Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Comfortable We chose to stay at the HIE due to no room in Ellensburg. We were nervous about the Yakima reputation but the hotel was wonderful. It was in a clean area of town, kind hard to find due to the recent street name changes. The staff was very friendly, room was large, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again if needed. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stale Cigar Smoke Great facility and the check in clerk informed me that they had a better rate than I had been given. Thanks for the honesty. Really helped with the pocketbook. However, we have noticed as we have traveled using Holiday Inn Express and other hotel chains that benches are being placed outside the main entrance for the comfort of the guest. Unfortunately, these benches are being used by smokers and guest have to walk through the smoke to get through the front entrance. At Yakima, we went out for dinner and had to work through stale cigar smoke as the smoker blew a puff in our direction. Not a good way to start an evening meal. Recommend that benches for smokers be placed away from main entrances. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The staff at Yakima Holiday Inn I thought went above their job titles...Jared, Cindy, Myles, the cleaning ladies, the breakfast cook, and the maintenence man are just awesome...The swimming pool was chilly but the jacuzzi was great...thanks for making our stay there pleasurable... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable rooms, and quiet propertly I would recommend this property, the management is superb and it is clear it has rubbed off onto the staff. Every time I am there, they all remember me by name and am treated with excellent hospitality. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Service - a bit pricey but a good stay. The bed was great, breakfast is provide with a wide variety of options. AC was a bit noisy but kept the room cool August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom toilet This is the second time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. This is also the second time I have noted the toilets to be badly stained- the type of stain that does not come out. Toilets need to be replaced- look GROSS! Thank you!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made me feel welcome Upon entering, the staff welcomed me and asked if they could help me in any way. They were professional and friendly. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good stay, great staff. Food was subpar on the warm line but other options were OK. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service we were greeted when we entered the lobby and when we were exiting the lobby. The bed was so soft. Loved the breakfast the the pool. The hot tub was so clean and so was the pool. I say people working every day all day long working on the maintenance of the hotel. We felt welcomed each and every day. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience This is nice Hotel near the Interstate and easy to find. I found the beds to be very comfortable and the rooms fairly quiet. The staff was attentive and friendly. The pool area was nice and the dining room was too. I like the breakfast offered and I love the pancake machine. I am always amased how good they are. The staff kept the food hot and were always making sure the pans were always full. I never saw any of the food run out. We were celebrating our anniversary and the Hotel was a great getaway: very relaxing atmosphere. We'd stay here again. But can you speed up the elevator please: it is so slow. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected First time at a Holiday Inn in a while but was pleasantly surprised by the level of comfort and nice hot breakfast. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! This is a very clean, safe and well maintained property. The staff is excellent and will go out of their way to meet your needs. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, and comfortable Clean, friendly, comfortable place to stay w/ 24-hour exercise room and pool. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend for business travel My work requires constant travel, and I appreciate the thoughtfulness and attention to details at HIE Yakima. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Motel-reasonable rates We found the rooms comfortable and the rates were reasonable. We would stay again. It's location met the needs that we had for close proximity to where we played tennis matches. Thanks! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SUITABLE FOR THE DISABLED DESPITE WHAT THEY SAY! The room was a handicap accessible room and did, in their favor, have a roll-in shower. However, the toilet was unusable by a person in a wheel chair in that it was not sufficiently high and it was placed in such a way that my wheel chair couldn't get anywhere near it. When brought to the attention of hotel staff, the young lady merely shrugged and said it was the only room they had. I was directed to use the shower as my "bathroom". July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Satisfying Experience I usually spend a week each year in Yakima, on business, and I always stay here. The staff are super friendly and accommidating. The room was great, and housekeeping kept it that way. Wifi not only worked but had enough bandwidth to be useful, even in the evenings.Breakfast was hot and well stocked - good quality and value as an included free service. My USA Today paper was always waiting outside my door, in the mornings. Bed was great, with lots of good quality pillows (huge factor to me). And it was nice and quiet during my stay - didn't have to resort to my ear plugs! I virtually never give 5 star reviews, as I tend to be a somewhat critical person, but I think these folks deserve it. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Yakima Comfy hotel. Everything in my room is neat and works. Really too much good stuff to talk about, so I'll touch on the three things that are the downside. The room A/C works well, but the controls are manual; there's no temperature indicator, just dial-a-temp and a manual fan. Would be nice to know what temp you're setting it at and have the fan go off with the temp is reached. Same for the microwave... manual timer dial. Kinda hard to guess dialing in 30 seconds or one minute, etc. While still good access to the freeway and downtown, the location of the hotel seems awkwardly tucked back into an area that's not so convenient. The upside is that the traffic is light hotel traffic only, no busy roads. Finally, as I type this, there were tiny sugar ants crawling on the desk here in my hotel room. Found some on my night stand the next day, and saw more in the bathroom on day three. It wasn't an infestation, just a few here and there, but who wants and any problem, right? I talked to the front desk, whom put housekeeping to task right away. Problem eradicated. The remainder of the stay was pest-free. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay When I am in Yakima the HI Express is my first choice. This stay was especially good as the Manager had given me an upgrade to a larger room. The staff does a great job and the room was very clean and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Front desk staff was very helpful, printing out maps to various places we wanted to go to and making some recommendations. The only disappointment was the breakfast. The hot food items did not taste good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by director of trans/facilities service was good , the room was clean, ,the staff freindly, management was great to work with, the conference was made alot better because of it, July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comments When the Holiday Inn Expresses are so full that they cannot "honor" the free night, when they have been so booked for other events that the rates are so OVER AND ABOVE NORNAL (my friends could not believe what I needed to pay), when I so love the Holiday Inn Express Services in the past,--is this the time I need to re-think where I will stay and try to accumulate the points necessary for a free night. I have one coming, but seems there are too many restrictions on those nights!! O.K. You asked for an opinion and you have mine. In summary, if you are that BUSY, cannot accommodate guests, etc., then you need to hire additional personnel when you are that busy. If you want return customers, cater to them!! July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yakima - So So It isn't what I have come to expect from my favorite hotel of choice - Holiday Inn Express. I reserved a King Bed room online, but ended up with a Queen Bed with a Sofa. It wasn't a big deal, but still not what I wanted. The room and bathroom weren't as tidy and clean either. They weren't dirty just didn't seem to sparkle. No cookies or water at check-in. Again, not a huge ordeal but something that I have come to expect and enjoy with my club membership. Breakfast was the usually selection and overall good. The eggs were overcooked so tasted a bit like rubber, but better then what others typically offer. Overall, the stay was fine and met the minimum expectations. I just have had great experiences at other locations that exceed the minimums. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs new wallpaper! Love Holiday Inn Express, but this time the bathroom in my room was a problem. The wallpaper all around the toilet was stained yellow! Even the wall to the left of the toilet. Yuck! The rest of the bathroom was clean, but I didn't even want to take a shower in there. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Awesome Stay! Great service, value, room, food... overall - perfect! Highly recommend this property. It is the best I've stayed thus far. Hotel staff was very helpful. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First week Moved to here from other major hotel chain and have decided to stay for next two weeks. All is good. Thanks to staff for fine work. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good place to stay. It was a ways away from Yakima Ave. so we didn't walk around but its quiet. The bathroom light was dim. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I love the new breakfast choices with the oatmeal and fruit. Thank you for the change. The staff at this Holiday Inn are awesome and very customer friendly. I recommend this site to all my friends and co-workers when I can. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel in need of a remodel This hotel is beginning to show its age and needs to be remodeled. It provided a comfortable and clean-ish place to stay for the night but in the future I will likely investigate other hotels in the area. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If it weren't for the kids... This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Each time there has been some major event involving lots of kids. I don't blame the hotel for the fact that they were running up and down the halls and slamming doors at midnight. I blame the parents. These events just made the stay very unpleasant. My only complaint that was in the staff's control is the breakfast. Last time, it was superb. This time, the omelets were literally frozen in the middle. This may have been due to the feeding frenzy brought on by the many youngsters, but I would have hoped that the staff would have ensured that the food was cooked. May 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>