Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel visit that actually made me write a review I have been an IHG-PC evangelist for the past couple years but my visit with my wife to the Staten Island West this past week was deplorable and embarrassing. I have always viewed Holiday Inns and HIEs to be both high-quality and high-value but this one was neither. The minute I walked in the hotel I knew it was going to be a long stay. There is a poor odor throughout the hotel including in the rooms. The front desk service was up to IHG standards. However, upon opening my hotel room, I was greeted with dirty sheets and towels strewn throughout the room. I went to the front desk and the employee immediately shifted me to another room, this time on the top floor. However, the front desk employee acted as though such a housekeeping issue is common. I tried to sleep that night but the walls and ceiling are paper-thin. Anytime someone opened or closed a door in my vicinity, the sound resonated in my room. I am pretty sure someone was on the roof because I could hear noises seemingly coming through the ceiling all night. I checked the next day and it seemed as though anyone could take the stairs to the roof. Upon returning to the hotel on day two, my key card was deactivated and I had to deal with getting that fixed. Even if I received 100% level service, the hotel is simply not up to par with IHG standards. It was built in the past couple years but it only has one elevator. The elevator is literally the slowest elevator I have ever been on. Many guests opted to take the stairs to the top floor instead of waiting for the hotel. The hotel is in the suburbs of Staten Island yet it is still pressed for space. The hotel rooms were tiny. We barely had room to walk around once my luggage was in the room. The location is horrible. Due to traffic patterns, you have to go in and out of a neighborhood to actually get to the hotel. All in all this was a hotel visit from heck. It takes a lot for me to actually care enough to write a complaint and think it will be worth my time but I here I am, writing one the morning after. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chtistmas in New York We were very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express on Wild Ave in Staten Island. The location was very close to the Highway. We had easy access so we could visit family and do the things we wanted to do. We especially enjoyed the free Breakfast each morning. We were there, 6 days. The two people that prepared and set up everything were very friendly and helpful. The front desk personnel were also friendly and helpful. They greeted us every time we entered or left the building. The only thing I did not like was the hard mattress. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning and Maintainence staff could be better First, the heat wouldn't shut off even with the switch in the off position. I had mentioned it to the front desk the third night of a 9 night stay and it never got fixed. Then, because I worked late down in the breakfast room every night, they either had no coffee or coffee that was cold from sitting for many hours. I had to go up to my room to make some to bring down there. Then, I had a tissue that fell on the floor one morning and it was 3 days until they picked it up while cleaning the room. The only one there that was above average was the girl that check me out. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to major express way yet located on a quiet street. The only negative feature for me was not having a laundry facility on site, during my long stay. Laundry service was offered, but not for me. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed; very clean room Room was extremely clean; bed very comfortable; staff very accomodating and helpful December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Found blood on sheets when we went to get in bed. Next day room was suppose to be cleaned top to bottom. Come back to room at 430 in afternoon and housekeeping hadn't even touched the room. Rooms were so small. Some electric outlet did not work. Went to use iron and iron was damaged. Room was right next to elevator that was very noisy. Overall very poor experience. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm hospitality and compassionate service at breakfast One night stay Dec. 13 and was overwhelmed by the relentless service at breakfast. It exceeded my expectation. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People that really care!! The staff is what makes me feel satisfied at this hotel. I was greeted and taken care of as if I was as important to the staff as if I was coming here for years (this was my first visit here). Desk staff were so accomidating and the maintanance supervisor was even helpful to me when selecting a room for an extended stay. But the icing on the cake is Steven in the breakfast room who not only serviced all of the guests that were visiting but truly made me feel like a friend. He is a great asset to the entire operation at this hotel. Thanks everyone for a wonderfull experience!!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! Thank you Orlando and your staff for a GREAT stay. We stayed back on Jan. of 2013 and it was just awful.... The action that you have taken shows! We had a nice stay and we will be using you for all of our future stays on Staten Island. Thank you again! Hank December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We just returned back to Canada after spending our first time in NY! We were very pleased to have stayed at the HI Express, SI. The room was very comfortable and clean. The rest of the hotel was very clean as well. The complimentary breakfast each day was second to none and Stephen our breakfast host was very attentive, and needless to say the breakfast area was spotless! (tour guide paper sheet was spot on!!) Thank you so much Orlando, for overlapping your job and doing a shuttle run for us! (we'll be checking out those airlines in London!), Holly (awesome front desk clerk!), Frank and Leigh, (awesome shuttle drivers) & the rest of "you" who made our stay a memorable one! We appreciated the complimentary shuttle ride to the Staten Island Ferry and with all the information you passed on to us, it was so easy to use the public transit to go and explore! Sort a stealing the words from a famous movie, but we would like to say """WE'LL BE BACK""" Big thumbs up! December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional for short trip to NYC area I stayed at this HI Express for a night with my wife and son during a trip recently. It is a functional hotel with a nice breakfast buffet. A good choice – value for money - for those traveling to NYC area. Try and get a room on the 5th Nice and quite. You might even catch a glimpse of NYC skyline in the background December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and nice breakfast From the various Matt's, Holly and Maria that greet me at the desk to the always pleasant Steve in the breakfast room, the Hotel always makes me feel welcome and respected. The rooms are always clean upon my arrival and kept fresh throughout the week so my hats off to house keeping too. The morning coffee is fresh and the breakfast area is cared for with much pride. The full time host and part time hostess keep the place spotless and well supplied. Keep the afternoon cookies coming! It's tough enough working all week out-of-town and away from the family that the last thing I want is added hassle or stress with my home away from home. The time I spend in this Hotel is always nice helps me to feel at home. Thank you. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for three days Nice hotel with good staf spotless breakfast area(great host) Takes a while to get to Manhattan about 1 hour(subw/boat) will return November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and pleasant The staff at the hotel was very nice and welcoming, from the desk staff to the breakfast supervisor. The room was a little small, but very clean and well lit. The heating system was quiet and the room was comfortable. The food at breakfast was very good with a large assortment that would appeal to any taste and diet. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I found this to be a very comfortable stay, with really friendly hosts. Holly was very welcoming, and informative. Stephen was very knowledgeable and provided information on what to see on a tailored walking tour of NTC, as was the shuttle-bus driver. The breakfast is to a very high standard, with a great choice of hot and cold buffet hosted. Free shuttle to and from the Staten Island Ferry really makes commuting to NYC a breeze. Would definitely stay here again, rather than pay exorbitant Manhattan hotel prices. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely professional and efficient staff at front desk staff at front desk very amenable to solving all issues and providing helpful information; manager and assistant manager make themselves available to solve problems November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We booked rooms with this hotel for employees of ours doing work in Brooklyn. The hotel employees were extremly knowledgable and helpful from the beginning of the booking experience throughout checkout. Everyone was friendly and had no problem helping us find the nearest rent-car business, car pick-up services and directions for the guys to use when traveling from Staten Island to Brooklyn. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Just wanted to give recognition to a very nice host Stephen. He works in the breakfast cafe. He really goes out of his way to make the guest feel welcome. He always has a smile on his face and a great attitude. He is an asset to Holiday Inn Express. I really just wanted to grab a cup of coffee and I ended up having breakfast both days. He even packed up a cinnamon bun to go for me. :) November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with outstanding staff Traveling to the US with the family on this trip, we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Staten Island rather than in NYC itself. The hotel was as expected, with reasonably small but adequate rooms. We had a room with 2 double beds, which did not leave too much room for anything else, however I was pretty much aware of this before checking in. We arrived quite late, probably around 1 am in the morning or thereabouts, and the greeting received by the front desk person was very cheerful and helpful, even though it was such a late hour. He advised us of everything we needed to know about the hotel itself, as well as giving us some tip & advice for the days we were going to be spending in NYC. Checkout was also efficient and friendly, so overall no major complaints about the hotel at all, and I would most likely stay here again if I was in the area. The outstanding part of the stay was breakfast with Stephen as the host. I have never seen someone so helpful and cheerful all morning dealing with both happy and no doubt grumpy people over the course of breakfast. Each day he advised what was on, and always encouraged us to take something with us for our day in the city. Stephen - you made each day quite special for all of us. Shai wanted to take you home :) November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very down to earth personell. The staff does everything possible to make you feel at home. Breakfast staff are very friendly and open early for the working person and try to make sure you get what you need. Thank you. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All around good deal...... Great customer service as they put a refrigerator in my room not even 5 minutes after I requested one. Beds are great and lots of pillow. Breakfast is ok but the coffee is very good. I always stay here when I visit my family and friends in NYC. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast host Stephen was very attentive and a pleasure to see in the mornings. Great guy to have around!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Guy Ever What can I say? The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I ask for a Frig, it was up to my room in minutes. Matt and Holly at the front desk was awesome! The gentleman that brought me the Frig. was very nice through out my trip. Then there was Stephen, " The Best Breakfast Guy Ever!" He made us feel at home with his amazing hospitality. Our kids loved going down to Breakfast cause the first day he showed them how the Pancakes worked through the machine. They thought it was the greatest thing to watch. Another day he had Balloons for them, We just couldn't get enough of the Great Welcome in the morning from Stephen! Thank You! ;o)> November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staten Island Location Review Every employee at your Staten Island Holiday Inn was very professional. During my stay, everyone from the cleaning ladies to the maintenance people, to the check in desk and finally the manager was not only friendly but also very helpful. If I ever visit the Greater New York Area again, I would not hesitate to stay at your Staten Island location. I would like to acknowledge 2 of your employees, Maria at the front desk and Stephen in the breakfast room. I have worked in Restaurant and Retail management for many years in the past. I have never encountered two individuals who were as dedicated as these two. If I was running your company I would send workers from your other locations this one to show them how to properly run a motel November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely return! Excellent staff, very welcoming and responsiveness. I'd read some negative reviews on sites other than this one and mentioned this to management. They said many changes had been made, and this was obvious during my stay. Guest have access to the Lifestyle Fitness located just across the street. Front desk, housekeeping, breakfast crew, maintenance -- entire team was on the ball. Could not ask for better service. Take advantage of being near the Staten Island Ferry, from which you can see downtown Manhattan, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty, and Governor's Island, with its beautiful old brick buildings. Parking at the wharf is fairly reasonable -- about $8.00 for the day. But the ferry is free and located about a 30-45 minute drive from the hotel, depending on traffic. Limitations about which you should be aware: The "Business Center" consists of one computer in the lobby. Elevator slooooow. Take the stairs unless you are disabled. Rent a car if you do not bring your own. Cabs are expensive and the hotel shuttle only takes guests to the Staten Island Ferry. There is a strip mall across the street with a Wendy's and a few other businesses, but most stores are at least several miles away in other parts of the island. The hotel is in a relatively remote location as travel lodgings go. Public transportation for the visitor is limited. You'll want wheels so you can see Staten Island, which is a very interesting and "neighborhoody" place. Lots of greenbelt running through the center of the island so you feel like you are in another world from the busier roadways. Some beautiful old homes scattered throughout the island. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast staff was my favorite part about staying here. They were warm and welcoming...even at 6am! I give kudos to the rest of the staff as well as they were all helpful and accommodating. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Location Booked hotel because of the free transportation to Staten Island Ferry, when we arrived we were informed that shuttle did not operate everyday. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was Great! The front desk staff was great and very helpful. The room was small but comfortable. There was a slight mildew like smell in the bathroom. The breakfast room was under construction, but it was not disturbing, and breakfast was served in the meeting room next door. The breakfast was great! I absolutely loved the pancake machine. The vending machine in the basement was out of order, but the front desk gave complimentary bottled water and cookies. Overall, we had a great stay and will definitely stay there again if We are in the area again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again! HIE was great!!! The location is a bit out of the way of things, but the drives aren't that bad. Free shuttle service to and from the ferry. Just have to make sure to call ahead so you are put on a certain shuttle time. Just watch because on the Sunday I left, they blocked off a time on the shuttle to send a shuttle to Brooklyn. Holly at the front desk was amazing!! She was so personable and very honest! I could've hung out with her all night! Stephen down in the breakfast area was fantastic and very comical! The room was small but comfortable and clean! My room was next to the elevator, which was loud but not impossible to drown out. Overall an enjoyable, comfortable stay! I would most definitely stay here again!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for me Great location for what I was looking for. However, did have to wait close to check in time because rooms were not cleaned. I would stay there again. October 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>