best value. This property is very clearly converted from an older hotel, probably operated by a competing or now defunct hotel chain. This property is very different from other Holiday Inn Express properties in that it is not one building, instead there is a check in/main building and satellite buildings. Very different. While the doors to your rooms are not in an interior hallway, they are facing inward into a gated courtyard. Again, not bad, just odd and different from your average HI express experience. The biggest Con is probably the fact the bed mattresses seem to be from the previous hotel, or purchased cheaply and are not up to normal Holiday Inn Express standards. The usual amenities are present, with high quality sheets, bathroom supplies, and even a strong update to the shower (an extended height shower head was outstanding, I am over 6'4" tall and usually have to crouch to get a proper shower). In summary, this hotel is strong for the town and area, but one of the poorer HI Express properties I've stayed at. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the area Very clean and comfortable. In an area with not much this is an oasis!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for the night! We loved this place for our purpose--not being campers, we landed here from a family group who were camping at San Luis Reservoir. The staff, Claudia especially, made it so pleasant for me to check in. I am hearing impaired and she was so kind and patient. The only complaint i have is about the wifi. I use my ipad to keep in touch, instead of using a phone, so was disappointed when it was sketchy at best. We will choose Holiday Inn Express in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel This hotel id unlike most of the other, but quite nice. It is an older hotel with outside corridors. The pool area is quite nice with BBQ;s for customers to use. We have stayed here twice. Areas of the hotel (breakfast room, front desk, etc. are not as easily accessed as in other HIE hotels. However, it is quaint and convenient to stay at. Close to Interstate 5 and a very good restaurant is nearby, Pea Soup Anderson's. April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>