Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My sixth meeting Just had my sixth meeting conducted at Hotel Indigo. Meeting room, service and food have been outstanding and this year's food has improved over what was pretty good to begin with. The personnel team assembled here is outstanding. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge and microwave needed The rooms are comfortable but those items are needed to complete. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning loud noise, breakfast not worth the money. The air conditioning went on and off all night, making it hard to sleep. we should have mentioned it to the staff, but did not, so that part is our fault. we also had tried to pick a place with a breakfast menu. No where was it obvious that breakfast was only during the week, and we were really disappointed with the coffee and the yoghurt for the full price of a full breakfast. We had to fight for a bottle of juice, but they did give in on that. Overall not a pleasant experience, sadly, as we wanted a nice place nearby that allowed dogs. Staff was friendly, but seemed to be in training. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 213 Our 4th visit to Indigo--we love it. The staff are so courteous & helpful. The restaurant is great --Claudia is the best server there. She always makes our experience the best--very friendly-a great asset! The breakfast bar is also wonderful--the coffee great and service also. We will bew back there on Oct 31st and really looking forward to it! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by condition of room We love this hotel and other Indigo properties as well. Love not having to look at and walk on disgusting hotel carpet. However, this time around the small area rug could have used a shampooing and the a/c was so loud it kept waking us up every time it kicked on and off. Other than that the rest of the room was very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next trip to the area and our next visit to your property. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm a first time guest at the Indigo, and overall, very satisfied with the experience. I would heartily recommend to others. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paperthin walls and indifferent service Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip -- won't book here again. Proximity to the airport and I-87 is a plus -- no other redeeming qualities. Cheap interior (everything is linoleum and plastic), indifferent service, no perks for platinum members. Paperthin walls afford zero soundproofing -- the guy next door was watching TV at a very reasonable volume; I could hear every little phrase on his TV as in my attempts to fall asleep. My trip companion in another room was even worse off -- a couple next door to him was having a conversation till 3 in the morning before our redeye flight out. Needless to say, he got zero sleep that night. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Service Option Very clever hotel and lodging concept. The owner tends to float about the property to see to guest needs and details. Excellent dining option. Don't bother eating at the nearby chain restaurants; the hotel restaurant is an excellent option. We'll be back! Chris & Kay Oklahoma City August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All of the staff provided very friendly , polite service. The front desk, bartender and at the counter person at breakfast. All went out of their way to provide extra service. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully comfortable and beautifully clean I was so very happy to find the Indigo, although completely by accident. I was so impressed that I will continue to search for other Indigo properties for my future travels. It was lovely, so clean and thoughtfully appointed. Thank you! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler I stay at this Facility nearly every week and the service is always beyond expectation. No matter if its just for a night or a week for meetings the service and staff always make me feel welcome. The location is very convenient and having a terrific bar/restaurant attached is great. The food is top grade and I can't say enough about how friendly the wait staff is and how professionally they present themselves. Thank you! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all experience My recent stay was excellent and it continues to be my favorite place to stay in the capital region. It is truly a very calming experience. The staff is highly professional and respectful. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced, pathetic breakfast Lovely clean room but no fridge or microwave and no housekeeping service for the 2 night stay. Breakfast was a joke, one item from a list which could simply be a granola bar and nothing else. The service was poor, the woman really had no clue. She was all over the place and flustered with just a couple guests at the desk. Location is terrible, it's 30 minutes from downtown albany and the taxi was over 20 minutes late. Would not stay here again, the cleanliness of the room does not make up for all the other inadequacies. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very comfortable and low-key hotel. Great value for money. Restaurant excellent. Only complaint is not conducive for working in room if traveling on business. Desk Chairs are awful as they are either broken or do not adjust for height. These have been this way for years and really need to be replaced. Other than that, recommend stay at hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficient, nice price Have stayed here a couple of times now as a lower-cost alternative to hotels around Saratoga Springs, and it works well. The property is clean and literally seconds from the Northway (I-87), and the cost is comparable to (and sometimes lower than) other local hotels in the same class. Rooms are a touch more stylish than some of the competition, too--the hardwood floors are a nice alternative to typical sketchy hotel carpeting. Definitely recommended. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly noise free Since it is close to airport expected noise, but didn't have any. Overall room was clean and inviting. There were some areas that could use paint touch ups and the air conditioner was pretty noisy (maybe why we didn't hear planes) Was expecting breakfast since it was included in other Hotel Indigos had stayed at in the past. The room info lists coffee shop as a Starbuck's but it isn't. Overall though for the price of rooms, the style and size of rooms well worth a stay July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keurig coffee maker in room! I had the opportunity to spend four nights at Hotel Indigio, my first time at one of their properties. This is a no smoking property which is very close to the airport. It was not noisy at all. The hotel has an assortment of healthy snacks and sugary goodness in their snack machines. Nighttime desk staff was attentive and knew my name. The lobby was well appointed and a comfortable place to wait, watch, snack or read. Those on the 1st floor will have to go up to the 2nd fl to access the Ice machine. There is an expensive restaurant attached, and breakfast was not included, I didn't go to either. Fantastic dining opportunities await you a few exits north of the hotel. There is also a diner close by which has perfected eggs benedict. The clean rooms have high ceilings, laminate flooring, a desk and a couch. Keurig coffee maker, Whoo hooo! Name brand bath amenities. The shower is tiled and stand up, however there is a teak seat in the large shower stall if you would like to use it as a sauna. Their high speed wireless was actually highspeed. There was an LCD TV in the room, maybe 50 channels. Comfortable beds with soft linens. Maybe a netbook would fit in the safe, will not fit a laptop. