Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice facilities Very comfortable stay and nice staff. Oddly placed but easy to find on the street parking. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 remodeling conditions.... Due to the present remodeling conditions and for the benefit of up coming guests, there are 2 main bulidings, H Inn is just on top of the reception. When you are coming from the parking area and no one tells different, you might end up in the wrong building looking for your room. Signs are not big and clear enough to direct you, even though the staff tells you that they are. Otherwise this is a great hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I was totally impressed with the value and the beauty of this property..I had to book this visit at the last minute and when we arrived at the property from the outside, I was hesitant to go in; but once we entered the actual hotel it was clean and simple, yet we became surprise the spaciousness and beauty of the room December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place From the location to the staff to the decor, cannot be beat. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly accomodating staff We stayed at the Stamford Holiday Inn Express for one night. We were very happy with our room and its cleanliness. The staff were very helpful and responsive to our needs. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new hotel-good experience-bit far from train but theres a shuttle Very happy with this hotel as everything was spotless and new. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast offered a lot of choice. I was able to use the gym of their partner hotel and that worked fine. Bit far from the train station-ie not walking distance but the I was able to take their shuttle on the way back to the station (took a cab to there from station and it was I think around $10, maybe less). December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed After I arranged to have points pay for my room, a few days aftet the stay I discovered I was charged on my cc for my room! what a disaster ! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk staff, Donald Jeon, an outstanding employee. Take good care of him he is a very valuable asset to your Inn. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kings fitted sheets don't stay on mattress We had two nights of sleeping on the "raw" mattress as the king fitted sheets were too small to stay on the mattress. We reported it after the first night and were told that the sheets would be replaced, but the same thing happened the second night. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stamford Stay The rooms were fine and clean, look like a recent remodel. The garage was a mile away and you have to walk through the lobby of another hotel. Location OK. Breakfast, nothing special. Beds very comfortable. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My overnight stay in Stanford, CT Holiday Inn The room was comforatable, the service was adequate, and the overall service was fair. In the morning while preparing to depart from the room I noticed the mattress sheet was unclean on the right lower end. During the my shower the night before and the morning after, the shower certain did not keep the water off of the floor which made the space a little uncomfortable. The breafast options was also limited. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Walk The hotel was very nice, much more upscale than I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. But the very long walk from the parking garage to the lobby (and back and forth several times) was too much. It soured the whole experience. Not only was the distance long (more than 5 minutes one way), but I had to walk through the lobby and eating area of another hotel to do it. Embarrassing. HIE even charged for parking. Yes, they offered valet parking for more money. If I had wanted that, I would have stayed at the even more upscale hotel next door, the one whose lobby I had to walk through carrying my suitcases. I had 3 suitcases, so that is several trips each way. There was nothing express about it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service awesome It was the best, the service, the room, the befall of it October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but small, unclean bath, very pricey for the accommodations Bath floor dirty and door too tight around toilet. Claustrophobic feeling using the facilities... VERY pricey for the accommodations and a fee for parking! Never stop here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value and service Great service and value. Helpful people and nice location. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Cleanliness The room was comfortable and very clean. I missed a restaurant on the premises October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay ok to visit parking not great breakfast selection to small October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great value, staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Wonderful and comply bed fell asleep in seconds. I recommend to a few of my friends that will be traveling in the area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Stamford Beautifully remodeled king suite was perfect for 2 tired travelers. We appreciated the upgrade! Bed and pillows offered a great night's sleep. Complimentary breakfast was fresh and hot. Great stay, no issues. Entrance to the hotel is a bit tricky so watch driving directions and approach slowly! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the sheets do not fit the bed! Staff was friendly and helpful and room was quiet and clean. My major complaint is that the fitted sheets were too small for the bed and kept coming off! It was pretty annoying as no one wants to sleep on a bare mattress. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was good but house keeping and staff were uncooperative Stay at hotel was fine but I accidently left my baby's toy in the room after check out. I called them 10 times the same evening regarding this and nobody called me back. They transferred me to house keeping, even director of house keeping who refused to answer the phone and never called me back even after I left 10 messages. My baby loved that toy and obviously I left it in the room and never got it back simply coz nobody from the staff even bothered to call me to speak to me. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & Parking We enjoyed our stay except for the meager breakfast choices and the ridiculous parking situation. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to remember their roots Honestly, this is not a 5 star resort hotel...it's a Holiday Inn Express which is really over priced to begin with. Add to that the $10 per night parking fee & it's just not worth it. Actually, I wouldn't mind the parking fee if it were not for the very long walk from the garage through another hotel lobby & finally to the HIE. This is just not what a person needs after a long day at work. The room was lovely & comfortable but the breakfast was just the standard fare and, really, the whole parking thing just ruined my 2 day stay. Valet parking is not an option for me as I drive a company car for which I am responsible. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very loud the first night was met with the fire alarm going off and having to proceed outdoors with no signs of smoke or fire the second night i dealt with kids running up and down the hallway for hours. this would be an ok hotel to stay at if it wasnt joined with another hotel that allows constant running of kids throughout the property with no supervision.. i would think twice before staying at this specific hotel September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcoming and Uncomfortable First I need to comment on the design and decor of this facility. I cannot understand why anyone would put ceramic tile in the halls of a hotel. The sound of the roller bag wheels on the tile floor was disruptive for both sleep and relaxation; and just in case you wanted/needed to sleep during the day because you worked all night in the hospital, forget it; once housekeeping arrived on the tile floor your only option is to be awake. The staff were as cold and unwelcoming as the tile during both check in and check out unsual for stays at Holiday Inn. I wasn't happy about the $12.00 parking charge either. I checked out after 1 night and checked in to a competitors where the staff were delightfully friendly and the accommadations were restfull and relaxing. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I'm always happy, great customer service accessible to NYC by train September 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tough stay. . . Nice room, but tough stay. Parking is $10/night and it is probably 1/2mile away. No onsite restaurant contributed to overall tough stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was above what I expected The room was very clean and the staff was beyond excellent. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome respite We'd been driving for hours on our way home from Maine and had picked Stamford as our place for the night. The rates were more reasonable than some other Holiday Inns nearby. We were blown away by how helpful the staff was and the room was perfect. The first welcome benefit was the snack/coke offered upon check-in bc we were rewards members. My husband doesn't drink coffee, so that diet coke made his morning! Breakfast was great-- the kids ate so much better than at other places too. Lots of choices for everyone, with a nice balance of sweet treats and healthy options. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The front desk staff when we arrived were extremely helpful and friendly. We received the royal treatment. The gym had many options. The room was clean and fresh. Only complaint was person before us left shower in spray mode and turned shower head outward so I received a shower while getting in. August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>