• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay was enjoyable. The hotel was convenient for my business needs and exploring downtown. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience in all my travels This was by far the worst hotel experience in all my years of travel. The room was far from clean! I took pictures for documentation (although I could not upload here). I could not change hotels fast enough. I will say the staff were friendly and helpful, but clearly the cleaning crew must be non-existent. Very disappointing. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation This property needs a significant renovation. My room had peeling paint and wallpaper, worn carpeting, outdated furniture and a toilet that was hard to flush. I wouldn't recommend this property and would think seriously about staying at another Crowne Plaza property again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but dated The suite had a great view but the living room furniture was heavily worn. Room service was ok, just not impressive. The concierge amenity room was really great. Staff were very nice. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Nice location, Barkeep rude The hotel is nice, clean and well kept.. It's right downtown and the parking is easy to access. Room was clean. Good restaurants within a short walk. My only complaint is related to the bar. The barkeep, a tall rude fella, served me a warm Bud Light. His attitude was so poor I didn't even complain. I just paid the bill, left the beer, and left the bar. The bar is not a reflection of the entire hotel staff. Everyone else was nice and attentive. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there with my family for a fun location. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return. We are regular visitors to the Crowne Plaza. We stayed there last April. We endured 2 nights with no air. Miserable experience. Decided to give it one more try. First night, once again NO AIR! I called down to front desk immediately on check in. I requested 2 fans and maintenance came. Agreed it was warm but that was it. My husband and I were both physically sick from the hot night and no sleep due to that. The next morning we requested to be moved. Went to 3 rooms before finding working air conditioner. Front desk could have cared less. It wasn't them sleeping in those conditions. What a way to spend your vacation! October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst stays I have had... This hotel was very deceiving, the rooms we're messy, cold, and the walls were paper thin. The staff was rude, and gave me different information and directions. 3 of my colleagues had to move hotels because it was so bad. I usually am a very positive person and I really did look for a positive in this hotel, however the only thing I could find was the price... and of course you get what you pay for... Sorry but you asked. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The hotel has a nice lobby, but once I got up to the room that change. Everything was sticky, the light switches were so dirty they were black. I ended up going out and buying rubbing alchol and wiped everything down myself. The only redeeming thing about the room was the awesome view of the arch and river I had, but even that only made up for so much. I would never stay in this hotel again, and had I been here on personal travel and not for my company I would of switched hotels. The only reason I gve the room an average rating versus a poor was the above mentioned view was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Great hotel and location! I was very impressed with the staff! Everyone I talked to was great. The hotel was beautiful and it is right next to the Arch. I will definitely stay there again. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome views Ask all questions upon arrival you can think of, unclear upon check-in wish I would have asked a lot more questions. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE ,BEAUTIFUL OLD HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT THE CROWNE PLAZA MANY TIMES, IT IS AN OLD HOTEL WITH BEAUTIFUL ROOMS AND LOBBY, IT HAS WONDERFUL SERVICE AND THE VIEWS FROM YOUR ROOM IS JUST BEAUTIFUL, GREAT ROOM SERVICE, AND FEEL VERY SAFE AND THE ROOM SERVICE IS GREAT, VERY QUITE AND PEACEFUL SLEEP.. I LOVE THE AREA AND EASY TO GET TO MANY PLACES...CROWNE PLAZA IS MY PLACE TO STAY IN ST LOUIS October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Experience The rooms were not clean. Furniture was dated and the room/bathroom layout was odd. Front desk and bell service was slow and unresponsive. We did not eat at the hotel because we were concerned about the overall cleanliness and hygiene of the hotel. Despite the fact that there were 6 elevators we stood in line waiting for an elevator for 15 mins. It was a perplexing experience to say the least. This location is badly in need of maintenance and a general overhaul. Will not be returning to this property. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and Minuses On the plus side, Great location and our room was lucky enough to have a view of the arch. The bed was really comfortable and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. On the minus side, While the lobby is lovely, the hallways and room are in desperate need of updating The rugs in the room were damaged and the coffee table in our room had a corner broken off which was glued on and not done well. Housekeeping didn't show up until 4:30 the one day we were there and and tended to take the easy way out instead of making sure everything was done properly. They were also very noisy in the hallway. Not sure I would come back, time will tell. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel that desperately needs renovation and a thourough cleaning. Overall condition of room was very poor. Bathroom: Shower handle would fall off wall if not held in place while adjusting waterflow, toilet did not flush correctly, required multiple flushes to clear, air bubbles would occasionally occur in toilet, leaving a foul sewer gas smell. Room: Sliding glass doorwall was damaged and had lipstick prints all over it. Folding chair was propped against adjoining room door as lock was broken, carpet was badly stained, easy chair was badly stained, unable to regulate room temp, always too warm. Banquet Room: Breakfast - Fruit tray, strawberries were covered in mold. Lunch - bread for cold cuts had obviously been set out before, I was in the beginning of the line and the first two pieces of bread I took, had old mustard spread on them. I normally look for IHG hotels when I stay on business and pleasure and have never been this dissapointed in a facility. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - poor wifi The staff was great. They got me checked in early. Room was clean and very nice. Very poor internet. I was unable to use it at all. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they were not surprised at all. So - great place to stay, as long as you don't have any work to do that requires the internet. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like the Crowne Plaza but this visit was disappointing! First, had the hardest time getting a manager to contact me back with a room request and after about 5 tries I finally got everything sorted out. The stay was alright but the outdated air system kept both rooms I reserved very warm and uncomfortable. The fix the hotel provided for my parents room was to place a large fan on the cool air vent. The valet service was extremely slow also and I didn't feel comfortable with letting them operate our vehicle so I just self parked the remainder of our trip. The wife and I had a suite with a balcony and a lot of the upgrades are desperately needed! The balcony also had about 5 spiders on it with some pretty extravagant webs. Unfortunately, I am not sure if I will be staying at this hotel again the next time I'm in Saint Louis for work or pleasure. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is key For a downtown STL hotel, this is one I normally chose when on business. It is close enough to Washington dining, Ballpark village fun, and/or Rams or Blues. All of the arenas are within walking distance and dining is close by. It gets a little shady after dark downtown. The property is what you would expect at a rather old hotel in downtown. The fitness center leaves much to be desired. It seems like every time I go there, something is broken (i.e. Treadmill, etc). All in all the location is what sells it for me, along with the competitive price tag. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Close proximity to downtown with friendly staff.Hotel was warm and inviting with great views of the Arch. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever! Old, uncomfortable room, NO heat, holes in carpet, irresponsible cleaning staff!!!!!!!!!! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid 2s and 14s Whatever you do, don't let the desk clerk put you in a room ending in 2 or 14. These rooms were apparently created by taking a normal square or rectangular room but then walling off a good chunk of the space to put a bathroom in. The door opens into a narrow passageway between closet doors and bathroom door. The passageway turns 90 degrees and continues past the bathroom wall to get to the bed, which fills nearly all the space behind the bathroom. The tv sits in this part of the passageway and cannot be watched from the bed. The bed in 1214 is substandard, too. We have stayed here several time and never been given a room this awful. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for HVAC All great except our room was hot and with a central system cannot be controlled by individual rooms. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No a/c 1st night in 1st room, we had no internet. Wasted a ton of time being transferred to provider, calling provider direct, running to front desk to show that internet worked at the front desk but not in our room, and being told to walk to different areas of the room to see if we could get signal. 2nd night in 2nd room had internet, but no a/c. After 1st request to check a/c we noticed we had a box fan put in our room. On a break from our training, we checked the room and saw the fan and that the room was still warm, so asked about a/c. Front desk said they did not know what "engineer" found or did, but would check into it. That evening when we returned about 10 p.m., we had 2 box fans. That's when we found the 2 notes written by the "engineer" sent to fix a/c. Had they had the courtesy to call us when we got out of our 6 p.m. training, we would have asked to move rooms, but were too tired at 10 p.m. to move rooms when we returned to the room, and placed the fans to blow directly at us on the beds. The room was still warm, but we made it thru the night. The next morning after our showers and using hot air blow dryers, it was so hot in the room our make up was melting off. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Love the hotel and it's location. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious. The only complaint I have is how small the bathroom was. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is the second year in a row I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis! I will not stay at any other hotel while visiting St. Louis September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I would be embarassed if I was a leadership person or owner/manager of this hotel. This hotel is a disgrace to the IHG brand. This hotel would better serve as a youth hostile than a hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here It took a half hour to checkin. Several people in my group reserved non-smoking rooms and were forced to take smoking rooms. The room had hairs all over the toilet seat and the sink. The shower would not drain. The hallways were dingy and unclean. The nearest bathroom to our meeting room was a floor down and located on the other side of the hotel. The only person that expressed any concern about the condition of the hotel was the employee working in the executive lounge on the 29th floor. I have stayed at this hotel once by choice and several other times due to meetings. My experience this time is very similiar to prior experiences. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This hotel property's greatest asset is its location - directly across from the St. Louis Arch. Unfortunately the hotel has not been updated recently. The carpeting and decor are old and musty (I was in room 1112). There were 3 A/C units in the room with individual controls, but the controls didn't work. There are not many restaurants within walking distance and parking at the hotel makes it easier to keep the car in place, but there is a Starbucks nearby and a Ruth's Chris. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and friendly employees made my stay comfortable. When I reported an issue with my room being too hot, an Engineer was sent up and made adjustments and brought a fan to circulate the air. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price This hotel is good for the price in downtown STL. Staff are friendly but hotel rooms could use a little updating. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Makes A Great Hotel The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped onto the property. From the Doorman's greeting and helpful information, to the inner staff guiding us to the check-in counter and more wonderful people to assist us. Great Experience! September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading