Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We checked in early and the front desk readily helped us find a room that was ready. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay We stayed 2 nights and chose this hotel because we wanted to be near Commercial Drive and for the separate area with a hide-a-bed for my Dad to sleep in. For a room located on a busy street, it was surprisingly pretty quiet. The noise that was more noticeable and kind of annoying was the loud air conditioning unit in the room that startled me awake everytime it kicked on and off. It would benefit the comfort of the room to replace and upgrade it for a quieter unit. Regardless, I appreciated the AC since I've stayed in hotels in Downtown Vancouver in the summer and that was worst than the loudness of the unit to bear. The little kitchenette (with no stove which was fine) was very nice and useful. The bed was very comfortable and the large flatscreen TV a good thing. The free parking was most welcomed, breakfast was OK and can be improved by having fresher ingredients. The eggs were funky and totally tasted like it was poured out of a box. Another little complaint, it would have been nice to have our room cleaned the next day. We were out all day and returned around 3pm to a room we were hoping would be ready. Instead, it was untouched and we had to call the cleaning staff to empty our trash bins and give us fresh towels. Overall, we had a comfortable and pleasant stay for my husband and I, two kids under 6, and my Dad. We'll definitely consider staying here again if we're looking for a hotel in East Vancouver. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a view From the efficient and swift booking in process to the final goodbye we spent two marvellous weeks. We were very fortunate to have a marvellous view of the mountains, especially Grouse Mountain. We were able to relax in the comfort of lounge, room or balcony. All the staff were very friendly and courteous and had a professional effectiveness to their own particular responsibility Thank you for a wonderful experience August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver Close to Downtown This was close to work for me when I am in this area. found this really great hotel, close to so many restaurants, walking to so many things and really the view is fantastic. The staff is great here just so friendly and nice! Same street as two Diners, Drive Inns, and Dive restaurants how great is that! Was at the Metro Town and this is SO MUCH BETTER!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 627s Great place close to all amenities free shuttle to the cruise ship only wish they would also pick up this would be good. Hope they will someday also pick up at the Airport. Overall this is a great home away from home thanks to all the staff for the service we received. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Everyone Thanks for making out stay a very welcome one. Thanks to the Staff and espcially Ryan for everything you made our stay great. Pat July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vancouver Holiday Inn Express Overall, we enjoyed our stay of 5 nights and the staff was excellent and helpful in every way. I was extremely disappointed in the no change in reservations. We had flown to Seattle and planned to spend a night there before coming to Vancouver, but they would not change our arrival date. As a Platinum member, I would expect better cooperation. At the least, if it was a non-refundable rate, then it should be clearly stated when making reservations. Another disappointment was the misleading map on the reservation site, which makes the hotel appear to be much closer to downtown than it actually is. On the plus side, when we arrived, the staff was excellent in every possible way with recommendations for restaurants and driving directions. Every staff member was great, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the maid service. Parking at the hotel was also excellent and greatly appreciated since parking outside the hotel was sketchy at best. Overall, a nice hotel with great views of Grouse Mountain from the rooms away from the street. A good value for the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprisingly Large Room My husband, two kids and I stayed here for two nights earlier this month following a cruise that left out of Canada Place. The neighborhood was more low-end suburban than we had hoped, but the immediate businesses seemed safe and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room -- it had a lot of space for our 4 large pieces of luggage (including a closet that's double the size of most hotel rooms# and room for all 4 of us to eat dinner at the dining table. There was a sliding glass door that led out to a cement patio #approx. 8x10 feet). It was nice to be able to open the door for fresh air, but the patio was dirty and overlooked a Burger King parking lot, so it didn't feel safe or pleasant to leave it open for a long period of time. Across the street there is a strip mall with a Subway, Pizza take-out and a Sushi place. Next door is a Burger King and right down the block there is a Starbucks. Playland is also right down the street in the next block but we didn't go there. The fitness room is well equipped and large. The adjoining laundry room is nice, but for a hotel that size there should be more than 1 washer and 1 dryer. There were several people pacing the halls waiting for their turn. The staff were all very nice and helpful with recommendations, and helping us make taxi arrangements. They have a free shuttle that took us to Canada Place our first morning so we could explore downtown. That was nice, but I wish there would have been a free shuttle back to the hotel. But one way free is better than none. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for Service in Vancouver After many years of traveling and staying in hotels, the bottom line to any stay is how comfortable is the bed and how quiet your room is. In this case, it was as it was as good as it gets for an incredible low value. The cost was less than half of some places I have stayed but did not compare to this hotel. The staff was incredibly warm and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near downtown Vancouver. You will save a lot for the room as you can use your extra savings for dining or other entertainment while there. Best hotel value and service for the price in Vancouver. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer service Front desk staff was very accommodating ...especially Myrel. Housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly. Surprised that the room did not have a mini fridge. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown convenience at an affordable rate Good location with complementary secure indoor parking; Staff were very accommodating --- special mention to Judy from the Breakfast staff in re-stocking the various food trays daily; Ryan from Front Desk in understanding and arranging a late checkout. Junior KB Suite Room - Sofabed springs and support were poor; carpet could be refreshed, seemed well worn; Room facing busy street a bit noisy from traffic, possibly from inadequate window/patio door unit. Overall, a good experience! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly pleased! Took an Alaska cruise, chose this holiday inn as it was close to the cruise line. Great room and service. Nice place to eat next door and many other places to eat close by, free shuttle to the cruise line. As a proprity club member I was very happy. PS had a great view of the mountains from our room. Would recommend this hotel to any other cruise takers!!!! Ed July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Great Staff This Hotel is so very clean and staff is most pleasant It is also so central to the Airport and free shuttle to the Cruise ship terminal . It had all the feeling of home and should you want a quiet night sleep ask for room 417 and you will hear nothing at all Thanks to all at the desk you are all so very helpful and kind We would stay with you again anytime we are back in Vancouver. The Yellow Hat Family July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and stay! Needed a room for my dad as he was coming into town for Father's day and had a great stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfy and the staff was amazing! A really great experience :) June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management Ryan, your desk manager, is just nothing short of excellent. He is on top of everything plus being friendly and helpful. He needs a raise and promotion. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great stay! I found that although the carpet was worn the room was very clean, and all amenities were as I required. The staff were very! pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a great stau. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view For our second stay at this property in May 2013 we were pleased to be given a room with a view. On the first visit we had an excellent close up view of walls which did nothing to get us over our jetlag. The staff were very helpful on both visits and we took advantage of the free shuttle to Canada Place. There is a frequent bus service to downtown though riders need to be prepared to see some of the seedier sights of Vancouver on the journey along Hastings. All in all a convenient location for us and great value for money with the included breakfast, and Wi-Fi internet. Checking in for our flight home online was a breeze and we got to print out boarding passes at the business computer station in the lobby. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as well as excellent Morning Breakfast We had wonderful time during our stay and we enjoyed morning breakfast, it was fresh an excellent selection, Rooms were clean and service was wonderful all of the front desk staff was very helpful, June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in There was a problem at check in with my daughters room. The person at the desk lied to her and we were caused a lot of aggravation and stress. After all the problems they should have offered some compensation but did not. they had the attitude that they were doing us a favor. Totally unacceptable. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kay from California It was ALL great..We had just come off a cruise and stopped on our way to Seattle..... Wanted to rest and have a good nites sleep.... Got Both... May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be remolded In our room the carpet was stained, the base of the lamps were filthy, the ceiling had water stains and holes in it and the sky light was dirty and some one had drawn on it. That did not make us feel safe at all. The staff was friendly and I liked how the parking garage worked. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay When I visit my grandson in Vancouver, this has been a great place to stay. The rooms are excellent and they honor my request for handicap accessible. The parking is underground and monitored. You have to have a room key to access the guest room floors. I feel very safe here. The breakfast...average, but about what you would expect. Breakfast won't keep me from coming back! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience at Holiday Inn Vancouver Great experience. Staff very accomodating. Location close to shopping malls and restaurants. Restaurant on site was great, excellent choice of foods. I would recommend everyone to stay here on their visit to Vancouver. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION IS EXCELLENT At first, we were kind of skeptic because of the rowdy crowd. When we found out there was a concert that night and the front staff assured us there would be no problem, we were relieved. There was no problem and the night was very quiet. The location was excellent. Easy drive to downtown, Grouse Mountain, and other popular sites. The best part of the hotel was the value and the free breakfast. Rooms were clean daily, and my family had a nice, quiet, and comfortable sleep after very long days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only have one advice and that is: It is time to change the carpets for the hallway and the rooms. Other than that, I have no complaints. Parking was convenient and safe. We enjoyed our vacation and part of it was because we were very satisfied with our hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concert Location I had Rm. 309, and was here for a concert at the Pacific Coliseum. The hotel was very close, only a short 5 minute walk. Matt, who checked me in, was very friendly and helpful. Actually, all the staff are great. I admire their patience and being able to handle the pressure. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. I rented a suite, but was very happy with the price I paid. The hotel has free underground gated parking. Elevators were super quick, rarely a wait. Don't expect the hotel to be quiet on nights where there is a concert or event at the coliseum, this is to be expected. Bring earplugs just in case...but the place does quiet down at night...it's before the concert/event that the hotel can be quite busy with people running around. I understand the hotel does their best to control the situation....sometimes people can be quite uncivilized and rowdy, and the hotel can only control so much, and they did a great job. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a Second Look (and a First Visit) While some may initially hesitate at the East Hastings address (at least I did at first), this is a charming older Holiday Inn hotel that is conveniently located near downtown and with easy access to both Hwy 1 to head to the Interior and the airport via Clark (to get quickly to Richmond). While the views out the windows aren't anything special (try the Holiday Inn on West Broadway for better views of the city & mountains#, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere of the surrounding area in the city is great. There are a wide variety of food choices near the hotel #benefits of being in a culturally diverse area#. The breakfast bar could offer more fruit options #there were only banannas when I was there), but otherwise the selection is excellent with a comfortable seating area. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping and Front staff House keeping staff except Maria were all useless and did not do their job properly The toiletries were not replenished and ispite of my requesting front desk(Mr Richard) it was not supplied I being a priority member never expected this treatment and was thoroughly depressed this time. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a very nice and clean hotel We stayed for 3 nights.. they staff was polite and the service was great... they had answers to all our questions and the breakfast was hot and ready each morning. They went out of thier way to make sure there was a fridge in my room to store my medication in. linens clean and beds comfortable... We asked oneday for housekeeping service and it was very prompt and the room was very tidy and new linens the only thing we missed was a swimming pool but you can't have everything. See you again next year!!! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our yearly vacation My grand daughter (6 years old) and I have been staying here for 3 years now to attend opening night of Disney -On-Ice. We have loved our room each time and it is the perfect location to go the P.N.E. grounds. The staff have been wonderful each time, especially the nice patient lady who serves the breakfast . This year a special kudo to the young man who unlocked our bathroom door which my grand daughter managed to lock us out of about 5 minutes after we arrived!I See you next year. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The HI-X Team at the East Hastings Location is the Best I've Ever Experienced! From Sanja (the manager), the front desk team, and all the service team, the Holiday Inn Express personnel and location really makes for memorable stay. The staff really go out of their way to ensure you have a great visit in their establishment, and it's not only because I am a Platnium rewards member. I noticed other guests being impressed with their stays. I'm on the road 40-weeks of the year and if I had this service everywhere I went, travelling would not be such a burden. As a result, I always try to book at an IHG property when travelling for business across Canada or when we're on vacation. Special thanks to Sanja who greeted me by name every morning. She put a lot of hours in the week I visited (delivering off hours training to her staff), but was always full of smiles with every guest that walked through the doors. Whenever I come to Vancouver, the East Hastings Holiday Inn Express is the only hotel I look for. See you all soon! November 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>