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by what is the front desk thinking? I was initially placed in a handicap equipped room when other standard rooms were available. Why? Why not keep those rooms available for those who may need them? July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was clean and comfortable and a great value for the money, we were very pleased. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable room, terrible hot breakfast Loved the hotel ambiance. Fun restaurant with good food, the rooms are nice and trendy with comfortable beds and all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel of this type, and the staff at the desk gave great service. I give this place only a fair rating because the "hot breakfast" experience was a joke. I order the breakfast for my husband and I as a convenience so that we could travel out of town more quickly. The breakfast entailed interacting with a man who did not seem concerned with the customers that were not his friends. It seemed an effort for him to go in the kitchen and microwave us two breakfast sandwiches. When we asked what the drink is he said, "oh I guess I'll give you coffee." Later I asked for ice water and that was a serious chore. Given his lack of customer service skills I watched through the crack in the kitchen door and was appalled to see him open a regular refrigerator freezer door, reach in with his bare hands that he didn't wash, and put the ice in a plastic cup for me. Then he turned on the tap where dishes are washed all the while talking with his friend. When he brought it to me without a smile you can bet I didn't drink it! I don't know if this was the owner or manager or what because it certainly wasn't a person trained in good customer service. If you stay away from the hot breakfast you will enjoy your stay. And just for clarity, this is the hotel in Albany, NY and we stayed there at the very end of May 2013. By now the service may have changed for breakfast. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it We loved the Hotel Indigo. Great room, easy location off the highway, and the restaurant is really good too (am a priority member and got free draft beer too! Awesome!). Best value I've experienced in while. Thanks! July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud HVAC equipment and dirty floors in room The first impression of this hotel was striking. Very up to date and modern, I was really pleased when I arrived. First impression of the room was similar, very up to date and modern. Lasting impression is of cold laminate floors that were so dirty that walking across them in bare feet left my feet darkened with hair (dog?) on them. The bed was comfortable, but the A/C was so loud that I couldn't sleep (very loud switching on/off). When I turned the A/C off to quiet things down, the room rapidly got too hot. As stylish as it is, they should have spent more $$ on a quality A/C system (and tell the cleaning people to do a better job on the floors). I doubt that I will return. Recognition for Platinum status consisted of a coupon from a free hot drink in the morning. I'm sorry, but a free cup of coffee doesn't do much for me... July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with really good service This is a very good hotel, located near the Albany Airport and all of the resturants and shopping on Wolf Road. Their own resturant, the Blue Bistro is equal in value and price to those surrounding the area. The food is good and fresh. I've stayed here a few times and enjoyed my stay every time. The staff are friendly and the rooms nice and clean. If you want a good place to stay for business or pleasure, this is a great choice. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean place Stayed there for two nights recently. Thought the place was very nice, and clean. Loved the little snack bar in the lobby, where my family all met each morning before venturing out. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay This hotel is very clean and the facilities leave nothing to be desired. The only thing that marred my stay was that the a/c unit was so loud, when it kicked in, that I had to turn it off so that I could hear the TV and try to sleep. Other than that, nothing marred my stay. Without that aspect, I would not hesitate to give 5 stars. The staff were very courteous and professional. The convenience of having breakfast included in the price was an added bonus. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, It is the hotel of choice for my company (SABIC), but I would stay there even if it was not. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, Comfortable We stayed one night. The room was clean. Loved the wood floors - made it feel cleaner than carpet. HVAC was quiet and worked properly. Bed was comfortable. I hate staying in hotels but we will use Indigo again if possible. Easy check in. Bathroom was spacious and clean. It was a Monday night so it was pretty quiet - top floor, rear (away from main road). No airport noise. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room; Poor Customer Service and Value Room quality was average- decent bed but noisy air conditioner (made extremely loud stop and start fan sounds throughout the night). Less than courteous staff- tone and mannerisms flat and brusque. Virtually no eye contact upon arrival into hotel and when I called desk to speak with manager about our bill, I was asked why I needed to speak with (her) and waited almost 5 minutes for the manager to pick up. I asked for extra coffee when I left tip for maid service and nothing was left. Regarding the bill- my initial booking was a room package that included breakfast; however, we were charged an additional $10.00 per each day of our 2-night stay. When I inquired about the charge, I was told that the outside vendor ("Coffee Bean") required the bill be itemized so that each charge stood exclusive of each other. However, when reviewing my overall room charge, this was obviously not the case. These $10 per day charges were in addition to the quoted room price. I do not recommend this particular Indigo hotel in Albany, NY. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a must stay we stayed at the hotel indigo with our dog! the rooms were wonderful, spacious , modern, clean and tastefully decorated. Next door is a wonderful resturant. We usually like trying new venues, but the food was so good, we went back the second night. They offered nice treats for our dog and welcomed our dog lovingly. The hotel is located right off the freeway, so it is convenient to get to Albany, Troy, and most surrounding cities. Also, we discovered some great parks with lakes and waterfalls. Too bad we don't live closer, we would be a regular at the Indigo. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and nice venue I enjoyed the stay at the Albany Hotel Indigo. The staff was very friendly and made the registration and departure process very smooth. The decor and design was very interesting - not like your typical hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was here on a business trip and had a great stay. The room was clean, modern, and the bed was heaven. Loved the complimentary Aveda products and the Keurig in the room was a lovely addition. The hardwood/laminate flooring was a nice change from carpet. Close to restaurants and shopping. I made use of the fitness facility which included a sauna. A pool would have made the stay perfect for me, as well as paying closer attention to detail (like having fresh flowers on the tables). May 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>