Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, not as promised in phone conversation, young, inexperienced and ineffective staff at front desk I reserved a room online for 2 people in one room and could not tell from the website whether I was getting 2 beds or one in the room. I preferred two beds or at least one bed and room for a roll away, since this was a weekend getaway with a friend. I called the hotel and was told there were not any rooms available with 2 beds, but that I could be upgraded (no charge) to a room with a king size bed that also had enough room for a roll away bed. When I arrived , my room was a very small room with one bed, a small desk with a desk chair and no other chair or room for a roll away bed. I went to the front desk to explain that I had called (unfortunately I did not get the name of the person I talked to--I will remember to do this in the future) and was told I would be getting a king room with a roll away bed. The person at the front desk looked up my reservation and simply replied: "uh, there is no notation about this on your reservation." That was it...no " I am sorry we cannot do this, or yes,we can change your room, etc." So, my friend and I were stuck in a tiny room and forced to sleep in the same bed. Front desk personnel do not communicate effectively or professionally with general public. They just stare at you with no greeting or ending statements at the beginning or end of conversations and appear to be very young and inexperienced. Will not stay here ever again--certainly not worth the money. I will say there was one very polite gentlemen who appeared to be on the cleaning staff who actually asked us how our day was going and to have a nice day. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Pillows? Very poor staff response. Front desk and house keeping. Very limited availability of roll a way beds. Cannot bank on getting one. The staff was not at all helpful, never received towels we asked for and you will need to remove any dishes from your room yourself. Asked for a few pillows to sleep in the chair and was told they only had one left. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable bed My overall stay at the Indigo was good. It was difficult to control the humidity in the room; even with the air conditioner going continuously. Other than that, I have no other complaints. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a place I would recommend Upon first entry, the lobby smelled like sewage. The front desk staff were extremely rude. Our room was very "odd" in it's layout. Very chopped up and not comfortable. The one small window next to the bed looked into a fire escape stairwell - not quite the "Gold Coast" experience we thought we would get. We were driving a very expensive vehicle with low ground clearance, there was a huge pothole at the bottom of the exit from the parking garage, and, when we mentioned to the staff at the hotel it should be fixed, they told us that was the city's problem. The room was also not clean - there were spots of something on the laminate wood floor next to the bed. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Great, Partnering Parking Structure is Not My stay at the Hotel Indigo Gold Coast was very nice. The "Hemingway" suite that I stayed in was very clean and had an appealing layout. Hotel staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very friendly. I would be happy to stay here again but... The parking facility that the hotel has partnered with is totally unprofessional. When I pulled up, the parking staff said to follow him as he was about to valet the minivan in front of me. Note that I was not offered the option to valet my car. The facility is relatively small and the ramps are narrow. The staff member sped off at excessive speeds and was actually (at that point) glad he didn't valet my car, because I would not want someone treating my car so recklessly. Many of the cars were double parked, so if you did self park, there was a significant chance you would not be able to retrieve your car. Also, as someone who as mobility problems, having to lug my luggage down the ramp was a pain. There is an elevator, but it doesn't work. There was no sign stating "out of order," so my guess is, that there are no plans to fix it. While waking down with another client, we both lamented having to haul our luggage back up the next morning, all while praying we wouldn't get hit by another car being valeted. Upon overhearing our lamentations, a staff member just laughed. I would suspect that there are violations of the ADA here, which is not a laughing matter. As I mentioned above, I totally enjoyed the hotel itself, but the parking facility they have partnered with is totally unprofessional. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vibrant Rooms and friendly staff Very nice experience at this location. Bed was comfy, staff was very friendly, and room was well done. Will stay here again the next time I am in Chicago. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality Our room - 409 - had one window that was on an air shaft with a very large fan a story or two below. The fan noise existed throughout the day and night. During the day it was not too disturbing, but at night, it did impact somewhat. Otherwise, the room was attractive, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Living in a smaller city, we are not comfortable with the metropolitan prices for room and parking. This was our most costly stay of our travels experience - but I guess you are competitive for your location. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice deal, excellent location! I will definitely stay here again. We come to Chicago frequently and this is a very good hotel for the money. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend at boutique hotel Andrew greeted us upon our arrival . The hotel manager asked about our stay during breakfast. Hassan took great care of us during breakfast. The beds are sooooo comfortable. Everything in the room had a fresh appearance. We so enjoyed the architecture of the surrounding buildings. Be sure to try Yogurt land around the corner from the hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Cool Place Great location, hotel staff was very good and accomodating. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly hotel in Gold Coast Lovely hotel, nice size clean rooms, and friendly staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise, quiet hotel. I made this reservation through a general web service, and obtained a very reasonable rate. The quality of the hotel was very nice, and the neighborhood was excellent. Access to the "L" (CTA train), many restaurants, shopping areas and the beach were short walks away. The "Lollapalooza" festival occurred in town while I was there, yet the noise and hub-bub from the city never reached my room, only on the 6th floor. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! What a great place to stay! I loved the location, the staff, the room. I can't wait to stay there again on my next visit to Chicago August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over billed and bad AC I have now stayed at this hotel twice and both time had problems. First time was minor, they didn't process my stay to my points program - so I had to follow up and send in a form. This last time they over billed me three times the quoted rate. The room I was in had the AC directly in line to the head of the bed - so the option was cool air blowing on you head - or no AC. I called the desk right away about the billing and was told the manager would call me the next morning. When no one called I had to call back to discuss the problem. The manager Alma promised to take care of it right away - well that took three days to rectify on my credit card - and still no sign of my points on my program - i'm betting that will not happen unless I follow up. Its unfortunate as this is a very nice hotel in a great neighborhood and I have to travel to Chicago frequently on business. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay in Chicago! This property was above average in all aspects from check in to check out. While not in the heart of things; all other aspects made up for the fact that it is a little walk from downtown downtown.... August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood and convenient location. Enjoyed the neighborhood immensely. Good location--within walking distance to major shopping locations and restaurants. Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Only complaint was that when we checked in to the hotel, the staff person said we owed for one room which was incorrect because both rooms had been prepaid. Took a lot of explanation and convincing to settle the problem. The charge for the room was a pending charge on our visa bill for several days before it disappeared! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adorable, Charming Hotel Even though it was expensive, we booked this hotel for a girls weekend with our daughters because the rooms are so cute! Bright energetic colors. The room was clean but could use a little TLC (like washing the floor boards). Other than that, the room was spectacular, great view of the neighborhood - which is upscale and walking distance to downtown. Very nice Saturday morning farmers market just blocks away. Lots of restaurants nearby. Staff wasn't overly accommodating or friendly, but they were fine. We loved our stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on near north side Convenient to shopping, entertainment and public transportation. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location to Lake Michigan, Magnificent Mile, busses and train lines. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Hype This hotel should not be an IHG property and the price/rewards point you have to fork out is not worth it. The first problem is their parking could not hold my truck and I had to park a mile away. The room was noisy from what ever was running in the ceiling. When I went into the rest room the access panel in the ceiling fell and almost hit me in the head. I requested an extra blanket for my son and had to call again an hour later to request it again, Trying to get information from the desk about other places to park they just said I don't know and said nothing further. The AC in the room did not work properly it was set to 65 but never started to cool the room until the last night of the two night stay. This hotel's elevators and hallways are super small you can't pass another person in the hallway. I had another reservation for three more nights in August but canceled them and booked another IHG property. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and even better staff This hotel is AMAZING. Perfect location, GREAT staff (Alma at the front desk is wonderful and will do anything she can to make your visit more pleasurable - they are all A staff in my book). The rooms were very nice and if you have any problems, just ask the front desk and they will assist you. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable ! Alma, help us out so much , I had made a reservation mistake and she truly went out of her way to make sure we received the room and service that we needed, I recommend this hotel and their service , try it out! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was central to many places. I was able to walk to restaurants. The rooms were small but wel decorated and nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel...but......... We recently stayed at the Indigo and were pleasantly surprised with the property. However, the checkin process was frustrating and the right hand was definately not in sync with the left hand. I purchased the advertised. package on the website of king room with 2 free drinks, a free appetizer and 2000 extra hotel points. When I tried to check in there wasn't a room ready and was instructed to come back in 10 min. We sat at the bar and had a drink as I watched several people come in and check in. I assumed he would have let me know that my room was ready. I then stood in line and was check in. He didn't mention the package I had purchased. I asked him about it and he said yes, free breakfast and parking. I explained that wasnt the package I had purchased. He said he had never heard of the one I was talking about. Long story long, after much discussion and staff all looking at each other blankly he gave us 2 free drink coupons and i asked about the appetizer. He instructed us to let the bartender know it was on the house. That evening, the bartender had no idea what I was talking about and really wasn't interested in finding out. You guessed it our appetizer and drinks appeared on our bill. It didn't ruin the evening but I was disappointed and frustrated that I had no desire to wait in line to discuss it again the next morning. I still do not know if I rec'd the 2000 extra points. Probably will not stay there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very refreshing Not your typical hotel. From the moment you walked in the front doors you would never know you were in a hotel. It doesn't look or feel like a regular hotel. When we checked in, the staff was so friendly that they made you feel at home. The rooms were a nice size and I liked the nautical decorations. The hotel is walking distance from many restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Service just OK Stayed one night in this great downtown location, but wasn't overly impressed with front desk. They were always busy, and never acknowledged us when we were waiting to help. Ended up seeking assistance elsewhere on several occasions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for a better location I love where this hotel is located. Close walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping. The el is a short distance away so you can get anywhere in the city in a short amount of time. The hotel is nicely kept. The staff is friendly and very knows the area well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully charming Everything about this hotel was perfect. The staff was very friendly and checking-in was very easy. Parking is next door and very convenient. The room was absolutely amazing. The decor was perfect for the Gold Coast area and incredibly charming. It's the first hotel room we didn't want to leave. Absolutely amazing. Anything you would like to eat is a few blocks away, and the beach was a short walk. I have already recommend ed this hotel to anyone traveling to Chicago. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise..... I stayed one night in this hotel. The room was cute... I love the décor, but I had the unfortunate luck of getting a room right across the elevator on the 12th floor. I called the front desk at mid-night and asked what the noise was. I was informed that it was from the elevator motor. It is loud... and very hard to sleep through. When I checked out I mentioned this to the staff and was told that they have had many complaints about the noise from the elevator. I hope somehow they can fix this issue. IF I ever decide to come back I will request a room NOT next to the elevator! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great neighborhood, Staff, GM Alma While visiting for a conference, I chose NOT to stay onsite at one of the larger hotels. The random choice is my style, seeking new adventures July 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>