Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Luke Warm Water The water in the hotel was luke warm everyday. We did not get a hot shower once. Plus, the shower system was weird, there was no true on/off. You just kept turning until it came on, and kept turning until it turned off. But if you turned too far, it'd to the opposite. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location on a beautiful island Very convenient Enjoyed my stay and the price is very fair. Close to all things on this beautiful island July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Not a very good experience. I was assigned a handicap equipped room and did not request it. Room was right next to the hotel laundry, which they started running early in the morning. Cable TV was out for most of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Nice location and overall a good value. The breakfast was better than usual with an efficient attendant. The desk staff were not quiet as professional as most IHG locations. I wish my room was a little larger. Cramped with 3 adults and a 4 y/o. Still a good value. The room needed more attention to detail, eg. sagging shower curtain support, had to jiggle lamp electrical outlets. Also the rear trash was not emptied. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great attention by personnel. Friendly, helpful personnel make this hotel an exceptional place to stay. They solve any problems and help you to enjoy your stay to the fullest. They love their jobs and it shows! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean & Comfortable spacious beds Thomas at the front desk is very personable & shared many suggestions to best enjoy our stay... Including an athletic facility in walking distance for no extra charge (great perk)! The value for price is there for quiet, clean, and comfortable room. We experienced no issues or cons and highly recommend if you want to watch your budget and still enjoy all St. Simonds Island has to offer. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great staff and very clean rooms. As soon as an item ran out on the breakfast bar the staff immediately replenished the item. The breakfast and staff were very good. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable. Holiday Inn Express Saint Simons Island is conveniently located, but it is not on a heavily traveled street. It is just right if you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay while visiting this beautiful island. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for price. Nice hotel, very close to a lot dining options. Not vey far of drive to public beach area and several shopping areas are not far away. Would recommend this hotel for a nice little getaway that does not break the bank. Staff was very helpful in ever area that we needed. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location a/c did not get the room cool enough. only 1 elevator friendly staff great breakfast June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location The Hotel's location was perfect for the conference we had at Epworth by the Sea. It was less than a mile away. Coffee and tea was available 24 hours daily which really helped. The rooms were big and the extra sink outside the bathroom helped in the morning getting ready. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great staff and great location! Overall, a great experience! Great staff. We will stay in the same hotel upon our next visit. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Discovery We needed a stop-over on a long drive from Florida to east coast. I had heard about St. Simons and picked this hotel due to name and price. Very nice place, lovely environment. We arrived around dinner time and had good recommendations for our dinner. This is a charming place, wish we could have stayed a few days. My only negative is the lobby needs some serious re-thinking. It is very small - also is the breakfast room. The person behind the desk is squeezed into a small space as well. When you walk in, it's not the HIE lobby you find in their other properties. Given the luxurious environment of its setting, it is very puzzling. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very efficient I have stayed at a Holiday Express and chose it based on price and on line reviews, it exceeded my expectations. All aspects of the reservation process and stay were efficient and painless. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by try somewhere else The staff is completely disinterested in their jobs and the general manager doesn't care. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT IT USED TO BE We have stayed at this property many, many times and the property has definitley slipped. The refrigerator was totally missing at check in the the front desk staff was unaware. The iron did not work, the coffee maker did not work, the shower faucet did not work, the a/c ran at one speed (on every setting) and never really seemed to cool. The lady that does the breakfast has been there 7 years and said she thought the new owners (1 year +/-) was making progress, when actually I was telling her that from my point of view (as guest), I saw the property slip considerably. Maybe stay somewhere else while the new ownership can stop the slide and start the improvements. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Close to the Coast Overall a good hotel to stay. Not a typical HIE, like some of the newer ones, but was good nonetheless. Food, staff, room - all were good. We had a King Exec w/refrig & microwave which made it much better. No room noise. We were at the end of the hotel, 2nd floor, above the dining area and near the elevator, but had no noise issues. Smaller pool outside, but was comfortable to swim - my 5 year liked it a lot. Overall a great experience and would return again when I am in the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Getaway Hotel was adequate but dated. Slept good. Breakfast food variety was good. Staff was businesslike but not very friendly. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great location Everything was excellent except the breakfast was not up to the usual standards for this location. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperately needs an modernization Convenience,staff,breakfast and comfortable beds are very good. Too noisy. Doors are not well insulated against sound. Bathroom was adequate but we have been spoiled by more modern HIEs. I realize this is an older facility, but plan for a major overhaul in the very near future. Mt.Pleasant,SC and Statesboro,GA. was most enjoyable. Your site is convenient and very reasonable and the staff most accomodating, but the hall noise. Please upgrade. We enjoy and appreciate HIEs. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Female Family get-together Enjoyed our stay immensely! Location was great and allowed us to come and go with ease to visit sites and eateries. It was the weekend and families came and went, so the noise level at night interrupted sleep somewhat, our room was located by the main 2nd floor entrance. My only criticism was the quality of the pillows, they reminded me of the old pillows filled with crushed foam in the old days. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable setting and accommodations We had a very nice stay. When we return to St. Simon Island we will definitely return to Holiday Inn Express. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and friendly personnel I stay at this location when I am on business in St. Simons and have always been pleased with the service, rooms, cleanliness and staff. I have had no problems when staying. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort yes; Refrigerator & microwave, no. This hotel is off the beaten path, which is a huge plus. Very quiet inside and out. Everything was nice except that our room was missing a microwave and a refrigerator. The latter was of dire importance since we needed it for my and my daughter's medicines. We had to improvise by using a couple of trash cans with bags and filling each with ice. A huge hassle! When travelling with children, not having a fridge or microwave could be a big inconvenience. I can honestly tell you that if more of these "express" hotels don't have microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms, this will be a deal breaker for us in the future for staying at any of the IHG Express hotels. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient but a little gross We have used Holiday Inn's numerous times during driving trips or vacations because of their comfort, convenience and reasonable pricing. This was the first experience where I was not as comfortable because the bathroom was definitely not cleaned thoroughly. While showering, I had found several strands of hair on the wall and curtain and the furniture had quite a bit of dust, indicating the room does not get cleaned correctly. Luckily, we had our own pillows & cases or we may not have stayed! March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for location We were over all happy with our stay. The room was clean, ac worked great. I was not happy with the tv remote. Would NOT change the channel at all. I would stay there again but would request a better tv February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds Beds were hard as a rock and too uncomfortable for a good night sleep. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average average stay feel this place need's a full re doing. Too outdated. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, friendly staff Upon arrival, we determined that the television was not working properly. The front desk agent promptly checked out the tv and remedied the situation with a very minor, quick fix. The ground floor room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast selections were more than adequate. We were amazed by the pancake "machine". Good location on the Island. Would recommend. Perfect for a weekend getaway outside of the "high season". January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! I had read quite a few reviews on this hotel that said negative things, so I was a little nervous. Our experience was totally positive: the room was comfortable, quiet, and clean, and the staff was helpful. We are not particularly demanding people, but we do like to have everything in order, so this two-night stay was perfect. There are areas that I might suggest improving, like leaving the toilet doors in the lobby closed during the day so guests don't just look right into the toilets when they're walking to their rooms. Maybe this was a one-time thing, but I saw it on two different occasions, so might be a habit. But all in all, a perfect choice for our brief stay. January 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>