Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our experience was very enjoyable. The room was very spacious and had all the comforts that we needed. I especially liked the wireless internet service and a sofa for relaxing. Our stay was just after a winter storm and I was a bit concerned that the loading and unloading area was not cleared of ice. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this motel. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor handling of adverse situation First there was no hot water to take a shower. Then a few hours later they lost power due to a snow storm. Emergency lighting was not sufficient and made it difficult to get to and from the room to check out. This was in the daytime. I mentioned the water problem when checking out. They acknowledged that it wasn't working but there was no attempt made to compensate me for not be able to take a shower. They couldn't print a receipt so I asked for them to email it to me. It's been over a week and I'm still waiting. Not very good service. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I'll begin with the gripes. HI, in general, have excellent HC accessible facilities; the York facility is no exception. (However, I do not understand why the set shower heads in WC accessible showers so high. Not specifically the York site; hotels in general do this.) There is a problem with the shower bench in that it is at the far end of shower area. This arrangement makes showering difficult for folks with limited range of motion. One last criticism, not just of the York site. The beds are so high that transferring from a WC is frequently difficult. Now for the praise. This HI has one of the BEST staffs -- from the manager to the cleaning staff -- I have dealt with in traveling! The STAFF makes a stay here worth it. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean very clean room ,slept great, best deal for your money December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Very comfortable, great breakfast, and even washers and dryers available for a modest cost -- really appreciated on a long road trip. Staff was very helpful with info about local events and activities -- be sure to ask when you first arrive so you won't miss out on anything! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visitor We have family that live in the York area and for over 15 years we have come to this hotel whenever we are visiting. The facility is wonderful, the staff is friendly and willing to do anything to make us comfortable. The recent renovations just make this hotel even more comfortable. During this stay, we had a problem with the bathroom. We reported this to the front desk as we left for a day trip and when we returned, everything was fixed and in good working order. My only suggestion has to do with reclining chairs. Before Holdiay Inn Express took over this building, the previous owners had 3 or 4 rooms with a king size bed and a recliner. This was perfect for my elderly parents, since my Dad could not sleep in a bed and needed a recliner. When they were removed, that ended his visits, as he could not sleep. It would be nice to offer that option in a couple of your rooms. Otherwise, thumbs up!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great folks Check in was great. Easiest ever. Wonderful and nice desk clerk. I hope all the staff at the Holliday Inn Express had a great Thanksgiving. Thanks to you I did. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in York Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in York, Pa was great as usual. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express every time we visit our son at York College. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We have recommended this Holiday Inn to others. The only item I would suggest is to have a variety of meats for breakfast and to supply hot chocolate as well for us non coffee drinkers. Other then these two factors we will be staying here agin next time we visit! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lumpy sheet Overall was good value, typical of HIE. Room was comfortable, staff was pleasant. The one complaint is that the fitted sheet on the be was too small for the mattress and came loose during the night, so I wound up sleeping on a bunch of lumps. This did not result in a good night's sleep. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We arrived at the buffet at 9:15AM, and they were due to close at 10AM. I asked the person who was taking care of the food where the pancake batter was. She said it was gone and she wasn't going to make more, because the batter makes 60 pancakes and she didn't want to waste it if any were left over. This was 45 minutes before they closed the buffet. Many menbers of my party weren't even down there yet. I went to the desk and spoke to the employee who said she would call the manager. At 10am we left the buffet, no one made more batter, and several tables of guests (my family and others who we did not know) were all very upset. What happened to customer service? i could understand it if it was 9;45am, but the buffet was open for another 45 minutes when we arrived for breakfast. I won't be staying there again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above expectation Nice small little hotel. The staff were really service minded. Unfortunately only had one night to stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, needs work. Our room was comfortable, clean and well maintained, no issues. The maintenance staff, and housekeeping were all very friendly and smiling. The front desk staff (young lady) on days never smiled, and had soaking wet hair both days. Breakfast was by far the worst I have experienced at a Holiday Inn Express. Both days eggs were burnt, meat was dried out. No cinnamon rolls for both mornings of our stay, one of the things Holiday Inn Express breakfast is famous for!!. Day one the breakfast attendant did a great job with what she had, very attentive, helpful and professional. On day two the attendant look like she just rolled out of bed, not neat or clean, actually "greasy" looking. Unappetizing when this is the person handling your food. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very nice but extremely disorganized and confused. Out toliet over flowed and ended up with water about 1 inch high on the bathroom floor. We called a staff member to come up and clean it. He came up with a plunger, threw down a few toliets and pushed them over to one side. Then he said the cleaning crew would be up in the morning to clean it. In the mean time we were stuck with a wet, dirty bathroom floor and toliet, a pile of wet dirty towels and a puddle of water underneath the bathroom sink. I could not leave a puddle of dirty toliet water, a couple inch high now sit in the bathroom. I mopped up the water myself with no gloves or cleaning supplies. The bathroom remained up usable for the rest of our trip. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Breakfast Rooms -The redecoration of the rooms looks great and continues the color scheme of the halls and reception area. Breakfast - The food area could use updating. The counter is too shallow to hold a plate while waiting for toast,etc. There always is a problem with the fruit - the bananas are too green or don't exist. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and spacious room We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times. We always receive great, friendly service. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is terrific. My husband especially enjoys the evening cookies!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I travel to York PA twice a year for the Train Collectors Train Show at the York County Fairgrounds. Over the 10 years I have attended the show I have stayed at various hotels in the area. The Holiday Inn on Leader Heights Road is is by far the best hotel I have stayed in while in York. The staff is attentive, the rooms are clean and you don't hear the conversations of the guests in the next room. The hotel may seem further from the center of York, but is actually offers the best commute times since you don't have to deal with the traffic on RT 30. I would highly recommend staying there if you find yourself in York, PA. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast bar Since many guests were attending the train meet, it was difficult to use the toaster. Maybe one more would help. Years ago, frozen waffles were on the menu. Any chance of getting some? Fred October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I needed help with my browser on my iPhone to access the wifi. The very helpful person at the desk found the correct browser on my phone and entered the wifi password. On a second occasion the staff at the front desk helped us locate the booklet for food delivery. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay While In York, PA This hotel wins my approval hand down! I was wowed by the decor, cleanliness and the proximity to downtown. It made our trek back and from to York College so convenient. We didn't have to contact the front desk for anything so I can't say too much about custoner service, although I wish they were more engaging when we checked in and as we went in and out. But, they did their job with a smile. So if management would encourage the front desk staff to be more polite that would be the cherry on the top! My husband and I look forward to staying again when our baby girl is feeling homesick. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation This hotel was in the best spot for us to visit more than one destination and it worked out favorably for us. Breakfast was always good and staff was friendly and accomodating. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very nice and well worth the value. Room was clean. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only One Thing Wrong I would have gladly given this property 5 stars, but they failed on one point...the bathtub drain. This is a pet peve of mine where the tub backs up while in the middle of a relaxing shower. I really wish hotels would check this out before the next guest arrives. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room and broken sink Arrived late at 2 am. Room had a door to adjacent room and I could hear everything going on in that room including tv. Couldn't relax, plus sink was broken. Checked out a night early and moved to another hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer!! Really liked the cleanliness, cordial personalities from the staff and accessibility to the highway!!! Very satisfied IHG Rewards Member!! Thank you! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff was very good with all guest and very helpful September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service We enjoyed our stay and found all facets of the hotel to be outstanding. We would like to commend Elia for her great housekeeping service! Thanks Elia! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but bring back amenities Where were the do not disturb signs? Newspapers were missing with breakfast. Why wasn't the hair dryer in the bathroom? Why are there no exhaust fans in the bathrooms? We are longtime customers and we missed some of the amenities that we expect at your facility. The gentleman at the front desk in the evenings was very helpful and nice. And what benefit is being a club member? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and well appointed room. Awesome service This was our 18th year in a row staying here, on this particular weekend, and every year we are greeted with very friendly and accommodating staff. This year during breakfast the seating ran out and a front desk employee saw our dilemma and with out being asked, opened the conference room so we could enjoy our breakfast sitting down. That is the type of service they deliver through all of there departments and why we come back every year. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Exemplary - little dusty on the edges The staff at this property is A-1. They go out of their way to help and take care of your every need. Housekeeping does an excellent job on daily room care - but the details to make this stand property stand out more are overlooked. For example, the cubbies in the bathroom that store the towels had a lot of dust in them. The shampoo, bath gel, and conditioner were available every day, but it was only after I left a note inquiring about lotion, did housekeeping leave me some. Overall, a very good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here each time I am in York Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast selection August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We are excited to announce that this property completed an extensive renovation on 02/20/2013. In an effort to ensure that our guests have access to the most relevant reviews we have removed any reviews posted prior to the completion of this renovation. IHG has not in any way considered the rating of individual reviews, all reviews were removed prior to the date listed above to ensure that our guests have the most up to date, unbiased reviews from real guests who have completed a stay at our newly renovated property.