Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We checked in rather late and the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Our room was not ready, so we got an unexpected room with a view, the gentleman ran down to meet us in the garage to give us our room key to save us the trip back to the front desk. The breakfast is a money saver and was decent, enough to fill you up with pancakes, sausage or bacon and save you a meal out. The coffee was GREAT! Better than any hotel coffee we've ever had. Our room was comfortable and I liked that it had a little fridge. Overall - our stay was very nice! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Best thing about my stay was the helpfulness of the staff behind the service desk. Breakfast at the hotel had a lot of choices and was good. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Hotel was very central to everything. We were able to walk to alot of our destinations. The room was nice and large with a great view of the space needle. Breakfast didn't offer a lot of choice but was a bonus to have and not have to go out every morning. The parking garage was really tight but otherwise, we had a nice stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Close to the Sky Needle. Trey at the front desk was extremely helpful! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tray Staff was outstanding! Give them a raise. They took very excellent care of us. Breakfast nook was too small. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best Hioliday Inn Express properties we took a girls trip for my daughter's 18th birthday, 4 of us total. Based on our previous experiences with Holiday Inn Express hotels we decided that was the best choice for us for this trip to Seattle. It was centrally located and we knew we could get around by foot easily. Unfortunately I was a little late in making the room reservations. I went online and was unable to find anything available to sleep four. I called the hotel directly and was promptly transferred to the internal reservation/sales department. Nick was very kind and accommodating. He could not find us a 2 queen bed room but was able to give us a queen suite and offered it to us as the same rate. And after realizing that I couldn't use my Priority Club points when booking with Nick, he asked me to please call IHC/Priority Club number and have them arrange for me to do so. Through he and Savannah, we were given a very fair price for the first night and then I was able to use my points for the remaining two nights. We checked in rather late i the evening. Some hotels have a not so friendly night staff, those that show that they could care less and that there job was just that - a job. Not the case when we arrived at the property. Tray and Matt prompty welcomed us and asked us how our train ride to town was, quickly processed our check in, and showed much care and customer service even at 1030pm. We were given maps of the city with place marked that are hot spots. We were even given a personal recommendation to a late night dinner place a few blocks away. We were short a few towels and pillows, so when we left for the late night eatery, we let Matt and Tray know. When we returned to our room, we found four additional pillows and enough towels to get us through the weekend. Even after realizing I had forgotten my toothbrush, one was very quickly brought up t me -- no charge. Each morning when we ventured out into the city we were greeted with a "Good Morning -- have a great day!" and each night when we returned Tray and Matt would ask us how our day went, what we did, and genuinely spoke to us. On my daughter's actual birthday evening, Tray got the whole lobby to say "Happy Birthday" to her!!! We would recommend this property to others -- 100%!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay and for your excellent customer service! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service This hotel is well located near the Space Needle and the monorail station and offers good value for money. Room are large and well equipped. The staff were helpful and friendly and went out of their way to assist on occasions. Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express fare but there is plenty available and is included in room tariff. Internet worked well. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matt and Tray were great We were vacationing with friends and stayed 2 nights in this hotel before heading to Vancouver. We planned to return to this hotel for one final night before heading home. Since the weather in Vancouver was rainy and cold and the weather in Seattle was forcasted to be better, we decided to return a day earlier. When the web site said the hotel was sold out, we called directly and talked to Matt. At first he also said they were sold out but somehow managed to find 2 rooms for us so we didn't have to change hotels. Tray checked us in and even upgraded our friends so they didn't have to change rooms between the 2 nights as they had originally expected. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Expensive Hotel-Stay Somewhere Else I was very disappointed to find a very small double room for what I paid per night. The hotel is difficult to get to because of one way streets and the adjacent highway. I picked the hotel so that I could walk around downtown, but wished I had stayed outside the city and drove in when needed. Overnight parking rates were added to the already overpriced room. The breakfast choices were pathetic. The dining room was full and one of the toasters was out of order. The hall outside my room was very hot and smelt like stale cigarette smoke. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay there again. If this had been my first visit to Holiday Inn Express, it would have been my last. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four Days in Seattle - Excellent location for City Center, Space Needle, etc, We had a wonderful time and good stay. The evening staff were excellent to work with on finding restaurants, Walgreens, best ways to get to pike market. the hotel breakfast was great and to see how many people go through that line and turn around of food made. Great Staff. Rooms on the South side of the hotel have a great view of the space needle. Great Staff members. Cons about the Hotel: only one printer in the business computer room. Who ever makes the Coffee on the weekends makes it less bitter then the person during the weekdays. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I stayed at this hotel while in town for a conference. The room was very clean, the breakfast excellent, and the front desk staff very professional and helpful. Overall a great deal for the price. I highly recommend it. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd hand smoke..... The hotel itself is like any other HI express which I LOVE! But this experience may make me switch to another brand. Long story short, I booked a room through my agent, NON-SMOKING! Guess what I was given once I got there? Yup, an ash tray. No offence if you smoke, I used too but I quit for a reason and now walking into a room that reeks of cigarettes is not a great experience, and when I asked for a new room was pretty much told thats all we have, take it or leave it. To make matters worse I was told thats the way it was booked, BIG LIE I had proof to indicate it was booked as non smoking, unfortunatley everyone else was sold out in the area. Platinum Elite whats the point of having it if it did'nt even seem to matter. They gave me some extra points, but honestly I just wanted a real appology. Thanks but I dont think I will be coming back to this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was very nice and a great value. All was very satisfactory except check in. I reserved 3 king suites and a one bedroom 2 queen bed suite. I was paying for 2 king suites and the 2 queen bed suite. My brother-in-law, (to whom this email was sent??) was paying for 1 king suite. Before starting the process I asked the clerk if we could pay for our respective rooms and she replied we could. I gave her the confirmations for my 3 rooms and my credit card. Somehow she checked me in to the 3 king suites and my brother- in- law into the one bedroom 2 queen bed. Then his priority card number and name got on my 3 rooms. She was not able to correct it. She was obviously irritated with the situation and said she could not correct it until checkout or we would lose our rooms. When I received the rapid checkout statement I went to the desk and asked the clerk if she could at least correct the priority card number and name on my three rooms which she did without a problem. I will pay my brother-in -law the difference for his king suite and my one bed 2 queen suite. Other than the mixup at check in and the clerk's attitude everything else was quite satisfactory and everyone else was very nice. Breakfast selections were better than most and there was plenty of food. Our room was very clean and comfortable. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Clean room and good front desk service When booking the room with the vacation company I was told I had to upgrade to a suite because there were no non-smoking rooms left. I had to pay more money for this. When I saw the "suite" I was surprised. I thought it would be a bedroom which was separate from a living room. The bed was separated but by a very short partition which stood 4 feet high and was about 2 feet wide. I went to use the phone to phone the front desk to ask if they had maybe given us the wrong room. I could not dial the front desk as the phone was not in order. I went down to the front desk to ask and I was told no this was the correct room. That is the way the suites are set up. I also mentioned that the phone was not working for me to be able to call them. Another thing with this hotel was that we had a message from a friend left on the room phone. We tried to retrieve the message and couldn't because the phone was not properly working. I actually had to call the front desk, dialing the phone number instead of pushing the button on the phone itself. Amazing I was able to call out on this phone. I mentioned to the staff about the phone again and that we needed to retrieve the message before a certain time and could they send someone up to look at it. The man I talked to said he would send someone up but we never did see anyone. The situation with the phone bothered us and not having anyone say anything to us upon checking out. It was as if the man at the front desk had forgotten to tell maintenance of the problem. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The stay was quite pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that the air-conditioner in my room was not working very well. I should have reported this immediately, but I would only spend few hours in the room at night to sleep, so it wasn't too painful. I mentioned this to the staff on the last day of my stay and they offered to look into it immediately, but I asked them not to bother since I would be leaving in a few hours. So if anyone faces any problems, it's best to report to the front-desk since they try their best to resolve any issues. Overall, I was very happy with the service, quality of the room, comfort and breakfast. Would definitely recommend it. It's about a 15 min walk from downtown, so very conveniently located. There are multiple buses servicing the area so going around in public conveyance is quite easy. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasur we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Aurora Ave Seattle. The Facilities were excellent. The staff was so helpful, and very friendly. As usual our stay was spectacular and a great value. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Having read that renovations were underway, I was hoping for a room on the renovated floors, but the 3rd floor wasn't too bad. It still provided a great view of the Space Needle. The breakfast options were plentiful, my only complaint there is that the seating area seems small for the size of the hotel. The staff was pleasant to deal with and responded to problems very quickly. The fridge in my room developed a leak on the 2nd night I was there. I mentioned it to the desk the next morning and it was dealt with within 30 minutes. My biggest issue was the lack of plugins near the table. I actually had to unplug the lamp to make room for my laptop. Transit stops close by and the Space Needle was about a 10 minute walk. Would definitely consider this location again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with a great view of the Space needle Getting into the parking garage was a little challenging as it is down a narrow hill passage with a garage door that opens with the room key. Since we left the car in the garage and were able to walk everywhere, it was comforting to know it was safely tucked away and we did not need to get it our until we left. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Although this is an older hotel it is well maintained and in a good location and reasonably priced. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Site seeing Hotel in great location to sites. My only complaint is you can here EVERYTHING from the hall. The room seems to be not well insulated. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to downtown The location was great. We stayed the night before our cruise to Alaska. The biggest problem was our room was off a busy street & it was noisy but we had a view of the Space Needle. There's a Walgreens close by plus a few restaurants within a couple of blocks. They have a restaurant on site but we only had drinks there. The staff was great. Friendly & knowledgeable. It's not that far to the cruise terminal which is convienent. I would stay here again if ever in Seattle but request a room not off that busy street. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer When I arrived at the hotel, I found out to my dismay, that my assistant booked a smoking room by accident. Matt was so very helpful to find a non-smoking room for me to stay in. He was even able to place me in a room that was close to the elevator, since I had so many boxes that I needed to unload. I've probably stayed at this hotel a half dozen times in the past year, and will continue to do so because of the value and excellent customer service. Thanks again Matt! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent flyer I've stayed here a few dozen times. The night staff guy, ( I can't recall his name) but this guy makes the experience here better than anyplace I have ever stayed. The rooms are clean the atmosphere is good, the local food is good. I won't stay anywhere else when I travel to Seattle May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome No complaints what so ever, Great location. Wonderful staff... May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay in Seattle. Staff was quite pleasant and the shuttle service was efficient and knowledgeable. I will always choose Holiday Inn Express for my hotel needs. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not follow handicap requirement My wife can walk very far and I requested a room near the elevator. When we arrived we asked the desk if our room was near the elevator and we were assured that it was. When we arrived at our assigned room, it was as far from the elevator as possible! This was the second time in Seattle that this happened. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but some of the little things were off. Good: The room was clean and nice, the staff was friendly and courteous, there was a free hot breakfast. Walking distance from downtown and Seattle center. Bed was firm but comfortable. Bad: The internet was mostly unusable, the power outlets were either unusable or unsafe, there is no onsite restaurant. Very difficult to find, and parking is atrocious. No refrigerator or microwave. I don't really think it was worth the price, which was comparable to other hotels in the area, but for a little less it would have been a good value. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for three night stay Stayed three nights,arriving by bus from Vancouver,and using shuttle for transfer to Seatac airport.Clean heated indoor pool an added bonus after long walking days May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I was staying for the week for the company i work for. They always pay the bill, and the hotel's i stay in will ask me for my credit card for any incidentals As it turned out. After returning home. My company didn't reserve the reservation right. They only authorized payment on one night. So the hotel put the remaining 4 nights on my credit card, and never said anything, until i found the charge on my bill. I called the hotel, and they were very sorry, and got this mistake taken care of right away. I ended up staying a pleased Holiday Inn customer. Thank you for your pleasant fast acting response to this problem. . May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Rooms were clean and comfortable. Air conditioner cuts on and off during night room became stuffy, like to have consistently cool room during night. No adjustment would help. Had two different rooms two nights , one week apart , same in both rooms. Stuffy. Customers across hall smoked, smell entered hallway and our room. Hotel should have non-smoking FLOORS, not rooms. Laundry very reasonably priced and convenient. Iron did not work well in 303.(heated but leaked a lot) Breakfast great, good assortment, good hours, nice staff, clean food area. Lobby dusty. Awnings inside (or curtains) very dusty, so are plants. Plants need to be beautiful, clean and live. Lobby and hallways too warm.. Desk staff helpful, maid service good but slow. "Emerald" restaurant needs to improve on food and service. They are the only close restaurant , they really need to improve things a lot. Restaurants within walking distance not very impressive so "Emerald " needs to step it up for Seattle tourist. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay The hotel is your typical hotel. My only disappointment was that while I was there the hotel was undergoing renovations. The hotel is in an awesome location as far proximity to the Space Needle and EMP. Also you're with in walking distance of most things in downtown. Definitely recommend this hotel if you plan on being out and about most of your trip. May 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>