Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return stay We visited family in Los Banos, but the lodging in Los Banos is not good. This is the 3rd time in the last 5 years that we have stayed here and we specifically plan ahead to get reservations. btw, we got the same 2 rooms we were assigned to 3 yrs ago. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms and Great Service This hotel is a little different from many Holiday Inn Express hotels with 2 levels around a large open quadrangle. It is very quiet off the highway just a bit. It had a larger breakfast eating area so we didn't have a problem getting a table. Outdoor pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. It was a great stop along I-5 where there isn't much nearby. The Pea Soup Anderson restaurant nearby was an excellent recommendation by staff. Roads around nearby fields had sidewalks which made for a nice evening stroll. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Very disappointed in the Santa Nella Holiday Express. It was the worst HIE we have satyed at in the two years we have been staying at HIE from California, Arizona, New Mexico and Colorado. The hotel was more like a cheaper type of hotel. I have been spopiled by the previous HIE hotels. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room less than average while breakfast and staff were great We were a family travelling and this was our second of six Holiday Inn hotel stays, we found the hotel location was easily accessible from the highway but what we did not know that it was a motel as most of the Holiday Inns along the I-5 have inside hallways. Our Au Pair was impressed with the motel concept, however, as this was her first time staying in a hotel of this fashion. We also liked the pool but we did not have time to use it. The food and staff were great according to my children. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Property The lack of an elevator at the front office area led to this being a miserable experience. We were placed on the 2nd floor near the office, but the only access was a staircase. We had a lot of luggage and a large cooler which all had wheels. The only elevator was at the rear of the property a long ways from the office. I pulled my car around to the rear and walked back up to the office to grab a luggage cart. The walkway from the office to the elevator is a long sidewalk with multiple expansion joints similar to large pavers, so the cart was making a terrible racket at 11:30pm. I tried lifting the rear of the cart for most of the walk tryjng to minimize the noise so as to not aggravate sleeping guests. I then unloaded the cart and walked it around the perimeter of the motel property to return it to the office. What a nightmare; wish I had known there was a newer HIE further north in Wesley and I would have gone there in a heartbeat. Extremely disappointed in this HIE not doing some type of a remodel to resolve this issue. We love staying at HIE's, but will never set foot at the Santa Nella property again!! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service, pool side party too much We were pleasantly surprised upon checking in at this hotel at the service and quality of the room for the price. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast. The only down side was that there seemed to be a large contingent of guests who were there long term and treated the grounds and the pool as if they were in their own backyard. Lots of kids in the pool/spa, noisy, loud music, and quite a bit of smoking going on. The grounds are beautiful, but by morning there was trash around. We were not able to use the pool and spa like we would have liked. Also the locked entrance gate was frequently left ajar, so security wasn't the greatest. Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially if these situations were addressed. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really good nights sleep We typically stay at this hotel on our way from Southern to Northern California. Our rooms are quite comfortable and quiet. This trip the handle on the coffee pot was not working so we took it to the front desk and the clerk replaced it immediately. She was polite and friendly. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely pool area and relaxing After a very long drive this was a very restful hotel. We spent 2 days and enjoyed a great breakfast and a beautiful pool and hot-tub area surrounded by gorgeous plants and flowers. It made the next leg of our journey very pleasant. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not highest quality HI Express This review is really meant to just compare this hotel to other HI Expresses, for the town of Santa Nella, this hotel is still high quality and probably best value. This property is very clearly converted from an older hotel, probably operated by a competing or now defunct hotel chain. This property is very different from other Holiday Inn Express properties in that it is not one building, instead there is a check in/main building and satellite buildings. Very different. While the doors to your rooms are not in an interior hallway, they are facing inward into a gated courtyard. Again, not bad, just odd and different from your average HI express experience. The biggest Con is probably the fact the bed mattresses seem to be from the previous hotel, or purchased cheaply and are not up to normal Holiday Inn Express standards. The usual amenities are present, with high quality sheets, bathroom supplies, and even a strong update to the shower (an extended height shower head was outstanding, I am over 6'4" tall and usually have to crouch to get a proper shower). In summary, this hotel is strong for the town and area, but one of the poorer HI Express properties I've stayed at. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the area Very clean and comfortable. In an area with not much this is an oasis!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for the night! We loved this place for our purpose--not being campers, we landed here from a family group who were camping at San Luis Reservoir. The staff, Claudia especially, made it so pleasant for me to check in. I am hearing impaired and she was so kind and patient. The only complaint i have is about the wifi. I use my ipad to keep in touch, instead of using a phone, so was disappointed when it was sketchy at best. We will choose Holiday Inn Express in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel This hotel id unlike most of the other, but quite nice. It is an older hotel with outside corridors. The pool area is quite nice with BBQ;s for customers to use. We have stayed here twice. Areas of the hotel (breakfast room, front desk, etc. are not as easily accessed as in other HIE hotels. However, it is quaint and convenient to stay at. Close to Interstate 5 and a very good restaurant is nearby, Pea Soup Anderson's. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love this Holiday Inn Express We always stay here when we travel down south. We always enjoy our stay April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Verses Pleasure The rooms are clean, the staff is nice and the landscaping is beautiful. If you are traveling for leisure than this is a decent place to stay. If you are traveling for business and need high speed internet then I would not recommend it. I was there on business and could not get work done because the internet speed was extremely slow and in some instances non existent. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another pleasant night. We have been staying at the same HI hotel a few days a year for about 10 years. Consistent, caring, clean, reliable are words that define the experience each time. We remain loyal as long as the high level of service and value continue. We will be back. And Back again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We make a particular point of staying at this hotel because of the friendly atmosphere when greeted at reception and the high quality of the establishment. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds so comfy Staff was extremely courteous, friendly & always greeted me with a smile, so refreshing March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and amenities Had a long stay at this local. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice access to the internet. Friendly help in the clean breakfast room complete with TV and newspaper. Handy utility room for washing clothes right next to a workout room. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Thanks to the Hotel staff, so very friendly. This place exceeded all of our traveling rest needs again thank you hotel staff March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very clean We stay in. Santa Nella around 3 to 4 times each year good location for us February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Spot What a great hotel...!!! The reception makes you think you are in Paris and the friendly staff makes you feel right at home. THe rooms are very spacious and provide a refrigerator to maintain your items nice and cool. The pool and spa are very clean and the green areas are very well maintained. If you are looking at wanting to get away, this is definitely a nice spot to stay with the family. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed, very quiet, great sevice... I was surprised how quiet the room was even though truck traffic is nearby. The bed was VERY comfortable and everything in the room was spotless and in perfect order! The check in was fast and friendly. I left to early to try the breakfast service. I will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises!! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG member -This is one of their best! consistently courteous great service! Rooms are always clean and breakfast is fresh. Can't say enough about the front desk service - has never been anything less then exceptional! I often travel alone and they frequently place me in a room closer to the office - but still very quiet (a pet peeve of mine is noisy rooms). I think this is for safety reasons - So THANKS! January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Motel circa 1960's I stayed at the Santa Nella, CA HIE for a couple of nights earlier this week to be close to a work site. I checked in on a Monday with a reservation for 2 nights. The first room they sent me to was on the second floor, right by the outdoor stairway serving the upper floor of the wing. Just a little bit better than being by the ice machine? The front desk was very helpful finding me another room away from the stairs. The rooms were very clean and updated, fortunately the weather was ideal so I didn't need to use the HVAC under the window. The sign on the thermostat said it was "Not Working" use the controls on the unit under the window. The Motel is built around a square with the swimming pool and spa in the middle, which is closed for swimming from the end of November until ? The open corridors are noisy when others wheel their baggage past your door late at night, the walls are thin and the TV next door could be heard until late into the night. Also, the noise from the bathrooms next door make you think you have someone else in your room. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express motels in California over the past decade that were newer and quieter. If you want a quieter motel, go with a newer Holiday Inn Express (if there is a choice). I certainly think that since they charge the same for this outdated motel as they do for the newer ones, we should expect the same quality. I could have gone to the motel on the other side of the freeway for half the price and built in the same era, were it not for the staff service and breakfast at HIE. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We have stayed at this motel many times, and we always recommend it to others who are passing through the area. We do miss "Momma Kitty" who lived at this motel for many years. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you !! First night of our Honeymoon trip. Perfect place in perfect resting location next to I-5. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Haven We travel to Northern California about twice a year and Santa Nella's Holiday Inn is our destination going and coming. The place always looks well taken care off and the pet rooms are clean and no apparent pet odors in the rooms. The staff is always pleasant and the moring breakfast room is large enought to handle the guests. Plus coffee is good and the breakfast fits the traveler. Grat place to stay especially if you have a pet who lovves to travel with you. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Santa Nella several times in the past couple of years, each visit for two or more nights. Our stays have been consistently comfortable as has been our experience with all of the staff that we have come in contact with. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Excellent customer service from the front desk. Very clean and they have always had room availability. I would like for the breakfast to start at 6 am instead of 6:30 am. Overall I am very satisfied with this hotel. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great travel hotel This is a great hotel for traveling. The location is easy to get to, they checked us in and out quickly, and the breakfast prepared us for a day on the road. The room was clean and comfortable. December 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>