Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Lobby I have always loved the Indigo Chicago. It is convenient, well presented and friendly. However, The lobby had burning scented candles that were absolutely nauseating. It made a very unpleasant experience when sitting in the open bar or restaurant. Scented candles should not be used around food or beverages. Also the temperature of the Lobby was sweltering. No reason the have the heat going when it is 70 degrees outside. A nice stay in spite of these few mishaps. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Great location, easy to get to from train. Bathroom a bit small. Staff was great. Allowed early check in and held bags at the front desk for later departure. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in the Gold Coast Good value, not high-end but some nice touches like the Keurig in the room. Appreciated the friendly and helpful service, the fun decor, and the proximity to the train. Seems they cut a few corners in updating the rooms, but overall we were pleased. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something unique Our stay at the Hotel Indigo on the Goldcoast in Chicago was considerably above par. The interior and exterior of the hotel were clean and welcoming. It is not the most grand hotel in the city but the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were bright and beautifully decorated in a coastal or island theme. Love the laminate wood floors, much cleaner than carpet. The queen rooms were small but cozy and adequate. The king size much roomier and open. The neighborhood was beautiful and close to site seeing, shopping, and great dining. Hope to return again. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but uncertain about cleanliness Loved the neighborhood, the hotel is quiet, fresh and bright. The staff was friendly and Ed, the doorman, was especially helpful. THe lobby bar is quiet at night, very comfortable if traveling alone. It is a little hard to catch a cab since this is more of neighborhood--make sure to ask for help and allow an extra five minutes. I do question the cleanliness of the coffee cups--they were simply 'wiped out' and NOT changed every day. Otherwise, the bed, towels, shower, etc...seemed to be in good (not great) shape. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparklling Clean and Wonderful Aroma My friend and I throughly enjoyed our overnight stay at the Indigo Hotel in Chicago. First, the location was perfect. I was able to walk to a great restaurant (one of several choices), then in the early morning to the lake for a peaceful view of sunrise, with no concern for safety of the neighborhood. I walked to my conference near Lincoln Park. After a busy day it was great o feel pampered in the spacious bed with crisp sheets and plenty of pillows in a vivid room with great view of neighborhood luxe brownstones. Thanks, Indigo. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tiny, tiny room Never have we stayed anywhere in such a tiny room. There is no room to even move around. The hotel is very attractively decorated and very modern. My only issue is the size of the rooms, the inability to place your belongings anywhere but on the floor. Our friends who paid the same price each night as us had a beautiful room with a sitting area. It would seem those of us in the very tiny rooms should have paid less. I would not wish to stay there again under these circumstances. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood and price was right We wanted something within walking distance to Zanie's, the comedy club in Old Town. This was perfect. Also, easy to use public transportation to and from the train station and Michigan Ave area. We enjoyed walking around the hotel's neighborhood and checking out the old homes and gardens. We were able to check in early and out later which was a big help with our train schedule. The room was small but we knew this before reserving. Nice decor. The Aveda products are a nice touch. Would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. We will stay there again. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms but no taxi while i certainly enjoyed my stay at your hotel, not having taxi service available in front of the hotel due to construction will keep me from staying with you again. it was quite an inconvenience in the morning, especially when it was raining. October 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ignored On a recent trip to Chicago, my wife and I stayed at Hotel Indigo to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. I informed the Hotel when I booked the room 2 months in advance that this was a very special trip for us. Upon arrival, there was no indication that the front desk knew we were celebrating our anniversary-- The Hotel was run down, the elevators were dirty, and the room that we were placed in was disgusting. We had one window with a view of the fire escape that had trash strewn about the metal stairs. After our first night we left the hotel room and returned after 3:00 in the afternoon to find that our room had not been cleaned. Later at 3:45, housekeeping knocked and asked if we would like service. This was yet another hospitality misstep that defined our entire experience at the Hotel Indigo. As a hospitality professional, I was embarrassed for the staff and management-- October 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed We have stayed at this location for many years and after our last stay in September, we will never go back. It was dirty and unkept. We wanted to check out the moment we entered the room. Also we were placed on a smoking floor. This was a nightmare. We were awake all night coughing. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for a wedding party We booked a large block of rooms for my son's wedding. The hotel staff bent over backwards to keep the reservations straight and to accommodate last minute changes. Many of my guests were experienced travelers and all commented on what a wonderful experience their hotel stay was. The neighborhood gave a true flavor of Chicago with its proximity to restaurants, etc. Our hotel stay was one of the best parts of the wedding weekend- and it was a fabulous weekend! October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gym and friendly staff. Great gym made my vacation much, much richer. Maid service was excellent. Room key slightly problematic. October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sanibel Island in the Gold Coast Great Hotel! Large rooms for a boutique hotel. Staff was GREAT! Check in was a breeze and breakfast was delightful. Comfortable and clean room. Not like any other hotel in the area. Just around the corner from the "L" Clark/Division stop. September 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just all around bad experience I only stay at IHG Hotels and have never had a truly "bad" experience. But it was just thing after another. Water was shut off and I was not told. Had to ask for things that I should not have asked for. Elevator was being painted and out of service while the other one was locked open in the basement. Rooms were TINY. I just don't get it, especially in this area of Chicago. Sorry IHG but I would remove this hotel from your list. One good thing was that I did leave something in the room and they were very good about retrieving it for me - so this elevates my overall experience to "Fair." I usually give 4 or 5 stars but regretfully not this time. September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Easy to get to by local transit system from Midway. Close to Wrigley Field, Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. Plan to stay here again in the Spring. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional hotel and wonderful staff This hotel is our new favorite. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The blueberry mural on our wall was such a refreshing sight! The staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. The neighborhood feels very safe and is so charming; we loved walking around and even got to catch the Saturday morning farmer's market just down the block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We cannot wait to go back and let our children experience this place with us. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the City The room was just beautiful. The Indigo was our oasis after running the Chicago Half Marathon. Every space from the lobby to the hallways was delightfully designed and the beds are exquisite. The location couldn't be more perfect near the north end of Rush street. I look forward to staying next year for the marathon or whenever travel takes me to downtown Chicago. September 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay I'm sorry to report a very unhappy experience at Indigo Chicago. At first glance it seemed like a chic place, and while the room was ok the service was awful. I had to call three times before someone came to look at toilet handle that was almost falling off. Worse, on arrival at about 10 pm, I left laundry in designated bag with a ticket outside door (the laundry ticket says "Pick Up" not drop at desk) and in morning it was gone, I assumed to cleaners. But the clothes never came back. When I inquired the people at the desk seemed very reluctant to investigate. On second query, I was told, 'you shouldn't have left it outside the door, someone probably stole it.' When I said I thought it unlikely that a bag of dirty clothes would be stolen, someone else at the desk said, "Well the cleaners probably thought it was trash and threw it out." At no point did anyone apologize, suggest it was anything but my fault, or offer to offset the cost and inconvenience of losing my best shirt and pants in the middle of a business trip. These things happen, but the rudeness and inhospitality startled me and made for an unpleasant experience. September 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Cookies! Had a blast. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and house-keeping did a great job. The service was really friendly, and they often had candy and cookies at the front desk. It's not the most thrilling neighborhood in Chicago, but it's safe and has plenty of stuff to do. Also well-connected for transit . Overall, it was a good hotel and excellent value. September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenience We appreciated getting three rooms on the same floor with short notice. The hotel was a short walk to our son's new apartment and school. A unique style and great remodeling for an older structure. The three ladies in my group really liked the interior decorating! August 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful Staff at a Good hotel Check-in was specified at 3:00 p.m. My husband and I arrived at 4:30 p.m. and was told by staff that no rooms were available for us to check-in to. They said that the hotel was sold out that night and that a number of pilots had stayed past check-out. Bottom line: That, as the customer, is not my problem. My husband and I had dinner reservations at 5:15 and were told that a room would not be available for 45 minutes because housekeeping would have to be called to clean a room. This was completely and totally unacceptable as check-in is specified as 3:00 p.m. I could hear the representative speak angrily with housekeeping about the issue. Clearly, communication is an issue at this hotel. When we asked to speak to a manager, the representative went in the back for 5 minutes and then came out to tell us what the manager said. The manager would not even come speak to us himself. It was only after asking three times did the manager come out. He did not introduce himself or say a word to us; he just pressed a few keys, glared at us, and then said "Here you go" and walked away. The representative then let us know that they had bumped someone out of a room in order to accommodate us. While the issue was then resolved for us; I felt so bad for the poor people who just hadn't checked in yet! Overall, communication was poor and staff was unhelpful and rude. I was so disappointed by this experience because my husband and I love Hotel Indigo. August 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Great Hotel!! We go to Chicago twice a year and stay at Hotel Indigo!! Beautiful hotel, great staff and a comfortable room! August 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience When I first checked in, at 5 pm on a Saturday, I was made to wait 45 minutes until the room was ready. They said it was because of too many late checkouts. However, other people were checking in while I was waiting. By 5 pm I would have expected rooms to be ready. The room looked out on an air shaft. My last day, the bellman said I should have asked for abetter view. Why didn't the bellman the first day suggest that? The next day, Sunday, I had to be at work at 7:30 am. Breakfast supposedly started at 7 am but when I arrived downstairs at that time, they were not ready. I had paid upfront for breakfast and didn't get any. That night, when I returned, there was only one set of towels in the room and no toiletries left. Perhaps the weekend staff needs to be trained better all around. The other big problem I had was that there were no full length mirrors in the room. I don't understand why a hotel wouldn't have those. It makes no sense to me. Perhaps that should be listed so guests like myself can choose a different hotel. The rest of the week the maid service was excellent, and the staff was helpful. But all in all, not a pleasant experience. August 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good living experience Nice clean room, good location, and perfect service. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming hotel, nice staff and great location We booked our room at Hotel Indigo because of location and price. Pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and clean the rooms were and very accommodating staff. We did not eat there so can't comment on the breakfast. August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great service The room was incredibly quiet, so much so you do not even hear your neighbour go into or come out of their room. And the morning server at the Golden Bean (August 2nd), created a new breakfast sandwich, since she had to improvise with a cinnamon-raisin bagel since there were no croissants available for the croissant breakfast sandwich. It was very tasty and delicious!! And it should be added to the menu, or add it as an option to that sandwich and name it in her honour (I think it was Shivon (sorry if I spelt her name incorrectly)) as the "Shivon Breakfast Sandwich" or the "Shivon twist". Overall compliments to her and her cooking creativity. August 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - scattered service This is a very comfortable hotel in a lovely walking neighborhood (great architecture - use google maps to include Wikipedia links - lots to read about)! We have stayed here twice this summer and enjoyed being out of the fray of the Loop. Our complaint is the the front desk, mini-restaurant and small bar staff are completely scattered. My impression is that procedures are not clearly defined, or that they have had so much turn over that everyone is new. As a result, it is hard to figure out how to get breakfast (in our case we had prepaid, or we would have gone elsewhere!). The food offered is tasty and fresh...it is just the service that is lacking. Oh, and one of the two elevators does not work well, so that can be slow, too. Otherwise a great spot! August 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed here many years, we always love coming to Chicago. When you stay at this hotel, you park your car & walk to everything. August 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest service very helpful your guest service was great. Had problems with the keys to the room and the front desk helped us to make sure we got in the room and answered our questions with smiles and made sure we did not need anything August 4, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>