Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at a beautiful resort We were looking at budget accommodation in the area but found for just a little bit more we enjoyed the luxury of the Holiday Inn. The room was spacious and comfortable. The pool is large and divided into sections according to depth. The beach is beautiful and clean. The kids club is a little run down but the staff was very friendly and our kids enjoyed several activities there. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice and Great Service One of the best Holiday Inn I ever stayed. Will come back here in the future for sure. Keep up the good work October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Superb view at 18th floor overlooking green scenic. Really comfortable for 4 of us. Definitely will return for another weekend gateway October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel but pool area could do with improving We have been guests at the Holiday Inn since 1981. we love its location, the rooms and the very friendly, helpful staff. The food is excellent and the hotel is constantly improving in many areas. The one area that is poor, in our opinion, is the pool area. When the hotel is full. especially when it is school holiday time, the pool size is inadequate. My son and his wife always choose to stay next door at the Park Royal for one reason only- the beautiful pool area and resort like grounds. I have to agree that the pool at the holiday Inn is very bland with no shaded areas across the pool, as at Park Royal. It is really our only complaint. everything else is always spot on. If there is a problem,. the staff are always helpful and try to fix any problem that may have occurred. Alas they can't fix the pool problem. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday hotel for families Our holiday in Penang was great staying at Holiday Inn. We were there for the beach because our son loved beaches. The rate was affordable yet it exceeded our expectations in terms of great service and quality facilities. I would surely come back here again and recommend to others. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Suite I love the family suite for its space and comfortable bed and spacious and clean bathroom October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable stays, Slightly old facility Overall we are satisfied with our stay. Near night market and eateries. Just beside beach and water sports. Staff are kind and helpful. Building is old and facilities too - but it's not something that spoiled our mood or experiences there. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE Staff are excellent, great service. Room nice and clean. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff were excellent. Breakfast options were extensive but some of the western food was not all that fresh - very minor observation! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room beautiful room, and the standard of cleanlilness was very good. The view from my balcony was lovely .. a good place to sit and have a cup of tea! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway Having been no stranger as to staying in Holiday Inn Penang Resort, once again, I am overwhelmed with the courteous friendly service rendered by the front reception upon check in. My compliments to Ms Sheila for her friendliness and follow up to our stay. Again, we were given late check in and complimentary welcome drink. Our room were upgraded from standard (I was told) to a sea facing view though at the tower block. We stayed at Room 1526. After we settled into our room, what a pleasant surprise to receive complimentary fruit basket. We enjoyed our stay as this is a holiday for me and my fiance. He loves the area and the ambiance the hotel provides and though I have been to this hotel before, this is his first visit. We will definitely come back to this hotel on our next holiday. Only thing though is that we do not really know how to operate the air con. It was sometimes too cold or too hot. But the view from our room is spectacular. On one of our morning breakfast, we noticed that all the staff has come out to assist in catering to the large breakfast crowd, even Sheila from the reception! Team work is definitely evident in this hotel and I applaud the management's culture to instill such value to the staff. Thank you, Holiday Inn Resort Penang, for making our stay so wonderful. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax at Penang Very good hotel. staff are good. nice view. Good to relax October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great location, comfortable room and good facilities. Would definitely consider utilising Holiday Inn Resort again. Friendly and efficient staff. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise birthday balloons and cake. Kids love it! Staffs were extremely attentive as we were surprised with the surprise balloons n cake arrangement for my son. And a simple call to make sure our rooms are fine after we were checked in. Definitely a memorable n pleasant stay for us. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Damp and cold room The guest room was damp and cold because of condensation. I could see water droplets on wall if I set the fan to medium and temperature of 24. Even at that we were freezing at night as the quilt was not fit for purpose. Breakfast was pretty basic and not value for money. Happy hours is not happy hours as choice of drinks is so limited and also still expensive. Location wise is pretty good. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely white furnishings in clean and cosy room I am very particular of the beddings and cleanliness of room of any hotel especially the toilet/ bath. Holiday Inn Resort Penang fulfilled this and what impressed me most was the white furnitures in the room that were very well maintained. I also liked the concept on switching on the "Make Up Room" instead of hanging the card outside the door. It was indeed value for money and will look out for more deals from Continental Group. Keep the deals coming! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grat staff i thank all the staff for being wonderful and kind. they know how to sell hapiness. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and stay We love arriving at the Holiday Inn Resort in Penang as we know our holiday will be made all the better by the great staff. Every time we have spent our holiday here we are welcomed back like family. I recommend the Holiday Inn Penang to all my friends and family. There is so much to do in the area and the staff help us with local information and ideas for sites to see. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable and our stay is so relaxing. Breakfast is outstanding - so many different items to try from the buffet. The toughest thing is making a choice of what to have today. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff of Holiday Inn Batu Ferringhi are very knowledgeable and helpful, they should be commended on the level of service provided! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Recommended hotel with friendly environmental, comfortable stay, value for money and cleanliness. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, quiet and relaxing As retirees on a nostalgic trip to Penang (my wife and I used to live in Penang), the Holiday Inn Resort provided the perfect base for our forays to our old haunts and to revisit the sights. The Holiday Inn was clean and relaxing, the breakfasts were terrific and the various members of staff were exceptionally good. We drove ourselves around in a rental car so we had no need of the hotel shuttle but the service to get to George Town seemed a bit light on (it left about ten o'clock in the morning and did not return until about 6:30 in the evening. Otherwise the whole stay was great. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short break to avoid jet lag A lovely easy break after a busy Turkey holiday, so easy and relaxing,staff very helpful and friendly,great room with sea-mountain view.and balcony. Rooms private and quiet, and hotel close to local shops. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel but not for Westerners I stayed in your hotel two days this month and I was very excited to spend a nice week end at the sea side. I could find there all the quality and the details which make me appreciating staying in IHG hotels. The staff was nice and smily, the room was perfect and the price was ok. Unfortunatly, I cannot accept to go in a intenationnal hotel and not to find any pork sausages or ham at the breakfast. Malaysia is not Saudi Arabia and I respect any religion or choice of life but when I go to Holliday Inn hotel it is to find internationnal atmosphere and not religious laws (in the respect of the law of the country of course). It was the same disapointment at the bar at night. I was dreaming to drink a glass in a nice atmosphere but the choice of alcool was poor and without interest. The bar tender only know the words "sold out"... So as a westerner, as a man who loves to enjoy peace night with friends around a bottle of nice Russian vodka and loves eggs and bacon for Breakfast my stay was full of frustration. May be it would be nice if in the future the management of the hotel focus also on other guests than only on the ones from Middle East. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff. We always like coming back to Holiday Inn, Penang. Management and staff are friendly and welcoming. The young lady cooking eggs for breakfast was outstanding, as was the young man who cared for our room. Variety of fresh fruits for breakfast could have been better. The bridge connecting both parts of hotel over the road should be properly connected into the resort building to facilitate elderly and handicapped guests. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away home Hotel is located conveniently to a nice beachside. You may also choose to relax by the poolside with bar and restaurant just next to you. The reception staff are friendly and helpful, especially the lady at the tower whose thoughtfulness has made our stay a memorable one. Thanks again to such a wonderful person and will definitely visit again. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 還有改進的空間 入住手續很棒,到了客房,還接收到兩通問好的電話,感覺溫馨。房間氛圍很好,孩子也喜歡。 游泳池 - 好像什麼人都可以接近游泳池,不只房客。看見許多沒穿泳衣,只穿普通T-shirt 的孩子就此跳進水池,很不衛生。 一切非常美好,直到第二天,早晨10:30am, 因為入住時,櫃檯給了4人份的免費水果飲品固本,就帶著孩子到餐廳的水吧換飲料,不幸的是水吧的工作人員視而不見,水吧連接餐廳,估計有20來位服務員在工作,就沒有一個接近水吧。我回到接待處,告訴了我的用意,接待令我們坐在咖啡吧等候,但10分鐘過去了,飲料還是沒人遞上,我有點不銳,帶著孩子離去。 如果固本是不能換飲品的,就告訴一聲,其實不難。如果沒有準備免費飲品,也可以告訴一聲,讓我可以決定等下去還是離去。就不要讓人等。 September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff were always friendly and helpful and made our stay a delight. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service crew I am satisfied with Jaya whose helped to decorate my room as i have requested for birthday arrangement during reservation and they did more than i expected, love their hard work on this. Room is big, bathroom too. location is good with only access thru batu feringghi area. The only cons was the air cond not functioning well and i only stayed for 1 nite so did not inform service crec for this problem. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit We have stayed at the Holiday Inn many times and at all times have felt like we are part of a big family when it comes to the staff we have got to know over the years, our only criticism would be the pillows which we find to soft apart from that we have found that nothing is to much trouble for the staff, and almost with out fail you get a Good Morning or Good Afternoon etc. from all the staff. We would recommend this Hotel to anybody. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive property, good stay We were impressed by the Holiday Inn Resort Penang. Service throughout was exemplary: friendly and prompt. Our room in the tower wing was fresh, spacious and stylish and had wonderful views. The hotel was quite heavily booked during our stay but the staff managed the crush at breakfast times expertly. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>