Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break Vacation Clean and excellent staff, friendly, complimentary breakfast selection is awesome March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We thoroughly enjoyed out stay this location. Staff was extremely nice helped any way they could, there were no issues with the rooms. Breakfast was great, and the entire hotel seemed to be alive with workers making improvements, or cleaning being done within the building. It was great for me to see they took pride in keeping up their grounds and facility. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tileguy49 This hotel and the staff are top notch! The property is super clean and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The location is not downtown but the complimentary shuttle will get you there quickly. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay WE were greeted with a smile on arrival and the attendant at the desk was very nice, he had us in our rooms in less than 10 minutes. We stayed at this hotel for several days and everything was good. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs while there. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning, but we missed the pancakes while there, as the machine was not working. It was nice to have coffee and hot chocolate all during the day. The beds were comfortable and were able to sleep well.We will surely stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost dissapointing I was disappointed to find that after paying $15.00 a night for parking that they tax the parking fee on top of it. The air in the room didn't stay on continually and that was frustrating. Other then that, it was a good deal. Mary January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great get away Thank you for the comfort of a home away from home. This was a wonderful experience especially during Christmas. Friendly and helpful staff, good location, spacious rooms, and a bonus heated pool and jacuzzi. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tile guy 49 This is a great property as it it super clean and any problems or questions that I had were quickly attended to by the very courteous and helpful staff! January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The water was brown the pressure was low and I wasn't informed of wasn't informed of this prior to checking in. Was not offered any compensation what so ever. Sheets didn't appear to be that clean to me! Overall I don't think I will check back into that hotel anytime soon! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed for hospital stay I needed a room near the hospital while my husband was in the ICU. The Holiday Inn Express had a free shuttle service & special hospital rate. The staff was exceptional & compassionate. The shuttle was always on time & helpfull. I could not have asked for a better stay during a horrible time. THANK YOU THANK YOU to the entire staff!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Overall a pleasant experience. Due to unusual circumstances we ended up staying 3 nights at this hotel this week in 3 different rooms. The location is kind of in no-mans land DC but it's inexpensive compared to good locations, fair enough. The street side is a bit noisy, otherwise we're fully satisfied with the accomodations. The rooms and amenities were very good for this price point. The breakfast is great (love the new pancake machine, could do with a little more fruit though#. My only real complaint is that we did not have our club membership # with us and on all 3 nights the staff (2 different clerks) deferred looking it up for me, saying it would take awhile because it would involve a phone call, saying it would be easier if I did it after the fact to get the credits. Which I will... thanks so much. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition Lights did not work and missing curtain in the room. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee Many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses waive the parking fee for Platinum members. I think this property should do the same. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay for mini holiday over Thanksgiving! Very nice, clean hotel, large rooms and comfortably set up. Staff was okay, able to answer some questions but a lot we had to figure out on our own. Shuttle only runs 2 x per day - 8am and 7:15pm, the morning shuttle drops you off at Union Station - nothing is open at that hour there, if you take the Metro to the National Mall, nothing is open until 10am there....so you are just kind of waiting around for a couple of hours! Shuttle back to the hotel runs at 7:15pm from Union Station so you must either take a $20 cab ride from the National Mall earlier or just wait....the museums all close at 5:30pm. For the most part, the stay was really nice, would have liked to be a little closer to the museums than we were - thereby not being dependent on their shuttle service or taxis. Next time, we will stay somewhere else. Our final night was horrendous, there was a group of people partying in the hallway ALL night long, we were hesitant to call the desk for fear of retaliation! (they were very loud, fighting with each other and screaming, a lot of vulgar language) We never slept a single wink that night and finally at 3am when it didn't seem like it was going to let up....we got up and checked out of the hotel! (we were leaving that morning anyway, just not that early) When we checked out.....there was another group of people hanging out in the lobby, and 2 security guards not doing anything! The racket was awful! Sean was on duty when we checked out.....made it seem like we were bothering him.....never asked about our stay, never looked up at us or acknowledge us, printed our receipt and handed it to me. (perhaps he was stressed out about the parties and noise going on in the hotel) Really a VERY disappointing end to what had been a very nice get away!! We will NOT stay at this location again! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The suite size was very nice. Very comfortable bed. Great value for the price I paid. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected gem Although not set in the most glamourous part of DC, pretty much on a highway, the facility itself was exceptional. The rooms were large, beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and immaculate. The staff was warm and helpful, and very friendly and the amenities were plentiful. This hotel is really very good if you are staying for multiple days. The only drawback is that there are not a lot of nearby eateries, but the hotel does have some delivering restaurants nearby. the Panda Chinese food place was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel and the fact their business center has computers and free internet and printing for guests is very convenient. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COLD SHOWERS I stayed a total of 3 nights. The first night was on my own, and the other 2 nights were with a group. I paid for all 3 nights. The first one myself and the other 2 to the travel agency that set the hotels up. ALL 3 nights I had no hot water - AT ALL!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dave what a nice place to stay. The staff is always great and the property is super clean inside and out. Although there is much chaos in D.C. with traffic and everything else, this Holiday Inn is a very relaxing and friendly place to stay! November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but I need more shuttle bus service I stayed a night on Nov.20th. The room is clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Everything was good. But only one thing, Taking taxi is necessary to go to the hotel from Union station. If you stay the hotel for sightseeing, you will feel it's very inconvenient. You have to take your luggage to hotel by taxi, come back to station for your time and take a taxi again. I spent about $100 taxi fee for 2 days, so I think it's better for business and drivers. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Express The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly, helpful and tried to accommodate my needs. The breakfast options were plenty, with warm eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, muffins, bagels, cereal, and much more. It was fantastic! The only issue was that I needed a 7am shuttle to Washington Hospital for an interview, that I was told would be fine the previous night. The day of, there seemed to be no shuttle to get me to the hospital. Finally, one of the managers took me. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with upgrade Hotel is clean and the service is OK. Carl, who was at the reception at night was very friendly and upgraded my room. Unfortunately this upgrade resulted in an upcharge in my account that could not be fixed by the person at the reception when I checked out. So far it has not been solved. While I was at the reception another guest was having issues with her billing, but this time related to parking. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay...Great Service! Clean, breakfast was yummy, central location, free shuttle to and from Washington General hospital. Staff was great. Definitely recommend November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Capital stay We chose this hotel specifically because we had come to know that this chains of beds are really comfy and because of the shuttle service into city centre. Beds did not disappoint, but unfortunately the shuttle service was out of season so we had to get taxis instead. Not too much of a problem, just a bit annoying. We had a suite, which we had enjoyed in Petersburg, but this wasn't two separate rooms as that had been. Was not too much of a problem because we were only a couple, would have been annoying for a family. Nice room though, comfy and warm. Good breakfast, helpful staff at reception. Good pool, no problems with anything. Was a bit surprised that there was a tax on the parking charge, but all in all, for a stay so near to a Capitol cite, very good value November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable location and thin walls I'll preface this by saying IF I had a car in DC and IF I wasn't staying with two young kids I probably wouldn't mind this hotel. However, with those two caveats I can't recommend this hotel. It's a $10 cab ride to the nearest met station. The shuttle does not run frequently at all (I stayed in early November and the winter schedule was 2 trips daily, that's it#. The people in the room next to us started being loud at midnight and didn't go to sleep until 5am, and this is after we asked security to inform them we had young kids in our room and to keep it down at 2am. We were slated to stay here for 4 nights but after the first night I canceled the rest of our stay and we moved hotels. Even if I had a car it's not in the best neighborhood. The hotel was relatively clean and the front desk staff were extremely helpful #Monique and Sean) but considering I could move to a much nicer location within walking distance of a metro station for about $10 or so more a night it didn't make sense to stay here. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent propety for the value We stay at different IGH chai hotels often, both for work and personal trips to DC/MD /VA area. This is the first time we stayed at the HIE property in Bladensburg, very close to DC centre on reward points for 4 nights. We were surprised with the excellent condition of the hotel, corridors, rooms and above all very courteous staff at the reception desk in particular, including manager Randall. We plan to stay again ! HIE Fan November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very modern, spacious, and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was well stocked and very clean. Staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to make sure I got to my meeting the next morning. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tileguy48 I stay at this property quite often and have not been disappointed . The staff is super nice and the facility is very clean. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very nice. The staff is what really stands out at this hotel. They are very friendly and they go out of their way for you. Thank you! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, convenient. We stayed here for a concert event at Echostage. It was really convenient, only a 5 minute walk away. The room looked great and was really clean. The TVs were nice and AC/heat worked great. The pillows were perfect and were labeled "soft" and "firm." There were plenty of lights to change the atmosphere and the big window had a decent view showing some nice fall trees changing color. It was a little expensive but my only complaint was the bed was pretty firm, I'm not used to beds that firm but it's good for your back. I would think that a Holiday Inn would have more comfortable mattresses but the overall experience was great. **I did not try the breakfast. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by people and service... every single physical comfort was great; however, for me, my stay was enhanced by the people who work in your hotel. i almost did not want to go back home! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The staff was great we spin the wheel and got free parking which help. We came down for a funeral and being a member of the rewards club the 2 pm late check out gave us time to come back to change after the funeral Thank you October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>