Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 942 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

942reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great location and wonderful service

By

August 18, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo was nicely located- close to the Red Line train and easy walking distance to excellent food and drink in Old Town. The neighborhood was clean and felt very safe. Even the beach was just a short hike away! The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. I'd certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 17, 2016

I'm sad to say that I was disappointed with my experience at Hotel Indigo in Chicago. The staff at the front desk was not very kind and hardly spoke at all. The room we stayed in was extremely small, probably the smallest room we've ever had at in any hotel, and when the A/C kicked on it was very loud. The location of the hotel was about the only thing that kept us there. When we checked out on Monday, I wanted to complain and ask for a manager, but the girl working had no interest in anything at all...and again, hardly spoke at all. She placed my receipt on the counter and said nothing at all. So I asked for a pen, assuming i needed to sign, and she just shook her head and said 'no you good'. We usually stay at other hotels but I wanted to try something new and this hotel looked right up our alley with it's location and style. I decided to join as a rewards menu because the other hotels included in the IHG family are hotels we could stay at anywhere. I regret spending the amount of money we did to stay at this hotel though. I've even contemplated requesting a partial refund because I just don't think we got the service and experience that I would expect from a hotel of this price.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
Hello SLiz89, On behalf of the entire Hotel Indigo staff specially myself, I apologize for the huge disconnect and lack of service you received during and after your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all that our neighborhood had to offer. The front desk not helping is very uncommon for this property I will certainly be looking into this matter further. I know the rooms are a little cozy compared to other properties however, that is how most boutique properties are. Thank you Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo = GREAT LOCATION

By

August 12, 2016

We stayed here because it was on the list of recommended hotels on the DePaul website. It was close to public transportation and easy access to the DePaul campus.
Our room was nice and my only reason for not giving everything exceptional ratings was the air conditioning.
It was a portable unit and it was pretty loud.
The location of this hotel is great. You're within walking distance of Michigan Ave and Lake Shore Drive. Plenty of restaurants and nightlife available just down the block, but in a very quiet neighborhood.
The interior decorating of this hotel is colorful.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Time for a Remodel

By

August 11, 2016

I was not offered any upgrade as a Spire Elite member at check in, so I asked and was told no. I was excited to stay at this Indigo based on it's location, but it has seen better days. Definitely showing its age. Small things not working around the hotel. The gym equipment was dismal.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay. Excellent Location.

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Enthusiastic service; handy parking (right next door); all the amenities; a cheerful, comfortable room in an unbeatable location. And a good night's sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Estadia en Indigo Chicago

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

La ubicacion del Hotel es excelente, cerca del Centro de la ciudad, acceso a restaurantes, lugares de visita y la playa del lago. Acompanado a esto es el excelente servicio y actitud del personal, como el facil proceso de reservacion y check-out.
Una agradable y confortable experiencia en total, definitivamente lo recomendaria si se necesita estar en la zona por placer o por negocios.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

August 08, 2016

Great staff that need better facilities
Great location
outdated bath facilities

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleeping and safe area.

By

August 06, 2016

club

My first experience with the Hotel Indigo we were very impressed with the quaintness of the hotel. It was in great walking distance to the lake and downtown.
Would recommend to others and will be a repeat visitor.

Read More
Read Less

Charming!

By

August 05, 2016

I loved staying at Hotel Indigo in Chicago's Gold Coast. I wanted to stay in the neighborhood of North Avenue Beach and Second City, and both were just a quick walk (or Divvy bike ride).
It was so charming! Located on a lovely street, you walk in and are delighted by the colors - the decor is fun and modern and lively - with bright colored walls, great art - including wall murals - and fun unusual furniture.
The room was great (we had the 2-queen bed room, with an east view) - comfortable, pretty and great for sleeping.
Overall, I loved the experience, and would highly recommend this Hotel Indigo -and look for this hotel in other cites.

Read More
Read Less

Decent but expensive for the quality

By

August 02, 2016

club

The room had several issues, including a defective card reader on the door and flimsy curtains on the windows, that soured my opinion of the stay. The shower could have been a bit more updated as well.

The staff were very accommodating and kind, however, and the hotel has a great design. It's also in an ideal location.

Check-in is also rather late (4pm), though we did end up checking in at 2.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 12, 2016
Dear Mack319, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know that our service exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfy and Clean

By

August 01, 2016

I only stayed for two days and I was impressed with the cleanliness and the comfort of the bed. The staff was very nice and made me feel very welcome. The soaps smelled amazing and the towels were very soft. The room was clean and I love the vibrant colors. I look forward to staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 29, 2016

We enjoyed the design and decoration, but we especially appreciated the location. Staff were generally good, but one receptionist was very much a shrew, and thus being received by her on a rainy night was not the best.

Read More
Read Less