• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent service I love the location; the bed was very comfortable and the staff make it worth coming back. That said, there were two issues: 1. Shower fixtures were in dire need of replacement. The shower head was so flimsy I was afraid to move it for fear it would break. The soap dish was rusted out and the glass corner shelf slanted badly. 2. I was awakedned by a cacophony of noise near the headboard; people talking, doors slaming. But the staff is first class! February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Elsewhere - Trust Me. Pros: -Free garage (orange level) parking with validation -Complimentary breakfast (average quality) -Large rooms (for you in-room fitness gurus, hard floors though as an FYI) -Location is relatively nice (walking distance to several restaurants, banks) -Staff attitudes were overall courteous Cons: -Very cold rooms, turning up the heat just causes dryness with no measurable increase in warmth, possibly due to the hard flooring -No slippers, be prepared to have icy cold feet walking around (cold feet = poor sleep, or difficulty falling asleep) -Hotel looks old and worn out (like an old white shirt with those yellow stains that cannot be removed no matter what detergent you use) -Absolutely no benefits as a Platinum member. They wouldn't even give out bottles of free water (I saw stacks of 24 pack bottled waters in their back office) -Only 1 functioning vending machine for drinks and snacks on the lobby floor as the hotel does not have a convenience mart. Give the price point of this IHG hotel, you should expect much more. There are much better options in the area (Seven Gables Inn is a great example of a comfortable stay, 3 blocks away). Also, whereas I had fantastic experiences as a Hilton Gold/Diamond member, IHG Platinum Elite benefits are nowhere to be seen. There's no value in being one at all, so if you're chasing hotel stays for Elite status, please go for SPG or Hilton as they have, at least in my experience, lived up to their standards of treating their Elite members nicely. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First time staying on this location and we definitely be staying again when in the city. You will not be disappointed. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have stayed at this property about three times in the last year and a half (2013 - 2014) and I have had a great experience each time. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!! I have stayed at this property a few time now and I can say that everyime I stay there I get a different positive experience with each visit. You can definatley tell that this property has a GREAT Training program because with each visit, I get the same pleasant and friendliness from the various team members at the hotel. Eric, the night manage, makes it his priority to make sure each guest is received with the utmost respect and I have witnessed him actually talking to carious guests. The front desk staff is polite and courteous as well as the "breakfast" crew in the morning. I would recommnnd this property to EVERYONE!! Dr. W February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was only in town for one night. The front desk agent was knowledgeable of the area and was super helpful. We even got a complimentary upgrade which was nice. The rate was very reasonable for a weekend stay and it even came with breakfast. Great value. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed good service very comfortable and quiet room. Staff is very friendly. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! I took my 7 year old grandson here for part of his birthday present because of the indoor/outdoor pool. I had explained that you could swim under the partitian to get to the outdoors even in winter. WOW!! We both loved it. We also loved the Priority Club recognition and were upgraded to a wonderful room that my grandson thought was so awesome because we had a living room, bedroom and two showers. In other words, great front desk service! And I'm sure my grandson's charming personality helped :-) The restaurant experience was great too! Melody the waitress even gave him two scoops of ice cream with his kids meal because it was his birthday! The free breakfast the next morning was totally spectacular...any and everything you could think of to eat. Yes I have a feeling we will go there for his next birthday :-) January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise It was a very unexpected pleasant experience. Omelet Chef at breakfast was wonderful, more than I expected at the free breakfast buffet. Everyone was very friendly and it was nice meeting the General Manager at breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and inviting Wonderful gem amongst the city of clayton. I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but this was the first time I did. My kids loved the pool heated both inside and out. Being able to swim outside in the snow was cool for them. Staff was very polite and welcoming. I had to walk about a block and a half in a snow storm to work and the shuttle driver offered to drop me off, which is very nice. Impressive staff. Only con I would have say was dinner at the restaurant, Plaza Grill. Waitress was almost non-existent, even with the owner or some manager seated right next to us. The food was sub par for dinner, however breakfast buffet the next morning was outstanding. Overall 4/5 stars, and definitely retuning for a stay soon! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Overall this hotel was a good experience. First the positives. The room was great, clean, and had very nice amenities. The breakfast buffet was of a higher quality than most other hotels which included an omelet/waffle bar made fresh while you wait. The parking was extra, but was indoors and accommodated a large vehicle such as my Hummer H2. On the negative side, the common areas and elevators need a major facelift. The walls and carpets are stained, makeshift walls and a patchwork of repairs give the hotel a beat up feel and look. The most disappointing aspect was the pool and arcade. Although they assured us at the front desk that the pool was clean, the pool had slim and debris in it. It did not appear to have been cleaned in a while and was very disappointing. The arcade was free and is a highlight on the website, but all the games are very old with the screens all having lost most of their color. The sauna was out of order and the fitness center was on a different floor on the opposite side of the pool/sauna/arcade area (usually these are in the same place so you can use all the facilities easily). This was just not to the quality I would expect from this chain and also needs a renovation/facelift. Overall I still think it's a good deal due to the room, buffet, location, and friendly staff. If your family is looking for pool time, you may want to consider other options. I will probably return to this hotel in the summer as it is still a great value. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service during breakfast was not acceptable Hotel staff was very friendly, good customer service, clean room. During breakfast - staff Kim attended our table. She made rude comments about cleaning table, felt she was bothered to pick up dirty plates. Also told us that we needed to leave our breakfast coupons along with the tip at the table. She came to our table and was counting money which other guest had left as a tip for her. Asking customer to leave tip was not acceptable. We personally believe in tipping waitress staff and usually tip far and beyond most of the time. Disciplinary action needs to be taken and issue addressed with her. Hotel offered a great service but one thing killed it all. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service above and beyond! The staff was absolutely outstanding and they went the extra mile without hesitation. We had an unusual emergency and the desk clerk immediately responded to the emergency. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!! Cleanliness, care and service are just a few benefits of staying at this great location --- close to downtown St Louis, the famous Park Forest and many other great restaurants, and tours! Convenient to expressways, transportation & shopping!! December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your earplugs! The staff was wonderful and the room we stayed in appeared to be recently renovated. I loved the separate soaking tub. However, the room had hardwood floors, and sounds carried as if projected by amplifiers. We heard every door open and close, every toilet flush, every conversation in the rooms adjacent and all up and down the floor. Unfortunately, that included hearing all those noises at every hour of the night, including all the revelers returning to their rooms at 1,2 and 3 am, and all of the noises associated with recovering from too much revelry. In spite of the very comfortable room and bed, we had the worst nights of non sleep in thirty years of travel. It is a shame because the location was convenient, the rooms and bed were otherwise very comfortable, and the staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. If you don't need to sleep, it might work for you. For reference, we stayed on the concierge level. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place to Stay I was incredibly impressed with the service here at Crowne Plaza. I loved my room! The location was great as well! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Our bathroom had a used dirty wash cloth hanging on the shower rod. I'm guessing "hoping" the cleaning crew just didn't check when they were done and actually cleaned the shower/tub. The location is great, rooms are big and comfortable. Front desk was helpful as well. Aside from wondering if everything was really clean or not, the stay was fine. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Christmas Party Very nice room and easy to get to. Have stayed here before so understood parking. Bed was very comfortable but the furniture was well out of date and needs to be updated/replaced. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly Perfect The hot water was broken on 2 of my 3 night stays. They seemed to fix the problem, but not at the time I needed it. The concierge room food, snacks, and breakfast was only okay and not worth stopping in for. Finally, the restaurant attached to the hotel was not at all impressive. Aside from these issues, it was a quiet and comfortable stay. Hotel did compensate me for the hot water issue... December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience No complaints. The hot breakfast was good (and actually hot!!!!), i had lunch at the hotel restaurant as well and we enjoyed that. Room was clean and comfortable. If there was any loud noise in the hallway I could hear it, but it wasn't bad enough to ruin the experience. Great value, Beautiful hotel. I would come back. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rodent Wake Up Call My experience was actually quite good until I was awakened by a healthy size mouse at 5:00 in the morning. I thought I'd heard something earlier in the night, but confirmed a rodent scampering about the room when I was able to use the reading light above the bed as a spotlight/flashlight. Needless to say, I didn't fall back to sleep. I cut my stay a night short and headed across the street to a rodent free hotel that ended up being $50 cheaper. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated & not up to Crowne Plaza Standards We stayed in room 800. The room was extremely outdated. My guess is that it was last updated in the early 1980s. Furniture was in poor quality. The room was not clean - there were hairs in the bathroom sink and on the bathroom floor. The most disappointing part was that we paid a premium for this room and it was my birthday. We were expecting something much nicer. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed two nights and had a great experience. The breakfast was outstanding, and everyone was very friendly. At check in the staff made sure we knew where the Metro Link station was and the times to pick it up for the Rams game. Room was comfortable, and we are planning on staying in the spring when we come down to St. Louis again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turkey weekend Friendly staff, clean and efficient amenities. The elevator for the older part of the hotel was a little shabby, but overall it was a quiet and more than comfortable accomodation. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing first visit I reserved a room for my parents at the hotel because I was recommended to. I was hoping my parents would have a positive first time experience staying at the hotel. Unfortunately, they did not have good start after checking in because they had difficult time finding the orange level parking lot in the garage. The hotel staff did not inform them which level to park at. The room door was very difficult to open due to poor functioning card opener machine. It could not read the hotel card after several attempts. My parents ordered a cot for me so I could spend a few nights with them. The cot was very hard and lumpy which was uncomfortable for me to sleep on. My parents noticed the floor was not completely cleaned so they checked under the bed. They were shocked by how filthy it was under the bed with dust and bottles. They reported to the front desk and made a request having someone clean up under the bed. Unfortunately, the request was not met at the next night. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM AND FOOD We were on the 3rd floor, they were tearing out the carpet in the hall and painting in rooms. It was a bit smelly at times. The owner visited with us at breakfast the morning we left, and said that we should not even have been on that floor. The food left a lot to be desired, over salty, toaster did not work properly, but the coffee and juice were good. The rooms were clean and the bedding was white, which I like, you can see the dirt if any. It is a very old hotel, but they are trying to fix it up. The valet service was the highlight of the stay. If we return to St. Louis, we may or may not stay there again, would have to look at the room first. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool is lifesaver for family with children We came to St. Louis for a vacation with two children. After a long day at the zoo and other attractions, it was nice to relax in the heated pool. The kids got a HUGE kick out of the fact that the pool has indoor and outdoor sections that are connected underwater. They enjoyed sticking their heads out in the cold winter air and then swimming back inside. Continental breakfast was better than most, and the staff took care to ensure we were satisfied. We got a good deal on this hotel, and will definitely check again for our next trip to St. Louis. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Top Notch, Best Value Locally I stayed at this hotel when I was in town for business in St. Louis. My company doesn't tell me where I have to stay but they do give me a travel allowance, so I typically shop around for rates that will allow me more room to spend on other things. When I was looking around, I will say that this hotel offered the best value with the included internet and breakfast. I landed at the STL airport and contacted the hotel for a shuttle. Less than 10 minutes later, I was picked up by a very friendly driver - I want to say his name was Vince(?) I checked into the hotel and had the pleasure of talking with Eric and Janice at the front desk and both were professional and conversational - what a welcoming feeling to arrive and find staff who are so engaged with their guests! The hotel was clean, the location couldn't be beat, and I was very surprised with the Wi-Fi! I travel 4 days out of the week and their internet is by far the fastest I have used so far - especially for FREE! Breakfast was good and I believe I even saw a member of management moving about the restaurant and greeting guests, which I thought was a very nice touch. This hotel will be my first choice when I'm in St. Louis and I look forward to returning. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff, will not stay again The staff at this hotel all acted like they just don't want to be there. I asked one thing at check in and the woman acted like she could not be bothered. She didn't even speak to me at all except to mumble that she didn't know about my question. This hotel has a terrible parking garage it shares with an office building (you will need to drag your bags up and down stairs in the garage because the level that connects to the hotel is always full. The staff is stingy with the parking passes that you have to give to the attendant every time you leave the garage. If you run out of the passes, you have to pay the regular rate for parking, but it should be covered if you stay at the hotel. Hotel itself is old and very disjointed. The rooms are tacky and the halls are dark and creepy. The elevator is obviously VERY old and cramped...I felt like it could stop working at any time. I'll never go back here! November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy My room was clean and the housekeeping staff was great. However there was a party in the ballroom above me. The music was so loud that the walls vibrated. I called the help desk and they said the party was scheduled to end at 11:30 this was at 9:30 so knowing I would have to listen to the loud noise for another two hours was no help. I called the help desk again at 11:45 since the music was still blaring. They said they had a number of complaints and had sent someone up to check to see when the party would be ending and could call me back and let me know. Again this was no help, they told me it would be over at 11:30 and it wasn't so them giving me another end time was useless. The music finally ended after midnight. I had family memebers staying at the same hotel and had ask if we could have rooms next door to each other or at least on the same floor. This did not happen. I was in the new section and they were on another floor in the older section which was at the other end of the hotel. I had asked for a wakeup call that never came fortunately I woke up on my own. I expressed my concerns when I checked out and they said they would take a portion off my bill. I stayed on November 2nd this is November 20th and it still has not shown up on my card. So over all I would say that my stay was not a good one and am not sure I would recomend it to any out of town guest November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service, great price! From the beginning, making the reservation, through check out was perfect! I researched the hotel online, I phoned in for the reservation, all with ease. The valet took our car, bell boy took our bags. The lobby was beautiful. We stayed in the executive tower, and the room was clean, and spacious. The beds a little soft, but still a good nights sleep. We called down for dinner recommendations, more than accommodating. An excellent recommendation was given. We checked out over the phone, asked for the valet to bring our car around. We stepped into our car. Our experience was over. Excellent. We'll definitely return if in the area again. (As for reviews of it being dirty, the opposite of my experience. Everything was clean, and smelled fresh.The elevator wasn't the cleanest I will say, but its an elevator. ) November 15, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading