• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jewisch Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.2
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:6.0
Attraction:
New National Gallery
Distance From Hotel:4.0
Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:7.3

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Q Park Alexanderplatz 2 / Just 2 Minutes from the Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz, within walkingdistance. Entrance: 24 / 7 Exit: 24 / 7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood and is the perfect place to start exploring it.

Locally inspired: Politics, art, revolution and serious partying all play a part in Berlin's kaleidoscopic history. During the 1920s a wild cabaret scene flourished in Alexanderplatz, and you can feel its influence in our boutique Berlin hotel’s decadent cocktail lounge. Our 153 beautifully designed rooms are inspired by local landmarks and many of the events that have helped shape the modern city, including Berlin Wall inspired murals in the bedrooms.

Discover the neighbourhood: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz is located in one of the best parts of central Berlin. There are so many things to see nearby, take a look at the nearby East Side Gallery, a remaining part of the Berlin Wall and the largest open air art gallery in the world. Or, pay a visit to the famous 1960s Fernsehturm TV tower which became a symbol of the reunited Berlin in 1990. It offers incredible views across Berlin day and night.
View Less
Features
You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Hungry night owls will find complimentary currywurst is available in our reception after midnight! Free Wi-Fi available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the city very close to the city center, just a 5 minutes walk to Ku'damm. Breakfast is good, no hot food. Service is much better then you expect from a HI Express. The rate was very good compared to other properties January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy room Stayed for two nights for two persons. Check-in was difficult as the reception staff could not retrieve the reservation. only after providing the reservation code, the booking could be found. Quite unusual as the room was booked through the IHG web page. The room was on the highest floor but next to the elevator and very small. The bed size is suitable for a single person but not two. The whole room was too small to accommodate two. The bed mattress was soft and old. The close by elevator made noises all the time. Overall, we had no real sleep. The shower did not work as the the temperature was boiling hot and could not be regulated. Breakfast was chaotic. The room was not full and plenty of places available, but staff was incredible slow to clean tables and refill the buffet. More like a student dorm cafeteria. In comparison to other IHG hotels or HI/HIEX this was not a very good room selection for an IHG elite gold. Status seemed not be considered. Would definitely not recommend this property nor go there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like coming home Been twice to Berlin and always stay in this hotel. Good location, close to almost everything I need and wanted to visit. Good value for money. Comfortable rooms, I have stayed in both type of room : double room and twinbed room. Clean and spacious bathroom with enough amenities for my needs. Breakfast always included in the price which is really good. I had good experience with my first stay in this hotel so the second time was like coming home. If I have another chance to visit Berlin again in the future, this hotel would be on my top list before I decide where to book. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% SATIFIED EXCELLENT LOCATION, IHG CLUB RECOGNITION, FRIENDLY STAFF, BEST VALUE, ROOM AND BATHROOM CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE, GREAT BREAKFAST, FAST WIFI INTERNET. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI In view of the rooms' rates recommend that guests may use the WIFI facilities free of charge. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE GREAT SERVICE PROVIDED BY VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE. THANK YOU! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally positioned, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff This was my first time staying in a Holiday Inn Express and I could not have been more impressed. I was staying with family as we visited on a City/Christmas Market Break. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we all slept soundly, having free Internet in the rooms for IHG members was a bonus though the connection was a bit a hit and miss at times, breakfast was plentiful and any shortages were quickly replenished. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is ideally situated with walking distance to the U-Bahn and the No.100 bus practically stops outside the Hotel making getting around Berlin quick and easy. You are also with walking distance to the main shopping area around Kurfurstendam. I have already recommended the hotel to colleagues on return to the UK who are planning to visit Berlin next year and we were so impressed and happy with our stay that we are planning to return ourselves again next December, December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location in western part of Berlin We stayed there several times before and had never a bad experience. If needed the staff at the reception can provide information about sightsdeeing and locations. We will stay there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal touch We cannot praise this hotel enough. We had been in contact with the manager Sandra beforehand and when we checked in we were told that sadly she was ill but would have come to meet us. A lovely personal touch. We are regular stayers at holiday inn express in the uk so knew exactly to expect from the room so we're not dissapointed and the room was kept nice and clean. The location is perfect for sightseeing and we would not hesitate to recommend it and will for sure be staying there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location as always pleasant atmosphere and 4 minutes walk distance to Weihnachtsmarkt! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The location is brilliant, close to the zoo and easy access from the airport. The hotel is clean and modern and for a short stay it would be hard to beat. The breakfast was extensive and plentiful. There is a bar, but we didn't spend much time in the hotel as there is so much to do. Would definitely recommend. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We enjoy our stay.Thanks for all. Nice hotel Roberto December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, great staff, internet access to be improved Fine hotel with great staff. Certainly providing value for money.. Wifi-network leaves room for improvement. Ease of access, connectity and transfer rates all below usual standard for business purposes. Might have been caused by remote location of room (quit room for IHG-members at 7th floor). November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable budget stay in Berlin! It was my first trip to Berlin and my stay in Holiday Inn here did help me a lot on this trip! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and the room was clean and adequately (or I should say, very) comfortable. It is located some 20 minutes' bus ride from Potsdamer Platz and within an easy walking distance from Europa Center, which I find very convenient when visiting various places in central Berlin. Breakfast was decent too, which I believe is important especially when you are travelling. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so/so I have stayed in many IHG properties and found this one near the bottom of my list. On the plus side the hotel is very clean and the breakfast selection is above average. Location is excellent. The 100 bus is a 2 minute walk to the left of the exit. Bus passes are available across the road. A 10 minute walk to the Underground. A 5 minute ride on bus 100 to Zoo Gardens where you can get any form of transportation that you require. Also a taxi stand on the corner just past the hotel. On the downside the rooms are all the same size so there is no chance for upgrade for a Platinum member (which was not recognized). The beds were too firm for me and over 10 nights I never got a good night of sleep. No place to put your clothes except 4-5 hangers and a couple of small shelves which is hardly sufficient for 2 people. Limited TV reception and they may as well get rid of the WiFi since it was slower than frozen molasses....when it worked. The staff are hard to describe. Most were great....Nasr, Clara, Roland, Stephanie and the new trainee (sorry....can't remember your name# were all exceptional.As was the man who I saw in the lobby early every morning cleaning floors. But a couple of them had an attitude straight out of high school. I judge properties by the way they treat ALL guests. By that I mean....I always bring my worn out and comfortable clothes from home. I'm on vacation and comfort is what I want. Most of the reception staff treated everyone equally but it was very clear to me that I was considered to be less because of my appearance by a couple of them. I even said to one as I left that I didn't know what I had done to deserve his attitude but I was sorry. All I got was a shrug and a glare down his nose. Clearly Tom, reception is not where you belong. You should only be allowed to serve well dressed customers. Overall I would not recommend this property for a long stay. A couple of nights maybe for a traveller alone but we were two friends and after a couple of days we felt like we were sharing a closet. I would also suggest perhaps some printed recommendations with directions for meals. Everything was 5 minutes away when we asked but by the third day that became a joke. Everything is NOT 5 minutes away and especially not if you are older and have a disability. #I know you couldn't see it but that shouldn't matter) I wish the best to the hotel but for me it needs to improve quite a lot before I will come back or recommend it. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel in Berlin As usual I've choosen an Holiday Inn hotel to sleep in Berlin and I didn't fail: good rooms, friendly staff and an incredible variety of food for breakfast. The position is just around the corner of Kadewe, Europa Center and Kudam. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Fantastic Service Great hotel with friendly knowledgeable staff & fantastic customer service. Location excellent for visiting sites of Berlin. Station just a few minutes walk away. Would definitely stay here again November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located with access to u and s trains Service ok As a platinum member expected a little more such as warmer welcom but the person in the resption was probebly tired or troubled from something else.. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great base for visiting Berlin We stayed for three nights at the HIE Berlin West which was ideally located for visitng Berlin. The rooms are compact but have everything you need to use as a base for sightseeing. The breakfast is good and is available until 10:30 weekdays and 11:30 Saturday although on the Saturday morning we did feel a bit rushed as most of the breakfast was put away by 11:10. The room itself was very clean and had everything we needed however it was very warm and as the window only opened a little way it could get a little uncomfortable during the night. There was an air-conditioning unit in the room however it did not work. There is a bar on the ground floor and this had a good selection of beer and spirits. Most of the time it was great however there was one of the staff members who took his job a bit too seriously and wouldn't serve us right at the end of the bar and instead made me come over and get the beer from near to the till, this was despite the fact that we had sat further up because the bar was full when we arrived (ie before he started his shift). There is wi-fi at the hotel however it is €5 per day and you can only connect one device at a time which is poor. Also the reception is not great and our daughter spent several hours sitting on the WC as this is the only place in our room that you could get a good wi-fi signal. Overall a great hotel, if you come in by air/rail then get the train to the Zooalogical Gardens and it is only €6 in a taxi. When you get your bearings there is an underground station just 5 mins walk away. Tip.... If you want to see many of the sights the 100 bus goes straight past the hotel and you pas many of the famous sights on that route. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin After a long hours of travel I arrived to hotel by 2PM, I had an important meeting at 4 PM and needed to clean and dress, room was not available and it was until 2.45 PM that a room was assigned, I went to room and room was not made up, so I call reception and a new room was assigned, I was late for my appointment. I work extensive in my computer and for me internet is a must, internet was not functional in the room in the 2 days I stayed, I needed to go to lobby and work from there, it was not a comfortable experience. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and great value I travelled over Europe for three weeks and this was my favourite accommodation by far. I stayed here for 6 nights for the Berlin marathon. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable, very well presented, and a decent size. Breakfast, although not a huge variety, was tasty and sufficient for a day of site-seeing. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel! October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mismatching room type. Awkward Internet According to my booking: Room Type: 1 DOUBLE BED WITH SOFA BED NONSMOKING Rate Type: IHG FREE INTERNET Number of Guests: 2 adult(s) Hotel didn't provide me room with Sofa. Terrible attitude towards the IHG member... Wi-Fi Internet only works for one device and must be able to log out before you can connect another. I'm with my wife can't surf Internet together. Ask Receptionist second login/password for my wife, but my requrest was rejected. Receptionist said that I need pay for it. Unbelievable... Hotel didn't have basic accessories. Asked for Comb. There was no any comb at Hotel :) October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and hotel close to everything We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the service provided by the reception staff. They were always happy to help and always smiling. The rooms are simple but very clean and with most things we needed. Internet is great and very fast. The hotel is very close to the shopping street and with easy access to bus and metro. Would definitely recommend. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HI Express, but messed up the points credit I have stayed in this property fairly frequently. This time I had two (2) separate bookings, for consecutive nights, the rate was the same for each night. However, in the customer program the hotel listed the first as "non-qualifying" and only the second as "qualifying". This sort of experience leaves a bad taste as it takes time to start claiming the points and filling the forms. - Holiday Inn Express hotels in Germany offer a buffet breakfast - but with much less variety than hotels of the same subbrand (say) in Canada or Hongkong. At the checkout time, the front desk was understaffed - while a duty manager or supervisor seemed to sit in the back office browsing her computer. It took something like 20 minutes in line to reach the agent. Customers remained calm though - I heard some sighs and grunts - but no major complaints. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming and well situated hotel The rooms are fresh and comfortable in this well-run hotel. It is in a brilliant location on the 100 bus route to Berlin city centre. It has plenty of restaurants close-by and Kurfuerstendamm is just five minutes walk away. This was our second visit to Berlin and this hotel. We would definitely choose it for our next visit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate Excellent accommodation all round; comfortable bed; very good shower; friendly welcome; helpful and knowledgeable staff; useful ice machine; nice to have somewhere to sit outside for breakfast; plenty of food choices at breakfast. Hotel very well placed as the zoo is a 10 minute walk and Ka De We a few minutes more. A real bonus having the 100 bus stop outside and some extremely good restaurants virtually on the doorstep. Can't wait to go back. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great service 10 points for the friendly staff at reception!!! The room-service could be spring-clean, no toilett tissue and enough towels - Good morning or hello would be great The staff from breakfast-service could be friendlier. Good morning is must-see September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room All that you would expect from a HIExpress. Small but well designed room. Basic furnishings but comfortable enough for two nights. Breakfast was excellent especially compared to US properties. Only problem...Wifi. 5 Euros per day. Only works for one device and must be able to log out before you can connect another (not possible with some devices, we found out). This was very inconvenient. Who has only one device that needs wifi anymore? Stayed in 6 hotels on this trip and this was the only one with insufficient and outdated wifi. This hotel needs a wifi update! Note to HIExpress...Wifi is a necessity especially for international travelers. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel This were our third visit to Berlin and also the third time we stayed at this hotel. We like this hotel because it meet over requirements and the location is excellent. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freundlichkeit und Service vom "andern Stern" Ich dürfte jetzt mehrere Male hier übernachten. Herausragend sind das Personal (insbesondere. Rezeption und Zimmerpersonal) und die Sauberkeit. Habe mich hier immer sehr wohl gefühlt. Der einzige kleine Wermutstropfen ist für mich das Frühstück. Aber man soll Bedenken, dass es sich hier um ein Express-Hotel handelt. Dieses Gefühl verliert man hier sehr schnell. Danke für erholsame Momente und Danke an alle Mitarbeiter, die immer sehr hilfreich waren. Ich kann dieses Hotel nur jedem empfehlen! September 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>