• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet -- If You Need It, Don't Stay Here! While we were very pleased with everything else at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown, their internet service is the worst I have experienced in many years. We stayed three days and two nights. Of the hours I attempted to connect to the internet, I was able to access and actually use the service approximately 30 minutes during my three day stay. The first night we arrived, I finally got connected for about five minutes and then knew it was their internet service and there was nothing wrong with my computer. After being disconnected and trying many, many times to reconnect, I finally called the front desk to find out if their internet service was working, I was told to call a third party. After calling the third party vendor, I sat on hold for over 15 minutes before finally giving up. Bottom line, if you need the internet and you have a choice of where to stay, do not chose this hotel or you will be sorry! August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY HORRIBLE!!! WILL NEVER SLEEP THERE AGAIN! STAFF WAS GHETTO..VERY UNWILLING TO GIVE QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE..NEED TO CALL FRONT DESK TO SEND MAINTAINCE MAN TO TURN HEAT OFF OR DOWN...HOTEL DOES NOT PUT WASH CLOTHES IN ROOMS(CALL FRONT DESK EVERY MORNING FOR BATH CLOTHs)..HOTEL HAS OVERCHARGED FOR ROOM AND CALLED IT A AMITY CHARGE(NO EXTRA AMITY WAS USED-NO TV SERVICE,BAR,RESTRAUNT)..HOTEL HAS YET TO SEND EXTRA CHARGE BACK..ROOMS WERE DIRTY AND HAD TO MOVE 3 TIMES....THE HOTEL STAFF(FEMALES) WAS IF THEY CAME OFF A BAD RAP VIDEO ...ROLLING EYES...SMACKING OF THE LIPS..HANGING UP ON OVER PHONE AND DISRESPECT WAS HORRIBLE...GHETTO AND WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great View. Facility needs to be upated Great view and convenient location. The rooms need to be updated. No fridge, no microwave. No face cloths provided after the first day. Check in experience was great, check out not so good. The clerk just slid the invoice across the desk and said nothing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We were at your hotel for 4 nights and it was great. The staff made sure that we had everything that we need in a very timely manner. If in the area again we will return. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness The sheets on my bed were not as clean as they should have, I didn't notice that the sheets were stained until I was packing my things to leave been. Also, the irons were of poor quality and the staff seemed to have attitudes at times. I would only return to this property specifically for the restaurant that's included in the hotel. The restaurant staff was very nice and accommodating and I greatly appreciated their service. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So horrible that we switched hotels after the first night I had high hopes for this hotel, despite reading many many negative reviews. I went for my birthday weekend and was supposed to stay July 25-28th. I reserved a corner suite. Balcony door did not lock, bathtub had hair in it, hair dryer did not work, just to name a few things. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the balcony is HUGE. Wonderful view as well. However, the service is AWFUL. The waiter at the hotel bar (where we had dinner) was exceptional, and I'd mention him by name if I remembered it. The people at the actual restaurant, however, are VERY rude and unfriendly. They don't care about you and it is obvious that they hate their jobs. The hostess was rude to me and said I couldn't use my breakfast coupon (I had booked the rate that included breakfast and 1,000 extra IHG points a night) for anything except the buffet. I pointed out to her that she was incorrect and she yellowed loudly for Todd, the manager. Todd couldn't care less either but didn't want to argue, so he said, "Whatever. Give him what he wants!" I spoke to the manager, Shatish (sorry if I misspelled his name) and he wasn't going to do anything until I said I was an IHG member and I was going to call the corporate office. Then, he said he would take off our breakfast. I said that wasn't going to work because the rate INCLUDED breakfast. He rolled his eyes and said he would take off last night's dinner. I asked for a hair dryer. It was not delivered. I was so frustrated that I decided to leave early and stay next door at another hotel. When I checked out, the charges weren't dropped from my bill contrary to what Shatish had said, and so I told the lady that I wasn't paying for it. She could see how upset I was at this sorry excuse for a hotel, so she just nodded and took it off the bill. I did call IHG and they were very apologetic. I had the feeling that they already knew this particular property had many many problems. The polite lady that I spoke to did tell me that she would refund half of my one night's stay, which I appreciated because it wasn't worth the price of a budget motel, let alone what one would pay at a Crowne Plaza. I haven't heard from this property since I spoke to Shatish and I doubt I will. I am happy that IHG Customer Service was as helpful as they were and I truly hope a general manager can save this property. It has a lot of potential, but avoid at all costs until service improves. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated! Hotel was okay. Would definitely not pay full price for the room. Staff was nice but room needed updated. Dirty old bathroom, shower bar rusted out, A/C not properly working. Called about A/C but nobody ever came, housekeeper was nice enough to let us use a box fan. Balcony and view of the Arch were great and everything was close enough to walk to. Parking deck was little confusing and so big we were parked in there about 3 blocks from hotel. Would come back but only if we got another discounted Priceline rate. Rooftop pool was also very small and waiting for elevators and size of them is a bit crazy for a hotel that size. One other thing that drove me crazy was the room service tray sitting in the hallway when we checked in and was still sitting untouched by all the staff that walked by it when we checked out the next day. Would definitely be a beautiful stunning hotel if it were updated! Balcony, view and staff made up for what the hotel lacked. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smaller clean room Check in took about 20 minutes. They only had 2 people working while it looks like they could have up to 5. I checked in about 2:30 on a Monday. I told the lady that finally helped me it would be nice if they would have had a couple more people doing check in as there were 2 others walking around on and off the phone. She said check in isn't until 3 PM. I told here if we all waited until then to check in the line would run outside the building. After checking in I was in the lobby a little after 3 PM and line was about 30 guests long, but they did have 5 people working. Since I was by myself I got the most inexpensive room I could reserve and it was called a queen room. I figured I would get a queen bed, however the bed was king, but the room was really small (more like a New York hotel room. The room was clean and quiet so it was good for me. My only complaint was you could not adjust the room temperature and AC ran all the time making for a pretty cold room. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice week. The hotel is a bit dated as indicated by the escalator being "down" for the week. The bathroom fawcetts were old, but all in all, it was a good buy for the money! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating During our stay the fire alarm went off. As my wife and I prepared to evacuate the hotel, I was struck by the lack of urgency in the hall. When I called the front desk I was told it's a false alarm. It should not take twenty minutes to turn off a false alarm and reassure the guests. Our room had no drinking glasses next to the ice bucket, there was duct tape on the floor to secure a TV cable, valet parking kept us waiting almost twenty minutes. There was a sign on the door of the restaurant indicating dinner would be served in the lobby / lounge (way too small to seat all the guests). Very dated appearance. I expect more from Crowne Plaza hotels. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Employees at front desk were very friendly. Room was a bit small and not real clean and did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Could not adjust the air conditioner. Would have liked a little cooler, but was comfortable. We had booked the Red Bird rate which included parking and a breakfast buffet, which was very good. Our waitress was very friendly too! Hotel is close to the Arch and the ballpark, and we had a great view of both from our room. Overall, we did enjoy our stay here as we are not real picky travelers. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay when Going to Busch Stadium Convenient to downtown St. Louis activities. Beautiful view from the rooftop. Glass elevator is a nice treat. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds for sleeping I truly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis. My family and I stayed two nights in a two queen bed room. The beds are so comfortable that I had the best sleep I have experienced in a hotel. The rooms were also quiet - the AC unit was not loud at all, and hall noise was minimal. We all enjoyed the little "spa" packets with scents and lotions. My only critiques are that there is no small coffee pot to make two cups of coffee - the coffee maker only makes one cup at a time, and did not include two coffee packets. We called down to get more coffee for the next morning, and our request was fulfilled quickly. The other is that while the tv offers online internet, the keyboard had no batteries. No matter since we had brought our own device to search downtown interests. I highly recommend purchasing Metrolink day passes for your stay. We bought these to take the train (a station is a mere 4 blocks south) to the Forest Park area where you can take a trolley to the Zoo, the Art Museum, Science Center, etc. We also took a trolley to the excellent City Museum downtown. So easy to get around without the hassle of parking or traffic. Overall, the Crowne Plaza was a wonderful place! July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service We recently visited St Louis from South Africa and stayed at your hotel. While the view from our room was excellent, we were deeply disappointed by the services we received. The customer service was appalling. I was literally screamed at at one point all because I was trying to understand how the Air Conditioning works and whether I could turn it off. Also, I stayed on the line for 30 mins trying to get through to your IT department for assistance with wifi (which didn't work 90% of my stay there!). And I called to ask for a facecloth -- still waiting for it. I think you stand a chance of a better ratingif you sort out the attitude of your employees. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Esay access and parking We had a great time at a very reasonable cost, we were treated great ! very Pleased we will be back. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid when Cardinals are in town The staff seemed unprepared for the influx of guests on Sunday July 20th. Unable to check in before the 3:00 PM guideline, I had to endure another wait in line at 3:00 PM. At first, they did not have all personnel ready for the guests. The wait took close to 30 minutes just to get to front desk. Then they had to find a clean room. Explanation was the 12:00 PM check out, 3:00 PM check in and the nine game Cards home-stand. I am sure some guests waited an hour after we got checked in. Room was clean. Missing some towels due to too many guests and short turnaround. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people at the front desk are the absolute BEST, especially TANYA! Our room was too cold, but we managed to enjoy ourselves anyway. Entry light bulbs never replaced. Not enough elevators, and the up escalator was down for repairs. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne St. Louis The front desk manager, Satish was excellent.......... July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs work! We were so excited to spend the night at the CP. The web site made it look fabulous-- modern, clean, and convenient. HOWEVER. . . .room 806 was pathetic! First, we had problems even getting in. The magnetic key did not work and security had to come up. The next day, we had another door problem and the security guard (who just returned from helping another guest) said each door is different. Some doors require pushing the handle up, others down. I suggested putting stickers on the door to advise guests!!!!! Once we finally got into the room. . . . The curtains had holes in them. The tall lamp had no light-bulb. The alarm clock did not work (and yes, I checked that it was plugged into the socket). Then, even worse. . . the room had NO towels. I looked everywhere. Not a white cloth in sight. I gave up. FIRE housekeeping?1?!?!?! The next morning. . . (when I bucked it over the phone, I was told the price included breakfast), so we naturally went downstairs and could smell (literally) the bacon. The attendant told me that we had to go to the lounge, on the 29th floor. WHAT? So, hungry, we went back up the slow elevator. Bacon? Not a chance. Carbs, carbs, and more carbs: toast, bagels, pastries, cereal, etc. Good strawberries, though. When we tried to swim in the pool...YUCK! You have to ascend creepy stairs to a less-than inviting level (above 29). The bathroom and shower (for 1 person) was GROSS. The pool was not inviting at all and in the evening, it was full of loud twenty-somethings. Luckily the next day one of the employees extended our 12 noon checkout so my child could swim for an hour. To get the spectacular view of the Arch (as the websiite flaunts), you have to climb to the observation tower, which is BEHIND the pool area. Would have never found it if another mom had not pointed it out. Overall, VERY unhappy here. So many stunning hotels on the same block. Just my luck to get the worst one! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property Our bed was great but the bathroom is very small! Public areas needed to be updated. Quite a bit of deteriation on the outside of the building. Grossly understaffed valet and parking valets and no appearant bellman on a very busy weekend! Next time, we will stay at the next door. This was the wedding hotel. Received nothing other than a comment that we were platinum! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! From check-in to check-out, my family had a great experience at this hotel. Walking distance to Busch stadium and the Arch was fabulous. Breakfast buffet was great. Front desk was wonderful. We requested some additional bedding for the sleeper sofa and it was there within 5 minutes, and then reception desk called 5 minutes later to confirm we received it. Phenomenal experience. Nice work. Steve July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We have stayed here several times and the hotel and staff are great. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion - Multiple Issues Day 1. We arrived on a Friday. Check in was okay which was a plus as Cardinals was playing that weekend and the hotel was sold out. To begin, when we got in our room and tried to turn the TV on, it took a while to load. It took 30 minutes and maintenance to come up to get the TV to play regular stations and not PPV or on demand. We believe it is set up that way to make customers mistakenly buy movies. Day 2. No towels were left in the room after the maid service. When we returned from the days activities and wanted to take a shower because we hand an event that night. No towels. Called front desk and lady said some would be sent up. After 20 minutes, no towels. My husband had to call again and demand towels. Was stated that no towels were available (5 pm). He got irate then towels were sent up immediately. Water smelled like sewage. Imagine taken a sewer smelling shower. Needless to say, had to put on tons of perfume. Other negative comments from various members of our family reunion group. Do not want to gross you out further. For the price, I expected more. Only good thing was location and parking! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I have a strong feeling if it were not for the Cardinals playing close by the hotel would not be selling rooms. One of our two towels in our room had a large hole in it, which was pretty gross. We tried to check in an hour early and was told we couldn't, yet the other guests beside us at the front desk was told they could. The bellman was rude when we asked to get our checked luggage out of the closet from having to store it since we weren't able to check in early. This place is ran down and needs some major renovations. It is the worse Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in and I travel a lot! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our stay at your location was very satisfactory. The staff personnel were friendly and accommodating, always offering to assist in every way. Accommodations were clean and comfortable which contributed to a pleasurable visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attention to details im not sure what happened to this place? i stayed here a couple years ago and i liked it. but this time we stayed 3 nights and there was a huge lack of paying attention to details. things missing from the room: cups, glasses, coffee, towels. and the food at the restaurant was average.....with extra hair in it. for the price, it was not even close to what i expected or remembered from my last stay. the staff was very friendly, but again....little attention to details. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Disappointment Internet access was almost not-existent. Had to move to the 3rd room in order to even get access. Was very disappoint July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 We love the Crowne Plaza We come to St. Louis once each summer, and this was our second time in as many years to stay at the CPH. It is situated in a great downtown location, just a short walk to Busch Stadium, and it has this huge Arch in its backyard! Although the hotel isn't brand-spanking new, it is a good value. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and had direct access to a nice balcony. The rooftop pool is a terrific amenity! (Pssst...don't tell anyone, but there is a cool observation deck just behind the pool with a great view of the Arch and the river.) The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we remembered the helpful concierge from our last trip. If you are a very fussy traveler who insists on everything being brand new and perfect, you would probably find something to complain about here. But we had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza, and will definitely stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and clean hotel Stayed here for a family vacation. Our room was very large and had a nice view of the Arch. There was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived but this problem was quickly resolved. The bathrooms and pool could use an upgrade but overall were clean. Our room was on the fifth floor and the traffic outside was rather loud. It awakened us frequently during the night. The breakfast was overall good but I thought overpriced. It was a very nice location close to the Arch and Stadium. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything slow. Stayed two nights, in town for a Cardinal game. Check in took 25 minutes and we had no line. We purchased advance tickets for a breakfast buffet. When we arrived at the restaurant there was no buffet available. The average wait time for an elevator was 15-20 minutes. We routinely took the stairs thankfully we were only on the fifth floor. The room was clean and comfortable but for the price, lack of elevator service, and the slow service I will not stay again. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading