• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Berliner Dom / Museum Island
Distance From Hotel:1.7KM
Attraction:
TV Tower / Rotes Rathaus
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
German Historical Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM
Attraction:
Gendarmenmarkt / Franzoesischer Dom
Distance From Hotel:2.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Q Park Alexanderplatz 2 / Just 2 Minutes from the Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz, within walkingdistance. Entrance: 24 / 7 Exit: 24 / 7

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood
View More

Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin – Alexanderplatz, Located at the Alexanderplatz, our Chic and Contemporary Berlin Boutique Hotel Offers an Impeccable Place to Stay


The ‘Alex’, as the area is known locally, is undergoing a transformation. Much of its mid-century Soviet-style architecture has been revitalised and the square is now a hip area of artists, restaurants, bars and boutiques. Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz has been designed to reflect the evolving culture of our neighbourhood and is the perfect place to start exploring it.

Locally inspired: Politics, art, revolution and serious partying all play a part in Berlin's kaleidoscopic history. During the 1920s a wild cabaret scene flourished in Alexanderplatz, and you can feel its influence in our boutique Berlin hotel’s decadent cocktail lounge. Our 153 beautifully designed rooms are inspired by local landmarks and many of the events that have helped shape the modern city, including Berlin Wall inspired murals in the bedrooms.

Discover the neighbourhood: Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz is located in one of the best parts of central Berlin. There are so many things to see nearby, take a look at the nearby East Side Gallery, a remaining part of the Berlin Wall and the largest open air art gallery in the world. Or, pay a visit to the famous 1960s Fernsehturm TV tower which became a symbol of the reunited Berlin in 1990. It offers incredible views across Berlin day and night.
View Less
Features
You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Hungry night owls will find complimentary currywurst is available in our reception after midnight! Free Wi-Fi available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location - Location Wittenbergplatz, KaDeWe, Urania, Nollendorfplatz ... und direkt in der Mitte, genau dazwischen, das HIX Berlin City Centre-West. Perfekte Lage, erstaunlich leise... OK, nicht ganz nagelneu, aber alles sehr sauber, ruhig, und sehr zentral. Insgesamt für ein Wochenend-Trip das perfekte Hotel March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for tourists This hotel is perfect for tourists. There is a U Bahn station within easy walking distance with good connections. The hotel itself was clean, modern with friendly,helpful staff. The breakfast was as expected for any Holiday Inn Express but there could have been more tables and chairs for families and small groups rather than high breakfast bar type seating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal für einen Städtetrip! Dieses Cityhotel ist für einen Städtetrip super zu empfehlen. Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption war super freundlich, nett und zuvorkommend. Schnelles Check-In und Check-Out. Zimmer waren sauber und vollkommen in Ordnung. Auswahl beim Frühstück war reichlich und sehr lecker. Auch die Vorabreservierung von einem Stellplatz in der Tiefgarage und der Info das wir einen Van haben, hat super geklappt. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundliches Personal & ruhige Zimmer Im wesentlichen ist mir das Personal aufgefallen; durchgängig freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war inklusive, was ich sehr positiv fand; die Auswahl war für mich ausreichend (Käse, Salami, Joghurt, O-Saft, Kaffee, Brot, Brötchen, Müsli.....). Ich hatte mich aus persönlichen Gründen ungeplant am Abend für eine weitere Nacht entschieden und deshalb ein anderes Zimmer bekommen . Im Vergleich zur ersten Nacht zum Innenhof war die zweite Nacht zur Strasse zwar etwas lauter, aber doch deutlich ruhiger, als befürchtet. Die Schallisolation würde ich deshalb als gut betrachten. Lediglich die Zimmernachbarn über meinem Zimmer fingen am Sonntagorgen um 6:30 an, auf dem Boden herumzuspringen - aber für nervende Klientel kann das Hotel ja nichts..... Positiv auch: Checkin ab 14 Uhr; Checkout bis 12 Uhr (gerade beim Checkout werden manche Hotels immer geiziger und erlauben nur bis 11 oder sogar 10 Uhr...) In Summe: Würde ich wieder buchen! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt Wir waren zu dritt eine Nacht im Holiday Inn. Überzeugt hat vor allem das freundliche Personal und die äußerst zentrale Lage in der Nähe vom KaDeWe. Die Zimmer waren schön und sauber aber etwas klein, für eine Nacht aber mehr als ausreichend. Alles in allem würden wir das Hotel wieder buchen. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had a great stay at this holiday inn. The people at the front desk were helpful in answering my questions about site seeing. One staff member in particular (I believe her name was Ilka) took the time to help me plan out my entire day of site seeing. The one downfall was that even with PAID WiFi, the signal was so poor at the top levels that my devices would not connect. This problem should be addressed. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Das Hotel ist Gut und Günstig es ist alles Gut in diesem Hotel außer das Frühstück war Zimlich Arm zum beispiel keine Oliven, Schafskäse, nur ein Mal Scheiben Käse. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Highly recommended - I had a comfortable night there. The staff at the reception was really friendly (which you don't often get in Germany). The internet works on-off but I was on the 8th floor, it worked perfectly at the lobby - but this was a really minor problem. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great budget hotel close to KaDeWe and shopping Stayed for a break-away weekend in Berlin. Hotel superb for our need of a Down Town hotel (for a small famliy) close to shopping, Zoo & Aquarium. Bus stops just next to the hotel runs directly to Zoologischer Garten Berlin Trainstation and just 5 minutes walk from the hotel you can take the metro directly to other parts of the city. We had a quiet room with nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet overall nice and the staff were serviceminded and helpfull when needed. Would definetely recommend this hotel and like to come back in the nearest future. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Berlin Centre West exceeded expectations I booked into this hotel primarily due to its proximity to the conference location as well as reasonable price. To be honest I did not expect all that much but have to say that the level of service I actually experienced was outstanding. Staff were friendly and attentive and very personable. The room and bathroom were clean and kept to a high standard. The bed was comfortable and I loved the "hard pillow" option. I very much liked the all you can eat buffet, food was high quality. I did think the Wi-Fi was a bit pricey and therefore did not use it... I will seek out a Holiday Inn when I next travel for business or pleasure. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed 1. Slow and indifferent staff 2. Room stayed not cleaned over my stay 3. Terrible wifi system which required to log on every 5 minutes over 3 nights stay 4. Poor breakfast February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean room Hotel location was great, near by metro, shopping... Room was nice clean but quit small.. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed Horibel mattress and even worse pillows and no free coffee in lobby all day February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward nights I stayed in this hotel before and everything was right. This time, maybe because I pressed the wrong key when making a reservation, I used reward nights and got the worst room in the hotel. I asked for the 720 room to be changed and got another one as bad 717. Why? I do not know as previous stay was a proper IGH standard room, clean, with light table to work and bigger. I'm disappointed. When asked staff for a local restaurant I got one that was closed already. When asked about parking was told that it was from 8am and not as it was the case from 9am. I lost 1 hour sleep beacsue of this missinformaiton. anyway, dissapointed but will come over again, maybe it was one off experience February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to the city very close to the city center, just a 5 minutes walk to Ku'damm. Breakfast is good, no hot food. Service is much better then you expect from a HI Express. The rate was very good compared to other properties January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy room Stayed for two nights for two persons. Check-in was difficult as the reception staff could not retrieve the reservation. only after providing the reservation code, the booking could be found. Quite unusual as the room was booked through the IHG web page. The room was on the highest floor but next to the elevator and very small. The bed size is suitable for a single person but not two. The whole room was too small to accommodate two. The bed mattress was soft and old. The close by elevator made noises all the time. Overall, we had no real sleep. The shower did not work as the the temperature was boiling hot and could not be regulated. Breakfast was chaotic. The room was not full and plenty of places available, but staff was incredible slow to clean tables and refill the buffet. More like a student dorm cafeteria. In comparison to other IHG hotels or HI/HIEX this was not a very good room selection for an IHG elite gold. Status seemed not be considered. Would definitely not recommend this property nor go there again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like coming home Been twice to Berlin and always stay in this hotel. Good location, close to almost everything I need and wanted to visit. Good value for money. Comfortable rooms, I have stayed in both type of room : double room and twinbed room. Clean and spacious bathroom with enough amenities for my needs. Breakfast always included in the price which is really good. I had good experience with my first stay in this hotel so the second time was like coming home. If I have another chance to visit Berlin again in the future, this hotel would be on my top list before I decide where to book. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% SATIFIED EXCELLENT LOCATION, IHG CLUB RECOGNITION, FRIENDLY STAFF, BEST VALUE, ROOM AND BATHROOM CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE, GREAT BREAKFAST, FAST WIFI INTERNET. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI In view of the rooms' rates recommend that guests may use the WIFI facilities free of charge. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE GREAT SERVICE PROVIDED BY VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE. THANK YOU! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally positioned, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff This was my first time staying in a Holiday Inn Express and I could not have been more impressed. I was staying with family as we visited on a City/Christmas Market Break. The rooms were comfortable and clean and we all slept soundly, having free Internet in the rooms for IHG members was a bonus though the connection was a bit a hit and miss at times, breakfast was plentiful and any shortages were quickly replenished. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is ideally situated with walking distance to the U-Bahn and the No.100 bus practically stops outside the Hotel making getting around Berlin quick and easy. You are also with walking distance to the main shopping area around Kurfurstendam. I have already recommended the hotel to colleagues on return to the UK who are planning to visit Berlin next year and we were so impressed and happy with our stay that we are planning to return ourselves again next December, December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location in western part of Berlin We stayed there several times before and had never a bad experience. If needed the staff at the reception can provide information about sightsdeeing and locations. We will stay there again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal touch We cannot praise this hotel enough. We had been in contact with the manager Sandra beforehand and when we checked in we were told that sadly she was ill but would have come to meet us. A lovely personal touch. We are regular stayers at holiday inn express in the uk so knew exactly to expect from the room so we're not dissapointed and the room was kept nice and clean. The location is perfect for sightseeing and we would not hesitate to recommend it and will for sure be staying there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location as always pleasant atmosphere and 4 minutes walk distance to Weihnachtsmarkt! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The location is brilliant, close to the zoo and easy access from the airport. The hotel is clean and modern and for a short stay it would be hard to beat. The breakfast was extensive and plentiful. There is a bar, but we didn't spend much time in the hotel as there is so much to do. Would definitely recommend. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We enjoy our stay.Thanks for all. Nice hotel Roberto December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, great staff, internet access to be improved Fine hotel with great staff. Certainly providing value for money.. Wifi-network leaves room for improvement. Ease of access, connectity and transfer rates all below usual standard for business purposes. Might have been caused by remote location of room (quit room for IHG-members at 7th floor). November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable budget stay in Berlin! It was my first trip to Berlin and my stay in Holiday Inn here did help me a lot on this trip! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and the room was clean and adequately (or I should say, very) comfortable. It is located some 20 minutes' bus ride from Potsdamer Platz and within an easy walking distance from Europa Center, which I find very convenient when visiting various places in central Berlin. Breakfast was decent too, which I believe is important especially when you are travelling. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so/so I have stayed in many IHG properties and found this one near the bottom of my list. On the plus side the hotel is very clean and the breakfast selection is above average. Location is excellent. The 100 bus is a 2 minute walk to the left of the exit. Bus passes are available across the road. A 10 minute walk to the Underground. A 5 minute ride on bus 100 to Zoo Gardens where you can get any form of transportation that you require. Also a taxi stand on the corner just past the hotel. On the downside the rooms are all the same size so there is no chance for upgrade for a Platinum member (which was not recognized). The beds were too firm for me and over 10 nights I never got a good night of sleep. No place to put your clothes except 4-5 hangers and a couple of small shelves which is hardly sufficient for 2 people. Limited TV reception and they may as well get rid of the WiFi since it was slower than frozen molasses....when it worked. The staff are hard to describe. Most were great....Nasr, Clara, Roland, Stephanie and the new trainee (sorry....can't remember your name# were all exceptional.As was the man who I saw in the lobby early every morning cleaning floors. But a couple of them had an attitude straight out of high school. I judge properties by the way they treat ALL guests. By that I mean....I always bring my worn out and comfortable clothes from home. I'm on vacation and comfort is what I want. Most of the reception staff treated everyone equally but it was very clear to me that I was considered to be less because of my appearance by a couple of them. I even said to one as I left that I didn't know what I had done to deserve his attitude but I was sorry. All I got was a shrug and a glare down his nose. Clearly Tom, reception is not where you belong. You should only be allowed to serve well dressed customers. Overall I would not recommend this property for a long stay. A couple of nights maybe for a traveller alone but we were two friends and after a couple of days we felt like we were sharing a closet. I would also suggest perhaps some printed recommendations with directions for meals. Everything was 5 minutes away when we asked but by the third day that became a joke. Everything is NOT 5 minutes away and especially not if you are older and have a disability. #I know you couldn't see it but that shouldn't matter) I wish the best to the hotel but for me it needs to improve quite a lot before I will come back or recommend it. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel in Berlin As usual I've choosen an Holiday Inn hotel to sleep in Berlin and I didn't fail: good rooms, friendly staff and an incredible variety of food for breakfast. The position is just around the corner of Kadewe, Europa Center and Kudam. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading