Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nicely renovated rooms We stayed in the newly renovated rooms and were impressed. Holiday Inn have never let us down with our expectations and continue to give fairly good value for money. The staff were great and really friendly. We'll go back again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for staying 1. Room was clean and tidy. 2. The furniture set in the room was comfortable. 3. Suit to stay for family trip. 4. One of the beach Hotel you can considerable, July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice Location, Great Services, helpful Staff, Lots of activities, my whole family just have a very memorable moment in Holiday Inn. My choice for Next visit to Penang will still be Holiday Inn. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Keep up the good work! -It will be best if staffs are more initiative and welcoming. But overall, i had a great time here! Good job!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms for Improvement Bath Room shower water pressure too low In-room Wifi very slow Curtain not 100% covered. Sun light can still shoot in through the gap between the hanger and the curtain, the curtain and the floor / walls July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our few days would like to say we had a few days here and was much more accommodating than the hotel we stayed in prior to this.. on arrival they surprised us with balloons and cake and drink due to it been our honeymoon.. even though we were a few months late on doing this due to work commitments... the whole area was relaxing and stress free.. staff were very friendly and willing to chat and help where needed.. we will gladly come back to this hotel in the future... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for the service Special thank you to Shareen and her team for making sure our reservations were properly amended in order to avoid any mishaps during check in. Overall, service of the staff at the hotel was very good. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but might need a user guide on how to flash the toilet? Hi team, Our stay was nice overall and the staffs have been very helpful thru-out. If I have to pick three issues that the hotel can take a look to make it great would be as follow: 1. The flushing of the toilet has been problematic on the first 24 hours of our stay. The front desk and maintenance teams had been helpful and came to had it looked at 3 times. After the third time, the flash is working much better and we have found that by releasing the flush as soon as we pressed it would have a better flash than holding it all along. So, the rest of our stay has been event-less on this front. 2. May be it is due to the refurbishment of the Terrace Cafe, thus the breakfast is served in the open air area. It is nice to have birds and wild life close by but they have been eating, walking and resting all over the tables where food is being served. The staff has been chasing them away and replacing the forks, spoons and dishes as they see it. Unfortunately, there are many times the staffs are busy serving the guests to notice the birds have returned as soon as they walked away. This should be better next week when the refurbishment is completed? 3. There is only one shuttle going to Georgetown in the morning at 10AM and one shuttle back at 6PM in the evening. That was not quite how I understood it when I made my reservation. I was expecting a more regular service, at least hourly. We ended up spending a lot of time travelling by bus during our stay. If I would have known there is only one shuttle each way per day, I might have chosen to stay in or closer to Georgetown and visit the beach once instead. Anyway, we did enjoy our stay and happy with what we found at the hotel. Thanks for making our stay a happy one. p.s. You still owe us our cocktail that we have won at the Bingo game by the pool side. Smile. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful weekend getaway! Was very happy with the overall ambiance and environment of the hotel. The check-in process was quick and fast too. Definitely a place we will come back. What I found very impress about the hotel is that the shampoo, body bottles have braille writing imprinted on it. This is very disable friendly. First time noticing this in any hotel that I have traveled so far. Such a small consideration for the disabled by this prestigious hotel. Good job !!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to be when you are in Penang As you step into the lobby, you are greeted by heartwarming smiles... and that just continued throughout my three nights of stay wherever I went to within the property. Every employee makes you feel so at home or like you have known them for some time. Food at the bar was great. Housekeeping does a great job. Definitely one of the best IHG property experiences. Hotel is a little jaded like most hotels in Penang. A little spruce up would make the experience even better. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably Priced for a Family Our family of 4 stayed at the Ferringhi Tower- Family Studio which is located on the hillside. The room was modern, clean and ample space for all. Families are placed in the Hillview Towers because of the rooms. I would have preferred to stay on the beach side where the other Holiday Inn building was located but still it was easy to use the sky bridge over the road. The bar, pool and outdoor entertaining area was relaxing with the beach just metres away. Hey I love the beach and salt water, no it wasn’t the clearest of waters but was very warm and inviting. Hey, you can always swim in a pool anywhere in the world.... so what. The beach provided a wide selecting of water-sports such as parasailing and jet skiing for $120RM, not bad for 1/2 hour of thrills and spills for the youth. The street market is just outside the doors which start about 8pm to midnight, good fun. Also the hotel has a free shuttle bus to different locations on Penang but you need to book early. You can use the local bus which is also just outside the hotel on the main road which is cheap as chips, air conditioned and helpful drivers. There are plenty of convenience shops and restaurants in walking distance. Overall, would stay again, no complaints especially when your on holidays and life is good. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 房间很大,很舒适,特别是床和床上用品很舒适。卫生间也很大,有单独的淋浴和浴缸,毛巾质量很好。House keeping工作很好很专业。房间不在海滨一侧,但是坐在窗前看海的视野非常好,心情很好。唯一需要改进的是,泳池的清洁度。 July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location, Great Getaway Stayed in Holiday Inn Penang to experience the beach area of Penang. The beach itself wasn't impressive due to the pollution from the water sports. However, it is nice to be away from the city. The hotel is located to the night market and nearby restaurants. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the facilities. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visited during Ramadan Not much to do in Batu Ferringhi during Ramadan over the day. Night markets are good fun once they open later. Not much food options during the day. Hotel was fine - air con was a bit arctic but adjustable. Pool is good if a little small. Hotel breakfast buffet was large and reasonable enough. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions On arrival first impression are paramount. This left a bad taste due to the fact that my booking was not available as requested and the staff attempted to hide the anomaly by being dishonest in their approach to the problem. In all I would have thoroughly enjoyed the stay except for first impressions and room un- availability. I was eventually offered a beach front room with a rollaway bed which is very unpleasant to sleep on considering I paid for a twin bed room non smoking. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Reservation n room service great email reservation service communication. Acknowledgement of loyalty membership. only breakfast lounge staff service was poor. some breakfast items were labelled wrongly. it would be perfect otherise July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel by the beach The location is great but you must make sure that you specify for sea-view in your initial booking. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility in a terrific location Our second visit to this resort with the first being over 20 years ago. We were hesitant to use the Holiday Inn Penang again as when we stayed years ago we felt that it needed updating then. However, our now married children wanted to travel with us and in consideration of their budget we wanted accommodation that would suit them. After reading recent reviews on this property, we were encouraged by the positive comments and decided to stay again. We are so glad we did. Although still requiring a bit of updating, the resort is well looked after, in a terrific location and offered us all that we needed. The service is fantastic and the rooms a really decent size. Enough space to spread out. We really liked that the room had 2 arm chairs available rather than just a bed to sit on as is the case with most properties. We felt we could really relax. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms Location of hotel is good, right on the beach and where the daily night market starts, taxi stand just outside the hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and always greet you when they see you. Check in and check out took less then 5 minutes. However, the shuttle service to Georgetown is only once a day. Bathroom fixtures look quite old. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay The stay was really comfortable and we were greeted by very polite and warm staff. The room was upgraded and we enjoyed the sea view and balcony a lot. The swimming pool was smaller than other hotels near by but it was good enough for us. The breakfast were not as good as expected, but I think it's still a pretty good deal after all. In general, really love this place and Penang. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly service. We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Penang several times and our expectations were met on our most recent visit. The staff were excellent, warm and friendly, could not do enough for us. The quality of the food we had, when we dined was great with a good selection. The entertainment at night also helped make our stay a pleasure. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable Clean Room and Wonderful Facility / Services The room is spacious and the 2 kids had lots of fun in room. Excellent Free Wi-Fi Speed. Nice ambiance and clean comfortable room. Beautiful hotel lobby, kids had great fun at the lobby too. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Felt really pampered, great place, great location, facilities. It had everything one would desire June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel According to my experience, this is a great hotel. However, there should be some improvement over at the swimming pool. The water in the pool is quite dirty. I can't even see anything when I'm in the water with my swimming goggles. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely holiday in Penang My IHG Rewards card was recognised and we were upgraded to a balcony sea view room. Lovely spacious room, very well presented. House keeping staff were excellent. Dining room staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast each morning was a delight. Good range of local and western dishes, all beautifully cooked, as well as a selection of local fruits. The dinner a la carte menu was equally varied. Generally the food was superb. Will we come back again? Oh yes! Travel tip. Buy the local 7 day bus travel pass. Not at all expensive, buses are frequent, and air con and you can do a full sight seeing tour of the island. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 舒適 房間清潔,床铺舒适。位置近海灘及夜市,很方便。 基本服務設施齊全,員工有禮。 以休閒目標留宿已經很好。晚上有點嘈雜,如果房間隔聲做好會更好。 June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Breakfast was better than I have ever experienced, the staff were always friendly and helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Activities My family like the room very much. However, since this a family resort I would suggest that the hotel should have more activities for kids of all ages in the hotel... i.e. a good games room, a better swimming pool with slides or other activities for kids..... June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at Batu Ferringhi Great Location at Batu Ferringhi. Walking distance to Night market June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard resort but poor swimming pool maintenance Resort was standard, was told my room has 2 queen size beds but it seems more like twin-size. They have 2 wings and I was not able to get the beach front wing. Everything is fine except: 1. The front desk lady cannot speak much English, was trying to ask her where to find local breakfast and she keep using Malay. Hardly understand her. 2. The swimming pool is terrible, even with goggles, you cannot see more than 15metre ahead! It is milky and full of sands below, really dirty feeling! Another concern I had was the road that lead up to Ferringhi, it is single lane per direction, on the day I reached, it took me 2.5hrs by bus from Penang Airport to Holiday Inn! The jam was really bad!! June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>