Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel Stayed here rather than downtown and what a great choice, the staff were all very helpful and the room was great with plenty of room and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food. The pool, jacuzzi and fitness room were excellent. The hotel was very clean throughout and I would definitely stay here again. plenty of great food outlets within walking distance. I went to Ivar's Fish Bar that had some great fish dishes. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate A distance from downtown so you would need a car Then it's easy to get to all the attractions. And parking is free! Comfortable and clean. Very clean! Breakfast is fair. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We have stayed at this property before and enjoyed it. The reason for our trip this year was for the Seattle Seahawks game. I like this property because of the value it provides due to its location. It is not too far outside downtown Seattle that the drive is inconvenient. We have stayed at other downtown Seattle hotels for about the same cost per night; however, factoring in parking at around $20 per day and breakfast needs to be purchased at around $50 per day, the Shoreline location provides excellent value. The hotel is clean, the pool is rarely busy (a plus when you have two kids) and the area is quiet. The only negatives I would mention is that the evening noise was much more of a disturbance than in the past (example - when the toilet was flushed in the room next door, it was easily heard). Also, it took to the third morning to get bananas at breakfast, but at least they were yellow and not green as they have been in the past. I would recommend this hotel for a good location, great value and simple, clean accommodations. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Breakfast has issues We've been staying at Holiday Inn Express (HIE) for many years. Our first choice of hotels when available. We have lots of HIE experiences. Most are very good. This last stay, Shoreline, we had a very nice room, very clean, no complaints whatever. But, at check in, there was no one at desk. Sign saying so, and to use the "house" phone. Well, that was actually hard to find. Only one in lobby. After searching for the phone for about 15 min, I spent several minutes calling the number. The front desk staff finally arrived. The time it took to find a phone and get a response was not acceptable . When the front desk staff arrive, she was very helpful - like we have become accustom to from HIE. For breakfast. Good variety, but many were not available when about 30 min from closing time. And, when asking about replenishment, the answer was "no more available". Not acceptable response. We expect to have the full variety of selections up until closing time. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rewards Night Chose this location due to points value, and was very pleased. Hotel lobby and room were clean. Bed was comfy. Excellent breakfast, with good variety - was kept clean and stocked. Great stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a night in Seattle wow, great hotel, nice staff, we would stay again. The neighborhood was a little sketchy but overall well worth what we paid. Good Job H.I.!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great rooms and fantastic service We truly enjoyed our stay... The room was like a home away from home,and we loved the complimentary breakfast that's served daily.We also used the exercise room, I would surely love to stay here again for my next visit.the best hotel and service I've experienced October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hwy.99 Revisited... Property Site is on Aurora Ave (99 Hwy) North of the City.... Amenities are Outstanding,,,,Inside and Outside the Property ...Breakfast, as Good as it gets for HIE..Cookies and Coffee in the evening.....Great Suite! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Trained Staff This clean and comfortable hotel is elevated to superior by the excellence of the well trained staff. Everyone from the breakfast room staff to the maintenance crew to the front desk is unfailingly cheerful, polite, and customer service oriented. We had a problem with the room heater, and it was swapped out for a brand new unit quickly and with minimal interruption of our comfort and privacy in the room. This North Seattle hotel provides a home away from home experience that is much better than other hotels in the area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay in Seattle We were very impressed with our hotel accommodations, the friendliness of the staff, the complimentary breakfast, the pool/hot tub being available 24 hours, the warm cookie, and coffee always available in the lobby. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor response to lost & found I've made a couple of phone calls about items I've left in rm 221 and I don't feel like it was handled to my satisfaction. I was promised a return call which has yet to come October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Seattle Pleasant, quiet and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very comfortable, clean, and quiet ( in spite of fact the hotel was quite full the night before a Seahawks game!). Breakfast was great and plenty of room for us to eat with other family members. All in all, great experience! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Official Hotel in Seattle I come to the Seattle area every month on business. I use the Shoreline Holiday Inn Express on 145th st as my official hotel of record. Not only have they provided excellent service but the location is central to many of the clients that I meet with. Also the closeness of the I-5 Freeway, US 99 north and south is good, the choice of eateries in Edmonds and Greenwood, make this hotel very convenient. I did find two great restaurants nearby, FLO-ANNA's on Bathol Way and Pho Man Dumpling House on Greenwood Ave, great food at terrific price. Also recommend Shantrel's in Edmonds on Main Street near the ferry, wow, great lamb shank and tomato bisque soup. Staff, very professional, like the rehab of the hotel, looks very smart. