• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected My family was in St. Louis for a wedding and this was one of the choices for a discounted rate. We had been concerned since some other reviews were not so great, but decided to take a chance...at least we'd be together. It was great. Loved the room, the free wifi, free parking on the weekend, microfridge, great amenities in the bathroom. Delicious buffet breakfast with made-to-order omelet. My Mom and I were in a double bed room in the newer part of the hotel on the Concierge floor requiring a special key to get to which made it a tad difficult for our other family to get to us but we made it work. The older part of the hotel is very quaint, wooden paneling is nice but rooms were considerably smaller. I loved our bathroom...had a stall shower which I prefer plus the tub/shower. Other than voices from the hall, the room was very quiet. I'd stay there again with no hesitation. The hotel behind us (no mentioning names) charged for many of the things we had included so this was way better! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Preferring to handle my own luggage I declined the insistent offer of the Valet upon my arrival. After checking in I asked the desk clerk about luggage dollies. She told me they were at the front door for use. When I tried to use one of the two or three dollies, I was bluntly told by the Valet that only he or his partner could use the dollies and they were not for customer use. I proceeded to unload mine and my family's luggage by hand and as we passed the front I had to walk around a dolly placed in my way. While I understand and appreciate the luxury of a Valet/Porter service, I should in no way feel threatened for not using the service. If the dollies are not for hotel guests then the front desk should be informed. The front desk staff was very helpful during our stay and should be commended. The Valet service model should be reviewed. I will consider this property on my next trip but will look for others in the area as well. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We won't be back. I've stay here twice and both times have had bad experiences. This time the room 304 was really small with a king size bed. You could barely walk in the room. There was also a water issue. Every time the water would flush in the room above us it sounded like the water was going to explode through the ceiling. The first time we were at this place in August the room had a terrible odor. We called housekkeping and they strayed not that that did a lot of good. The place is pretty much a dump. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Janice was such a breath of fresh air. excellent employee Really had a great time. The rooms were nice, and the staff really great October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs The bus shuttle was a great service to have. We enjoyed our stay there . October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ambiance, clean room and friendly staff. I have enjoyed my stay. I would stay here again, when visiting St. Louis. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Bad - There was some kind of a reception/event at the hotel. Noise from the music at the event made it difficult to sleep until about midnight. Low ratings regarding overall experience, sleep quality, atmosphere, and my goals was all related to the noise and inability to get a good nights sleep. Good - The hotel was very nice, in a great location, and staff was great. I would stay again but would ask if there are any events in the hotel in advance. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and the bed was very comfortable It was a glorious weekend and the Crowne Plaza made it especially special. It was my son's wedding and it was wonderful to meet with friends and family for breakfast ans the food was excellent. Thank you for your service and the beautiful ambiance. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again VERY small room. Almost too small for two adults. Was there for a wedding, other members of the bridal party had rooms much larger. There wasn't even enough space for the ottoman to sit next to the chair. Confusing layout. Staff who checked us in was rather rude. Breakfast Buffet was included, if you could find a table. Asked a waitress for assistance /process to get a table and was told she was too busy to help. Food on buffet constantly empty and took a long time to refill. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Reception Professional courteous staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. They made my son's wedding a "Once in a Lifetime Experience". A wonderful place! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a very pleasant experience with our stay. This was our second time staying at this Crowne Plaza. We had a very positive experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful amenities We were pleasantly surprised with the anniversary gifts awaiting our arrival. Our 2 room suite was very nice. The free parking, breakfast and arcade are almost unheard of at hotels. These were great amenities! The staff were all kind. Would definitely recommend. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant atmosphere, good value My stay was quite pleasant. I felt safe and secure as I was traveling alone. The breakfast buffet was quite good. Most of all, there was a feeling of elegance at an affordable price. It will be the place I stay whenever I come to Saint Louis in the future. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I thoroughly enjoyed my four-day stay. Very comfortable room, business office open 24 hours a day with free printing. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast, and good work-out room. What more could you ask? October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in Saint Louis My conference offered a special price for this hotel. When I mentioned this great deal, the conference organizer just replied: "Welcome to the Mid West." The quality/price ratio was exceptionally good, the staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle service not only to the airport but to other places when a driver was available unbeatable. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but room comfort lacked i was pleased with the location as we were taking our 3 yr old to the zoo. we booked a deluxe king suite. the lobby was nice and we liked the warm pool and free arcade games. dinner was a little pricey but good. the room itself was nice but not as clean as i would expect for a crown plaza suite. dust on the lamps and something sticky on the coffee table i had to scrub off myself. the were a few hairs in the tub and no extra towels. the fold out bed was horrible!!! that thing could hardly be classified as a mattress. thank god my child is small but an older child or adult would have been sooo uncomfortable on it. the free breakfast was just ok. the best part was the omeletes. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable accommodations This was my first time at the Crowne Plaza, and it certainly won't be my last. Upon checking in, I was advised the procedure for the self-parking and how to enter into the hotel from the garage. I appreciated the precise directions since the path could be confusing. I was very pleased with the large room and clean accommodations. The breakfast buffet was excellent, staring with a pleasant "Good Morning" greeting from the staff. I am a tea drinker, so I was offered a pot of hot water instead of the carafe of coffee. The chefs were very accommodating and gracious when taking and delivering individual orders. I would be remiss if I did not mention a personal experience with an employee named Lorenzo. When I returned to the hotel on Saturday night, I had to park on the (almost empty # tan level, since the orange level #and the two other levels after that) were full. I felt a little anxious as I parked my car in such an empty space and then noticed a well dressed lady. She and I commiserated and walked together down the flights of stairs to the orange level and entered the hotel. As we neared the main entrance, we met Lorenzo, who very kindly offered to direct the lady to the main floor where the wedding was taking place. In my hesitancy to exit my car and find the stairs to get back to the hotel, I could not recall if I did indeed lock my car. I approached Lorenzo and kindly asked if he would escort me to the tan parking level to be sure that my vehicle was locked. He did not hesitate, placed the vacuum cleaner that he was using in a far corner, out of harm's way, and led me to my car. Having successfully locked my car, Lorenzo and I met up with a lady who was just then exiting her car on route to the wedding. She joined us and Lorenzo escorted us both back into the hotel. In today's times, it was most encouraging to have experienced such courteous service. Lorenzo went out of his way to accommodate guests and was not only kind and polite, but also personable. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza standards I travel to St Louis frequently and have stayed in several InterContinental properties in the area. I have stayed at the CP Clayton 3 or 4 times over the last 4 years and the most recent one will be my last. At check-in I received no acknowledgment of status. I was not offered any upgrades, When I asked about the possibility of the upgrade, the person at the front desk was unaware that I had status. But she immediately contacted the manager and the manager reviewed my reservation and her only comment is that I was asking about an upgrade but I had "a really good rate". I basically had to pull up the IHG Android app and show them I was a platinum and the verbiage about elite upgrades Eventually I was upgraded to a room with 2 Queens and a mini-fridge/microwave. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was clean but the design of the bathtub/shower was awkward. Many other reviewers have commented on the condition of carpeting in the common areas and the overall worn out appearance of much of the common areas. It is all true. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Friday night was fine. The breakfast buffet was OK, nothing special. Personally, I would eat at the local First Watch instead. Saturday night was a different story. There was an event at their banquet facilities (I believe a wedding reception). The music was so loud I could not sleep until they shut down the party (somewhere around midnight). We were on the 4th floor of the main building and the banquet facilities are in the basement. After the party stopped, we had returning quests going about the hallways loudly until 2 or 3 AM. It sounded like some were continuing the party in the hallways. The next morning there were discarded drink glasses, beer bottles, etc strewn on the hallway floor. There was a rancid, dried pool of vomit near the ice machine. I would accept a single incident as an exceptional experience because all hotels have some issues with rowdy guests from time to time. But this same thing has happened at this hotel on each of our last 3 stays. This may be a great hotel to stay at as a business traveler M-F but I would not recommend it for a weekend stay if you want a quiet restful stay. Personally, I recommend the Crowne Plaza at Lambert Airport. Recently renovated, spotless common areas and new beds. And I am always recognized as a Platinum at check-in. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Checked in found our room door open. Later found the door did not close unless forced. Next found that several TV channels did not work and others were blinking in and out could not watch it at all. After calling the front desk to inform them of the problems. They sent someone to repair the issue. A hammer to beat the door frame to help the door close but never fixed it. To fix the TV he unplugged it to reset it. That worked until we left. When we came back tried the TV again and same problem. On check out explained to the desk attendant took our information and said the manager would call. 4 days no call. On a different note the free game room has arcade games from the 1980 and the color on the screens is so faded you cannot see what is going on. Wall sconces through out the hotel we lose and falling off the wall, some reinstalled with drywall screws crooked. Exercise equipment room was nice two of the machines we tried to us did not work. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for price The hotel was very centrally located. There was everything we wanted and needed right near the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable with breakfast included in an already very reasonable price. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good again This is about the 6th stay at your hotel, so you know that in itself is a good review. The only thing as a constructive criticism, my room shower head the kind you have to hold, should be updated. Also in the bathroom some kind of rusted looking stain on sink, did not make for the most pleasurable experience. We do enjoy having the complimentary breakfast and the other extras for priority club members. Oh, one more thing, please try to do better when picking the room for us to stay. This time we were mixed in with some wedding party and at 2:00 am I was awakened to loud chatter in the hall and could not get back to sleep. This may be near impossible, but maybe this falls into a really good customer service policy. Neither of these things would stop me from coming back, unless it starts happening more and more. Thanks for caring. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant! The parking ramp is free on the weekends and connected through a skywalk, very convenient. Staff was all very pleasant, room was clean and nice. Close to transit system and other cool locations. Overall, a great experience! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Looking Hotel/Room didn't live up to the lobby My first impression of this hotel was very positive, great entry and front desk area. Exterior was also nice. My room, on the other hand, was not so nice. It had potential, but the furniture in the living area of the suite was disgusting. The sofa looked like it was taken out of a college dorm room...Stained, worn out, and cigarette burns on the cushions. My first reaction when I opened to door was to go back down stairs and check out. I walked through the rest of the suite and things got better. The bedroom was fine. I didn't use the living area at all because of it's condition. I brought it to the attention of the front desk upon checking out and they said "Thank You!" I wasn't looking for anything special, but I felt they could have done a little something to resolve my concerns.... October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and decent breakfast I made several calls to the hotel prior to our arrival. I was told that there is a shuttle service (airport transportation is prioprity) however, there should not be an issue with transporting us to Washington University which is a five minute drive. We called 30 minutes before we needed to leave (as told), to be instructed to call back when we are ready to leave. When we called back we were told they only have transportation going to the airport. Causing us to be late to the conference. The breakfast was pretty decent. The room was spacious and clean. Nice hardwood floors. The bellhop was very helpful. I have no true complaint outside of being mislead that the hotel would/could provide transportation. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable in all respects Well located hotel.Nice rooms. Based on our membership we were at the Club Floor. Service in Club Lounge was very welcome. Good Wifi Parking was free. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service poor One of the worse experiences I have ever had. Room not cleaned, requested services not done until second request. Wrong menu served, staff openly arguing. Inadequate to no handicapped access. Have no desire to return. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite in St. Louis Area We have stayed at this hotel many times now, and EACH AND EVERY time, the staff have all been professional, helpful and downright friendly. The rooms have always been very clean, bathrooms included, and the beds are soft and luxurious. My single input is that it would be nice to have carpet on the floor rather than the wood laminate, but the good side of this is that the air is always fresh, and the room even cleaner than it would be with a carpet. The lobby is totally upscale, and the location in Clayton is very safe, relaxing and within walking distance to many restaurants. It is only a ten minute ride to Washington University in St. Louis, and this will remain our first choice hotel! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Just a very nice hotel with very nice staff and always pleasant September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation fancy bathroom but the swish fittings did not work water all over the place when switched on, On 2nd day of visit maid service very poor no eplacement of coffee or toiletries also no clean cups or glasses.Pool area very tired and door scraped on floor on opening. As for laundry room my advice to fellow travelllers just wear same clothes launder them at next stop.Would I stay here again NO September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty. Excellent breakfast We were treated so graciously & made to feel special. The doorman & valet were very friendly when telling us where we could self-park. check-in was smooth. Recognized as honors members, offered bottled water & put on secure concierge floor. Excelled breakfast buffet & made-to-order options. Great location & price! Have stayed here before & will again! September 24, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading