Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from Ian I locked myself out of the room, and Ian was so kind and understanding. He supplied me with an additional key. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We often stay at this hotel when we are in the area as we always find the rooms to be extremely clean and the staff helpful and friendly, this visit was no exception. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Problems The overall stay in this hotel would have been good if the A/C would be functioning properly. We were put in 3 rooms over 2 days and only one had adequate A/C. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express st simon's island Great. Not cheap enough though. Otherwise, very nice for the price. decent stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Two Issues Toilet was TOO low (unusually low) in bath and no small refrigerator (my fault - should have checked when booking) and had food and drink to take to next destination - had to go out and buy cooler and ice. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Overall appearance was nice and staff was very friendly. The had some issues with the toilet and housekeeping came quickly but used towels and no gloves to mop and clean the floor. Stairwells internal and external were a bit dirty. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise in Georgia You don't always remember Georgia has shoreline, this island it pretty cool. Off the beaten typical path of hotels right off the interstates. Just a short drive from the hotel is the shoreline, be sure to get there at sunset! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but lacking in basic amenities This is the first time in years that we've stayed in any hotel room that did not at least have a mini-fridge and/or microwave in it. We had to keep ice in a cooler to keep milk on hand for the baby. Which would have been ok, but there is only one ice machine in the entire facility (near the lobby) and it was constantly out of ice. The room was comfortable enough, but VERY dimly lit and needed updated. We've stayed here twice in the past 5 years. I don't think we'll be staying at this location for our next trip to the Island. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visait to St. Simons While the hotel wasn't within walking distance to area attractions, it was convenient to everything. The room was very quiet and you didn't even realize there were other ;people there, even though the hotel appeared to be full. The breakfast bar had a lot of choices, but the hot cinnamon buns were a hit with me. We had a ;problem with the shower curtain but reported the problem the following morning and it was fixed by the time we got back to the room that afternoon. The pool is very small, but we were staying by the beach so it really wasn't an issue. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room and nice pool area. We were on our way home from picking up my grandson and wanted a nice place to stay . We love ST Simon Island and this hotel was perfect for us. The grounds were nice and the room was great. We used the pool and had a nice evening. Hotel Staff was helpful with directions and we will be back to stay longer. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and Excellent Customer Service I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location and staff was attentive. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, but needs work First I would like to say that the employees were very nice and friendly. The hotel is not kept up,(damaged walls, paint touched up with different paint color) the breakfast room is not cleaned after breakfast, when to play card at night and my feet stuck to the floor. The pool area was also not taken care of weeds and landscaping not done, the pool area could use some umbrellas the sun was very hot and I would of stayed by the pool if they had some. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express and this is the worst one. The rooms were clean but also needs work. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Luke Warm Water The water in the hotel was luke warm everyday. We did not get a hot shower once. Plus, the shower system was weird, there was no true on/off. You just kept turning until it came on, and kept turning until it turned off. But if you turned too far, it'd to the opposite. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on a beautiful island Very convenient Enjoyed my stay and the price is very fair. Close to all things on this beautiful island July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Not a very good experience. I was assigned a handicap equipped room and did not request it. Room was right next to the hotel laundry, which they started running early in the morning. Cable TV was out for most of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Nice location and overall a good value. The breakfast was better than usual with an efficient attendant. The desk staff were not quiet as professional as most IHG locations. I wish my room was a little larger. Cramped with 3 adults and a 4 y/o. Still a good value. The room needed more attention to detail, eg. sagging shower curtain support, had to jiggle lamp electrical outlets. Also the rear trash was not emptied. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention by personnel. Friendly, helpful personnel make this hotel an exceptional place to stay. They solve any problems and help you to enjoy your stay to the fullest. They love their jobs and it shows! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean & Comfortable spacious beds Thomas at the front desk is very personable & shared many suggestions to best enjoy our stay... Including an athletic facility in walking distance for no extra charge (great perk)! The value for price is there for quiet, clean, and comfortable room. We experienced no issues or cons and highly recommend if you want to watch your budget and still enjoy all St. Simonds Island has to offer. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great staff and very clean rooms. As soon as an item ran out on the breakfast bar the staff immediately replenished the item. The breakfast and staff were very good. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable. Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island is conveniently located, but it is not on a heavily traveled street. It is just right if you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay while visiting this beautiful island. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for price. Nice hotel, very close to a lot dining options. Not vey far of drive to public beach area and several shopping areas are not far away. Would recommend this hotel for a nice little getaway that does not break the bank. Staff was very helpful in ever area that we needed. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location a/c did not get the room cool enough. only 1 elevator friendly staff great breakfast June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location The Hotel's location was perfect for the conference we had at Epworth by the Sea. It was less than a mile away. Coffee and tea was available 24 hours daily which really helped. The rooms were big and the extra sink outside the bathroom helped in the morning getting ready. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great staff and great location! Overall, a great experience! Great staff. We will stay in the same hotel upon our next visit. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Discovery We needed a stop-over on a long drive from Florida to east coast. I had heard about St. Simons and picked this hotel due to name and price. Very nice place, lovely environment. We arrived around dinner time and had good recommendations for our dinner. This is a charming place, wish we could have stayed a few days. My only negative is the lobby needs some serious re-thinking. It is very small - also is the breakfast room. The person behind the desk is squeezed into a small space as well. When you walk in, it's not the HIE lobby you find in their other properties. Given the luxurious environment of its setting, it is very puzzling. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very efficient I have stayed at a Holiday Express and chose it based on price and on line reviews, it exceeded my expectations. All aspects of the reservation process and stay were efficient and painless. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by try somewhere else The staff is completely disinterested in their jobs and the general manager doesn't care. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT IT USED TO BE We have stayed at this property many, many times and the property has definitley slipped. The refrigerator was totally missing at check in the the front desk staff was unaware. The iron did not work, the coffee maker did not work, the shower faucet did not work, the a/c ran at one speed (on every setting) and never really seemed to cool. The lady that does the breakfast has been there 7 years and said she thought the new owners (1 year +/-) was making progress, when actually I was telling her that from my point of view (as guest), I saw the property slip considerably. Maybe stay somewhere else while the new ownership can stop the slide and start the improvements. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Close to the Coast Overall a good hotel to stay. Not a typical HIE, like some of the newer ones, but was good nonetheless. Food, staff, room - all were good. We had a King Exec w/refrig & microwave which made it much better. No room noise. We were at the end of the hotel, 2nd floor, above the dining area and near the elevator, but had no noise issues. Smaller pool outside, but was comfortable to swim - my 5 year liked it a lot. Overall a great experience and would return again when I am in the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Getaway Hotel was adequate but dated. Slept good. Breakfast food variety was good. Staff was businesslike but not very friendly. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>