• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 636 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room Ever This hotel is in Downtown St. Louis. We had a great view of the Arch. The staff was very friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Love this hotel. It is close to shop, restaurants, the landing and to Metro link. Staff is always helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Main lobby just ok, but rooms in need of update. Very little control over ac and our room was cold for entire trip (summer) with the ac running continuously. Service was good. Busy during check-in and I got right in quickly. The pool on the rooftop is very old and needs updated as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay there again Had a wonderful experience at the Plaza. Had a small problem with the A/C first day but the staff took care it immediately. Kudos to ALFIE AND MIKE for a great Happy Hour. We will return to the Plaza only place to stay for my next girls trip August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed, everything else BOOOO! Plumbing leak made carpet wet, hvac leak made the carpet wet also. Got stuck in the bathroom when I fully closed the door which was severly out of square. Toothpaste stain on the granite counter in the bathroom. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff was very helpful. They want to make sure that you have a happy enjoyable stay. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. We had a great view of the Arch with the river in the background and of Busch Stadium. The only complaint that I had was the breakfast buffet in the morning. It wasn't great. For the money, we would have went elsewhere for food. I expected more since it was such a nice hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay if in town for baseball Good location to stay if in town for baseball. Otherwise, might be best to look elsewhere. No recognition for rewards members, and the hotel needs to be updated. The last time we stayed the hotel was understaffed, and as a result the staff was not helpful. This time all of the hotel employees we interacted with were helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TEAR IT DOWN & REBIULD, PLEASE!!!!! 1st, let me begin by saying that the only reason all ratings were not POOR is because of these two (2) people: Emilee (Front Desk) & Celester (Bartender). If the details of their outstanding service are of importance, please contact me and I will gladly explain. The space provided here is limited and should be used to explain how from the moment that you are in the parking lot (which is 5 minutes from becoming a FEMA disaster site) to the moment you enter your room the experience and stench is completely UNACCEPTABLE. 2nd, Most of the staff is need of serious customer service training. 3rd, the hotel needs, at minimum, a complete overhaul if everyone does not agree with "it should be torn down and rebuilt". 4th, AND LET'S NOT FORGET THE ROOM, after all this is a "quality" hotel, right? The stench of mustiness from rest of the hotel extends to the room and the housekeeping (this hotel must have a waiver on this most important topic for a hotel) is virtually non-existent. The location is the only reason to rebuild this hotel but feel free to eat next door until this happens. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Padres vs Cardinals Perfect place for me and my brother in law to stay for the big baseball series. Staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet was good, room comfortable. I'll be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators There needs to be more elevators installed for morning rush. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and rooftop pool with comfortable big rooms Room was very large and comfortable. Great downtown location v near Arch. Lovely small but great rooftop pool ideal for families to chill by. Parking underneath for $10 in and out. Only negative was thin bed covers did not keep us warm - guess we could have asked for more but we were only staying one night. V friendly front of house staff. Great views from the top floor pool. Slight traffic noise in rooms. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Customer Service and hotel was dirty It started out a very very bad experience the minute we pulled into park. No place to park and was left in the middle of a busy intersection. Next went inside to check in, went to check in and my husbands card was declined. Due to can only put up to a $500 auth on card for fraud reasons. Instead of the clerk telling me why just announced it to everyone in the hotel was declined. She negelected to tell me of all the other charges on the room to bring it over the $500 mark. I gave her another debit card she gave me my room keys and never seen a receipt or where we were going just keys. No breakfast vouchers we were suppose to get. So finally found my husband who than was told had to vallet because he was holding up traffic. Explained to him. So we go to our room and we take alot of time to call banks and see what is going on, where we found out were trying to auth for way more than room charges. Called front lobby, got a not so friendly person on the phone who proceeded to swear to say inappropriate swear words at me and put me on hold for 10 min and i called back and she did the same thing. Finally got a manager on the phone (Rakish) and explained how horrible our experience was. He than offered a voucher for breakfast which we already were to get with reservation and to comp parking. Through out experience had horrible customer service in the hotel bar, bartender didnt want to help anyone at the bar with service. So we left. Rooms were dirty and a ashtray was on patio full of cigerrate