Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, and comfortable Clean, friendly, comfortable place to stay w/ 24-hour exercise room and pool. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend for business travel My work requires constant travel, and I appreciate the thoughtfulness and attention to details at HIE Yakima. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Motel-reasonable rates We found the rooms comfortable and the rates were reasonable. We would stay again. It's location met the needs that we had for close proximity to where we played tennis matches. Thanks! July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT SUITABLE FOR THE DISABLED DESPITE WHAT THEY SAY! The room was a handicap accessible room and did, in their favor, have a roll-in shower. However, the toilet was unusable by a person in a wheel chair in that it was not sufficiently high and it was placed in such a way that my wheel chair couldn't get anywhere near it. When brought to the attention of hotel staff, the young lady merely shrugged and said it was the only room they had. I was directed to use the shower as my "bathroom". July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Satisfying Experience I usually spend a week each year in Yakima, on business, and I always stay here. The staff are super friendly and accommidating. The room was great, and housekeeping kept it that way. Wifi not only worked but had enough bandwidth to be useful, even in the evenings.Breakfast was hot and well stocked - good quality and value as an included free service. My USA Today paper was always waiting outside my door, in the mornings. Bed was great, with lots of good quality pillows (huge factor to me). And it was nice and quiet during my stay - didn't have to resort to my ear plugs! I virtually never give 5 star reviews, as I tend to be a somewhat critical person, but I think these folks deserve it. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Yakima Comfy hotel. Everything in my room is neat and works. Really too much good stuff to talk about, so I'll touch on the three things that are the downside. The room A/C works well, but the controls are manual; there's no temperature indicator, just dial-a-temp and a manual fan. Would be nice to know what temp you're setting it at and have the fan go off with the temp is reached. Same for the microwave... manual timer dial. Kinda hard to guess dialing in 30 seconds or one minute, etc. While still good access to the freeway and downtown, the location of the hotel seems awkwardly tucked back into an area that's not so convenient. The upside is that the traffic is light hotel traffic only, no busy roads. Finally, as I type this, there were tiny sugar ants crawling on the desk here in my hotel room. Found some on my night stand the next day, and saw more in the bathroom on day three. It wasn't an infestation, just a few here and there, but who wants and any problem, right? I talked to the front desk, whom put housekeeping to task right away. Problem eradicated. The remainder of the stay was pest-free. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay When I am in Yakima the HI Express is my first choice. This stay was especially good as the Manager had given me an upgrade to a larger room. The staff does a great job and the room was very clean and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Front desk staff was very helpful, printing out maps to various places we wanted to go to and making some recommendations. The only disappointment was the breakfast. The hot food items did not taste good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by director of trans/facilities service was good , the room was clean, ,the staff freindly, management was great to work with, the conference was made alot better because of it, July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comments When the Holiday Inn Expresses are so full that they cannot "honor" the free night, when they have been so booked for other events that the rates are so OVER AND ABOVE NORNAL (my friends could not believe what I needed to pay), when I so love the Holiday Inn Express Services in the past,--is this the time I need to re-think where I will stay and try to accumulate the points necessary for a free night. I have one coming, but seems there are too many restrictions on those nights!! O.K. You asked for an opinion and you have mine. In summary, if you are that BUSY, cannot accommodate guests, etc., then you need to hire additional personnel when you are that busy. If you want return customers, cater to them!! July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yakima - So So It isn't what I have come to expect from my favorite hotel of choice - Holiday Inn Express. I reserved a King Bed room online, but ended up with a Queen Bed with a Sofa. It wasn't a big deal, but still not what I wanted. The room and bathroom weren't as tidy and clean either. They weren't dirty just didn't seem to sparkle. No cookies or water at check-in. Again, not a huge ordeal but something that I have come to expect and enjoy with my club membership. Breakfast was the usually selection and overall good. The eggs were overcooked so tasted a bit like rubber, but better then what others typically offer. Overall, the stay was fine and met the minimum expectations. I just have had great experiences at other locations that exceed the minimums. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs new wallpaper! Love Holiday Inn Express, but this time the bathroom in my room was a problem. The wallpaper all around the toilet was stained yellow! Even the wall to the left of the toilet. Yuck! The rest of the bathroom was clean, but I didn't even want to take a shower in there. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Awesome Stay! Great service, value, room, food... overall - perfect! Highly recommend this property. It is the best I've stayed thus far. Hotel staff was very helpful. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First week Moved to here from other major hotel chain and have decided to stay for next two weeks. All is good. Thanks to staff for fine work. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good place to stay. It was a ways away from Yakima Ave. so we didn't walk around but its quiet. The bathroom light was dim. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I love the new breakfast choices with the oatmeal and fruit. Thank you for the change. The staff at this Holiday Inn are awesome and very customer friendly. I recommend this site to all my friends and co-workers when I can. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel in need of a remodel This hotel is beginning to show its age and needs to be remodeled. It provided a comfortable and clean-ish place to stay for the night but in the future I will likely investigate other hotels in the area. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If it weren't for the kids... This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Each time there has been some major event involving lots of kids. I don't blame the hotel for the fact that they were running up and down the halls and slamming doors at midnight. I blame the parents. These events just made the stay very unpleasant. My only complaint that was in the staff's control is the breakfast. Last time, it was superb. This time, the omelets were literally frozen in the middle. This may have been due to the feeding frenzy brought on by the many youngsters, but I would have hoped that the staff would have ensured that the food was cooked. May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the WiFi access please The room was fine but it was full so I had to pay for a suite. Very loud whenever someone turn on the water or flushed. The very poor WiFi made the stay unpleasant. The constant dropping of signal made it worse than not having any access at all. I had to go find a starbucks to get my work related email completed. I will look elseware next time April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We always choose this hotel, either for business or pleasure. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Sometimes when you have to travel on business so much it is important to have a safe, relaxing, friendly, and clean place to stay. If you are in Yakima or near by STAY HERE, YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My room did not get serviced on my last night!! My room did not get serviced on my last night!! The hotel overall is nice. My room was cleaned all of the days I was there except the last night. I am not sure if that is the policy to not clean the rooms of guests checking out the following day but my room was not serviced and I was too tired to deal with it I just packed up my stuff and went to bed. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Most of my stays with the Holiday Inn Express are for business. This last say was for personal business. My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were amazing and treated my family liked they belonged and had stayed at this hotel before.. Thank you for making them feel like they were at home. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Team Stay... I stayed along with five members of a girls high school golf team. Everyone enjoyed the stay and started the next day's tournament rested and relaxed. The breakfast was terrific and started the day out in great fashion. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Yakima. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different dates same results This property always charges me the morning before I check in. When asked they tell me they are checking to make sure I can afford to stay there. I stay at Holiday Inn Express about 150 room nights per year for business and have done so for the past few years. I stay at this property 16 room nights per year, but they still insisit running my card to make sure I can afford it. I find this insulting. The property is why I stay, but the breakfast is the worst of any. Dried out food, cold coffee, watered down OJ, etc. It would seem that this property has cash flow problems as other guests have commented that they are charged early and repeatedly as I have been. When I checked in this time and discovered they had already run my card I refused to give it to them again, so I wasnt charged 3 times this time as I have been in the past. I might try the regular Holiday Inn across the street next time. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the staff is friendly and helpful - they deserve a raise! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife & I have stayed at HIE in several locations throughout the country. Our experiences have always been pleasant, that's why we choose HIE over others whenever possible. Yakima HIE is at the top of our places to recommend for an overall pleasant stay. We were in Yakima with our daughter to attend a funeral, when we arrived at our room a dog was barking loudly in the room next door. We were hoping that when we closed our door the noise would be muffled but it wasn't. We went to the desk clerk (sorry, I forgot his name#, told him about the noise and he gave us a room on a different floor, problem solved and we had a very quiet and restful sleep. The next day as we prepared to leave we must have had our minds on other things #funeral), because we didn't go through our usual ritual of double checking that we collected all our belongings. We traveled to another city for a few days before returning home and it wasn't until we unpacked at home that we realized we were missing an important electronic device. We couldn't remember having it out of our luggage anywhere but checked with HIE Yakima to see if we had taken it out and left it in our room. VOILA! I talked with Brittany on the phone and after confirming the item we left behind she courteously explained what her procedure would be for getting the device back to us. I commend the HIE Yakima staff for their courtesy and friendliness at check in, check out, other times during the stay and above all, for their honesty. The electronic device we left behind could have easily been used against us by dishonest people. I honestly didn't think we'd see the device again. If you want to stay at a place where you'll feel at home, click on Holiday Inn Express Yakima. The pancakes and sausage could have been better but the biscuits and gravy and other items were great! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Large Rooms Would definitely stay here again- great breakfast too! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, quiet, helpful staff, great breakfast & most important _ staff allowed me to check in early so I could watch the game. Everything is always so nice at HIE. I limit my stay to HIE - no other place will do. I am never disappointed ans always recommend HIE tomy friends and family. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed with 3 different Holiday Inn Express Hotels since June 2013.. The Yakima hotel has much more then the rest. From the breakfast in the morning to the soup/cookies and milk in the evening. The staff are wonderful and so friendly. Thank you for making my stay a great one January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff Stay at this hotel regularly and it is always a pleasure. Excellently managed and staffed. Very clean and always well maintained. December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>