Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 931 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great Location

By

July 29, 2016

We enjoyed the design and decoration, but we especially appreciated the location. Staff were generally good, but one receptionist was very much a shrew, and thus being received by her on a rainy night was not the best.

Read More
Read Less

July 2016

By

July 26, 2016

The location is good and felt safe. Bar staff were excellent. The hotel is not around the most popular attractions so we used taxis quite a lot. Reasonable restaurants close by, but the best food is a drive away.

Read More
Read Less

What a beautiful hotel!

By

July 26, 2016

The first thing I noticed when I walked into the lobby was the bright colors and a beautiful smell. The staff were very friendly and accommodating; whatever we needed we got right away. The room was colorful as well and the view was fantastic. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

July 2016 Stay

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel using rewards points. Was very pleased with the large room given. The hotel is a bit dated, but decorations were pleasant and the room was very clean. Overall pleased with my stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Gem in the Gold Coast

By

July 21, 2016

club

This hotel is very unassuming as it is tucked away on Dearborn in the Gold Coast with neighboring boutiques and restaurants. My husband and I felt like we had taken a trip to a European destination with the colorful decor and cozy feel. It was clean and modern while still being fun and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

The man that greets you at your car was very nice, and helpful! The noise level in the room was not what you'd like for a vacation, though. I could hear everything going on in the hallway, and in other rooms. The breakfast was pricey. I asked the girl when I was checking out for a receipt, and she told me they should have already emailed me one. It was prepaid. I still wanted to see my final bill. She finally printed me one out. There were not enough convenient outlets for my husband and my phone to both be charging. It was overall an okay stay. There are lots of things to do and places to eat at in the neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the Gold Coast

By

July 19, 2016

club

Checked into the Hotel Indigo and I was very pleasantly surprised by their unusual and cheerful decor, bot in the guest room and in the lobby areas. The guest rooms are small, but the pictures had accurately prepared me for that. They have taken what could have been a small, dreary room and made it cheerful and happy. The room was as clean as any I have seen, and I travel a fair amount.

I would definitely stay again at this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel...until this stay

By

July 15, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel, many times. This stay was going fine until I had an issue with the billing and brought it up to the woman working at the desk. She was absolutely the rudest person I've ever dealt with at an IHG hotel. She rolled her eyes and made it clear she thought I was an idiot...when the whole time, she didn't understand the issue was on their side! I won't be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Hello jgermman112, I sincerely apologize you were disappointed in your most recent stay with us! We will not make excuses for the disappointment and the lack of service you expressed. As the Guest Services Manager, I will sincerely apologize for the rude front desk agent while you were attempting to resolve your concern with billing and will take full responsibility for the oversight on our end. Unfortunately, my team doesn’t always read accounting terms well and doesn’t provide the best resolution or the person to best resolve this concern. With the information provided to me from the Team, I understand you were concerned with the prepayment of the room. I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have since shared and addressed your concerns with our entire team. I have also set best practice in place for all future billing concerns so that our guest will not have the same experience you did. In an effort to regain your confidence in IHG, I would like to ask what I can do to best help you feel as ease, please feel free to let me know and we will take further action. Thank you, Alma Sabanovic Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Morning meal

By

July 14, 2016

The breakfast was exceptional. The server was polite and attentive, the coffee was hot and the food choice was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 12, 2016

club

The bed was so comfortable that I am thinking of getting a new mattress at home! Every employee that I encountered was friendly, courteous and helpful. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

consistent - for the most part...

By

July 10, 2016

We have stayed at this Hotel Indigo several times over the past three years. Overall our experience has been good. This stay - satisfactory. Will we be back? Maybe. Based on past experience, yes. Based on this stay alone - I'll look elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great all around experience

By

July 07, 2016

Loved the room! wasn't sure what to expect when i first got there as it was my first time staying at a hotel indigo. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived on how big the room was. they had a fitness center and dining area too. would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less