Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First week Moved to here from other major hotel chain and have decided to stay for next two weeks. All is good. Thanks to staff for fine work. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good place to stay. It was a ways away from Yakima Ave. so we didn't walk around but its quiet. The bathroom light was dim. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I love the new breakfast choices with the oatmeal and fruit. Thank you for the change. The staff at this Holiday Inn are awesome and very customer friendly. I recommend this site to all my friends and co-workers when I can. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel in need of a remodel This hotel is beginning to show its age and needs to be remodeled. It provided a comfortable and clean-ish place to stay for the night but in the future I will likely investigate other hotels in the area. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If it weren't for the kids... This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Each time there has been some major event involving lots of kids. I don't blame the hotel for the fact that they were running up and down the halls and slamming doors at midnight. I blame the parents. These events just made the stay very unpleasant. My only complaint that was in the staff's control is the breakfast. Last time, it was superb. This time, the omelets were literally frozen in the middle. This may have been due to the feeding frenzy brought on by the many youngsters, but I would have hoped that the staff would have ensured that the food was cooked. May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the WiFi access please The room was fine but it was full so I had to pay for a suite. Very loud whenever someone turn on the water or flushed. The very poor WiFi made the stay unpleasant. The constant dropping of signal made it worse than not having any access at all. I had to go find a starbucks to get my work related email completed. I will look elseware next time April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We always choose this hotel, either for business or pleasure. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Sometimes when you have to travel on business so much it is important to have a safe, relaxing, friendly, and clean place to stay. If you are in Yakima or near by STAY HERE, YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My room did not get serviced on my last night!! My room did not get serviced on my last night!! The hotel overall is nice. My room was cleaned all of the days I was there except the last night. I am not sure if that is the policy to not clean the rooms of guests checking out the following day but my room was not serviced and I was too tired to deal with it I just packed up my stuff and went to bed. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Most of my stays with the Holiday Inn Express are for business. This last say was for personal business. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were amazing and treated my family liked they belonged and had stayed at this hotel before.. Thank you for making them feel like they were at home. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Team Stay... I stayed along with five members of a girls high school golf team. Everyone enjoyed the stay and started the next day's tournament rested and relaxed. The breakfast was terrific and started the day out in great fashion. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Yakima. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different dates same results This property always charges me the morning before I check in. When asked they tell me they are checking to make sure I can afford to stay there. I stay at Holiday Inn Express about 150 room nights per year for business and have done so for the past few years. I stay at this property 16 room nights per year, but they still insisit running my card to make sure I can afford it. I find this insulting. The property is why I stay, but the breakfast is the worst of any. Dried out food, cold coffee, watered down OJ, etc. It would seem that this property has cash flow problems as other guests have commented that they are charged early and repeatedly as I have been. When I checked in this time and discovered they had already run my card I refused to give it to them again, so I wasnt charged 3 times this time as I have been in the past. I might try the regular Holiday Inn across the street next time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the staff is friendly and helpful - they deserve a raise! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife & I have stayed at HIE in several locations throughout the country. Our experiences have always been pleasant, that's why we choose HIE over others whenever possible. Yakima HIE is at the top of our places to recommend for an overall pleasant stay. We were in Yakima with our daughter to attend a funeral, when we arrived at our room a dog was barking loudly in the room next door. We were hoping that when we closed our door the noise would be muffled but it wasn't. We went to the desk clerk (sorry, I forgot his name#, told him about the noise and he gave us a room on a different floor, problem solved and we had a very quiet and restful sleep. The next day as we prepared to leave we must have had our minds on other things #funeral), because we didn't go through our usual ritual of double checking that we collected all our belongings. We traveled to another city for a few days before returning home and it wasn't until we unpacked at home that we realized we were missing an important electronic device. We couldn't remember having it out of our luggage anywhere but checked with HIE Yakima to see if we had taken it out and left it in our room. VOILA! I talked with Brittany on the phone and after confirming the item we left behind she courteously explained what her procedure would be for getting the device back to us. I commend the HIE Yakima staff for their courtesy and friendliness at check in, check out, other times during the stay and above all, for their honesty. The electronic device we left behind could have easily been used against us by dishonest people. I honestly didn't think we'd see the device again. If you want to stay at a place where you'll feel at home, click on Holiday Inn Express Yakima. The pancakes and sausage could have been better but the biscuits and gravy and other items were great! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Large Rooms Would definitely stay here again- great breakfast too! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, quiet, helpful staff, great breakfast & most important _ staff allowed me to check in early so I could watch the game. Everything is always so nice at HIE. I limit my stay to HIE - no other place will do. I am never disappointed ans always recommend HIE tomy friends and family. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed with 3 different Holiday Inn Express Hotels since June 2013.. The Yakima hotel has much more then the rest. From the breakfast in the morning to the soup/cookies and milk in the evening. The staff are wonderful and so friendly. Thank you for making my stay a great one January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Stay at this hotel regularly and it is always a pleasure. Excellently managed and staffed. Very clean and always well maintained. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Cozy Great Stay. Beds are comfy, and room was spotless. Will stay here again when in Yakima. It was nice during the cold snap, the heater in the room was consistent all night. Service was good, and the breakfast was way above average for all other properties. Clean property, nice décor for Christmas. No negatives or disappointments. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff Rooms are a bit dated, but kept clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and always willing to help, which is nice. Toiletries always kept well stocked and all the appliances work, which is nice. I find the food a bit boring, would be nice to have some more variety on longer stays, but the breakfast is free so can't really complain. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed this hotel, the breakfast was excellent, the food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will use this for business in the future. I like a homey feel and this meant my expectations. I used the pool area and also had no problem with the internet. This is a clean and friendly place to be, the beds were great also, no problem sleeping. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exemplary staff I stay on business/pleasure. I look forward to stay almost a wk every month at this particular hotel. I travel a lot with business, this is by far the best staffed hotel I have ever been in. I RECOMMEND this hotel, for business or pleasure. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little get a way It was just what we expected and great location and very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Every thing you need for a great business trip. Awesome staff November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience My only complaint as silly as it sounds was the quality of the toilet paper... It was like sand paper... needs to be changed.... otherwise a nice hotel November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The room was nice, spacious, and very clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast choices were okay, some fruit choices would have been nice to have. The staff, was nice and polite. Cleaning service was excellent! We would definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm hospitality I am so impressed with Holiday Inn Express. From the moment I walked up to the Registration Desk to the time I left the next day, I felt so welcomed. I am so delighted now to be a Gold Award Member...I am proud to be a part of your organization. You treat me well ... with clean bed and bathtub and, non-smoking. The treats I found in my room was just want I needed to make it complete. Thank You! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The comfort of feeling like I am at home Every time I return for a new stay, I am always greeted with, Welcome back.. The staff know me and make me feel at home.. Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express a home away from home for me.. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whole staff was so welcoming and helpful!! staff was great, the maids were awesome and the whole stay, this will have been my 4th or 5th time staying there and I will be a lot more, I highly recommend this hotel for all...Thank You much September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey for the experience Traveling across the country we stayed at many IHG properties and this was the first and only that upon check in failed to welcome us as IHG Platinum guests and didn't offer a room upgrade or a treat. We had been traveling a long time arriving late and it would have been nice to be offered even a couple bottles of water. The upside when I did request a bottle of water for our 3 yr old the receptionist was kind enough to provide us one. The next morning we woke up to discover that not only were we not offered a room upgrade for Platinum but the room we had been offered wasn't fully made the day before. It was missing towels and other toiletries. The room didn't feel very fresh although that could have been perception after staying at the Nampa, ID Holiday Inn Express which was fantastic. In the morning the front desk was very responsive and helpful but unfortunately we had already been disappointed by the experience and I would not be inclined to stay at this hotel again. The only bright side was in addition to the standard Holiday In Express breakfast choices they also offered apple sauce which was a welcome option to the norm and the morning staff were helpful. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast service We stayed three nights. The first two breakfasts had the same attendant. The first breakfast there was no hot water for my wife's tea. No attendant was in sight. After 10 minutes she finally appeared. That same morning there were no tongs for the wonderful cinnamon buns. Patrons were trying to spear the buns with forks. Finally the attendant appeared and when I asked about tongs, she produced a pair. The next morning all three caffeinated coffer urns were empty. The attendant was nowhere to be found. Patrons checked the room where the attendant prepares the food but she was not there. Finally after 15 minutes one caffeine deprived, highly motivated guest was able to track her down. It was the same attendant from the day before. Our third breakfast was problem-free thanks to a highly competent worker (not the attendant from the prior two days). September 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>