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nrothwest/ Great Value The Holiday Inn Express in Shoreline is convenient, clean and affordable. The staff is accommodating in every way. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Excellent hotel. I ended up sleeping through both wake up calls but *)that is my own fault. The beds are excellent and the staff is phenomenal! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not choose this hotel again Ants in bathroom, we stayed four days and sheets weren't changed, shower handles were broken/loose and it was difficult to get the hot water going. Very average hotel Location is not in best neighborhood, 10 miles from downtown and at least 20 miles from airport. Had we known the city, we would not have chosen this location. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, bad location This Holiday Inn was up to standard in terms of what one expects from the chain, but is located far from the city center. Do not stay here if you do not have a car as the bus journey in is a rather unpleasant experience. Further we were shocked by the horrific amount of paper and plastic wasted in both the rooms and at breakfast. The breakfast itself would have benefited from some fresh fruit rather than just pre-packaged food choices. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and helpful staff Stayed as a couple in the hotel for three nights in August. The location is not bed - 30 minutes distance from downtown. Windows are overlooking a highway, therefore one could hear traffic noise throughout a day.. However, at night it is less noisy. We were pleasantly surprised by very pleasant staff, who was always there to help and advise. Nice additions to a breakfast menu were steamed rice and pancakes. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this place was for the price. The beds were really comfortable, and the rooms were nice and clean and well-kept. The breakfast was also pretty good, and I enjoyed the hot tub. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good option outside downtown. We had trouble making a booking in downtown seattle. This turned out to be great value, convenienly located. Room was of good size. We made good use of the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many stays in North Seattle/Shoreline facility I have to say that while traveling for the company I work for, this is the only facility that meets all expectations. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and very accommodating staff. In fact I think it is the best hotel staff I have dealt with across the country. I stay weekly and will continue to choose this facility in the future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to UW area and downtown This new sight is a quiet hotel on Aurora which is away from the construction in the Lake Union area, but still provides easy access to downtown. Also close to Ballard, Green Lake. Desk has good suggestions on local restaurants. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Bed was very comfortable, as was the room; We booked a king suite. The bathroom, however, was quite tight. (You can not get to the tub until first closing the door - the same with the toilet.) August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry facilities After 10 days on the road, it was great to find a washer/dryer August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Geocaching Trip The room was comfortable and the bed was the most comfortable we have had in a hotel! Breakfast was good but they had trouble keeping up. Only 20 minutes to Fremont for Geocaching and Lynnwood for shopping. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay We stayed only for 2 days, but found the hotel to be good. we had tried to get a hotel in downtown, but due to busy summer season, were only able to get this hotel. It is out of the way from the downtown tourist attractions, and a vehicle is needed. It would have been nice if a shuttle bus was available to take you downtown and back at different times of the day. the free parking and the free breakfast were perks and made it affordable with 2 kids and 2 seniors. the rooms were comfortable, but it would be nicer if the coffee machine was outside of the bathroom. there was enough space in the room to put in a small cabinet to house a little kitchen centre.. at least the microwave was outside the bathroom. my kids were disappointed that the tv did not have the disney channels.. however, overall, it was a good stay, with good service. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean, professional staff and QUIET I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Northgate Holiday Inn Express. I was trying to avoid Aurora which I associate with strip clubs, gigantic signs, fast food and tire joints, traffic and noise, but since I used priceline, I had to go with whatever I got. This hotel was VERY clean, and well-staffed. I didn't see a single thing out of place in my room. It was very comfortable and most of all, very quiet. The location is convenient to the 5 freeway, and fairly close to Greenlake neighborhood and downtown. In other words, you drive 5 - 15 minutes away and you're pretty much where you want to be. We drove down Aurora to downtown once on Saturday night and that was a little busy, but what can you expect. The location is not nearly as out of the way as I thought it would be. I wouldn't go there again ONLY because I still don't like Aurora but NOT because of the quality of the hotel. I did not have the continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent remodel. This was my first stay after the recent remodel - looks so nice! I've been coming to this hotel for 5+ years a few times a year for work - it's always been a nice, clean and comfortable stay. Our company has booked meetings and our out-of-town visitors @ this hotel many times over the years, too - always with good reviews. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Great price The room was clean. The price was right. Breakfast was well stocked. Friendly courteous staff. Only issue is that there are 2 HI Express in the same road only seven miles apart. Easy to confuse the two August 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>