Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE standards When reserving this room, I paid $20 extra for room advertised with "view of park." However, it was a room with a view of housing construction. After pointing this out to the staff, the manager gave me a $10 credit. I did laundry in a room which need a lot of cleaning attention. Machines were not clean and floor had not been mopped for a long time. I would not recommended staying at this HIE. I was in California/Oregon for 2 weeks and stayed at HIE express. This was the only one which was way below HIE standards! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Solvang is such a beautiful town to visit and relax in and The Holiday Inn Express is one of the best hotels in my opinion. We love the loft rooms for the space and convenience for our family. The service is great. We just love it! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards We were given a room with office above and near parking lot where guests used their remotes to lock and unlock cars. Luck of the draw I guess. However, there were only two, somewhat thin bath towels in room. Trying to cut cost? The last two stays at two different Holiday properties, just one and two nights before, we were given water and little energy bars. Once we check in we called and then were give two waters. Not sure what the program calls for, but it appears this operator tries to operate on the cheap. Breakfast staff person was attentive and seemed to be doing a splendid job. Walk in entrance area, inside and out was clean. Room seemed to be clean. Towels at hot tub left out all night so were cold as will as damp. It just takes a little effort to do it right. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient for our needs Suite with separate bedroom. Nice location. Located at the west end of the Solvang strip. Rooms are sufficient for sleeping. Most of the time we were out and about. The hotel room décor, window coverings, carpet, and bathrooms are very old. If you can get over that, all else was perfect. There's a difference between a dirty room and an old room.....and the room was just old, but definitely not dirty. Just not new or up to date. Walked through the Solvang strip and it seems that the other hotels in the area all seem similar, so I suppose this is to be expected. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff, free wifi and comfortable, clean rooms. I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Solvang. The staff are brilliant, they are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I had a very spacious room with great facilities, microwave, fridge, tea & coffee facilities, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. There are settings for air conditioning and heating so you can stay warm in the cooler mornings and evenings and have the air con for when it gets hot during the day time. The wifi at the hotel is free and it's very quick. The hotel is in walking distance of the town of Solvang, it only takes a few minutes to walk there and there is a small supermarket opposite should you need any drinks, snacks, etc you only need to cross the road. The view from the hotel is beautiful, when you leave the hotel you are able to see the wonderful mountains that surround Solvang. In the hotel reception you may use a communal computer or sit and read by the fire, there are also brochers for excursions and telephone numbers for local taxis. Breakfast is buffet style, so you can have a cooked breakfast, pastry's, cereal, yogurts, hot and cold drinks, and different types of bread and bagels,fruit, they also do a nice cinnamon pastry ( there is something for everyone). There is free quest parking and i always found it easy to find a space for my car.There is a small swimming pool and jacuzzi outside so you may wish to take your swim wear. I am planning to return to Solvang next year and will definitely be staying at the holiday inn express again, I had a very positive, enjoyable experience and really enjoyed my stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpowering Smell The hotel is definitely dated and needs a desperate facelift. There was a disgusting, overpowering smell in the wing we stayed in. There was patched wall paper, stains in the tub and on the ceiling, and the carpet looked old and grungy. Having said that, the breakfast was very tasty and offered a variety of choices. The room, however, needs a lot of work. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Visit Room was spacious. Good selection for breakfast. Did not have an exercise room but able to go for a walk on main street. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We chose Holiday Inn Express Solvang for our 2nd annual Grand Kids trip. The room was nice and roomy, with a loft for the girls. The room was clean; carpet needs replacing with some splits; loft room was in the back and very quiet and no street traffic could be heard. Breakfast buffet was very nice and had a bit of variety each day. Pool was great for the kids. Hot tub was not hot the first 2 days, but it was turned up after we reported it. Pool towels could be a bit larger. They were more like a wash cloth. Underground parking a great idea; kept the car nice and cool. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating when we asked for a couple of things. We would definitely stay here again. Nice to be able to walk to Solvang and leave the car in the garage. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location Everything is excellent. Need to clarify the extra charge for park view is actually mostly blocked by rows of tree next to the hotel, but it is a better choice for quietness and privacy balcony. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good stop for a quick visit. Less than a 5 minute walk to local shops and restaurants and peaceful location being the first stop in town. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to everything; great breakfast included Solvang is a quaint Danish town with wine tasting, bakeries, and fudge shops. Everything is within easy walking distance. The breakfast was excellent and complete, including eggs, bacon or sausage, cereal, and cinnamon rolls. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good infraestructure Very good infraestructura, but change the door systems in the corridors. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Gals Nite Stay We chose the suite with 3 queen beds which was great for three gals who wanted to stay in one room without sharing beds! Very reasonable price for a large room. Terrific location, staff was very friendly and responsive, covered parking was good, large breakfast room. Would definitely use again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Expensive Few rooms and lack of communication with Reservations Cuz i bought balcony and when i arrived did not have it but Melissa gave us two romms (1 with balc0ny) The receptionist at the morning (i think she is indian descendent) does not asist right because she told me i should be charged for a diferent amount but when i requested the receipt it Was a different amount. Besides when I calles by phone (i recognised her Voice) she did not let me finish and hanged out. It is very expansive to find this kind of attitudes August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Room and good value! We are frequent Holiday Inn Express guests, and this one stacks up to the rest in it's special ways. Just as Solvang is unique, this hotel is also with many different floor plans. We found the perfect room here for ourselves and our 3 grandsons. It's hard these days to find suites at reasonable rates, but this suite had a large bedroom, a large living area with a pull out sofa, a balcony and a view of the park next door....and all for just $10 more than a regular room in the similar hotels in town. The hotel will soon be in need of a little remodeling only due to age. The staff was helpful, the breakfast always good (although not enough fruit), and the beds were comfortable. I recommend it! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietest in Solvang The Holiday Inn Express is less than a block from the Solvang shopping/restaurant area, but is MUCH QUIETER than other hotels. Our room had a balcony facing away from the city with an awesome view of the Central California Coast countryside. Everything was great. Comfortable bed and quiet room helped us get a great night sleep. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the door tab!! We were going out for the day so I wanted to put the door tab in to have maid service. I looked at the side that said "do not disturb", so obviously I put the other side face up since we wanted the room made up. We were out all day and when we came back, realized our room was never made! The tab was still in, and in looking at it again, realized both sides say the same thing, 'do not disturb'. How ridiculous is that??? Every hotel I've ever stayed at 1 side says 'do not disturb' and the other says 'maid service'.. This is crazy! When asked if a hotel manager could contact us about it, they never did. Not happy about that. The only saving grace here was the breakfast which was pretty good. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location, great for a weekend We were there for a weekend wedding at a local winery, so this was perfect for our 2-night stay. Within walking distance to any restaurant location, and was very quiet to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good, could have had more fruit selections, but was fairly standard. Comfortable rooms, but never stayed in Solvang before so don't have anything to compare it to. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time this place is awesome and the staff will go out of there way to help you...you are within walking distance of downtown solvang and ten minutes from the chumash casino...thnx holiday inn express July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Town We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay here on our long drive down the California coast. The front desk made some good recommendations on local places to visit and we spent the evening exploring the wonderful town and fishing at a nearby lake the next day. Great summer memories. Thanks! July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok but not great This hotel was fine because we didn't spend much time in the room. I think that the rooms need a remodel. The decor was outdated and the rooms and common areas weren't very clean. We didn't use the pool because it was tiny. The saving grace of this hotel is the location. It's walking distance from all of the local attractions. The beds weren't as nice as the other Holiday Inn's that we slept at on our trip. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility needs updating This is my 3rd or 4th time staying at this motel. In the past it was pretty adequate, but each time the facility looks more and more run down. This time our room had filthy windows (I mean really dirty). There was not enough space in the bathroom for two toiletry bags. The desk was just a table and there was no comfortable chair in which to sit. Not a good representation for Holiday Inn Express. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solvang I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Solvang, CA. The room was clean and comfortable and is situated close to town so we could walk any where we wanted to go. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and amenities -good location -great breakfast choices (omelettes and pancakes, variety of juices and hot chocolate) -bottled water, cookies and lemonade in the lobby -helpful staff -best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We only stayed for one night and were not in the room long. I had two experiences with the staff that were OUTSTANDING. We showed up early and did not previously request early check-in and asked if we could. They were completely booked and it was 100+ degrees outside. We had temperature sensitive items in the car and the person checking us in gladly let us leave them at the front desk as well as called us as soon as our room was ready for check-in. The next morning I went down and had breakfast and there was a gentleman restocking things. It is a self serve type breakfast and he asked if there was anything he could get for me and then later checked after I had sat down to see if I wanted some water as he was stocking the water. I think it is important to pay attention to the little things and your staff definitely did that. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place to Stay Greeted by a very friendly staff, provided a great spacious room with a view of the valley out back, and all this within easy walking distance of all of Solvang! We loved our stay at the HIE Solvang and will definitely stay there again should we visit the area. The breakfast is good with a variety of food items and beverages. The coffee was delicious and that is a good starter for us. The room had all that we needed and plenty of space to store our baggage as we were on a three week trip. Our room was maintained in an excellent manner by a very friendly staff. Covered parking in the basement garage was a huge plus as the temperature was way up and kept our vehicle from baking in the sun. Front desk personnel, and the hotel Management were extremely helpful in all areas and were most friendly and professional! We have no complaints of any kind as we had a very pleasant stay. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location My SIsters and I stayed here for the first time. The hotel itself is in a great location, walking distance to the whole town. Breakfast OK, typical, but they did have a pancake maker machine. (I did not use). Fresh fruit was apples or bananas. The only bad thing I have to say or advice to anyone, ask for a room away from the rooms facing the main street. (Mission ??) It got pretty noisy at night, and early, early in the morning. Would I stay there again? Definitely. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to walk to Solvang shops; convenient parking This is a very nice place to stay, just a few more blocks from the more expensive places to stay, and quite convenient to walk to the restaurants and shops of Solvang. We met family for dinner right down the street then could walk back to the hotel after dinner. Nice balcony overlooking the park. Breakfast is standard, but there are so many wonderful places to eat in Solvang. It would be nice if they could make arrangements with a local bakery and get some of the delicious local pastries in their breakfast room. Parking is directly under the hotel and extremely convenient. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great hotel Great location and hotel. Close to all attractions. Will stay there again June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and a comfortable stay We stayed at the HIE Week of June 10th. We used Priority Points and this stay was fantastic. The hotel has a decent pool and the rooms are a great size. We also had a nice balcony to sip wine at night. If you are looking to wine tour this hotel is in a great central location in the valley where you can walk into the town or take a nice drive. The hotel overall had a few minor imperfections but nothing major to note - we don't spend much time in the hotel as we prefer to be out and active so if you want a super luxe/spa weekend this place might not be for you. The hotel also accommodated me when I wanted to extend my reservation on a particularly busy weekend so I appreciated the staff doing their best to accommodate us! I would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>