Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult Circumstances Better with Great Accommodations! We needed a room near the hospital to support my mom for an angiogram that was scheduled last minute. Of course, depending on her results from the angiogram, we were told that she may need heart surgery that same day. It was a very upsetting and difficult time as we were all very worried about her. Even though my parents live in Eugene, I didn't want to burden them by staying at their house like we normally do. At Holiday Inn Express, the beds, pillows, and room were all wonderful. The beds were very comfortable and they give you a nice selection of pillows. I appreciated this very much as I usually travel with my pillow, however I had actually forgot it since we were in such a hurry to leave. We all slept very well and were rested and ready to go eat our breakfast as we prepared for our day. The breakfast was a nice selection of cheese omelets, biscuits, sausage gravy, sausage, pancakes, cereal, toast, fruit, bagels, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and many choices of drinks to choose from. Even picky eaters can find something. They gave us a special rate due to our circumstances of my mom's procedure at Sacred Heart Hospital - RiverBend in Springfield, Oregon. The hotel's location is very close to the hospital. My sister booked a different hotel, and she was charged for parking and no free breakfast included. Even though the rate she was given was actually less than our rate, she ended up paying way more due to parking and the breakfast, also the location was not convenient. The day of the procedure, it ended up taking longer than anticipated so I was not sure if we would end up needing to stay one more night. When I told the clerk at our hotel, she graciously extended the checkout time and held the room for us. There were only two rooms left at that point, and one of the rooms was ours. I so greatly appreciated there willingness to work with me especially due to the circumstances. I highly recommend this hotel whether you're on vacation or facing difficult circumstances of a loved one in the hospital. I was so impressed by all the small details including that they use Bath & Body Works shampoo, conditioner and soaps. This hotel is not very old, but I know they definitely go to great lengths to keep everything in tip top shape. We will be staying here again hopefully under different circumstances! Thanks for everything. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall had a very good experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rates are competitive. Rooms have typical smell but nothing turns you down. Although location is right near highway, rooms are soundproof which is big plus. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for cost Julie, Kenzie and Sean are excellent representatives for Holiday Inn Express. They all deserve kudos! My one question is that the "Queen" sized beds seemed more like full size to me. I sleep in a full size bed at the home of my daughter and the beds in Room 314 seemed to be the same size, in my estimation. Not a problem, just curious! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent staff, friendly courteous and after I left I realized I had to come back for another weekend training session but only one of the days I needed was available. The called me back two days later with an opening for my second night. This is during a home Ducks game! Rooms are scarce. The breakfast had a great variety and kept well replenished and the staff was very pleasant. Room was upgraded and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, pool and fitness area clean. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Comfort Comfort The two Queen Suite was excellent for size and comfort. The beds were super comfy and no ambient noise from adjacent rooms. The only downfall is the indoor pool due to the fact that there is no air conditioning and it's stiffling to sit in the pool room. I give them perks for having an adjacent patio area so grandma could sit right outside and still keep an eye on the grandkids in the pool. The breakfast choices were above par and very tasty. Overall a great Hotel experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean rooms. H.I.E Springfield is just minutes away from my Springfield office. I can always count on the staff to make my stay pleasant. If they could provide a memory foam pad for those who like a softer bed it would be appreciated. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small room/Internet did not work The room was a little small (126), no refrigerator, no microwave. The wireless internet did not work the whole weekend. We checked in on Friday, checked out Sunday morning. The front desk staff said it was a on going problem. (The dial up connection did not work either) HBO did not work half the time. The staff was super nice. The room was spotless clean. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few Days off the road We enjoyed our stay at the Holliday Inn Express. Having been there before we will return again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly The reason we chose this hotel is because if its pet friendly policy. While we paid an extra 15.00 to have our pup in the room with us, it was well worth it. Even though we were in a "pet friendly" room, it was clean, odour free and spacious. There was also a safe area to walk our dog around the neighbourhood, and best yet, a pet friendly pub next door that allowed us to keep the dog with us on the patio while we had a fine pint of local ale. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by With my dog This was a quiet, roomy, comfortable visit. It allowed pets and had a place to walk dog around that seemed safe. It was very hot during visit so not too much walking around. Would like to stay again when in the area. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ARS Field Service Everything was great, Last minute call no problem, July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express gets it right Can't say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and extremely nice. Every Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in in the last 2 years has been a wonderful place. The bedding is crisp and welcoming and the service excellent. Good job! to all who work there. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room, Good Breakfast Very nice room and beds. Great Breakfast especially with having to feed to teenage boys! However, very thin walls!! Friendly staff. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellence The thing that sets this hotel apart from others is the service. The staff went out of their way to insure our stay was satisfactory. Good food and good service. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and top notch service from all staff. We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year for between 8 and 12 days each time. This hotel serves a good breakfast, has very nice rooms and suites, and all staff from front desk to maids are excellent. They respond quickly to any needs and have already spent an hour or more fixing a reservation that Holiday Inn messed up, and they did it happily and called me later to say all is OK. We have also seen other guests enjoy the pool and exercise room. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy, relaxing Great room with lots of space. Wonderfully ,relaxing outdoor sitting area off the pool with good shade with lots of outdoor furniture. Welcoming and relaxing after a long drive. Good breakfast with lots of seating. Definitely will return. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Location to find Hotel was in good condition. Hotel was on the older end of what I've experienced in the past at Holiday Inn Express. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Our stay was wonderful. We upgraded to a suite for a minimal fee. It was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast staff is on top of the cleaning and restocking of everything. Not once was there a lack of item(s) needed. Thanks! If we come back to this area, we will definitely stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room This appeared to be a property that was probably owned by another hotel line before HIE took it over. Very nice, but lacking the usual lovely lobby/reception area that other HIE have. But, very comfortable bed and room. Nice bathroom. All very clean and fine. When we checked in the room given was not the room type on the reservation, also had to remind them we were Rewards Club members to get our "snack packs". They quickly switched our room and were very gracious. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions, not complaints I love this place. I go there way more than I can afford. (Suggestion, maybe a price break for members who visit often). Staff are EXTREMELY friendly. Place is usually spotless. Hot breakfast is more than adequate. This visit, however, I saw some flaws. Our room was not vacuumed properly- under lamps and edges of room were dirty. Never saw that before. Carpets are showing wear. Thinning, need replacing. Need Ice machine on 2nd floor. Beds fantastic as always. Girls basketball team on our floor, very noisy, but that's not HI's fault. Usually its very quiet. Location is great for anything you need (Gateway traffic is heavy but street is packed with Mall and restaurants, gas stations, fast food, etc.). RIGHT OFF freeway (some construction, but its summer and not HI's fault). Great place, but could use a tweak here and there to be superb place. Platinum perk was a tiny bag of pretzels, almost an afterthought. Perhaps a bottle of water and a bag of pretzels, or some junior mints or something like that would be more special. Checkout was instantaneous. Check in was easy. Love the newspaper and computer and lobby and pool and exercise room. Toilets are very low to the ground (I'm disabled, I notice these things). Next time I will ask for disabled room and see if it is less painful. Nice sitting areas in hallway. Great a/c and lights and internet was a breeze. Like I said, I love this place, but it could be juuuuuust a little better. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome breakfast for all!!! Best hotel one yet!! We stayed for 2 nights for my son's baseball tournament. The pool was okay, the pool towels were great. The breakfast was fabulous. We loved how spacious the eating area was and there were so many choices. We will definitely stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. We loved how this one was so close to Gateway Mall and Valley River. The people who worked there were very nice. The maid did forget to vacuum our room our first day there, but that's okay. Nobody is perfect. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and easy Very nice experience at this property. Everything was clean and furnishing and décor seemed fresh. Very nice breakfast, loved the oatmeals! Easy access to freeway, plenty of parking and great beer in the brewery next door. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Enjoyed a very comfortable bed and enjoyed the cleanliness of the the room. The staff was courteous and professional. Very enjoyable stay! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed and pillows. Appreciate refrigerator in room. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great time in Eugene and part of the reason was the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a filling hot breakfast made a memorable stay. Did I mention they even gave our dog a squeaky pet toy when we checked in at the front desk! We have used this hotel several times and plan to stay there evry time we visit family in Eugene. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, nice room Nice room, bed, pillows comfortable. No ref rig. or microwave in room but staff soon put them in after our request. Breakfast good - many choices and Sylvia kept busy cleaning, tidying and replenishing the food. We have stayed at this property many times and have always found the entire staff very pleasant and helpful, and we are looking forward to our next stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people, great service They make it look easy.... always there to help, rooms clean & quiet. Never need to ask for anything.... they always take pride in what they do... thank you May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly Stay We stay in Springfield every year on our way to and from our home in Palm Desert, CA. Great location, very clean and comfortable, great complimentary breakfast, and extremely polite and helpful staff. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My partner and I where moving from California to Portland Oregon, had been driving for hours and was a great comfort to fine a clean room. Lets not forget the great fresh cookies and coffee. The acing on the cake, working distance to Outback restaurant. We have stayed here before while planning our move to Portland and have never been disappointed. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This review is comparison to other Holiday Inn Expreess Inn stays even before we became a meember. Upon arrival we were not offered a priority package. Upon arrival to the room there were no microwave or refigerator. We asked for a refigerator and the woman associate had to deliver it herself. I helped her when she arrived and I told her she should not have to lift it. Also, it was the smallest refigerator I have seen in the Holiday Express Inns. Due to the age of the facility there was no spa. The enclosed swimming pool was extremely humid with no open doors to provide additional relief. The chlorine was overwhelming. The shining light was Julie. She was very receptive to our comments and responded accordingly. She expalined to our satisfaction our questions. Her performance was stelllar. We did consider the age of the facility. April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>