• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heating/cooling system and smelly room The hotel is beautiful. However, I don't think I got an ounce of sleep due to the noisy heater/cooling system. Also, the room smelled like body odor. The room itself was very nice. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy room! When we pulled back the covers, there was hair from a previous guest on the sheets. Bathroom was also dirty. We left and went to another hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful atmosphere, great value Beautiful place to stay. The service was very friendly and helpful. Decent restaurant with a great location. My husband and I were looking to have a get away before I, (currently expecting) became too sizable. This place offered an amazing price for a location near many of the areas' attractions. One small downfall that we mentioned as we were checking out was that there were two bottles of beer left in the fridge as well as a box of opened condoms.. Strange we thought, but the front desk associate seemed appalled and apologetic for this. Obviously, not a tremendous deal for us, however; if a family would have gotten that room it could have led to some interesting stories... Other than that random event, it was a great experience! June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT Recommend This hotel is over priced for the entire experience. We stayed at this location for an overnight trip and visit to the St. Louis Arch over Memorial weekend. The rooms were too small for my family of 5, which includes 3 children. I also had to request multiple times for more towels/blankets. The main reasons I chose this hotel was for the swimming pool, breakfast and restaurant located in the facility. I did not want to drive around an unfamiliar town. The restaurant was closed due to the holiday. The breakfast dining experience was chaotic. Also, the pool was closed for "maintenance service." I'm very disappointed with the Crown Plaza and will not be staying there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good amenities for the price. A full made to order breakfast was included in the price of the room and free parking available over the weekend. These two amenities exceeded our expectations. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and accommodating People, atmosphere, value were all great. Can definitely recommend this. Airport shuttle, need for a wheelchair, morning brunch are examples of things we appreciated in our stay. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Weekend We recently stayed here for our son's college graduation. The hotel was fully booked and quite busy, but we still enjoyed our stay. The location was great - close to airport and college campus, and in walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants. There was a mix-up in our room reservation, but in spite of the busy weekend, the front desk staff members kept a smile on their faces and were genuinely helpful in resolving our mix-up. Our room with 2 queen beds was fantastic - so much space and comfortable beds. We would definitely stay here again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager, PE&CS Good Service and location. Met my expectations for ta two night stay for business. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Room was very clean & comfortable. Loved the hardwood floors in our room instead of usual disgusting carpet. Also great it had microwave & fridge. Called housekeeping for pillows & they came in minutes. When we went down for free breakfast the owner was there asking if he could have someone take the food to our room. That was very impressive. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great breakfast Owner was also very nice and introduced himself, nice touch having easy access to a computer and printer to print your boarding pass. Didn't need to ask the front desk it was right there. Very well thought out and great service, airport shuttle was very convenient, highly recommended. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza Clayton. The staff are always ready to help - even when I left my skirt and jacket in the closet they found the clothes immediately and arranged to send them to me at home. I really appreciate the extra effort. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but Below Average Room The staff was energetic and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the room though. Hardwood floors were a little strange and made the room noisy. Mini fridge was vibrating and making noise (adjusting it only got rid of the noise for a little while.) The entire property except for the lobby looks "tired" and "worn". May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bummer I stayed at this property after receiving a recommendation from a colleague and sadly, it was kind of a bummer. While I only stayed for two nights, there were several little things that just made the whole experience disappointing. First, I arrived in STL on Sunday afternoon. When I asked a Crowne Plaza shuttle driver the innocent question about whether or not her bus would go to the Clayton property - she was extremely irritable and unpleasant. When I arrived at the room, I realized that I could hear EVERYTHING. Housekeeping staff was carrying on loudly in the hallway, room doors were squeaking badly, and the elevator was noisy and disruptive - all of this was clearly audible from within my room. Upon waking up super early Monday morning, I was disappointed to realize that my in-room coffee maker was missing the piece that actually holds the coffee. I reported this to the front desk attendant on my way out to work and gave her my room number. She did nothing. I arrived back at the room rather late Monday night, so I didn't notice until o-dark-thirty Tuesday morning that once again - I was unable to make coffee. Evidently the thin walls are a problem in the other rooms too, and as I was blow drying my hair to get ready for work at 6am Tuesday morning - another guest began beating on the walls to express their annoyance. Again - no single thing was entirely heinous, however, for the price, these small things all added up and made for a disappointing stay. The location was great, so I wouldn't necessarily dissuade anyone from staying here - I can only hope that someone at this property will pay attention and try to remedy the problems in the future. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better but needs a little help As a Platinum member we stay at many IHP hotels. This one has been remodeled if you just don't look at the wallpaper (we were in a suite#. The hotel staff is very friendly, however we experienced many challenges with our room cleaning. For some reason, our room got marked as do not clean, when we asked for it to be cleaned, and we tipped the staff to do so for us, although not our fault, we were only tidied up and ran out of Kleenex and Toilet Paper by that evening. The next day we were not replenished shampoo, soap, etc...and there was not enough. #Mind you - there is just enough for a person per day). I asked for a working hairdryer only to be replaced with another one that does not work. The food was only fair in the restaurant. These comments were made at the front desk upon our departure and were told a manager would call us....no phone call...I suppose they are not interested in what a Platinum member has to say when they spend so much time in their hotels....I wish there was a maybe button if I would recommend this property. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel personnel and service were excellent I did have a problem with the door lock to the room; everytime I talked to the front desk about it they were extremely polite but nothing was really done for the problem which continued each day of my stay. It was frustrating to return to my room and never know if it would open or not. May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The Crown Plaza-Clayton can tip its hat it its staff. From the doorman greeting us to the attendant at check-n; from the housecleaning staff to the doorman who ran to get cold water for us as we departed, the hotel service was tremendous. The surface appearance of the hotel made it appear that the property was in excellent condition, but like lipstick on a pig, appearances are deceiving. Upon closer look, it became very apparent that improvements were cosmetic at best. Our room was noisy, from the air conditioning unit to the toilet that ran intermittently throughout the night, to hearing water draining from rooms above us, it was unpleasant. Perhaps your refinements have only just begun, but a) you have a long way to go and b) you should have informed us of this being work in process. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by king size bed was comfortable although room was small Stayed a few days for a wedding & location was good. Breakfast was included & also very good. Overall, no complaints. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfastand and close to restaurants and mall. Comfortable bed. Only negative about our stay was that our room 708 was right next to the Crystal ballroom. A wedding was being held the first night we stayed so the music was very loud and booming for hours while we tried to get to sleep between 10 pm-12:00. The second night was quiet since we returned to our room later and the event in this ballroom was over by then. I would stay here again but I would definitely request that my room NOT be located near any of the various ballrooms. Included Breakfast was outstanding like none other I have seen which is included in the cost of your room. Waffles, omelets, eggs, fruit, pastries, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Great service at the breakfast also. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel. My only complaint would be the pillows - too hard. Fortunately, we brought our own. Overall experience was wonderful. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by near Washington University in St. Louis Despite the multiple entrances, this was a great old hotel. As a single traveler, the amenities were great, free breakfast a bonus, exercise room immaculate, and the indoor-outdoor pool a tad too hot even for the average 45 degree April weather. Easy walking distance to West Campus and an even two miles to Brookings and the Quad, the scenery both near the hotel and between the campus was breathtaking. Watch out for the silver versus gold elevators as only one will take you to your actual room. Other confusing throughways include some stairwells, some walkways, and the labyrinth you must take the the pool and free game room. And oh yes, the free vintage video games are well worth the trek, April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Clayton, MO and I must say the staff is awesome! I needed to extend my stay at the last minute and they made sure I was able to stay in the same room