Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience Our visit to this hotel was a mixed bag. Here are my thoughts. Pros: The staff were very nice. The room was clean as well as the public areas The breakfast cold food, NOT the hot food Location of the hotel Cons: Room: Stay away from room 105. For the price that we paid, it was a big disappointment for the following reasons. 1. You could feel and hear the rumble of running on the floor above us. 2. You could hear the guests above us urinating 3. We heard every flush of the toilets and the draining of the water down the pipes within our walls. 4. This room was on ground level and guests would be able to look into our room from the outside. All we had were shear curtains. The heavy duty drapes were NOT designed to cover the window. 5. With no drapes, there was a patio of some sort outside our window and at night the lantern type light would come on and light up our room. There were NO drapes to stop the light from coming in. Breakfast Bar 1. Do NOT count on any HOT food. This food will be almost warm to cold temperature. I thought the first day was a fluke but it was the same all 3 days we were there. I even came to eat when the bar opened and the food was still not hot, so it was not even coming from the back room hot. Don't get me wrong, the food tasted good but it would have been nice to be HOT. Particularly the sausage gravy, it was never hot. 2. The first day I almost broke my plastic knife trying to cut through the biscuits. They were like rocks. On the third day it improved. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay stopped here on the way to Chicago . great town ST. JOSEPH very clean , great beach August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here for R This was probably our most miserable hotel experience. We were not given the room type that we booked. Air conditioning did not work, TV remove was missing, hair in the bath tub and you could hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Came here for our Anniversary. Very nice hotel inside and out. The service was great and the breakfast EXCELLENT! We stayed in one of the Lake view rooms which I thought was a little pricey, but worth it! Would definitely recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Pay for a "Lake View" I booked this online for a Lake View Suite-Then I read a review that said they had done the same and didn't get the "balcony with a view". this option is 30-40 dollars more expensive. I was familiar with the Hotel's location from many trips to St. Joseph so after I booked it with a call to the 800 number I called the Hotel direct and told the woman who answered that I wanted the balcony room with the Lake view, if one was not available I did not want to pay the extra cost, 30.00 to 40.00 dollars per night and a two night stay guarantee, this is much more than this Hotel is worth. I was told "no problem, you are booking 2 months in advance. I went ahead and kept the reservation. We got a first floor suite with a walkout cement slab 20-25 feet from a busy highway where between cars you could almost see the Lake!! The National booking number heard my complaint and told me Management would call me to see if we could resolve the issue. I never heard from anyone. When I asked I was told the manager was not there Friday, Saturday, or Sunday. His response when I called him the following week was that they did not guarantee any room availability and that he had no proof I ever call the Hotel itself, This Hotel is fine, it is a Holiday Inn and located close to Downtown, but the bait and switch for a balcony with a Lake view which can't be guaranteed puts the price at the same rate as a really lovely hotel downtown directly across from the Lake , Go there and forget the promised "lake view" which can't be guaranteed. We had kids running back and forth in the room above us until after midnight, and someone up there dropping lit cigarette butts from the balcony they got onto our cement slab. Save your money. We received no resolution or even an apology for this issue. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This hotel isn't that old, we lived in St Joe when it was built. And as we return to the area to visit we were anxious to stay there. But we were very disappointed. It has not been maintained, the paint is worn off, door finishes scraped off, and the evening staff was beyond rude. We just interrupted their watching TV. The morning checkout crew was much better. But overall the hotel us very tired, and worn. But we will not return to this property. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STJ HIE Great hotel, very friendly staff. Quick survey is turning out to be not so quick. Hotel still excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in St. Joseph The Cliff's Notes: Have stayed here before and will do so again. Pretty much enough said. The full story: Having been to St. Joseph several times for long weekend family vacations, my family feels this is one of your safest and best bets for couples and families (not for party animals... no bars nearby). With this location and the necessity to drive to the beach and downtown, the price tag is high as there are one or two similar quality options downtown (thus walking distance to everything) for the same price, but they fill up extremely fast. So, if you're set on St. Joseph, pony up and pay a little extra to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It really is a great hotel. You also know exactly what you're getting - a clean facility, good sized rooms and bathrooms, professional staff, and the backing of a national brand should anything ever go wrong There are some real horror stories out there of the other places in town, and I've heard several of them firsthand. With all the money you'll spend on vacation or a business trip, spend the extra few bucks to stay here. There's something to be said about the comfort of a good home base (especially in case weather is bad). August 22, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>