Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice place and great staff.My room was very clean. The whole staff made you feel great. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly customer service Friendly customer service staff and management. Would stay at this convenient location again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service staff Special thanks to Mr. Stephen, the breakfast host. It is a joy to come down to breakfast and get greeted by a friendly person with a very positive outlook. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmoshere Although rooms are on the small side, they are very clean and well furnished. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is well mantained and very clean. Breakfast manager Stephen does an excellent job and has a wealth of knowledge and information about the area. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Rooms were ery clean, quiet atmosphere, helpful staff, especially at the front desk March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Stephen, from the dining area, was courteous and very helpful. He made us feel as though we were sitting in his kitchen/dining room. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Our stay at the Staten Island Holiday Inn Express was for the most part a pretty good stay. There was a large group on our last night there that went from the hallway, room next door to the front of the building that we could still hear from our room. Called the front desk and they sent security to take care of the issue. As far as the breakfast each morning, Stephen was phenomenal. He was very attentive and very detail oriented. Food was promptly replenished and the tables were immediately cleaned, even while still setting at them. Stephen needs to be commended and kept at your property! If every hotel had someone like Stephen there wouldn't be any complaints. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small things that affect your short stay I was making a quick overnight trip... upon entering room there were plumbing issues which delayed my getting ready to depart for evening plans... problems were solved, but it was just an annoying hassle... bad enough having weather delays that were out of my control, this just compounded. Also, when returning to room late at night, trying to relax and watch TV there many channels including HBO that were coming up "No Signal". More simple yet annoying things to deal with. I will still stay there... convenient and cheap for the area. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Staff was great very interested in your needs and wanting to help very clean room and coffee was always fresh which for me tipped the scale.. the only thing i was disappointed about on arrival i was not given a welcome packet , not a big matter but since the person right before me got one, why i wasn't ? when asked i received one on check out .Still i received great service and enjoyed my stay February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Very attentive staff - rooms very nice - I stay at HIE almost exclusively - gym is a little small - Steve at breakfast was amazing - front desk staff extremely helpful - great place! Good view of the dump is about the only downfall and a little tough to find if you're not from SI January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Thanks to the staff of HIE Staten Island (especially Holly and Steve, 2 wonderful people who take that extra step to make sure that their guest are treated like royalty.) The hotel is well kept and always a good experience is had at this location. Again thanks! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rambo Stefhan, the breakfast host was awesome. Great to see friendly people like that in the morning! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I Ever Stayed At I go away for work 3-4 times a year,in my 49 years I can be honest and say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at,i hate going away for the reason is you don't know what kind o place you will be staying in, but this hotel I give 10 stars from parking to the staff which they all was very nice and helpful but the one guy who helped me with finding something to eat and checking in was matt,,,,the room was very clean I really felt like I was home,im from Rhode Island and I knew I had to go down on sunday for the job on Monday morning,and my job is really dirty so I knew that the checkout time was 11am and I asked matt if I can have a late checkout so I could go do the job abd get back to take a shower before I headed home to R.I. and I even said to him ill pay xtra and he said that no need to pay xtra and it was ok for the late checkout,i could go on and on about this hotel and every word I say about it will be positive,i really tried to think of something negative about this hotel but I cant,ill be going down that way to do the same job in 6-8 months and I will be staying there again,so I want to thank matt and the rest of the staff for showing what home away from home is because that's how you feel when you stay at this hotel,,,see you guys soon January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Feel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Staten Island property. The staff was helpful and gracefully attended to my special requests. I always look forward to returning to Staten Island on business and always book this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Service in Great Room for breakfast Breakfast was very good and Stephen the host was exceptional, He was very courteous, professional and provided excellent personal service. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just way to noisy I Stayed the week between Christmas to New Years a work project and it was so noisy every night even when they changed my room so noisy. small rooms , not great breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel visit that actually made me write a review I have been an IHG-PC evangelist for the past couple years but my visit with my wife to the Staten Island West this past week was deplorable and embarrassing. I have always viewed Holiday Inns and HIEs to be both high-quality and high-value but this one was neither. The minute I walked in the hotel I knew it was going to be a long stay. There is a poor odor throughout the hotel including in the rooms. The front desk service was up to IHG standards. However, upon opening my hotel room, I was greeted with dirty sheets and towels strewn throughout the room. I went to the front desk and the employee immediately shifted me to another room, this time on the top floor. However, the front desk employee acted as though such a housekeeping issue is common. I tried to sleep that night but the walls and ceiling are paper-thin. Anytime someone opened or closed a door in my vicinity, the sound resonated in my room. I am pretty sure someone was on the roof because I could hear noises seemingly coming through the ceiling all night. I checked the next day and it seemed as though anyone could take the stairs to the roof. Upon returning to the hotel on day two, my key card was deactivated and I had to deal with getting that fixed. Even if I received 100% level service, the hotel is simply not up to par with IHG standards. It was built in the past couple years but it only has one elevator. The elevator is literally the slowest elevator I have ever been on. Many guests opted to take the stairs to the top floor instead of waiting for the hotel. The hotel is in the suburbs of Staten Island yet it is still pressed for space. The hotel rooms were tiny. We barely had room to walk around once my luggage was in the room. The location is horrible. Due to traffic patterns, you have to go in and out of a neighborhood to actually get to the hotel. All in all this was a hotel visit from heck. It takes a lot for me to actually care enough to write a complaint and think it will be worth my time but I here I am, writing one the morning after. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chtistmas in New York We were very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express on Wild Ave in Staten Island. The location was very close to the Highway. We had easy access so we could visit family and do the things we wanted to do. We especially enjoyed the free Breakfast each morning. We were there, 6 days. The two people that prepared and set up everything were very friendly and helpful. The front desk personnel were also friendly and helpful. They greeted us every time we entered or left the building. The only thing I did not like was the hard mattress. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning and Maintainence staff could be better First, the heat wouldn't shut off even with the switch in the off position. I had mentioned it to the front desk the third night of a 9 night stay and it never got fixed. Then, because I worked late down in the breakfast room every night, they either had no coffee or coffee that was cold from sitting for many hours. I had to go up to my room to make some to bring down there. Then, I had a tissue that fell on the floor one morning and it was 3 days until they picked it up while cleaning the room. The only one there that was above average was the girl that check me out. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to major express way yet located on a quiet street. The only negative feature for me was not having a laundry facility on site, during my long stay. Laundry service was offered, but not for me. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed; very clean room Room was extremely clean; bed very comfortable; staff very accomodating and helpful December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Found blood on sheets when we went to get in bed. Next day room was suppose to be cleaned top to bottom. Come back to room at 430 in afternoon and housekeeping hadn't even touched the room. Rooms were so small. Some electric outlet did not work. Went to use iron and iron was damaged. Room was right next to elevator that was very noisy. Overall very poor experience. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm hospitality and compassionate service at breakfast One night stay Dec. 13 and was overwhelmed by the relentless service at breakfast. It exceeded my expectation. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People that really care!! The staff is what makes me feel satisfied at this hotel. I was greeted and taken care of as if I was as important to the staff as if I was coming here for years (this was my first visit here). Desk staff were so accomidating and the maintanance supervisor was even helpful to me when selecting a room for an extended stay. But the icing on the cake is Steven in the breakfast room who not only serviced all of the guests that were visiting but truly made me feel like a friend. He is a great asset to the entire operation at this hotel. Thanks everyone for a wonderfull experience!!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! Thank you Orlando and your staff for a GREAT stay. We stayed back on Jan. of 2013 and it was just awful.... The action that you have taken shows! We had a nice stay and we will be using you for all of our future stays on Staten Island. Thank you again! Hank December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We just returned back to Canada after spending our first time in NY! We were very pleased to have stayed at the HI Express, SI. The room was very comfortable and clean. The rest of the hotel was very clean as well. The complimentary breakfast each day was second to none and Stephen our breakfast host was very attentive, and needless to say the breakfast area was spotless! (tour guide paper sheet was spot on!!) Thank you so much Orlando, for overlapping your job and doing a shuttle run for us! (we'll be checking out those airlines in London!), Holly (awesome front desk clerk!), Frank and Leigh, (awesome shuttle drivers) & the rest of "you" who made our stay a memorable one! We appreciated the complimentary shuttle ride to the Staten Island Ferry and with all the information you passed on to us, it was so easy to use the public transit to go and explore! Sort a stealing the words from a famous movie, but we would like to say """WE'LL BE BACK""" Big thumbs up! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional for short trip to NYC area I stayed at this HI Express for a night with my wife and son during a trip recently. It is a functional hotel with a nice breakfast buffet. A good choice – value for money - for those traveling to NYC area. Try and get a room on the 5th Nice and quite. You might even catch a glimpse of NYC skyline in the background December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and nice breakfast From the various Matt's, Holly and Maria that greet me at the desk to the always pleasant Steve in the breakfast room, the Hotel always makes me feel welcome and respected. The rooms are always clean upon my arrival and kept fresh throughout the week so my hats off to house keeping too. The morning coffee is fresh and the breakfast area is cared for with much pride. The full time host and part time hostess keep the place spotless and well supplied. Keep the afternoon cookies coming! It's tough enough working all week out-of-town and away from the family that the last thing I want is added hassle or stress with my home away from home. The time I spend in this Hotel is always nice helps me to feel at home. Thank you. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for three days Nice hotel with good staf spotless breakfast area(great host) Takes a while to get to Manhattan about 1 hour(subw/boat) will return November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and pleasant The staff at the hotel was very nice and welcoming, from the desk staff to the breakfast supervisor. The room was a little small, but very clean and well lit. The heating system was quiet and the room was comfortable. The food at breakfast was very good with a large assortment that would appeal to any taste and diet. November 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>