Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY WE LOVE HOLIDAY INN HOTELS. WE SEARCH FOR THEM ANY TIME WE TRAVEL. WE ARE RETIRED AND TRAVEL QUITE A BIT. HAVE LOVED ALL OF THEM EXCEPT THE ONE IN NEW ORLEANS. IT NEEDED LOTS OF REPAIRS. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is more than willing.... We stayed at the HI in Waynesboro for a swim meet (3 days). Although the room was not exactly as I expected (my fault for reserving online - got a king bed instead of 2 queens) the staff tried in every way possible to help remedy the situation...and were very kind in doing so. The hotel was booked solid because of the swim meet, and the staff did an excellent job keeping up, breakfast was even ready early (many had to be at the pool before breakfast started)....After the meet, we switched hotels to be with the team....but due to issues with the other hotel, we had to move. We called this hotel to see if they could accommodate us, and they did! The staff went above and beyond, getting us all fed even before we checked in, and getting us all rooms near each other (5 rooms total). The rooms were clean, the lobby and other areas well kept, and all the staff were extremely friendly and willing to help us. I recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again next year for the same meet! June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations -Room ,Food ,Pool and Service The Staff were very nice at check-in and offered information on our opportunities while a guest at Waynesboro. Every time we met with or passed staff they were very cordial and made us feel very special. Lobby- fruit and water provided daily and the go bag was a nice touch as wechecked out. High ly Recommend this Holiday Inn Express. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and great Breakfast. Very nice hotel, the room was very clean and the breakfast choices were very tasty, the eggs and sausages were hot and restocked promptly. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast bAR Our stay was comfortable and clean and checkin although slow ok. My major complaint was the breakfast bar a program I appreciate causing me to stay at HIE whenever possible. We are usually traveling somewhere in the mornings and like the ability to eat a decent breakfast without having to stop and waste an hours time in traveling. This bar was truly exasperating. There were no eggs, no sausage, and no bacon. The hardboiled egg compartment was a forth full of water on every egg I went to pick. Additionally the area was so small for such a nice hotel that there was no place to eat. It was amazing that there was such a big lobby where no one was in and one of the smallest dining areas in a HIE June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here for a funeral last week. Overall had a good experience. Only problem requersterd a non-smoking room which was across from a smoking room. I still smelled the smoke and requestef to be changed but no room were available. Other than than, we had a good stay. Also, ddid not recognition for Priority Club Members and did not get anything additional. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel; professional staff Very nice hotel with comfortable beds and clean rooms. The staff was professional and friendly. Snack bags were provided upon arrival and we noticed fresh fruit, cookies, and drinks available in the lobby for all guests; for a small fee you could even buy ice cream. The breakfast bar was excellent; adequate variety. We appreciated the overall clean/neat appearance of this hotel. It was the first thing we noticed. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, super-friendly staff. convenient location along 64. Right off 64 in Waynesboro, this is a great value for the business traveler or someone visiting Wintergreen or the surrounding area. This is actually the closest place to stay if you are heading to Afton Mountain/Blue Ridge/Skyline Drive for cycling/running or sightseeing. Comfortable, clean, good breakfast for being free, everything you would expect. I stay here when I am in the area. There is also a Starbucks right across the street, just an FYI :) June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a getaway Recently, my girlfriend and I randomly chose this location for a girls getaway weekend. We were greeted promptly and made to feel welcome. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The breakfast staff was very friendly. The only aspect of our stay that we were disappointed in was the appearance of the pool area the morning after our arrival. We had planned to use the pool and hot tub. However, a wedding party had used it previously and the condition of the area was not inviting. We made sure to mention it upon check-out and apologies were made. I personally thought that the room rate was a little high for the Waynesboro VA location in comparison to my next reservation made in Charleston SC. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Upon check-in and check-out the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Air Condition did not work, but was still comfortable. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and rate. When we requested early arrival since we had to change clothes in order to get to a 2 p.m. funeral service of a dear friend, the clerk not only got us the room immediately, but gave us a bereavement rate; which we didn't know about. The clerk was most gracious. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Excellent. Only downside was marked mildew smell in elevator. I didn't take off for it as overall experience was great. Even better was proximity (next door) of Outback Steak House. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, one of the best hotels I have stayed. Room was totally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. There was a good variety to choose from and plenty of seating was provided. Staff was friendly and the service was top notch. They also provided snack bags containing a granola bar, apple and bottle of water which was a thoughtful perk. We used these for a lunch stop on the way home. The lobby is big, bright, and the seating comfortable. We found it pleasant to sit and relax. It was very convenient to have restaurants in walking distance. There was plenty to do in the surrounding area such as Skyline Drive, Blue Ridge Parkway, Stauton, etc. We had a very nice stay and would highly recommend this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Diamond in the rough I rarely can say that all catagories are great, but at this location it is true. The customer service folks were Very attentive, rooms clean, pool nice / Hot tub hot, and reasonably priced compared to there local competition. Food was actually very good for a hotel breakfast buffet, and they always had coffee, which is my weakness. :) Great job local team! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff and Stay was great......No complains what so ever... May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Area The breakfast area is small compared to other HI's we have stayed at. To complicate that, there were people sitting in the breakfast area playinng on computers. As a result there was not enough tables for people who wanted to sit and eat breakfast. There are other public areas where they can play on computers and should not be allowed to do so in the breakfast area during breakfast hours. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar area was too congested Recommend spreading it out so it is easier to get what you need. Should be scrambled eggs, pancakes and waffles at all times as a minimum choice. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf trip We cannot say enough good things about the hotel. We have been coming down and staying for 4 days in April and May for over 10 years. Great service, great people, great accommodations - that's why we keep coming back We heartily recommend this hotel for anyone in the area. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay I arrived after four in the afternoon, only to find that my room was not ready. After a four hour trip that was something I did not want to hear. I had to demand for my room to be switched. I really enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Lexington. I will not be staying at the one in Waynesboro May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and staff is wonderful. Our Granddaughter is in Waynesboro and we visit often. This is the motel we choose to stay in. Great location, wonderful staff, good breakfast,clean rooms and quiet. I would like the price to be a little better but its not bad. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and the front desk staff were excellent. The hotel was pleasant and the front desk staff were accommodating above and beyond most front desk staff. They went out of their way to make our stay special. Thank you for a nice evening. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight in Waynesboro Check in was quick and the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The property was very relaxing once inside and the room was very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Sue Anne was especially helpful when we checked in. She went above and beyond to place us near the door for my handicapped wife. The grandkids enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness room. And they loved the breakfast. The snack bag for the road was a pleasant surprise and greatly appreciated. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying here... This was my first stay at this HIE. The property was highly recommended for the weekend of the Virginia Fly Fishing and Wine Festival. Even though I tried, I couldn't find anything to complain about. The room was clean( mine was very near the front desk and main doors and also the breakfast area# and equipped as it was described on the website. Breakfast on both days was very good and items varied enough to be enjoyable, not boring. The location was convienient to the downtown area # approx. 1 1/2 mi.)and nearby shopping choices made picking up anything forgotten at home a non-issue. Front desk staff was very helpful during check-in ( provided an excellent map of the town) and check out was just as fast. I'll probably book here again next year. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing. Thanks for a great stay! We were there in Oct. or 2012 and liked it so much, we came back for a three day stay in April 2013. The hotel is clean, neat, and the staff is friendly and helpful. I'm quite sure we'll be back for another visit in the future. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Place! Terrific HIE! Very friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms, and a couple nice restaurants within easy walking distance. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was very helpfull and accomidating, Rooms are very clean and well furnished, excellent facilities. Will stay there again and recommend to friends. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the mark Being a Gold Elite Rewards Member I did expect to receive some sort of recognition when I checked in at this property late in the afternoon. There was nothing said or asked. Other reviews have written about warm cookies and bottled water, where?, nothing to be found. The only slightly redeeming fact was the recommendation of a restaurant, albeit in Staunton, a 20 minute drive. There are no quality restaurants in Waynesboro? Business travel brings me into the area about 4 times a year, but I won't stay here again, I'll drive 20 minutes and bypass Waynesboro, there are many other choices. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many little extras, freezing cold indoor pool Many little extras. Baskets of fruit always sitting out. Warm cookies late afternoon. Take with you healthy snack sitting out with bottled water. We so enjoyed that. Thank you! Had our grandchildren with us who like to converse with the staff. They were very good with them. The indoor was freezing cold and the hot tub too hot. Were not able to enjoy them like we would have liked to. Otherwise excellent experience. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything awesome thanks will go to hie again and again. another great experience with the company April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>