Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Next to International Market We stayed here in last week of Dec 13. The location is fantastic. As a platinum member they upgraded me to full ocean view with Diamond head view. Only short walk across the street to the beach. Excellent shopping, grocery in the area. Will recommend for family stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows but other things need attention Reception. Staff and expedia staff were friendly and helpful. The doorman who saw us to our room offered local knowledge and when asked about A location for a Mexican restaurant we were told, that there weren't any. We found la cucharacha 2 blocks away . FANTASTIC MEXICAN, Disappointed with the "we think of the planet" card in the bathroom for reusing towels when polystyrene cups wrapped in plastic are provided for tea and coffee. T.bags were also provided but no means to boil water to make tea, unless of course you wanted coffee infused like warm tea. Bed comfortable, pillows lovely , honest chamber staff. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View We had a great view of the sunrise from our room. The sound of the beach was so relaxing. Everything was within walking distance: restaurants, shopping, beach. There is plenty of transportation to help you get around. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great location in Waikiki I was very pleased that I chose the Holiday Inn for our stay in Honolulu. The room was very clean and spacious. There was easy access to the beach using the surfboard alley by Cheesecake Factory across the street. The reception staff was very friendly. We arrived early in the morning and they offered to store our luggage for check in later in the day. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and room ... Great value 10 days went by too fast. Assigned an excellent room. Enjoyed the convenience and cleanliness. Happy hour at Jimmy Buffett's a plus and food was good. Overall a definite return location. Cleaning staff particularly competent as was management attentiveness. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We've stayed here before (3 years ago) that's why we chose it again for another visit. We chose an Ocean View room and were extremely happy with our room (2503). Highly recommend paying the extra for the Ocean view room. The sun drenched the balcony in the morning then you got very welcomed shade for the rest of the day. The staff in the hotel are fantastic. Our housekeeping lady went above and beyond to make us happy. Check in and out was a breeze. The bed in the suite however needs to be replaced. It was very uncomfortable and worn. Not complaining, I think this is the only way the hotel knows when beds need to be replaced. Any concerns or problems we had with the suite were addressed immediately. The valet parking was a breeze and having a self laundry area was great! Location can't be beat. We had dinner at Jimmy Buffet's. The Veggie Burger I highly recommend. LOVE the Land Shark beer!! We had cocktails at the Surfing Museum several times. You can't beat their Happy Hour that's for sure. We will recommend to family and friends and stay here again. Thanks to Reid and all the staff at the Beachcomber!! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at a great price My husband and I spent 10 days here to celebrate our 50th birthdays and 25 wedding anniversary. The hotel was in a great location, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the Jimmy Buffet restaurant was very convenient and the wait staff was terrific. Our room was comfortable, not overly large, but always clean. The pool was a great afternoon getaway. I would definitely recommend staying here. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, close to the beach, shopping, and restaurant options. The staff was very firendly and helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just don't understand! I have read the other reviews and, I REALLY just Can NOT understand the complaints! WE thoroughly enjoyed OUR stay at the Beachcomber! 100%!! Seems to me that IF you want a "sweeping" ocean front view then you REALLY need to stay across the street at the OCEAN FRONT Properties! But, get out your billfold and, take out that second mortgage because those rooms are a MINIMUM of THREE times as much money! The Holiday Inn is very reasonably priced! YES, IT IS ACROSS THE STREET from the beach so why would anyone expect to have an un-impeded view of the Ocean? Better Yet, GET OUT of your room and, walk across the street and, go down to the beach! You'll REALLY have a GREAT VIEW!! Our room was on the SIDE of the building and, WE could see the Ocean just fine! WE were quit happy and, Actually, WE thought being able to see the Royal Hawaiian and, Sheraton Waikiki was REALLY a great bonus! The Royal Hawaiian is a BEAUTIFUL structure!! Even while outside on our balconies (yes the rate was so reasonable we could afford TWO rooms for LESS money then ONE room across the street!) BONUS!! But, OUTSIDE on the balcony we were NEVER bothered by ANY noises! And, we weren't UP on the 19th floor we were on the 7th floor. I never heard any BOOMING Music. And, INSIDE the room all of the sounds of the street were GONE! The staff was always very cordial and, very willing to be helpful. Truly the Aloha spirit was very alive here. We ate at Jimmy Buffets Buffet for breakfast a few times and, were satisfied with the quality of the food and, found dinning alfresco a great way to spend time together over some waffles, eggs, bacon and, sausage. I especially enjoyed the 'mini-bagels' WE also had dinner there once or twice and, enjoyed our meals then too and, thought being in a cave was really pretty kewl. Additionally, WE found the location of the Beachcomber to be extremely convenient to the international market place just to the rear of the Hotel. WE found great little eateries and, some awesome 'what not' shops. Just about ANYTHING you are looking for is RIGHT THERE! (don't be afraid to haggle I think they expect it) I did haggle and, got a MUCH better price! But, then, I am NOT at all shy. What else can I say? I had absolutely NO complaints of any kind and, I was initially concerned that the location might be an issue and, it certainly was not for us. WE actually enjoyed the short walk to the beach and, had some GREAT chats on the way! We ALSO found the surf board storage racks to be quite interesting along the sides of the beach access walkway. Some really kewl Long boards. And, NO, Charlie Don't surf! In Closing I will say to anyone thinking of staying at the Beachcomber, Don't Even Hesitate! You WILL have a GREAT stay! AWESOME Hotel. WE certainly had NO issues what so ever and, found the staff to be VERY attentive. Who could ask for anything more? Thanks for reading my Review I hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed posting it here! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Loved staying here. The staff was always friendly whenever we needed anything. Great location too. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Trip to Hawaii - third stay at HI Beachcomber Waikiki This Hotel is everything it advertises itself to be. It is not 5 star so dont expect 5 star. But it is a very comfortable, clean well managed 4 star hotel. The staff have been excellent on all three stays here. We travelled from Australia and never considered the need to change hotels in Waikiki. It has a great location, the staff as I say are excellent, the rooms are very well cleaned and prepared daily, althought they do show their age a little...but that is not an issue. Ocean views - well I can see why some complain it is not panoramic unobstructed views, but I found it quite adequate and actually - the ocean is boring at night, but the evening and night time frontal hotel views down onto Kalakaua and the street activities were far more interesting. During the day you can see up to the beach no problem. The hotel and staff are also very community minded and fully support many activities and cultural aspectsn of Hawaii. My only complaint - we had to leave and come home. Mahalo to Dean and staff - we will be back again for sure. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I was so disappointed by this hotel I left after a night. The room was very small and since I checked in late my ocean view room had been given away. I called in advance to let them know I was coming late. Also, I was charged for a full week even though I stayed one night and I the wrong card was charged. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by View and Noise level It's just like many of the hotels I have stayed at, quite decent, nothing fancy. I booked an Ocean View room at a higher rate than Partial Ocean View room. My room was a corner room on the 19th floor, the ocean view was obstructed by 2 adjacent highrises. IMO, it's really a partial ocean view, a window between 2 highrises. I checked with front desk the next morning after I checked in, and front desk affirmed that my room on 19th floor was indeed an Ocean View room. With Ocean View room, I was expecting a sweeping view of ocean. Surveying from the balcony, it isn't likely unless it's on even higher floor (highest at 23rd#, and towards southwest, Kalakaua Ave. If ocean view is the number 1 factor as was in my case, this hotel wouldn't be the best choice. Even on 19th floor, I could hear the booming live music downstairs, and feel its base. Also, traffic could be heard even late at night #around midnight) with windows closed. Personally, it didn't bother me much; I have built up a higher tolerance to noise. These are the 2 things that stood out from my experience. The rest was normal to a former road warrior. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HEY! IT's Hawaii!!! Great time at the HI Beachcomber! How could anyone complain about being in Hawaii??! Staying at the Beachcomber, made it even more wonderful. We loved it and the room was very nice. I want to express my thanks to the housekeeping...they were excellent. Our room was spotless and so fresh when we came back. I appreciated that! We loved the location...we ate/shopped at the marketplace and other places all around. Jimmy Buffet's was great as was the Cheesecake Factory! We booked a tour with Meena at the Local Expert office in the lobby...she was very sweet and got us some great tours! She really recommended the Pacific Whalers tour and it did not disappoint. It was wonderful. (Ask about that one)! We really enjoyed all that Waikiki had to offer and staying at H.I. Beachcomber made it even more wonderful. I can't understand how anyone would have anything negative to say...come on...it's Hawaii. Your on Waikiki Beach!! Don't worry...be happy! Life is short... Be thankful for it. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent restaurant Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber is very well located , not far from the beach , on the main important shopping street in Honolulu, near many great restaurants. This is a great asset because many things are at reach during your stay. Moreover, the Jimmy buffet restaurant serves excellent food in a very pleasant atmosphere. We will go to this same hotel at our next stay in Oahu. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hawaii Great staff very helpful, price was higher than expected, plus you had to pay for parking on top of hotel fee. No free breakfast, too much noise coming from outside air conditioning units, hotel rooms need remodeling. Rather than that its located in waikiki. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I just had to write a review, but really I am just trying to bragg on a certain staff member. When my wife and I checked in we had booked a full oceanview room, and being a platinum royal ambassador we usually get upgraded to a superior room or a suite. However, I was surprised when we got in our room and it was on a lower floor with a balcony looking at another hotel. I went down and explained the situation to a staff member, and he insisted that there was nothing he could do Fortuneately for us, I am persistent, and Justine came to our rescue. After explaining the situation, she moved us to a higher floor room with a balcony overlooking Waikiki beach. Otherwise, our trip was excellent. I hope Justine gets promoted, or gets a raise. She had a great personality and really understands good customer service. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I booked my stay at this hotel a month before arriving in Oahu, HI.....this hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was always very kind and friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and the beds nice and comfortable. It was centrally located to everything I needed...walking distance to the beach, food places...there's even a Ross clothing store right around the corner! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and definitely would recommend staying here. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place and great room a very nice location near the beach and international market is cross the street and then on the other side is the beach., awesome. highly recommended. i love this place. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people They say a hotel is just a place to sleep but I still disagree. It’s your home away from home. And at this hotel, they treat you like your family. I have stayed at this hotel several times now for work. And a few times I have had reservation challenges and the staff at the front desk don’t miss a beat. No back and forth who did what it’s just let’s fix it and get you in your room. Every associate at the hotel greets you with a smile and are there to help with anything. The Rooms are nice and having a refrigerator in every room is a plus. I love the balcony as it make you feel like your room is that much larger and I love sitting out there late a night to relax after a long day of work. The location could not be better. Food, tons of shopping, boat rides and busses if you need them are all within walking distance. Even the beach is across the street if you are lucky enough to go. I love this hotel and it’s staff and will continue to stay there whenever possible. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on Waikiki I was very happy with the stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. The convenience store next to the front desk offered a wide range of snacks and breakfast/lunch type items. The view from our room was fantastic, with a balcony overlooking Kalakaua Ave. and the beach. We enjoyed happy hour and dinner at the Jimmy Buffet's restaurant located on-site on several occations. Great selection of food from burgers to more traditional fish/steak/chicken entrees. My one suggestion to improve this hotel would be for more integration between the hotel and the Jimmy Buffet's restaurant. We could call down to the restaurant from our room and order food to-go, but we couldn't order room service from there, even though most Holiday Inns we've stayed at have had a room service option. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Waikiki, and would highly recommend to others. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended but certainly not memorable Have stayed at this hotel several times and the "Hawaiian" experience is certainly lacking. Because of the lobby layout, there is little contact with the front staff making the entrance into and out of the hotel impersonal. Parking and valet service is annoying. After staying more than a week, the staff never get to know you and are actually somewhat abrupt. Finally, the presence of the "Jimmy Buffet" experience as a major attachment to the hotel really takes away from the holiday experience. It's commercial and hardly classy and certainly NOT Hawaiian. Overall, this hotel is well located but the overall experience is poor. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, service, and room size/features I stayed at this hotel for a business trip lasting a month and enjoyed the location, size of the room, inclusion of free internet, and staff running the hotel. Location was perfect as there were many stores and restaurants nearby, not to mention the beach was a short walk away. Compared to rooms given on other business trips, this one felt well laid out giving it the feeling of a much larger space. Free wired and wireless internet was a major advantage due to have to take a business laptop and personal laptop as it allowed me to keep both connected at the same time without any issues or additional equipment. Staff was very friendly and efficient. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/comfort Our family stayed there In april for spring break. From the moment we pulled up with rental car, the valet service was outstanding, they parked our car, took our luggage from us and stated that they would be bringing it up to us in our room for us. Then we checked in with the biggest smiles and welcome that I have ever had from a hotel. Everyone was awesome and very kind. We stayed there for one week and would of stayed longer if it weren't for reality of going back to work. The care, comfort and overall great stay there. We have recommended this hotel to all of our friends and family since our return and even on the plane with others. We have several friends going over in the next year and they have guarenteed us that they would be staying there. Mahalo and thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Look forward to seeing you next year. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property in the middle of Waikiki Across the street from the beach in the middle of the bustling Waikiki area. On prem food is mediocre, but who wants to stay in the hotel anyway when there is so much to do... Small but well kept pool. Staff is very helpful. Upgrade for Platinum was decent and the Ocean view from the top floors is beautiful. Parking is a little harsh at $25/day but that's Waikiki March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moderate but Renovation needed I stayed 3 nights in Waikiki Beachcomber. The first night was terrible as it was too noisy outside. Couldn't find the reason but only had supected the cooling towers of airconditioners on every buildings nearby as the source of those noises. Finally changed the room to the higher floor (originally 2nd floor, later twenty someting floor# with the kind help of the fronk desk staff. However, the similar noises were still there #some mechanical noises such as noises from big FANS, MOTORS or something#. However it was better than the lower floor anyway. In addiciton to noises, whenever I entered the room I could feel the stench from bathroom whereas the first noisy room #2nd floor) didn't have. Overall, the guest room needs to be improved or renovated. It feels quite dated. The location is PERFRECT for shoppers with Macy's #opening till 11pm) on the ground floor of the hotel building and DFS one block ahead. Also many stores are within 5 min walk distance. Staffs are mostly very nice with their smiles. I had memorable time in Beachcomber and thanks to kind staffs. However, due to the dated decoration/furniture and smelly bathroom with unidentified outside noises, I would like to mark as "Moderate". February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central and comfortable. Friendly efficient service, good food, comfortable bed, and great weather made for a fantastic holiday. We chose a higher floor as we are light sleepers and easily disturbed by noise at night. Our room overlooked the International Marketplace , but it was very quiet and the corner balcony gave us a lovely view of the ocean, hills, golf course and Kalakaua Avenue. (which on Halloween night goes crazy with thousands of people on the street in all manner of costume!) We really enjoyed the outdoor breakfasts and the meals we had at Jimmy Buffets Restaurant. The location is within easy walking distance of the beach, cafes, restaurants, shops and transport. There is a tour desk in the lobby with sightseeing info. All in all, a good middle of the road place to stay. Mahalo, Waikiki Beachcomber. We look forward to staying there again soon. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but dated The good news: The Staff was great. The proximity to restaurants and entertainment was very good. Valet only parking was available at $30 a day, pretty comparable to parking anywhere else in the area. I stayed there for work knowing I would be accruing points with Priority Club. The bad news: The beach is across the street, so if you're looking for a hotel on the beach this isn't it. The rooms and public areas were clean but dated. The elevators weren't very reliable, they didn't feel dangerous, but they stopped at the wrong floor a few times. The hallway noise was a little annoying as I could hear the elevator from down the hall in my room. The street noise was annoying, but expected when staying in a city like Waikiki. I would consider returning there if they upgraded the dated design. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent location though you may have to scout your way to the beach the first time once you find the way it is really close. The staff managed to find a way to give us a late check out for our 11 pm flight for a very reasonable charge. The room was quiet and very comfortable. I would stay here again and again. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ever! I must say my family had the most memorable experience at the hotel. The staff are so friendly and responsible. I arrived at the hotel in the very early morning at about 6am, and the staff managed to give us early check-in. The most important thing is I forgot my ID in the room when checked out. The hotel called me immediately though I couldn't come back for it. However, they mailed my ID to our next hotel. I have to say their staff are truly professional! Nothing is more important than that for a great hotel! Thank you! January 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>