also the staff in the lounge is outstanding! April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Reserved this hotel because floors were being redone at our house. Picked it over others in town due to fact that it had an indoor pool and game room to occupy my child. Reserved club level rooms for the lounge and 2 Queen beds. Pool and game room out of order. Food in club room looked awful. Room smelled of body odor. Kicker was when the wolf spider crawled out of sheets when I went to put my child to bed. Immediately requested a new room. Staff accommodated, but was no longer club level and no rate adjustment. Will never, ever stay here again, nor recommend this hotel to any friends or family who come to town. Was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great staff and friendly service at all levels. Had other guests smoking drugs and no enforcement from that. However, I am not holding hotel responsible. Overall, excellent experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience Nice, warm pool for the kids, and a free game room. This is what makes my eight year old ask to come back to Crowne Plaza every time we go to St Louis. There is also a great all you can eat breakfast with an omelet and waffle bar. The rooms and beds were very good. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hotel I have been staying at this hotel for about three years now and will continue to stay there indefinitely. My office is located in St. Louis but I don't live there, so this location has earned my loyalty as long as I continue to work for my firm. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful - and the Business Travel Sales Mgr always treats me far better than I deserve! They make the unappealing reality of being away from home much more palatable. I can't express enough how outstanding this location is... April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT experience I stayed at the hotel with my son when we were doing a mid West college tour. 5 hotels & schools in as many days. This was the last. We were tired and looking forward to getting home. EVERYBODY, from the valet when we drove up, to the people at the front desk and the restaurant, were soooo helpful and nice. Food was GREAT and room was perfect. And I had forgotten a few things, when I asked where the local CVS or walgreens was located, they asked what we needed and were able to get it for me, free of charge (razors, deodorant, shaving cream and toothpaste)! I'll definItely stay here when I come back to St. Louis!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place We arrived at the hotel around 6 pm and the staff was great, very helpful and the atmosphere was unbelievable! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wanted a nice place to stay. Beautiful part of town, close to the zoo and parks, and hotel provided a shuttle to the zoo and picked us up when we called with no delay. Our driver was was very imformative about the area and the attractions . We loved every minute we were there. Plenty of towels, really helpful staff ready to take care of anything we wanted. The resturant was out of this world!! The food was first class and fast. Waitresses were hardworking and very nice. We had Nicole the night we got there and Amanda the next day and night, both were awesome! Breakfast was beyond our expectations! Not a regular breakfast for sure. You could eat anything you want or could dream about. The rooms were clean and beds were soft and comfy. Hardwood floors were great and bathrooms had everything!! I will be back everytime I'm in town!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and staff, but rooms need more attention to detail I just wish they would put a carpet on the floor! And the lighting in the rooms is very dim. I also found that while the room was basically clean, there were dirty tissues on the floor in the corners - not seen so not cleaned. Also, while they provide a coffee maker, it's located no where near an outlet. I had to move it into the bathroom to find an appropriate outlet. I still stay there for the value and location, but it needs more attention to detail. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable breakfast & great pool area I brought my kids with me on this trip and was so pleased at the experience at the hotel. The free breakfast was better than almost any breakfast buffet anywhere. Great staff for breakfast too... friendly but not too over the top for morning. The made to order omlete was fantastic and the kids were very pleased with the food choices. The neighborhood had an Imo's pizza within walking distance in addition to a couple other restaurants. The indoor/outdoor pool was large & heated. There was a game room next to the pool that was free and had some great older archade games. Highly recommend. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ambience this Hotel when I checked in I received the most welcome reception. Which was a relief since I got a little lost getting there from my gps! I had a remote problem with my TV and Dan come up in mere minutes and exchanged the remotes! My only issue was that the coffee pot was not plugged in and had to find a place to plug it in. Not hard to do. But there was not place on top of the Refrigerator/microwave to plug in the coffee pot. The beds were so comfortable! I felt hugged all night long! Great Stay. Thanks, for a great first time experience. April 10, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading