Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love the hotel; friendly and responsive staff. I recommend highly! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 27th visit Staff was very informative, friendly, answered any and all questions. Made me feel welcome. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Beds were very comfortable and the staff was very responsive and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not our first stay at this hotel This hotel is very clean, nice breakfast, parking available at the hotel, nice pool, and great staff. Monique at the desk was especially helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you get what you pay for location is not as great as listed on Hotel site, hotel shuttle with limited hours, rough area and people hanging out at hotel, seems like there may be low income people living there ?!..front desk staff seem disorganized and/or understaffed,..Did enjoy the room and our floor (5th) was very quiet. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rough stay use holiday inn express in many states, this location is the only one that I had a problem with. Was not greeted at all, had to knock on the desk, the person who checked me in lost my reservation and then told me I was only checked in for one night even when I showed him my email comformation. he told me i had to check out and then check back in again. I asked for a manager and he said there wasn't one there at the moment (it was 5pm!) this guy was a trainee he should not have been left alone! When I told the person who checked me out she didn't apoligize she just said these things sometimes happen. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have never been to any hotel that was so friendly and especially so accommodating. I had the staff on two different occasions, offer to go and retrieve medicine for us outside of the hotel, so we would not have to be "bothered". All we had to do is bring the cash to the desk and they offered to get the medicine for us. Where do you get that sort of service? We also had the staff personally assist us in our day trip travel arrangements, which saved us not only money but we received personal service, avoiding early hours and traveling on a bus tour. We were very happy and will definitely stay here and refer people to this hotel. Its sort of farther from the downtown area, but the free daily shuttle to and from the Union Station was perfect. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Was looking for a hotel with soft beds because the previous hotel had very hard mattresses. The bed I stayed on was soft while the bed my husband stayed on was a little harder. We both slept comfortably and the air conditioning was excellent. The breakfast was good, would of liked some more fruit choices but there was an apple and banana available. The only drawback was having to pay for parking per night. Since we were 2 miles out of the city, we were not expecting that. Overall, we rated this hotel highly because of the soft bed, cleanliness of the room, facility, and a decent breakfast. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATTENTIVE TO MY NEEDS LOUD PATRONS ON THE FLOOR MANAGER CALLED ME AT HOME TO DISCUSS MY COMPLAINT MISTAKE IN BILLING MANAGEMENT CORRECTED UPON LEAVING June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our port in a storm We missed our train connection in DC and Amtrak chose this hotel to house us for the night. Such a good choice! We always try to stay at Holiday Inn when we travel, and our stay here was a perfect example of why we seek out HI properties. Comfortable, quiet guest room, and charming breakfast room with the option of dining outdoors on a patio. The shuttle to Union Station was full when we needed to leave, but the manager had another employee take us to the station. The location is very accessible to everything in downtown DC - the neighborhood between downtown and the hotel was a little bit questionable, but the hotel property seemed extremely safe and I would not hesitate to recommend it highly. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service I was very impressed with the staff at the Holiday Inn Express, D.C. From the front desk staff to the cleaning staff, everyone was extremely personable and helpful. I don't find this to be a common experience, so wanted to be certain to review this hotel because of its staff's desire to accomodate their guests. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay My family and I love this hotel. The staff is great and friendly. I have never stayed in a hotel like this before. This hotel has a indoor pool and fitness center that is very accommodating. The shuttle service was great. It came late on my first day, but other than that it was fine. Everyone was overly friendly. Sean at the front desk and Jay the manager were overly accommodating. Monike in the morning time was very helpful also. We will stay at this hotel the next time we are in DC. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home base away from home We came to this hotel to: 1. Join our daughter's competitive team at Gaulludet 2. Provide a home school field trip for our son. Physical proximity solved most of our problems and the shuttles took care of the rest. A special thanks for the manager's help to collect our daughter from Gaulludet to an ER for unexpected medical attention. Thanks, We had a great trip. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 13 yr old students everywhere and reserved rooms not available We reserved two suite rooms two months in advance and when we arrived they were not available. No explanation of why, but we were told only standard rooms available. Also, we were not told that a large group of 13 year old students would be occupying most of the hotel including all the rooms on our floor except our two. Kids knocked on our doors and ran around until 11:00 PM and then knocked on them again when they were leaving as a group at 7:00 AM. I was told that this Hotel often is used as preferred Hotel for middle school groups touring Washington DC during the entire school year - you do not want to be in this Hotel during those periods - do not expect the Staff to let you know ahead of time if a group will be in Hotel. Otherwise, quality of rooms and experience on the low end of Holiday Inn Express standards, but not awful. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! The staff and amenities were wonderful! Our stay was to be near Washington Hospital Center so it was under stressful conditions, and everyone at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating.. Starting w/ the Front Desk Manager, shuttle drivers, breakfast attendants, and anyone we had dealings with. We needed to take the shuttle to the hospital at a different time than on the hotel schedule, and we were taken care. We couldn't be more impressed with the service and hospitality! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was faced with an interesting challenge while staying at this property. While it had nothing to do with the staff - it was an individual masquerading as a staff member, Jagannath (the GM) went out of his way to make my wife and I comfortable and to make the situation right. I appreciate the attention to detail. This is a clean property with friendly staff. We will be back, thank you.friendly April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our D.C. stay We were in the city for a competition and to do site seeing. Staff went above and beyond everyday. A medical emergency situation came up our last night there and the night manager Dave, not only transported me, but picked up a family member (the one in need of care) from a nearby university, to the ER. After receiving care later that night , he returned and brought us back to the hotel. To a stranger in an unknown place, it meant so much. Only one of the many things the staff did to make us comfortable. From the breakfast area to the desk and housekeeping, everyone greeted us with courtesy. Thank you all. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Organization need work This is a nice building with friendly staff and a good breakfast. The female shuttle driver was a joy to ride with, she was very friendly and pleasant to visit with! However, our room needed new carpet, the windows were not very soundproof. We heard fighting outside at 3:00am one night and the traffic noise was bad both nights. We had ants all over the microwave/refrigerator stand in our room that got into our pizza box and were crawling on the things we had laid on top. I don't think the chemicals in the hot tub were correct, it smelled bad. The water in the large pool was very cold so we didn't even go back to the pool area the 2nd night. The beds were not clean underneath and we found a dirty ugly doll underneath one bed. I almost asked for another room for the 2nd night but I didn't. We specifically stayed at this hotel because of the better reviews and the pool area. The front desk staff was a bit disorganized or maybe new, I'm not sure. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great staff, shuttle bus, a few minor glitches The hotel is a great $ value. Every staff member was accommodative. You will need a car or their shuttle bus, but that is worth the savings. Consistent good quality breakfast. Quiet rooms. Good pool. Phone in my room didn't work, but staff was understanding; had to call AT&T the next day. We use cell phones anyway. Staff came immediately to fix a drip in a bathroom faucet. Microwave and fridge were in great working order. Hotel looks recently renovated. The staff really does surprise with their sincerity and pleasantness. They have all levels of softness/firmness of pillows for each bed already in the room. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bama62 I travel the continental US. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but my choice of all is Holiday Inn Express. Clean , Quiet, Wi-FI and modern unique upbeat decor. Very Happy and also great breakfast and friendly staff.Thank you HIE for not cutting corners and keeping high standards it shows. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by responsive staff Nice place, a little outside of downtown, but good space for family of four March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Vacation Clean and excellent staff, friendly, complimentary breakfast selection is awesome March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We thoroughly enjoyed out stay this location. Staff was extremely nice helped any way they could, there were no issues with the rooms. Breakfast was great, and the entire hotel seemed to be alive with workers making improvements, or cleaning being done within the building. It was great for me to see they took pride in keeping up their grounds and facility. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tileguy49 This hotel and the staff are top notch! The property is super clean and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The location is not downtown but the complimentary shuttle will get you there quickly. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay WE were greeted with a smile on arrival and the attendant at the desk was very nice, he had us in our rooms in less than 10 minutes. We stayed at this hotel for several days and everything was good. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs while there. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, but we missed the pancakes while there, as the machine was not working. It was nice to have coffee and hot chocolate all during the day. The beds were comfortable and were able to sleep well.We will surely stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost dissapointing I was disappointed to find that after paying $15.00 a night for parking that they tax the parking fee on top of it. The air in the room didn't stay on continually and that was frustrating. Other then that, it was a good deal. Mary January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great get away Thank you for the comfort of a home away from home. This was a wonderful experience especially during Christmas. Friendly and helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms, and a bonus heated pool and jacuzzi. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tile guy 49 This is a great property as it it super clean and any problems or questions that I had were quickly attended to by the very courteous and helpful staff! January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The water was brown the pressure was low and I wasn't informed of wasn't informed of this prior to checking in. Was not offered any compensation what so ever. Sheets didn't appear to be that clean to me! Overall I don't think I will check back into that hotel anytime soon! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed for hospital stay I needed a room near the hospital while my husband was in the ICU. The Holiday Inn Express had a free shuttle service & special hospital rate. The staff was exceptional & compassionate. The shuttle was always on time & helpfull. I could not have asked for a better stay during a horrible time. THANK YOU THANK YOU to the entire staff!!! December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>