Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiny, tiny room Never have we stayed anywhere in such a tiny room. There is no room to even move around. The hotel is very attractively decorated and very modern. My only issue is the size of the rooms, the inability to place your belongings anywhere but on the floor. Our friends who paid the same price each night as us had a beautiful room with a sitting area. It would seem those of us in the very tiny rooms should have paid less. I would not wish to stay there again under these circumstances. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood and price was right We wanted something within walking distance to Zanie's, the comedy club in Old Town. This was perfect. Also, easy to use public transportation to and from the train station and Michigan Ave area. We enjoyed walking around the hotel's neighborhood and checking out the old homes and gardens. We were able to check in early and out later which was a big help with our train schedule. The room was small but we knew this before reserving. Nice decor. The Aveda products are a nice touch. Would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. We will stay there again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but no taxi while i certainly enjoyed my stay at your hotel, not having taxi service available in front of the hotel due to construction will keep me from staying with you again. it was quite an inconvenience in the morning, especially when it was raining. October 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ignored On a recent trip to Chicago, my wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. I informed the Hotel when I booked the room 2 months in advance that this was a very special trip for us. Upon arrival, there was no indication that the front desk knew we were celebrating our anniversary-- The Hotel was run down, the elevators were dirty, and the room that we were placed in was disgusting. We had one window with a view of the fire escape that had trash strewn about the metal stairs. After our first night we left the hotel room and returned after 3:00 in the afternoon to find that our room had not been cleaned. Later at 3:45, housekeeping knocked and asked if we would like service. This was yet another hospitality misstep that defined our entire experience at the Hotel Indigo. As a hospitality professional, I was embarrassed for the staff and management-- October 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed We have stayed at this location for many years and after our last stay in September, we will never go back. It was dirty and unkept. We wanted to check out the moment we entered the room. Also we were placed on a smoking floor. This was a nightmare. We were awake all night coughing. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for a wedding party We booked a large block of rooms for my son's wedding. The hotel staff bent over backwards to keep the reservations straight and to accommodate last minute changes. Many of my guests were experienced travelers and all commented on what a wonderful experience their hotel stay was. The neighborhood gave a true flavor of Chicago with its proximity to restaurants, etc. Our hotel stay was one of the best parts of the wedding weekend- and it was a fabulous weekend! October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gym and friendly staff. Great gym made my vacation much, much richer. Maid service was excellent. Room key slightly problematic. October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island in the Gold Coast Great Hotel! Large rooms for a boutique hotel. Staff was GREAT! Check in was a breeze and breakfast was delightful. Comfortable and clean room. Not like any other hotel in the area. Just around the corner from the "L" Clark/Division stop. September 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just all around bad experience I only stay at IHG Hotels and have never had a truly "bad" experience. But it was just thing after another. Water was shut off and I was not told. Had to ask for things that I should not have asked for. Elevator was being painted and out of service while the other one was locked open in the basement. Rooms were TINY. I just don't get it, especially in this area of Chicago. Sorry IHG but I would remove this hotel from your list. One good thing was that I did leave something in the room and they were very good about retrieving it for me - so this elevates my overall experience to "Fair." I usually give 4 or 5 stars but regretfully not this time. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Easy to get to by local transit system from Midway. Close to Wrigley Field, Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. Plan to stay here again in the Spring. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel and wonderful staff This hotel is our new favorite. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The blueberry mural on our wall was such a refreshing sight! The staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. The neighborhood feels very safe and is so charming; we loved walking around and even got to catch the Saturday morning farmer's market just down the block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We cannot wait to go back and let our children experience this place with us. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the City The room was just beautiful. The Indigo was our oasis after running the Chicago Half Marathon. Every space from the lobby to the hallways was delightfully designed and the beds are exquisite. The location couldn't be more perfect near the north end of Rush street. I look forward to staying next year for the marathon or whenever travel takes me to downtown Chicago. September 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay I'm sorry to report a very unhappy experience at Indigo Chicago. At first glance it seemed like a chic place, and while the room was ok the service was awful. I had to call three times before someone came to look at toilet handle that was almost falling off. Worse, on arrival at about 10 pm, I left laundry in designated bag with a ticket outside door (the laundry ticket says "Pick Up" not drop at desk) and in morning it was gone, I assumed to cleaners. But the clothes never came back. When I inquired the people at the desk seemed very reluctant to investigate. On second query, I was told, 'you shouldn't have left it outside the door, someone probably stole it.' When I said I thought it unlikely that a bag of dirty clothes would be stolen, someone else at the desk said, "Well the cleaners probably thought it was trash and threw it out." At no point did anyone apologize, suggest it was anything but my fault, or offer to offset the cost and inconvenience of losing my best shirt and pants in the middle of a business trip. These things happen, but the rudeness and inhospitality startled me and made for an unpleasant experience. September 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Cookies! Had a blast. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and house-keeping did a great job. The service was really friendly, and they often had candy and cookies at the front desk. It's not the most thrilling neighborhood in Chicago, but it's safe and has plenty of stuff to do. Also well-connected for transit . Overall, it was a good hotel and excellent value. September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenience We appreciated getting three rooms on the same floor with short notice. The hotel was a short walk to our son's new apartment and school. A unique style and great remodeling for an older structure. The three ladies in my group really liked the interior decorating! August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful Staff at a Good hotel Check-in was specified at 3:00 p.m. My husband and I arrived at 4:30 p.m. and was told by staff that no rooms were available for us to check-in to. They said that the hotel was sold out that night and that a number of pilots had stayed past check-out. Bottom line: That, as the customer, is not my problem. My husband and I had dinner reservations at 5:15 and were told that a room would not be available for 45 minutes because housekeeping would have to be called to clean a room. This was completely and totally unacceptable as check-in is specified as 3:00 p.m. I could hear the representative speak angrily with housekeeping about the issue. Clearly, communication is an issue at this hotel. When we asked to speak to a manager, the representative went in the back for 5 minutes and then came out to tell us what the manager said. The manager would not even come speak to us himself. It was only after asking three times did the manager come out. He did not introduce himself or say a word to us; he just pressed a few keys, glared at us, and then said "Here you go" and walked away. The representative then let us know that they had bumped someone out of a room in order to accommodate us. While the issue was then resolved for us; I felt so bad for the poor people who just hadn't checked in yet! Overall, communication was poor and staff was unhelpful and rude. I was so disappointed by this experience because my husband and I love Hotel Indigo. August 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Great Hotel!! We go to Chicago twice a year and stay at Hotel Indigo!! Beautiful hotel, great staff and a comfortable room! August 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience When I first checked in, at 5 pm on a Saturday, I was made to wait 45 minutes until the room was ready. They said it was because of too many late checkouts. However, other people were checking in while I was waiting. By 5 pm I would have expected rooms to be ready. The room looked out on an air shaft. My last day, the bellman said I should have asked for abetter view. Why didn't the bellman the first day suggest that? The next day, Sunday, I had to be at work at 7:30 am. Breakfast supposedly started at 7 am but when I arrived downstairs at that time, they were not ready. I had paid upfront for breakfast and didn't get any. That night, when I returned, there was only one set of towels in the room and no toiletries left. Perhaps the weekend staff needs to be trained better all around. The other big problem I had was that there were no full length mirrors in the room. I don't understand why a hotel wouldn't have those. It makes no sense to me. Perhaps that should be listed so guests like myself can choose a different hotel. The rest of the week the maid service was excellent, and the staff was helpful. But all in all, not a pleasant experience. August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good living experience Nice clean room, good location, and perfect service. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming hotel, nice staff and great location We booked our room at Hotel Indigo because of location and price. Pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and clean the rooms were and very accommodating staff. We did not eat there so can't comment on the breakfast. August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great service The room was incredibly quiet, so much so you do not even hear your neighbour go into or come out of their room. And the morning server at the Golden Bean (August 2nd), created a new breakfast sandwich, since she had to improvise with a cinnamon-raisin bagel since there were no croissants available for the croissant breakfast sandwich. It was very tasty and delicious!! And it should be added to the menu, or add it as an option to that sandwich and name it in her honour (I think it was Shivon (sorry if I spelt her name incorrectly)) as the "Shivon Breakfast Sandwich" or the "Shivon twist". Overall compliments to her and her cooking creativity. August 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - scattered service This is a very comfortable hotel in a lovely walking neighborhood (great architecture - use google maps to include Wikipedia links - lots to read about)! We have stayed here twice this summer and enjoyed being out of the fray of the Loop. Our complaint is the the front desk, mini-restaurant and small bar staff are completely scattered. My impression is that procedures are not clearly defined, or that they have had so much turn over that everyone is new. As a result, it is hard to figure out how to get breakfast (in our case we had prepaid, or we would have gone elsewhere!). The food offered is tasty and fresh...it is just the service that is lacking. Oh, and one of the two elevators does not work well, so that can be slow, too. Otherwise a great spot! August 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed here many years, we always love coming to Chicago. When you stay at this hotel, you park your car & walk to everything. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest service very helpful your guest service was great. Had problems with the keys to the room and the front desk helped us to make sure we got in the room and answered our questions with smiles and made sure we did not need anything August 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very accomodating. Parking problems. Hotel was brightly decorated! i felt like I was in Key West. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean, well furnished, ver comfortable. I did not take advantage of the dining facilities or bar. The parking garage is privately owned and parking is discounted if you are staying at the hotel. The hotel has no control over the parking facility or the staff that works there. Parking is calet ONLY. On the morning I was checking out and heading to the airport, I had to wait 25 minutes for the attendant who was no where to be found. By the time he arrived there were eight of us waiting for our cars and the attendant was extremely rude. August 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spendy but cute Beautiful hotel, fun design, very expensive for what you get (but hey, we're middle class folks who like places that include breakfast and a mini fridge for the baby's milk). The staff were very kind and helpful. July 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elevators This was my third stay, over a period of a few years, at this Hotel Indigo and each time one of the two elevators has been 'out of service'. July 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing experience This is the third time we've stayed here and we enjoy it every time. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is well informed about the neighborhood and can make good recommendations, the bar and eating area are nice. Any concerns are addressed immediately. Love the neighborhood feel. July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm and friendly We had stayed at the Indigo on our last trip to Chicago so a return visit was a no brainer. The hotel was surprisingly quiet, with no noise from other rooms. The breakfast is nice, and the free wi-fi is appreciated. While having breakfast we happen to meet, Marshall Carter, who is the food and beverage manager. he was engaging and very interesting o speak with. If you are looking for a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. This is the one for you July 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Return! The staff at this hotel was amazing! They were friendly and extremely helpful. Because of the staff, I would definitely return. The rooms were fun and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is a little small, and no tub. July 18, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>