Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Normally i never write these But... This hotel is setup on a beautiful place and is just a poor quality. looks nice from the outside but inside looks like a poorly done renovation. The bed oh god the bed was the worst i have slept in and a HI hotel, no fridge no microwave a TV that I had to squit to see it was so small, just little inattention to those details that usually my all my holiday Inn experiences good. Now granted i used my points to have a getaway but still as a loyal platinum rewards customer I have come to expect more. The only good thing i can say is the staff that was there ( i don't remember his name unfortunately) was awesome he was pleasant helpful and even went out of his way to make sure we had some cookies to go with our wine. My two cent recommendation management needs to stay in their own hotel see what is there and make a effort to talk to guests. They could have a bigger gold mine than they do. Just my opinion October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, horrible mattress While our stay was wonderful, our bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life. I think I would have had a better nights rest if I had slept on the floor. I would have rated the room and comfort higher if I had been able to have decent nights sleep. Please get new mattresses that aren't as hard as a rock! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hallway noise excessive noise at 2 in the morning that continued for 30 to 45 mins. in the hall way plus outside music. the eating area is very small . breakfast was ok and front desk service was good. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around This was my second stay at this hotel. I was very happy both visits. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and no one messed with the air temperature of the room, the staff is very friendly, breakfast area clean and nice selection. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with very friendly front desk staff My hubby and I stay only one night for the famous Shrimp and Grits festival. A very nice gentlemen name Travis ensured that we had a late check out for the following day. Once we arrived Brian was very knowledgeable about the festivities happening on Jekyll Island. Both Travis and Brian was very helpful with our one day trip. We will definitely return. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC I agree with most everybody else....I stay at about 40 different IHG locations per year and these beds were the worst I have seen in quite a while. The gate at the pool needed a little work--looks like someone busted it. Overall it is just average....sorta like a pair of shoes--this place needs a few repairs and a coat of polish......It would be great if IHG had a property closer to the beach or Village.....I have another trip down that way in a few weeks so I will give it another try.... September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Have stayed several times at this hotel and when we travel we always stay at Holiday Inn. We always feel safe at all locations. We enjoy the staff at this and all locations. Our only concern is the beds. They need to be up graded. Sorry. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. I always enjoy a great and wonderful experience at the St. Simonds Island Holiday Inn Express . I will always come back again and again . Thankyou . August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but strange layout Air conditioning did not cool room to an acceptable temperature. Elevator dropped you to a hallway and luggage cart barely turned the corner to the rooms. Hotel was too small. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location great price if they would just replace the mattresses Over all this is a good location. It isn't close the beach and you have to drive everywhere not like that is a problem. Their breakfast is awesome and they are always refreshing the food so if you come down 5 minutes b4 closing you will still have lots of food. My only complaint is that the mattresses are hard they are not the typical holiday inn express mattress. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service There is nothing appealing about this property. Location and amenities are below average. What makes this place a 1 star is the staff. They seem friendly, but if you actually need there help, there are inconsiderate and could care less. I see no reason to go into the details of my situation and each person may experience different levels of service, though I will add that I had a lack of good customer service from more than once person. Why stay at a below average place anyway? There are so many good places to choose from. I should also add that I am a platinum elite member of the Intercontinental Hotel Group(Holiday Inn Group), so I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn Expresses. I will continue to stay at other hotels in this family including Holiday Inn Express, just not the one on St. Simons Island. I'll also comment that my 2 on the breakfast is due to the awkward uncomfortable set-up area for breakfast. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Day Stay Beds were okay. I understand there will be some renovations later this year so I hope they get more comfortable mattresses for the beds. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good. We had no problems at all during outer stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Untapped potential...currently disappointing I travel several days a week for work more often than not staying in the IHG family brand which is why I am a Platinum Elite member...so I have seen it all. This property has so much potential for the location that it inhabits on the island but it is a terrible disappointment to stay at in it's current state. The rooms are dated to say the least and worn and just from their current state gives you a feeling that it is unclean..that is our perception when the tiles are cracked in the bathroom, the sinks are stained, the rugs are worn in a specific pattern and the towels are frayed. I should have been more diligent in reading other reviews from travelers or the hotels listing of amenities. I have grown used to having a refrigerator in a guest room and there was none...and the days that we stayed the ice machine that was available for guest use was either broken or there was no available ice when we needed it...people in front of us went to the front desk to ask if there was any ice they could have as they were on their way to the beach and the ice machine was broken...the attitude of the front desk personnel towards them made us decide to opt to stop at the grocery store for ice rather than also bother the staff for ice as well. We did not have breakfast on the property while we were there so we cannot comment on that. As far as priority club recognition, I was thanked for being one...that's it! When I return to the island unless the hotel has a remodel I will not be returning..I will forgo my 'point accumulation' and stay elsewhere. Again, there is a lot of potential as it is located in a great spot...off the beaten path but a nice walk to some local shops and in a quieter area...I just was extremely disappointed. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be Better What happened to the wonderful staff and service? This hotel used to be one of my favorite places to stay, but seems to have gone through a change lately. A lot of new staff that doesn't seem to be as friendly as during previous stays....and desperately in need of lessons in customer service! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great service from staff this was a very nice place to stay. we stopped at St. Simons on our way home and always look for a Holiday Inn. the staff was wonderful, kind and helpful we ended up staying for two days instead of one as we had planned. thank you for all your help. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good room, great place to vacation The Inn is conveniently located, close to the beach, shopping and everything there is to do on the island. We were welcomed by Bryan, the manager on duty at the time. Bryan made us feel as though we were the only guest he had to deal with that evening. We were given guide books, maps and other orientation aids to make traveling about the island easy and fun. We met friends on the island so our time actually in the room was limited which was probably a good thing. The room was small by the standards we have grown accustomed to but was very nicely furnished and clean. The maid staff made sure that we had everything we needed during our stay, and were very careful not to throw away items we may have gathered as souvenirs, even though some of that was garbage in reality. Overall, the stay was delightful and over far too quickly. I would recommend this property for all travelers, and would definitely recommend joining the Priority Club upon check in if you are not already a member. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by People are Great...facility is Adequate The staff is wonderful to work with and are the only reason I have not switched to another hotel when visiting Saint Simons. The facility is dated, i.e. no refridgerator in the rooms and none available on special request. This should be a quick fix for ownership if there is a sincere desire to maintain repeat customers. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old property and worst bed in a while The beds were hard and my shower drain backed up...I hate standing in water while showering (this was fixed after I called the front desk). Next time I am staying elsewhere. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in the rain at St. Simons Although we had lots of rain over the weekend, we had a great time at St. Simons. The Holiday Inn Express was great and the staff at the front desk were tremendous. They made recommendations for things to do and places to eat and offered recommendations to avoid some of the bad weather. We hope to pay a return visit soon! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Hotel Needs Better Management On vacation last week I stayed at 6 different hotels and I rate this HI Express #6-all 5 other hotels were better. Overpriced, poorly constructed noisy hotel also has maintenance issues. Biggest problem was rude noisy guests hollering and yelling in hallway at night-and I was only 5 doors down the hallway from the Front Desk! Where was the clerk? Dark spots, stains on bath floor, broken tile front of toilet, bad cables/connection to TV, dirty bath exhaust vent-just a mediocre room. Sent email to Hotel GM-and she didn't bother to respond. Front desk clerk not at desk at check out. This location is not up to HI Express standards that I expect. Stay elsewhere. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area Too crowded, people in one another's way. Food hard to get at. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Who needs screens on the window? Me. My second floor room had no screen on the window. Called front desk and was told she didn't think their rooms had screens. Requested she check with maintenance. No screen installed, but noticed other rooms had screens. Outside of window where screen had been looked like not cleaned in years. Only get food delivered on Thursday, if not on truck you are out of luck until following week. No ice machine on 2nd floor. Stay only if desperate. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Members Not Valued We arrived at the hotel before check in time. We arrived via taxi and wanted to store our luggage, but was told there was not room (for 1 small carry-on.). Okay, so we waited at the pool area and asked if they wanted our cell phone number. .. . . . . No, just check in at 3 p.m. Ugh! No concession for Priority Members. Went to the counter at 2:30 and was able to check in. Not very accommodating for guests with reservations much less Priority Members. We loved the area, but will probably stay somewhere else. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location! Awesome Staff! You can tell that the staff really enjoys what they do...from maintenance to housekeeping to front desk associates...everyone had a smile and was quick to say hello! I will definitely be back! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds only problem the door in the bathroom open to far in the room a sliding door would be better. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff - Clean Rooms This is my third visit here and I have always been very pleased with the warm, welcoming atmosphere the staff creates! The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The front desk has always provided great information and directions to local places to visit and eat. I will stay here again, without hesitation, the next time I'm in the area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Care & Comfort I always stay at this location when in SSI, they always make sure I have what I need & take away the things I can't come in contact with. In the past several years I have developed so very bad allergies, that if I come in contact with some things it means out with the Epi-pen or to ER. Neither of which I like. So each time I travel I call the HIE wherever we are going, tell them my short story version now & they have ALWAYS been MORE than accommodating. The gentleman at the front desk when we arrived very late was so nice; he acted as if he had gotten worried about us getting in so late & was so genuinely happy with our arrival. He checked with me shorty after we got settled to be sure I had everything I need to have a wonderful stay. We did have the very BEST home away from home ever. I look forward to our next Dr's visit on SSI. Many thanks & blessings January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and breakfast My room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast very much and found it very adequate. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in accommdations We have been staying at this particular facility for many years, as we have faily in this area we visit regularly. We have experienced renovations over the years (good). However, this stay was not as expected (it may be time for a rennovation - additional outlets or charging stations are needed, we had to unplug lamps inorder to have enough outlets for chargers). As our room was nice (a sink inside the bathroom and a vanity & sink outside of the bathroomside of bathroom (definitely a plus), we had issues with the bathroom (toilet). We brought it to be management's attention, which he commented that he had received previous complaints about the bathroom/toilet in that room - he did move us to another room - which happened to be a handicapped accessible room. Unfortunately -we did not have the same amenities as our previous room. (Single sink only in bathroom, had to remove handicapped accessories from the tub before using the shower.) It just wasn't as nice or enjoyable. Since we go to this location fairly often, I guess we may be looking for a new inn to stay at . January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing The staff was friendly and accomodating. , They had good knowledge of the area and attractions along with accurate directions. We enjoyed a quiet and tranquil stay. January 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>