Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting rooms, very comfortable bed. This was the second time I stayed with you. The value I believe was excellent. The room was quiet at night, with very little noise from the hallway. Very pleased with my stay. Thank you January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for the traveller Nice place to relax and recoup. I drive a truck all over the US, to have a National Brand with nearby truck parking and amenities close by is always a plus in my book! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Was great stay, liked room style and large refrigerator to use. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay EVER in a hotel! HI Express St Cloud is THE Best locations we have EVER stayed at in a hotel. The accommodations were superb and the staff was the absolute best. Probably the most Excellent part of our experience was that this location has a pool lift (for our son who is in a wheelchair) to use to go in the pool. We have not found ANY hotel that has a chair lift and is as accommodating as this location. Kerri is running a Superb location and should be VERY proud! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for visiting family This was a very convenient location for my family from away. Staff are very accommodating and polite. We had fun with the breakfast lady who remembered us a few months later when family returned for a funeral. So very funny and and a great way to start the day out right. She is great! Rooms are clean and the room servicing staff are also very accommodating with things you need. Great Job Holiday Express! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have stayed here many times We use this hotel for family that comes from out of town. It is a very clean and accommodating hotel. Unfortunately this time we had a death in the family. Staff were so helpful and put us in rooms with some home like features. The breakfast lady (sorry i forget her name) she is just to wonderful. Very cheery and friendly. She made us laugh and brightened our day. Have joke or two with her. She is great! the only change I would have made would be to make the bedroom a king bed or two full size beds. It was hard to get around the corner of the bed to get into the bathroom however, it worked fine. For elder or handicap people this would be inconvenient and hard to maneuver. Other than that.. the room was fantastic. Cute with all the features we needed. Thank you staff for making our stay welcoming. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but shows its age. Most of the desk staff was great. The only exception was the girl that checked me in. She assumed some things that were incorrect and I had to ask her to correct them. Then when I went back down to ask for coffee for the room because they left none in there, I had to wait for her to get off her personal phone call. Everyone else was a 10 but she was only a 5 or 6 in my book. As for the hotel, for the price it was good but not as nice as other Holiday Inn Expresses I stayed at. The hot tub wasn't hot and the jets were very week. The room showed signs of age too. Probably just older than most I stayed in and needs updating. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Check In and Improving... Hi, We were "checked in" in record time - I think 5 minutes. In that 5 minutes they got us room keys, told us where our room was and made sure it was acceptable, wrote down the car we had onsite, and gave us a handy little sheet with information about hotel hours (pool, fitness center, breakfast, maid service), and nearby food and phone numbers. It was great. Room is typical hotel layout with two beds, desk, tv, bathroom. We found the temperature to be easy to control, desk was nice, wifi was nice, and decor was relaxing. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and really hit the spot. Service in the morning was SUPER friendly again. Areas for improvement are the beds - getting a little old, and pool area has brown spot on the bottom and white spots along the sides. Typical for age but for the hotel - they need to update that somehow. Pool was small but acceptable - hot tub was nice. Plastic chairs detract from experience - I would pay for some loungers, like nicer and more comfortable. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room, yummy food The suite was comfortable, but the kitchen could use a little improving. We could have used paper towels or any towel. I had to use one from the bathroom. A cutting board, etc. It seemed like someone was just starting the suite. But, it was the perfect size and comfortable. I would recommend and we will go again! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Our check in experience was uneventful and the place was very clean, except for the lamp on the bedside table- which we didn't notice until the day we checked out. We were close to the stairwell which the smokers frequented, which left a DISTINCT smoke smell drifting up the stairwell to all floors. I think they should be required to smoke AWAY from the doors. Other than that, everyone was very friendly and the girls working the breakfast area were very nice. Great place to stay and very convenient from the highway October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Checked in at 2:35AM out by 7:00AM Room was comfortable and clean. I got what i needed. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in Tried to check in at 4:00. 20 minutes. 20 minutes, 20 minutes. Finally able to check in around 5:45. Several other guests in the same situation. Not sure why they weren't staffed appropriately to be ready for guests at a normal check in time. Otherwise, nice stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all staff, pool area super Our Canadian & American family members (11) met in St Cloud, Mn., at The Holiday Inn Express to celebrate our Canadian Thanksgiving long weekend. We've done this twice before, but this time was the best, mainly due to all the staff, starting with Kerri, the General Manager, right on thru the full staff. One of our Best family holiday vacations ever. Alex from Canada. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!! Will definately come back!!! The staff was very nice, the room was well located within the building. The breakfast area and food were both very "home" like! Bravo!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility; so-so welcome. Surprising mediocre greeting at reception. No acknowledgment of being Prioruty Club member. However, the hotel was easy to find and the facility was clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, RUDE Manager The hotel was lovely and the room was perfect. However, the night manager was beyond rude, I'd requested 2 cribs upon arrival and after 20 minutes I called to ask for them again (I understand that sometimes requests get lost in the shuffle, and I was polite about mentioning that I still needed them). The female night manager snapped at me over the phone, "I'm BUSY. I haven't had time to bring them, ok? You need to wait until I'm not busy." The worker who actually brought the cribs (different person) was polite as can be. Still, I am disgusted at how the night manager conducted herself. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction! I was put in a room on the second floor where construction was taking place outside my window. I was woken up early in the morning and all I wanted to do was sleep in before I had to drive and do another college fair. It was really annoying. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Choice in St. Cloud I've stayed at multiple hotels in all price brackets in St. Cloud, MN for business and pleasure purposes throughout the years. I've recently discovered this jewel in South St. Cloud, right off of Interstate 94. The affordable suite was very large and accomodated my many family members easily during our 4 day stay. The business area and free in room wi-fi made it possible to be working during the kids naptime without leaving the room. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've seen for a hotel buffet and was constantly replenished throughout the morning so no need to be the first one there. Choices were available for everyone in our party from infant to grandparent. This is easily one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. I'm kind of a stickler for that. The kiddee pool is actually kid friendly being 1ft deep in the center and my 2 and 3 year olds loved how warm it is. The larger pool and whirlpool were never very busy and well maintained. The exercise room and ping pong table kept my older children busy as well. While all of the above is notable, the most memorable thing about our stay was the service. Kerri, Gaida and her crew were always available and very helpful no matter what the request. I won't stay anywhere else in St. Cloud! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Room and Comfort was mostly excellant but the mattress could have been improved upon. For myself, I never use the shampoo, conditioner or body soap, but I personally would prefer liquid hand soap instead of having to use the bar soap to wash my hands. The shower was fantastic but the bathroom floor was soaked. I'm not sure why, if there was a leak or if the shower curtain didn't contain the water. Even with all the lights on it seemed dark in the room. It was quiet though, which I appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was great! I didn't have the opportunity to use housekeeping, just that the room was clean when I arrived. The front desk was quick. I wished there had been a microwave and the Fridge didn't keep items very cold. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was polite. Everything I was looking for in a hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but some comfort lacking with pillows We styled at this hotel recently. It had all the nice things we had come to expect from a Holiday inn express. However, the pillows were substandard and I ended up with a sore neck from the experience. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet connection We were generally pleased but very disappointed at our inability to receive a WiFi connection in our room. We had to go to the lobby to get a connection and the connection there was poor. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is one of the best holiday inn express properties we have found. The rooms are large, the staff are great and all hotel amenities are very well maintained. We have stayed at this property before and will stay again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This hotel was one of four that I stayed at during a long road trip and it was not only the cheapest, it was the nicest. The front desk staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a room in the St. Cloud/Minneapolis area. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a bit of renovations, but otherwise a good stay I have been "brand loyal" to Holiday Inn Express for several years now for both business and leisure travel and have stayed at a good variety of Holiday Inn Expresses across North America over the years. We've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before and have always been pleased with the service, location, amenities and staff, but sadly things have deteriorated since our last visit. The room we received was in clear need of a make-over. The furniture had considerable wear (couch was fraying in several places and there were several chips in the cabinets and dressers. Not to dimish this review, but the furniture kind of had a "second hand store" look to them. The carpet was stained in several places and was showing wear and some of the tiles in the bathroom were chipped and showing thier age. The walls however, were the worst as they looked liked they had not been maintained/painted in several years (i.e. chipped walls, scuff marks all over them, etc). Finally, I only mention this because I've seen this in other recent reviews of this location, I also had a dusty room, especially in the master suite the clock radio looked like it had not been dusted in some time. In fairness to the cleaning staff, it is possible that they did clean and the air conditioner, which was always on because it was so hot, could of distributed more dust than would be normal, but just the same, should be given attention to when cleaning. This is the 3rd Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at in 6 months. On this travel we stayed in Eagan at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights prior to our 1 night here at St. Cloud and there was a considerable difference between the two locations. The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly and the price was hard to beat, but sadly, compared to the other Holdiay Inn Expresses I've stayed at in the past year, this one unfortunately falls short of what I expect to see in a Holiday Inn Express. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St Cloud Stay I normally have a good experience at Holiday Inn Express. However on this visit I was not pleased. I was not greeted as a Priority Club Member, I had difficulty making the Internet connection work in my room (I went next door to McDonalds to work) and there was a tremendpous amount of noise and chaos on my second night coming from the floor above me. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I was disappointed. There aren't microwaves in the rooms anymore & when I asked for one I was told "they're all locked in storage & I don't have a key!" There were no make-up remover wipes in the bathroom, something I always appreciated because I don't like seeing my make-up on your white facecloths! I was not recognized as an IHG Club member. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We were tired and found the staff to be helpful and the motel to be very clean and quiet. Beds were really good. I was upgraded to a 4th floor suite which was awesome. Thanks. We left early the next morning fully refreshed. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is on the internet is NOT always what you get. The internet told us that we could get a king and two queens. When we got there, we got the wrong room. One person is at the desk and gave us the wrong room. Waited a long time to be able to switch. By the time we got to the front desk ( LONG line) we got a room with three queens. NOT what we promised on the internet. But were disappointed to have to the internet say one thing, get a wrong room and then only get a queen. We got an apology, but no offer for anything else. Especially getting the wrong room in the first place and waiting forever to get the almost right room. Then our dryer dies and we don't get a clock radio. Finally we got the dirty look from the room cleaner when we needed to stay an extra half hour. NOT appreciated! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and always have been happy with the service and cleanliness. This last time in August was different. The room was very dusty and bathroom had a couple of wet towels. The breakfast service was poor. Way too many people and not enough staff to accomadate us. One staff member was rude to my son as well. I will stay again, but hope next time will be better. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>