Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it! Check-in took over four hours. They kept telling us the room would be ready soon and it wasn't. Found out later from someone else that they had two people on vacation and had someone from maintenance in charge of housekeeping that had never done the job before. Only two desk people available so there was always a line for any transaction or question. The floor laminate was peeling in our room. The shower looked questionable. Water was squirting out of the faucet, which created a mess and we had to tighten it ourselves. The elevator was so antiquated that it took forever every time you needed to use it. The set up with the garage next door was extremely confusing. A guest could not tell who to pay, how much to pay and that it was NOT part of the hotel. Very expensive for just overnight. Mistakes made at the front desk several times. Overpriced and just was not worth the hassles at all!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed and pillows were nice, room was nicely decorated. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I had left my jacket in the hotel room. Luckily, I didn't get too far and upon returning to the hotel, they were able to find my jacket and bring it down to the front desk! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I want to thank the entire staff for making my team feel comfortable and going out of their way to make sure all needs were met. I have always enjoyed staying at Indigo properties and look forward to the next visit. As stated I thought the staff was fantastic. Two areas that needed some attention and may be beyond control or not feasible. The bathrooms are way too small for anyone over 6 foot tall. The restaurant wasn't equipped for a crowd at dinner. This is understandable in a town like Chicago known for it's restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great use of colors and nice amenities. Bright environment and use of color in the design. Bathroom was clean and soaps had a very nice fragrance. Nice coffee set up. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Neighborhood Location Near North Side A nice property located in a great neighborhood. There are plenty of places within a 3-4 block radius to dine or get a drink. The staff was great. Reason for rating poor sleep was due to a very noisy air conditioner. I suspect it is unlikely you will have the same experience. Rooms are somewhat small but have a decent work area and a nice comfortable chair. It was easy to grab cabs from this location. It is about a $5 - $7 cab ride to get to the river and heart of downtown. Price/performance is decent. I would stay here again. I enjoyed not staying in the heart of downtown. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in the middle of metropolis It is hard to believe as you walk down this section of Dearborn Street that you are in the middle of Chicago. You feel the cool breezes through the shady street, walk along a tranquil street with beautiful apartments/condos. You are within a few blocks from the bustling Old Town of Chicago. It was sad to leave, but look forward to our next trip to Hotel Indigo in Chicago. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Chicago Pleasant stay. Very close to shopping, restaurants and clubs. Easy and inexpensive cab ride to the city center, or just walk in about 25 min. Red line subway 1 block away. Ritzy neighborhood with no obvious nearby criminal elements makes evening walks safe for any guest. Staff were gracious and parking garage next door was accessible all hours. Thanks for a nice visit. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No.complaints. Arrived about 6 hours before the 4:00 check in on saturday due to going to a Cubs game. Without asking said they had a room available and I could check into my room immediately. Great location with easy walk to restaurants and bars and to the lake. Would definetly stay there again and will recommend to friends who may be going to Chicago in the future. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing atmosphere and great staff! The whole experience was amazing. I had an early arrival in chicago and the staff was so lovely. I was able to check in early. The atmosphere of this hotel was so laid back and wonderful. I will definitely be staying there again! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Convenient location, competitive rates that were as good as any I could find in this area, very friendly and helpful personnel and a refreshing look. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was very quiet, which is what I always look for in a hotel stay. The one disappointment was that even though they had a nice selection of coffees and cups and condiments in my room, there was no coffee maker! Unfortunately, I didn't realize this until the morning when I was about fifteen minutes from checking out and wanted a cup before I hit the road. I have full confidence that had I noticed this earlier and contacted the staff, they would have brought a coffee maker immediately. Overall, I was very pleased. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel The hotel was very nice in terms of customer service, the room was a little bit comfortable but it requires more cleaning, internet speed was excellent and finally the breakfast was average. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and comfortable beds Nice hotel, Great location, Limited bar and restaurant June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel is fine we paid a high price to stay here and it was not luxurious at all. I'll say cute. The place was cute, but when you pay hundreds of dollars for one night's stay, you want more than cute. Cute and small rooms. As the title says, it was fine. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is a great hotel. Close to public transportation and restaurants. Within walking distance to Mag Mile. Quiet area. Wonderful staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced. A trip through the Indigo lobby made it painfully obvious that the hotel is understaffed, as the long line of patrons voicing their complaints about rooms never serviced, inadequate provisions of towels and toiletries, reservation mix-ups etc. reinforced some of our own and other family members' experiences during our stay there. We were repeatedly told the by front desk staff that the hotel was "completely booked" over the Memorial Day Holiday weekend, so perhaps that was part of the problem. However the room rate was exhorbitant considering the very small room and bathroom, along with frustrating delays in getting the room serviced, which required us to make special, late-afternnon inquiries at the front desk to have this finally accomplished. In addition, there was uncovered, exposed wiring hanging from several locations in our the hallway ceiling during the entire time of our stay, raising our concerns regarding safety in the event of an emergency. Previous on-line comments regarding an unpleasant odor in the lobby also have not been rectified, although the scented candles and solid air-fresheners strategically placed throughout the reception area indicate some attempt to address this issue. Unfortunately, these efforts, however well intentioned, were not successful. Regretfully, we will not be recommending the Hotel Indigo to friends and family planning to visit Chicago. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love coming here! This is our third time coming here. And we will be coming next year too. Good price....when hunting for dealers. Great area in Chicago---close to everything....but not right on top of everything. Very cute and good staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrant theme Had a recent stay due to a visit to DePaul University. My wife loved the theme, colors and cleanliness of the rooms. Staff could not have been more helpful with their recommendations of places to eat, sights to see, etc. Incredible value for the Gold Coast in a beautiful part of the city. Enjoyed our stay so much we are booking future stays. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay I was very pleased with the accommodations in this hotel. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. This part of town is quieter and you don't hear so many sirens etc. The hotel is just around the corner from a red line station and there is a grocery store, Walgreens and many restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant is also very good. It is a short walk to the Magnificent Mile, The Hancock Building and Water Tower Place. Also it is close to Lincoln Park and the zoo but we didn't make it there. We had a show to go to north of town and the red line was shut down. The front desk staff and doorman went above and beyond to get a cab for us and we made it to the show on time. I will stay here again on my next visit. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Same Underlying Issues We got off to a good start - Alma bent over backwards to ensure this was the case, after a less-than-stellar experience as part of our last stay here. We were offered a glass of wine, while our room - on the top floor, with a much improved view - was prepped. Unfortunately, it seems many of the same issues persist: run down feel (e.g. cheap delaminating floors, loose bathroom fixtures); noisy surroundings (e.g. bathroom exhaust, service elevator use/strange rattling and tapping, throughout the night); and worst of all, floor/room cleanliness - where we found long dark hair, on the floors, under chairs and even on our bathroom towels. The bottom line? This hotel has unrealized potential, but a good location and attentive management can only make up for so much. Cheap finishes and a cleaning/maintenance staff, that do not seem to take sufficient pride in their work, have cemented this as an IC hotel not worthy of rushing back to, in the Chicago city center. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property is dated Needs a make over.it needs entire make over from linens to furnishings May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I like it , but The smell in your reception area is not at all nice, it smell slightly of sewage, when I said that to the guys on reception they didn't agree but some of the other guests agreed, I actually really like the hotel because it suits my purposes in the area in central Chicago but ... May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Business Stay The halls were very dirty and debris was in the halls on a regular bases-did not seem to be vacuumed on a daily basis. You do not truly have valet parking-in traveling 90% of the time this is the ONLY hotel where the guest has to drive their own car next door-the way it is done every where else I go is that someone meets you in front of the hotel and takes your car to the garage and then brings it back to the front of the hotel when it is needed. One of the elevators was not functioning upon check in. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location good value We thought this was prettying good value for the location and the level of comfort and service. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value A nice hotel in a great location. Our room (511) was spacious and clean. A few rough edges, but lots of friendly staff to tackle the problems. Key cards wouldn't work to open the door on the second day, but maintenance replaced the lock in less than 30 minutes. TV reception did conk out on the second day of a four night stay (we didn't report the problem). May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible and costly experience This stay was terrible. We reserved a "handicap accessible" room for a member of our party in a wheelchair. The confirmation said we had an accessible room, but we most definitely did not. Upon asking at the front desk, they said they are a "boutique" hotel and cannot truly accommodate wheelchairs. They were "doing construction" on the lone (?) accessible room. A few of the hotel employees were nice and helpful, but most were rude and awful. My "estimated total bill" upon confirmation of booking did not include the $45/day to park the car, so the bill was almost $200 more than expected. We needed a fridge for medical supplies, but couldn't get one until the night before we left. In the meantime, staff were horribly put out to go and get our items out of their fridge. The bell man didn't want us to take our luggage up to the room, but was too busy to take it up for us. He opted to leave all of our valuables in the middle of the lobby unattended. I ended up taking the cart up to the room myself, where he shortly followed expecting a tip... To top it all off, the front lobby smelled like sewage and flowers, and they were doing construction. We didn't mind the construction, but it smelled awful. The location was good. The housekeeping staff was really nice. Fred was very helpful, as were a couple of other staff members. But ultimately, this was a terrible experience that was immensely overpriced. We will definitely not stay there again. This was my first time in a Hotel Indigo, too! We were all very disappointed. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay The staff at this property was extremely rude. Not only were they rude to me, they were also rude to the IHG representative over the phone who was trying to accommodate my request for lodging. I would not recommend this property. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, great location! My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it! Our room was clean and decorated very well, we loved the colors! We asked for an extra blanket one night and it was brought to us very promptly. We has a fireplace in our room, and enjoyed the coziness of this in the evenings! Location was perfect, easy walk to Magnificent Mile and a good hike to Millenium Park. Will definately stay here again! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING I was a Little skeptical by the reviews I had seen with "issues" regarding the hotel in. some complained about the rooms being too small, construction that was going in the hotel, and a lot of back and forth with hotel employees. To my very pleasant surprise those "issues" were not a factor. The were 3 of us in a room and the size was of the room was PERFECT. It even had enough mirrors and outlets in the room for all three of to get ready at the same time for a night out on the town. The construction that was going on was very minor. The hotel was getting new tiling in the lobby and it was not in any way inconvenient. or noisy. Last but not lease there was absolutely NO issues with the employees, they were nothing but helpful and pleasant. P.S. the room we were in looked EXACTLY how they pictures look on the website April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bright comfortable rooms We enjoyed the Hotel Indigo very much. Location and comfort and service all great. April 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>