• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My family and I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. From the staff, the restaurant, the pool, the free game room, the cleanliness to the rooms themselves, everything was great. I think when the owner of the hotel speaks to all of the guests individually at breakfast everyday and asks how your stay is going, is what really sets you apart, its the icing on the cake. Well done Crowne Plaza - Clayton, well done.We will be back. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family outing Room was very clean and large enough for our two small kids. The pool was nice. Staff was very helpful. The value for the room and breakfast was very good. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Crowne Plaza, Clayton. The room was clean and neat. The staff was helpful. The vouchers for breakfast were wonderful - very best breakfast bar we've ever enjoyed while staying at any hotel. The cook and wait staff did a superb job. Only tiny negative - we were hoping to get clean towels the 2nd day, and the bath area had not been touched very well, and no new clean towels. With 2 kids and 2 adults, and lots of sightseeing over the weekend, that was a shortfall. But OVERALL I rate this hotel as 4 stars. Keep up the great work, and thanks. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed but sad atmosphere This was a nice hotel on the web, but parts looked very aged and outdated. The pool area was secluded and I wouldn't allow my kids to go there alone and they are 18. The parking garage was creepy and at night no attendee was available. Not even most mornings when I let. The best part was that it's located near the Galleria Mall and places to eat. April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is dirty This is an older hotel and some upgrades have been done. However, you still need to clean. The windows need to be cleaned. The hairdryer was clearly cracked, but still out for use. The hardwood like floors were nice, but the dust bunnies still need to be swept. The worst was the restaurant. We went there for the breakfast buffet. The "clean" plates had egg still on them and there were french fries under the next booth. French fries at 9 am tell me it hasn't been cleaned. We were visiting my sons college of choice. This could have been the first of many stays, but we will stay elsewhere in the future. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need lower level clean up This property has a lot of potential. Thanks for the breakfast vouchers. That is one busy place! Our room was not dust free which much be difficult to maintain without carpeting - I would recommend better floor housekeeping as my wife was tolerant and could have demanded a clean up. Perhaps a quick floor sweep or vacuum including under the desk and in corners before a guest checks is in order. The second day the room was very clean. The lower level and pool area need very serious cleaning and upkeep. I was very disspointed at the level of dirtiness and lack of overall housekeeping/upkeep at the pool. This needs to be addressed very seriously if the property is going to compete in the manner in which Crown Plaza's should. Unfortunately this was our lasting memory April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Reliable and Pleasant Place to Stay I've stayed at the Crowne-Plaza Clayton 4 times in the past 6 or 7 years. It's conveniently located, with the benefits of an indoor heated pool, an airport shuttle, and a complimentary breakfast. Other benefits include a customer-friendly staff, hardwood floors in the rooms, and very nice mattresses. I gave it a good rating rather than an excellent rating (meaning it is a sold 3-star hotel rather than a luxury hotel) for the following reasons: a few minor things in the room needed improvement (the safe didn't work, there was only one teeny-tiny wastepaper basket for the entire room and bathroom, the shower was hot one minute and cold the next, the heating system seems old and noisy, the pillows were not all that comfortable, although the beds themselves were very nice, the caulk around the windows was a mess), and the complimentary breakfast was not all that great. The staff was fine, but the food itself was mediocre. (Note that I did not try the made-to-order breakfasts due to time constraints, and those may have been better), but the food in the hot trays was not hot enough, too salty, and tasted too institutional. That being said, I would definitely stay there again and I do recommend this hotel. The good points far outweigh these minor inconveniences. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay My husband and father-in-law stayed at this hotel last weekend and said it is one of the nicest, cleanest, friendliest places they have stayed. We pride ourselves on staying in clean and comfortable hotels, but are often out of our budget range when looking for a place. This Crowne Plaza was worth much more than we paid per night and had amazingly comfortable beds along with a huge breakfast spread. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to or through St. Louis. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience The room was miniscule and faced the parking garage and the alley. I went downstairs to ask if they had another room and was told they were full.....even though I checked in ten minutes after check-in time. We woke up at 5am as trucks were dumping the garbage in the alley. The walls were so thin I could easily hear the guest next door blowing his nose. Completely unacceptable accomodations and we were stuck there for TWO nights. Never again. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We only spend one night but I'd go back on future trips to St. Louis. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great!!! Biggest problem was noise in the hallways during the night and sound from a wedding reception in one of the banquet rooms. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Lobby Area We were there for a wedding and reception. Unfortunately there was a chess tournament there at the same time and the lobby looked like people had literally moved in the whole time. There was never a chair available and there were people all over the floor. Also on the next morning for breakfast, the restaurant was filthly, food wasn't being replinished or cleaned up, and the whole place seemed very disorganized. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the dining service I've stayed here multiple times. Good place for the money. Great signal on their wireless internet. Conventions rooms could use better management on temperature. Either too hot or too cold. My only gripe is the service in the bar/grill. Service is so-so, but the main issue is that it's not properly staffed. Repeated short staffed year after year. Buffet on Sunday is always packed and there's not good flow to the walkways. Need to regulate tables or take tables out. That would solve a lot of the issues. Food is very good though. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Location We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past year for business. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff, especially Stephen, is pleasant and accomodating. The location is walking distance to shopping and dining. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exhausting Day w/Extended Family After an exhausting and stressful day we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We had late arrival (12:15 am), which was later than even we had expected. Our room was awaiting us without a glitch. The following morning we were able to rest, check out, and still have plenty of time to have a delicious breakfast at the resturant located off the lobby. Thanks for a great stay! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LK60 Great service -- very accommodating at the front desk!! Beds were hard to get out of -- so comfortable. Great night sleep. Showers were a little noisy (pipes), but good pressure. Shampoo, soap & lotion were nice. Clean -- like the wood floors. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting St. Louis Large comfortable rooms with nice amenities (large screen TV, fridge, coffee maker). Excellent fitness center and pool. Easy parking. The breakfast buffet was great with chef made waffles and omelets. Close to downtown and midtown activities. Very clean and a first rate staff. Highly recommended. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Birthday Weekend Too bad they could not have controled the weather for the first week of March of 2013. However, all else went well and I plan to return in the future. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay But Problems With Fitness Center and Pool We like the Crowne Plaza a lot and tend to stay there whenever we visit our dauhter at WUSTL. Last time we checked in early, around noon, and the desk staff found us a very nice room that was ready. However, the TVs attached to the treadmills in the fitness room badly need upgrading -- reception was so poor as to be unwatchable. When I went to the pool, I asked at the desk if there would be towels there and was told that there would be. When I got there, however, there were none. It is a long walk back to the desk (elevators were not woking) and the staff should have checked before the pool opened that there were towels. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very near the science center and Forrest park room vary good for 2adults and 2 six yr old room service great and breakfest buffe Y March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Upkeep i love the shuttle service. they will pick u up from the airport and take you to your meetings. don't forget to tip. staff is very courteous. high recognition for PCR member! I am a plat and I love my welcome kit "to tide you through the night" -- chocs, chex mix and a bottle of water. also a welcome drink at the bar. also there is a PCR exec lounge which is nice. I like the newly refreshed bed sheets and marble baths. the restaurant food is awful but does the job of feeding the hungry and is reasonably priced. highly recommend. the 6th floor in the priority club wing is nice with high ceilings. they also have rooms with a heart shaped jacuzzi tub!!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful clean rooms I was highly impressed by the room decor and cleanliness. Good value for the money. Highly recommend. Great location in the heart of Clayton. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Stayed twice in one week, two different rooms, both great, rooms are large and freshly redone. Great breakfast options, free parking, check in was super efficient. I was stranded for a day due to the winter storm and was really glad to be staying at the Crowne. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just A Great Place this place is so well located if staying in the st louis area real nice town and a wonderful staff that still beleives in making sure your stay is excellent February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, clean room, attentive service I have never stayed at this Crowne Plaza and chose it for the location to serve my purposes. It was very reasonably priced, service was great and my room was excellent, large bath with a tub and separate shower. I will definitely stay here again. I hope this review will help someone else as other's reviews helped me to select your hotel. Great place to stay, Thank-you. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes all the difference! The staff is always friendly and makes me feel welcome. The rooms are clean, the halls well lighted and there are many dining choices near by. February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates but will do in a pinch My husband and I rented the Honeymoon suite not because it was our honeymoon, but because we like to stay in upscale suites when we travel. It was not a suite. It was one room that was in desperate need of updates/upgrades. The heat/cooling systems was tempermental and the noise from the street certainly interupted our sleep a number of times. The valet service was the best part of our stay. The valet was at our service and even warmed up our vehicle and had it waiting for us when we left for our show at the Fox Theater. The location is nice, but I was not impressed that when we self parked overnight (the valet was closed when we returned) that we were charged $20.00 for parking. That was a surprise on our credit card bill. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management makes the difference The extra good service results from management and owner involvement. All aspects of service were special. Our Room #417 was well kept by Ceara (?). We experienced good old mid west hospitality. Our room could have used better info on quiet heat control, but we figured it out February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experiences with staff All the staff tried hard to make our welcome a pleasant one, and so we'd certainly want to stay there again, since it's so close to Forest Park. We only wish that we did not have to have Fox News on the TV in the lounge, that was disturbing to have such hate-filled dis-information running. We requested it be changed, but it did not, nor did the restaurant manager explain to us why not. Seems that just switching to a simple entertainment channel would have been possible. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with good service Morning breakfast on Priority Club level is excellent with great service from the GM. Hotel is clean with friendly people. Do not like the hardwood floors, but I suppose it's better than dirty carpet! I would recommend to anyone in the Clayton area February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, customer service was very good but housekeeping could have been better I arrived on a Tuesday evening - was waited on promptly and the customer service experience was positive. The breakfast was fantastic, far above the average continental breakfast - plenty of fresh hot food and good service. There were a few things that the hotel could improve on...the bedside tables were dusty, especially the one that held the phone. The drinking glasses were spotted and looked as if they had not been washed thoroughly so I did not use them. There was no ice container in the room so I had to use a paper cup for an ice container. Overall, the stay was good but as noted, the housekeeping issues could stand some improvement. February 4, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading