Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 292 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good Value

By

July 20, 2016

Nice clean place at affordable prices. As is with most hotels in this price range in the USA, the breakfast was pretty unappetizing. Either candy or grease for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear JLSurreyBC: Thank you for reaching us to us through your feedback about your recent stay with us, I am very happy you found our place of great value, clean and wonderful. I am so sorry the breakfast was not of your satisfaction, we always strive to offer the best food we can to pleased our guests, we will take your comments in consideration. Thank You LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Expresses and knew this one would be no different. The staff is friendly and greeted me and my wife with a warm smile upon arrival. The room was as we expected it to be, clean and comfortable. The staff gave excellent recommendations for places to eat and directions. Most are within walking distance. Since my wife came in by motorcycle, the staff even offered an area to park the motorcycle, that is within view of the desk. Since I was towing a trailer, I was able to find a spot right across from the front doors. I was put at ease and ensured the motorcycle would be safe. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Ghost Rider 13: We are so pleased your stay with us as a wonderful one, I really appreciate you mentioning how awesome my staff is, they're the best! Also, I'd like to thank you for the great feedback about the room, the cleanliness and the comfort of the mattress makes our hotel one of the best places to stay in Beautiful Yakima, thank you and we hope to see you both soon!! Your friends, LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Reasonably Priced, Great Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

Really nice hotel, cool pool, and the service at this location was great! The staff had meatballs and veggies for appetizers when checking in for the evening!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear CRud1986: Thank you so much for your feedback, it is so rewarding to hear you had a fantastic time while staying with us, we are delighted to serve our guests with the most excellent Customer Service that's why we are the number 1 choice for lodging in Yakima. Thank You!!!!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express Stay

By

July 08, 2016

Slight hiccup with the initial room provided but everything else was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear DavidK65: I am so pleased you had an excellent stay at our hotel, it is so rewarding to know our guests enjoy this wonderful place by receiving the most superior customer service, great breakfast, awesome pool and Jacuzzi, cleanliness at its best, comfortable beds and free Wi-Fi. Thank you and we hope to see you here soon again when visiting our sunny city. Thank You! LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

First time is a charm at Holiday Inn Express Yakima!

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

Make sure you take good care of your wonderful staff, especially Brock at the front office, because a great staff like yours at this property, in turn, take great care of your satisfied guests. Win-win situation! Fantastic service and clean, well maintained property. Thank you for being so dog-friendly and not charge a high pet fee like other large hotel properties, where I am a Gold level member at three other chains. I avoid properties that charge a crazy high pet fee or not pet friendly. New favorite hotel that we will recommend to everyone! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Kimo747: I am so delighted to know your stay was a wonderful one in every aspect of it. There is a reason why people prefer us and it is because our wonderful staff, always so willing to help and make every stay a happy one. I assure you Brock has been rewarded for his Awesome Service! Thank You So Much!!! LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Relaxing hotel

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

Good friendly service. Comfortable room. Yakima seems to be a nice town with great places to eat including Miners restaurant. The Yakima tennis club is amazing. The scenery is amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting our beautiful Yakima. I am so please your stay was a happy one. The excellent customer service we offer keeps making us the No. 1 hotel to stay while visiting Yakima. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!! Sincerely, LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 01, 2016

club

Pet friendly hotel, pets are welcome on the 1st floor, we had a sliding door, but the door did not slide very easily had to give it some umph! There is a lot of grime in the door jam probably causing it to not slide properly. The room is not as quiet as you would like as we could hear people checking in during the night in the hallway. The bed is comfortable, the room had extra pillows and blankets and the air conditioner worked perfectly. We did find dog food and dog hair on the floor when we came in but we were tired and let it go without telling the manager on duty. The next day the staff did vacuumed the room and it looked great! Breakfast was ok, eggs were not very good at all, pretty runny pretty sure not real eggs, but the rest of the items were fairly good, would suggest they should bring in some local fresh fruit as it is in season when we were there in June. Pool looked inviting but inside and the outside sunning area didn't look like it had very many chairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear sizzlinsnow: thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay, we welcome all comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and continue to be the No 1 hotel in Yakima, Local fresh fruit is such a great idea! LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and inviting with friendly staffing

By

June 29, 2016

Nice location, clean and inviting appearance and entrance area. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast selection and overall a pleasant and nice hotel setting. Would recommend to others and plan to stay again on my next visit to Yakima.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear BFJR: Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, it is so rewarding to hear from our happy guests, I am so delighted to hear your experience was a very happy one. Please stay with us again and let us provide you with the best customer service, with our consistent caring and helpful attitude. Thanks, LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Average bed and service

By

June 25, 2016

Difficult finding the hotel. When contacted by phone the girl at the front desk gave directions which proved to be totally inaccurate. Found the Holiday Inn and in a couple of sentences the bell hop was able to direct us to the Express. The hotel itself only looks average at best and the impression was that it wasn't the safest area in which to be. The check in experience left some things to be desired in that the girl at the desk took people out of line ahead of us which left a further poor impression. I have slept in more comfortable beds. The room which we were given was not an upper floor away from the elevator as requested thus the noise from the room above us was a pain.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear jockey100: Thank you for providing us with your feedback, I am so sorry your experience was just an average one. We always strive for the best and we assure you this is an isolated situation. we will look into better ways to provide directions and help our distinguished guest get to our hotel without any hassles. Thank you , LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 21, 2016

Very friendly front desk staff, very helpful with directions etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Lulu12: I am very happy to know about the wonderful experience you had at our hotel. My staff is awesome and I am so delighted my guests notice their efforts on always providing superior customer service. LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 21, 2016

Good hotel. Only problem was lots of baseball team kids staying at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Steve1112: Thank you so much for staying with us and super thankful that you are sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to know you had a happy stay even with lots of kids in the hotel, please visit us again when traveling to beautiful Yakima. LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

June 15, 2016

What you would expect. Clean rooms, nice beds, pool and fitness center. Breakfast and pet friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Friend: Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay, we are so delighted to offer our distinguished guests with the most superior quality in every area of our service, from the awesome cleanliness to our best in town complimentary breakfast to our wonderful pool and above all our super efficient staff always willing to walk the extra mile for you! sincerely, LuisG GM
Read More
Read Less