Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Clean and friendly hotel in a great location. Front desk staff was very helpful. We took advantage of the hotel shuttle one evening for dinner at a nearby restaurant and it was extremely convenient. Loved the cookies and milk in the lobby in the evening. Our trip purpose was to visit ball parks for spring training, and the Giants Scottsdale Stadium was within walking distance. We would rate the breakfast average or slightly above average; however, adding chocolate milk to the A.M. selection would have enhanced our experience. I did note that the employee managing the breakfast area was really moving fast to make sure that food items were filled, garbage emptied, etc. Our room/suite was comfortable and the bed sheets were considerably softer than what I typically find in hotels with similar price structure. We would return to this hotel given the opportunity. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAS IT ALL! GREAT LOCATION--EASY WALK DOWNTOWN AND TO THE BASEBALL PARK. STAFF VERY ACCOMODATING AND THE MANAGERS RECEPTION DONE WELL AND VERY NICE BREAKFAST. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff provided great service My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years while attending spring training. Our experience has always been great but this visit the service was outstanding. Examples - Whenever we needed a shuttle, the front desk was great about letting us know when the shuttle would be available; the front desk staff assisted me selling some extra game tkts that I had by putting another guest in touch w/me; and last but not least, I left two blouses in the closet and again, the staff located the items and were able to get them back to me. WONDERFUL!!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Around the Area! This hotel is very nice and the staff was great!!! There are some very nice extras at this hotel. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ralph53, Platinum Member The management and staff should be commended for their performance. Very helpful front desk. In addition ,the cocktail hour and cookies at the end of the evening are a nice complimentary from this hotel. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties, and this hotel ranks extremely high on my list. I highly recommend this property for its staff and location and plan a future visit. My thanks to the management and staff at this property! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay When looking for somewhere to stay in Scottsdale. I was amazed at all the great reviews this hotel gets. Having stayed there, I can now say they are well deserved. We spent 3 days there in February and really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was very good (better than we expected actually), the evening reception was pleasant, the use of the shuttle bus was a huge bonus (they even offered to take us to the restaurant across the road if it was raining) and the staff were all very pleaseant (particularly the Front of House Manager - Dionte). The weather didn't lend itself to using the pool (we had snow on one day!), but the area was very pleasant and there were plenty of places to sit. Scottsdale itself is a nice town with pleanty of places to shop and eat. We enjoyed being within walking distance of restaurants. We can highly recommend the Fashion Square too. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very helpful The ladies at the front desk were very friendly as well as the shuttle drivers. Room was clean. I was there for a wedding and liking to walk, I made my way around town on foot within 1.2 miles of the hotel. I would certainly stay there again. I would of liked the shuttle to run until midnight instead of 10 pm for airport pickup. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great!!! The staff answered every question. Check in was quick. Nobody complained around me. They transported everyone where they needed to go. I felt secure, and I saw security on several times. I felt I was safe, and my vehicle was safe. I can't say enough about how good the hot breakfast early in the morning, and the cocktail hour in the evening. I reallly appreciate the USA today paper in the mornings, and my room was cleaned fresh everyday. When i passed the staff in the hallways, they made me really feel welcome. I really appreciated that. I am an African American from the south and that was really meant something to me to know the staff was courteous and respectfull. You guys are doing everything right, and I would pass the others to come stay where you guys help me to feel comfortable, secure and most definitely affordable. The ceiling appear to be thin and I was able to hear my neighbors upstairs walking at night, but it didn't appear they were noisy, just the ceiling was thin and thats correctable. Great Job! February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This should not be an award winning location for Holiday Inn! We stayed here 7 nights. We stayed in room #228, a king luxury suite. We were miserable during this entire stay: the hot water works backwards in the kitchen and the left bathroom sink. It takes at least 5 minutes to get the hot water to come on in the kitchen. The mattress was very uncomfortable and needs to be updated to a pillow-top mattress for an "award-winning" hotel. The noise in this hotel was unbelievable...happy hour from 5-7 with screaming young men and women and no control over the noise, people stomping around at all hours of the night, doors slamming at night, people running up and down the hallways at night...we couldn't sleep or relax at all! We will definitely make sure to tell all our family and friends not to stay in this hotel. Sincerely, Experienced travelers. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another STANDING OVATION for HI! Can't say enough about how great this hotel was. From the room to the staff to the amazing hot breakfast, we were pleased 110%. We never made it back to our hotel for the evening reception, but heard from other guests that it was very pleasant as well. The pool area looked great and inviting, but we were there in January during one of the rare cold snaps, so admiring it from our poolside balcony is as close as we got. We were in town for Barrett Jackson. This hotel was a 15 minute drive, not bad at all, but originally I thought it was within a mile (there is a BJ clothing store nearby) Still, I would stay here again when visiting AZ! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great service and comfort When we go back to Scottsdale we will only stay at this hotel February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough about this property. I've already reviewed this property on several other travel sites, but our experience here was so good, that I'm willing to take the time to review it again. From the comfort of the room, to the helpful and courteous staff, to the hot buffet breakfast that included something for everyone in my family, this was my family's favorite hotel on our driving trip through AZ. I would recommend it for business or persona travel and would definitely make this my hotel of choice should I return to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Very good quality Holiday Inn, among the best. Good location, walking distance from restaurants. Staff was very helpful. I will stay there again the next time I am in Phoenix. I Recommend this hotel. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could of been better. We recently stayed here while taking a few days off. Our biggest disappointment was that our room was just above a garbage area and we were awaken by very loud garbage trucks early in the morning on two of the days. We should of complained the first time it happened, but thought maybe it wouldn't happen again, but it did two days later..the day we were departing. The only other negative things were minor..a slow draining tub and also a twin or else a full sized mattress pad on a king bed. We let the front desk know on the morning of day 2 and our problem was resolved fairly quickly. I must comment on the bed. It seemed rather old and worn out, as it did not seem like other Holiday Inn beds, and being a Gold Priority Club Member, we have slept in many. On the good side, we noticed that all staff were friendly and had a good attitude, the free breakfast, happy hour, and cookies and milk were great, nice rooms, pool area, and fitness room. I would give this hotel another try. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! This was our first visit to Scottsdale. We were there to attend the Barrett Jackson Auction. We found the hotel easily. Very attractive exterior and as we walked in we were pleased to see the interior was just as nice. Our room was fantastic as it had the separate space for the couch and a second TV. The entire crew was extremely nice. I am sure the breakfast is dictated by corporate, but since it is included in the price, you won't hear us complaining! The chili that was served during the evening snacks was very good, along with all the goodies you could add to it. I wish we could have had more time to walk around the "Old" Scottsdale area. Now that we got the taste of how beautiful Scottsdale is, we know of an excellent place to stay on our next trip! Being a Priority Club member, this hotel gave me the best goodie bag I have ever received! Thanks so much for your kindness and hospitality! January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Nice room, Good service We were accommodated in every way possible, great staff, clean property. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hot breakfast as usual your staff are exceptional for their excellence in helping you find what you need in the local area and go out of their way to accomplish it January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean and comfortable room Location is close to old town Scottsdale. Room was clean and breakfast was convenient for an early start day. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was way above average, I was there for an artist's workshop for a week. The shuttle service was one reason I chose this hotel, and it was awsome. They picked me up from the airport, took me to class every day and picked me up, took me to restaurants, and other places for errands I needed. Everyone was courteous and eager to please. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were great and the bath shower also Over-all my stay was great. I would like to see your breakfast starting at 6:00 am instead of 6:30. I needed to leave every morning before 6:30 and went to Starbucks. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Traveled with the entire family to Scottsdale for the Fiesta Bowl. We were very pleased with the condition of the facility, value, and the friendly staff. Will stay at this location on the next visit to Scottsdale. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr. joe still our favorite holiday inn in the country. keep up the excellence guys January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Recognition for Priority club members I was disappointed with the staff and the lack of recognition for priority club members. We did not receive anything to recognize this membership. It made us wonder why do we belong. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased The staff at the hotel were excellent. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was extraordinary. Nightly they had milk and cookies for us to enjoy. They also had a nightly happy hour. The rate was superior for the amenities that we were able to enjoy. Thanks in part to the staff we had a great time. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best express This is the best Holiday Inn Express My family has ever stayed at outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attitudes like never before I stayed at this hotel for two nights and then one night later in the same week. As Platinum Elite member, the welcome package was nice but the room upgrade was not even mentioned. Upon enquiry, I was told that the room I had was an upgrade from a poolside suite to a poolside suite with patio which meant nothing in December weather. I also noticed that all poolside suites had patios or baconies. The bathrooms were so small that there was just enough room for one person to stand next to the shower and the toilet seat. Upon my return stay, I was not even greeted as a Platinum Elite member and again not given any upgrade. The room was not ready at the time of check in at 2.30 pm and when I protested, the girl at the front desk showed attitude and told me that rooms are gauranteed for 4 pm only even though she knew about my Platinum status by then. I did get the room by 2.50 pm and again it was the same as I booked with no upgrade. I was told that the better ones were all sold out. Now, I am not the one to suffer fools. I aksed her if I will get one if I paid more and she said no as those are sold out. I then told her that I have the website open and two such rooms are available online. She put me on hold and after a long pause, the Manager came on line and asked me what is it that was bothering me. To cut the long story short, I was upgraded to an accessible room though a regular one was still available online and the entire excercise left a bad taste in my mouth. In spite of its good location next to Old Town, Scottsdale, I shall never return to this property again. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express Ever We stayed over the Christmas Holidays and couldn't have had a nicer experience. The staff was wonderful and helpful for all kinds of concierge-type assistance. The breakfast was terrific and well seen to by staff to ensure it appeared as fresh and presented during the entire time it was open. Nice happy hour with wine, beer, soft drinks, and nacho kinds of eats. Room was very nice with the kind of layout that precluded feeling cramped like some hotels of this ilk. The grounds were quite nice with a great swimming pool. The hotel is located within easy access to all tourist areas of Scottsdale, as well as to downtown Phoenix via Camelback Rd. and Paradise Valley. We've made several getaway visits to the Phoenix area over the past few years and this hotel will be our choice in the future. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scottsdale brilliant First time at Scottsdale lovely area old town very nice hotel in a good location location for us . Staff friendly , upgraded as a platinum elite member , beer and snacks , then milk and cookies, it was Christmas room was clean weather was good , well done Scottsdale , will see you again , many thanks December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We visit Scottsdale 2-3 times per year and always stay at this hotel. It is first class in terms of staff, amenities, location and friendliness. The facilities are always clean, work out center has been upgraded this year, breakfast selection is both healthy and not so healthy-good variety of choices and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Wonderful overall experience, I highly recommend this hotel! December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Scottsdale We enjoyed our stay. Jeremy was particularly helpful. Will stay here again. December 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>