butts. The experience was horrible and very dissatisfying. Would never stay there again. One other item is the restaurant/hostess kept swearing and very unprofessional. Wait staff was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and need an update Arriving at the hotel was hectic, while I understand that the town has 2 major sports teams and both had a game that day, it is not my problem that you as a hotel have when it comes to parking. We parked the car in the garage next door on the 7th level below ground and had to walk up on the garage road back to the hotel. If there was an elevator it was hidden and there was no clear signage to it. This was not a very safe walk since cars can only see you at the very last minute. Once in the hotel check in was check in nothing special, besides the fact that the check in desk is way to high. I'm 5'2 and had to stand on my tippy toes to be somewhat eye to eye with the receptionist. Not very comfortable at all. Once in the room which was on the 27th floor (5 elevators are not enough for a big hotel like this when everybody checks in and checks out at the same time), a suite that had nothing at all, not even a welcome book telling you what all is available in the hotel. The toilet was crammed into a corner in the bathroom and to reach the toilet paper you had to be an acrobat. The main lighting in the bed room was inside the closet and this was controlled by the main light switch. If you keep the closet doors closed it was not very bright at all. The TV is controlled by satellite and we all know that once it rains the satellite will go out. For a hotel in a major city I know there are more options. POOL; When you stated that you open the pool from 10 am to 10 pm,(weather permitting) please do so and not keep it closed because one staff member felt a rain drop. My husband called while we were waiting in the stairway to the pool and was told security was coming up, well we are still waiting. We gave up at 10:30 am and had a very disappointed child! There has to be a better system to notify guest whether or not you are opening the pool. Plus 10 am is very late, some guest might like to swim before they start their day and 10 am is already in the middle of the day. Check out: Was easy and simple. Just a bit confusing about the parking since at check in they told me I would get a different ticket to drive out. At check out, the receptionist first wanted to collect more money, instead of looking at the screen and seeing that parking was included. and then told me the ticket I had was fine. You need a better parking system, more consistent and a lot of problems would be resolved if you had a welcome book in the room! In all the stay was sufficient for our needs, but of all the inner city hotels we stayed at all over the world, this was one of the worst. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great stay in St Louis at the. Crown plaza. It was easy to park, enjoyed walking around area and we had an excellent view of Arch from our balcony. We will stay here again! August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviews We had a room with 2 queen size beds, we had 4 adults. They wanted to charge $20 extra for everyone after the first 2 people. $40 extra per night....insane. We brought it up to the clerk and he took that charge off. There is a $10 parking fee added for each day. The garage is sketchy. We were able to park close because of our handicap tag, otherwise I'd be very afraid going through it. Our a/c wasn't working right, so maintenance came in and turned it on high then put a box fan on it to blow it out. There was some paint/wall damage near the top of the wall. The pool was a let down. It didn't look well maintained, so we didn't use it. On the plus side the beds August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need housekeeping tweek Bed was comfortable but room was very dingy/bathroom was dirty. My car got splattered with cement in the parking structure and cost me $75 to get it off. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Worst hotel experience ever. We have stayed in many Crowne Plazas around the world - yours was a complete shocker August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This hotel is located very close to the Arch and is convenient to other attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and has nice amenities. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Loved our room - looked out at the Arch and loved watching the barges on the river at night. Front desk staff was very friendly! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff The size of our room was great. We had 3 adults and 2 children so requested bed with pullout sleeper. there were no bedding or pillows for pullout. the bathroom was very small and had only towels for 2. When we asked for more took several hours to get. The second day also had to ask for towels and never received them. One of the other beds had dirty sheets on it when we went to go to bed.The coffee cups and packs were not refpenished for our second am. No coffee even available in the lobby one day of our stay. Size was great and staff was very friendly, but overall stay was not the best. Breakfast in restaurant was rather pricey. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking poor, room was marginal I had higher expectations for staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The staff was very friendly and actually, upon check-in, there was a long line and the manager had a staff member hand out cold bottles of water but that is where the good stuff kind of ends. The underground parking is an absolute joke. There is no elevator access from the hotel to the parking lot, unless you go to a neighboring building that shares the lot (access to that elevator stops at 6PM). When parked in the lot, you haven't a clue as to where you are with respect to the hotel. So needless to say, you are going to schlepping around your luggage around for quite a while. As someone who has some mobility problems, this was not a welcome feature. Now to the room. I had a one bedroom suite, so there were some expectations that it would be nice. Well, when I first walked in, I could here a person on the telephone next door as plain as if he were standing right next to me. I was worried if the connecting door was open! Upon looking about the suite, I found the layout to be rather odd. It was clear that this hotel had been converted from something else...what I don't know. There were holes/burns in the carpet. The furniture was outdated and didn't seem very clean. The internet would never connect and the TV remote didn't work. Apparently room temperature is best kept under control when the curtains are closed...so much for the view. This hotel has a lot of potential. As I mentioned the staff was friendly. At this moment, though, I don't think I can recommend this or plan to stay here in the near future particularly with other options very close by. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was okay For the price, in downtown St. Louis, I feel we got what we paid for. Room wasn't immaculate, but not so bad that I felt uncomfortable staying. We were in a room at the end of the hallway, do there were no issues with excess noise. We had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa, but only had one towel/washcloth in our room. I recommend checking on this the night before and calling for more. After a request from housekeeping and two calls to the front desk, we still never got any more towels and ended up sharing one, so that we could make our check out time! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms could use some updating but otherwise good We arrived a little later in the evening and they had overbooked rooms so we were upgraded to a 2 room suite. Which was nice since we were there with another couple. It was a very nice suite with a large bedroom and large bathroom and large kitchen area and living room area. However the second bedroom and bathroom were very small. All of the staff were very nice and the bartenders and servers in the bar were very nice and fun. The only complaints I have is the elevator/escalator situation. The up escalator to the restrooms from the bar was not in operation and the elevators were very busy and slow. There were several times we waited at least 10-15 minutes for an elevator. Sometimes we would have to just take one going up and ride it to the top just so we could get down. My other complaint was the towels/wash cloths. In this 2 rooms suite, which also had a sleeper sofa, so it could easily accommodate 6 people, we were left enough towels for 4 people which was fine, but no wash cloths. Then when the room was cleaned the next day they took all the towels we had used and didn't leave any clean ones. I then called and asked for towels and wash cloths and they brought us 4 towels and 1 wash cloth. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. The staff @ this facility exceeds any expectations I could have had. A special acknowledgment to Mr. Vernon Jackson, he was outstanding. I was there on business for two weeks with ADP and could not have been more pleased with the treatment we received. My only concern would be that the rooms could use some updating. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor lobby service at counter and bell men I was traveling with a child and using crutches due to a recent surgery. Not once, did any one offer to help me with my luggage. They stood and watched me try to guide my grandson, carry my bags and walk with crutches. Outside as rain poured, no one offered to help take my bags as I tried to make way to my car. Two employees watched as they were on smoke break. I finally had to say in the lobby, can someone please help me instead of watching me juggle? I will pay you, but I need help. Then 2 men jumped to helped. Why did I have to even say that. I will not ever stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated Hotel definitely not up to standard of other Crown Plaza hotels we have stayed in. In need of much updating. Presently over priced for quality given. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable room; poor valet parking service At arrival, the decision to have valet service was determined due to an early departure for an outpatient procedure. I was assured that the vehicle would be waiting for me at 6 A.M. It was not and no parking attendant was present. The front desk sent the security official after the car and we received it 20 minutes from the requested time which of course made us late for the surgery appt. The hotel did refund the parking fee but ONLY after I insisted. The room and the hotel was very. The room had 2 double beds and overlooked the Mississippi River. We had excellent service and the hotel staff were friendly. We will stay there again and I will self park. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service If you want your valuables stolen and have the worst hotel experience then this is the place for you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The hotel was wonderful and so was the staff. I will defiantly be staying here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room air conditioning the room air conditioning was very poor, was totally unsatisfactiory. Maintenance was not able to fix the problem, did provide a noisy box fan to at least move the air. The hallway was at least 10 degrees cooler than our room temperature. Nice size room though. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading