Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service, worn lumpy bed matress We enjoyed our stay at this property. The staff were nice, and welcoming. The continental breakfast was good with many selections of food and drink. The only issues for me were the lumpy matress, where I could feel the springs on my back from the overly soft matress, and the slow sink drain and toliet which emitted a foghorn like sound after every flush. Other than these two problems it was a nice property. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving our daughter We checked in late after driving 9 hours in traffic and were greeted with a friendly staff. Our room was clean and our breakfast was very good. The hotel and staff made our visit pleasant. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GoodWinterStay We have never stayed in a hotel with a room that low to the ground; fortunately, there were security bars in the windows, so we felt safe enough. The room was fabulous the first night--very quiet. However, the second night a guest moved into the room above us and every step he/she took seemed to make noise. It felt like they dropped everything they touched, which made a loud noise in our room. We've never stayed anywhere that had so much noise between floors. My husband was disappointed there was no fitness room. The receptionist suggest we walk up and down the stairs--I couldn't tell if she was kidding, but I hope so. Overall, the room was quite nice. We had a king sized bed, and the extra furniture in the room was comfortable. The toilet was really, really low to the floor--I know that's an odd thing to comment on, but it had to have been lower than most toilets because that's not the sort of thing I would normally notice. We enjoyed the Sneads Ferry area. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like family My wife and I stayed for a month while our house was being renovated due to a broken water pipe. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. TV in the great room provided good viewing for the football games. The staff was professional and friendly, treating us like family; (and the chocolate chip cookies at night were pretty good, also). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room our room was perfect, staff were great, we will return December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay We stayed in top sail while visiting my daughter in the marine corp. The staff was outstanding and very friendly. Adrienne and Annette were wonderful. They were both so helpful and sweet.The beach was breathtaking we spent sat and Sunday on the beach so on Monday we wanted to explore more of North Carolina Adrienne sent us to Wilmington we had a blast so much to do and see.We will definetly be back and we will stay at this hotel again. The rooms were clean and comfy close to free beach access the staff is so friendly and helpful you feel like you are staying with friends. And you can't beat the free breakfast. You cant beat this hotel for the price we can't wait to visit again thank you sneads ferry staff for making our stay so enjoyable. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 2013 I had an excellent time. The front desk lady emphasized that there would be a $200 surcharge if someone were to smoke in the room, which I thought was funny, but it's good to be strict about that. The lobby had lots of people hanging around watching sports, which was pretty cool because most lobbies are empty. There was a somewhat social environment that I do not see often enough. I will recommend this hotel especially since there is almost nothing on Topsail island. Also, the pool was big and nice but it was way too cold to go swimming! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations The room was clean and roomy, The staff was excellent and friendly November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay while fishing This place worked well for us while on a fishing trip. It was close to the pier as well as convenient. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff, room & breakfast!! My husband & I made an unexpected trip to N.C. due to a family crisis. Flying in late, we were lucky to get a room. The good Lord was watching over us because the phone call before mine was a cancellation. Enough about us. The staff was the nicest I have ever encountered. From check in to check out and everyone in between there was a smile on their faces and a cheerful "how can I help you"The room was spotless and the bed was perfect. The breakfast quality and variety were awesome. I can honestly say I was astounded when I saw it. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location When we arrived we were welcomed and given our key cards. The room was very clean, ac was on and the bathrooms were clean. The cleaning staff met us coming out and asked if we needed anything extra. Breakfast was good (100) inspection score! The best thing was fresh made pancakes while I got my coffee. We have stayed there before and will stay again. Close to the base, beach, and restaurants. The only thing is be aware the turn is for the hotel is right before the sign. We watched several cars pass the turn in and had to go across the bridge to find the driveway. They do need an entrance sign before the driveway. Try the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Warm and soft. A real treat! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Great place to stay. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. Best free breakfast we've had. Loved the pancakes. would stay there again. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean From the moment I walked through the door the desk person, Angela, was friendly and very quick. She had my reservation at her fingertips and also got me into IHG's rewards program in just a couple of minutes, while telling me about the "must sees." The room was spacious, well-furnished, and immaculate. I'd recommend staying here to anybody. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient check in but beds, pillows, & breakfast need help The location of this property serves our purposes as we hunt for a beach home. This was our fourth stay in the past 6 months. As usual the front desk at check in and throughout the stay was a highlight...the staff there are welcoming, efficient, friendly and helpful...can't say enough positive about them. As usual selection of fruit at breakfast limited to overripe bananas...that were so bruised they had to be discarded without eating. At least the cheese omelet and sausage were warm this visit. The bed springs rattled beneath the mattress pad when turning over ...the firm pillows were too hard and the soft pillows were lumpy. The shower head was like being power washed; somewhat painful due to inability to adjust the aged fixture to a different, gentler setting. Unfortunately the bathroom door needed some cleaning attention.,..it had coffee drips down it and appeared to have been smeared with toothpaste that the housekeeping staff failed to address. However the rest of the room was spotless and of average comfort. Not the fault of the hotel but a noisey group who occupied several nearby rooms kept room hopping and loud conversations and slamming doors until nearly midnight. All in all, for the money and location; this is the preferred accomodation immediately adjacent to Topsail Island. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Power out the last day. Difficult drying hair and charging phone. I would have expected some consideration for the I convince. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable bed, great customer service My husband and I had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay here again. Very clean rooms, the bed slept great and the front desk ladies were very nice and helpful. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No washer or dryer available The staff was great and extremely helpful only wish they had a washer and dryer. Plan ahead because the closest one is 15 mins away and have hours they don't promise. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, horrible beds This is an older hotel that has had some renovations. The bathrooms are on the small side and the shower heads were in desperate need of some cleaning (CLR to get rid of the deposits built up). The beds were HORRIBLE. The springs from the mattress were protruding into my back all night. My husband and I tossed an turned and barely got sleep. Other than the beds, everything else was great. Service was extra friendly and helpful. They had a good choice of breakfast foods too. The hotel was also very close (less than a mile) to public access/parking for the beach. This could be a 5 star despite the age of the hotel if the mattresses were replaced. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property theft in parking lot During my stay at this particular motel I was the victim of theft. I reported to the Onslow County Sheriff's office the theft and property damage associated with the theft of my kayak. I parked in front of the motel within twenty feet of the window to my room in a well lighted area. Since there are no security cameras in the parking lot the persons responsible had an easy time. If you plan to stay at this motel DO NOT BRING YOUR KAYAK! From talking with the deputy sheriff this was the second time within three weeks that a kayak was stolen from the roof rack of a vehicle September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great breakfast, staff, and room We have stayed here before while wating to check into our home on TSI. Carol, at the front desk, is indeed very friendly, professional, and very helpful and a definite asset to the Holiday Inn Chain. The breakfasts are always great with a plentiful selection of many different items to please almost anyone. The self-made pancake machine is a hit. We would definitely return here again as it's only a high bridge ride to No.Topsail Beach with friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms with a relaxed atmosphere. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the Topsail Beach area The staff was excellent, courteous, professional, helpful and also provided service with a smile which is not the norm today. Hotel is less than 1/4 mile from North Topsail Beach, adjacent to a very nice golf course and convenient to most anything you would need. I have traveled to over 70 countries and stayed in many hotels through my life and my total career was in the field of sales and marketing. Thus, I always notice cleanliness of the room, comfort of a room, noise level in the room, and the conveniences such as free Wi-Fi, etc. The one item I always greatly appreciate is a friendly and helpful staff. This hotel certainly fulfilled my expectations and the staff was exceptional. Remember, it is a Holiday Inn Express and not a Five Star Resort Hotel. For this level of hotel, the overall experience very satisfactory. The staff was exceptional. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smokers interrupted sleeping I was very disappointed that the non-smoking policy was not enforced. Not only did I have a smoker in the adjoining room, I had a smoker in the room across the hall. I did complain and was moved to the other end of the building which was cleaner and did not smell of cigarettes. I had to ask for extra towels every day - 2 towels per guest should be provided automatically. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch at Top Sail As Holiday Inn Expresses in general seem to missing the mark by cutting corners on breakfast offerings and other amenities, this facility gets it right. Everything about the stay was outstanding. From initial greeting to staff assistance, to facility condition I could give it no less than 5-stars across the board. Add the convenient location close to excellent beaches, it goes on my list of definitely do again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are paper thin Room was not ready at 3 PM check in time; walls are paper-thin and I did not enjoy hearing every conversation in the hallway or in the room beside of me; nor did I enjoy the shouting and screaming from the drunken party down the hall on Saturday night. There were no linens for the pull out couch in the King Suite. My door key was deactivated every time I left the room for more than 30 minutes! For almost $200 a night, I expected better! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and helpful staff While the hotel itself could use a makeover, the staff was superb. They helped us find a local restaurant that was absolutely wonderful and were overall very friendly and helpful. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned customer Upon check out the day front desk person was very rude. This happened to me the last time I was here a month ago. The same clerk and the same attitude. I can't understand why someone who is in hospitality would be working with the public with such a poor customer service attitude . July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much-needed beach vacation We stayed at this location over the July 4th week. The hotel is just a short drive (less than a mile) to a public beach on Topsail Island. We loved the location! The staff at the hotel was very kind and attentive. The only downside was that while the hotel is very clean it is in need of some updating. They've tried to update by painting the bathroom a very pretty color, but the hotel is just old. We typically only stay at Holiday Inn Express so we are comparing to other hotels within the chain. Breakfast was good and the staff there was constantly bringing out fresh items and emptying trash. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool We had 3 grandchildren with us and the pool was great. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk personnal and comfortable beds We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and had the sink inside the bathroom (a pet peeve of mine is when the sink is outside the bathroom). Nice breakfast, very convenient to the beach. We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed We enjoyed our stay, the lady that did the breakfast was AWSOME! April 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>