Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfort i loved the convenience of the location right on st charles avenue in the garden district. you can walk over to magazine street to visit the shops and the street car is right in front of the hotel which makes it easy to visit the french quarter, audubon park and other areas. the rooms are spacious and very modern in an attractive way. i loved the huge shower and didnt mind that there are no bath tubs. bed is very comfortable. although i did not have a pet with me i loved seeing the dogs who were staying there. i live in new orleans and was staying in the hotel with some out of town friends. i am recommending it to all my local friends for their out of town friends. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for a week. I found most of the front house staff to be rude, and unprofessional. Room was soooooo small couldn't get to the closet without climbing over a bed. Shower was the best feature but it leaks all over the bathroom floor. Was scared of slipping when I was finished. Floor was FLOODED!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Change From French Quarter! My husband and I spent 3 nights at Hotel Indigo and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The hotel, including the rooms, is a crisp modern decor with a relaxed feel. Our room was clean and well serviced while we were there. The staff, from the front desk to the valets, was very friendly and helpful. The location on St. Charles Ave. is very convent as we have family in the area but also it is close enough to the French Quarter and most other attractions. It is in a neighborhood which is a nice way to experience the local flavor of NOLA as opposed to being in the middle of the tourist district. We will definately stay there again July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel is in a great location. Access to public transportation is great and it is easy to get to French Quarter. The place is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved the Hotel Indigo. It is conveniently located near Tulane and Loyola in the Garden District. The decor is fresh and up to date. At check in there was a mix up on the rate I was given but staff upgraded me to an executive king, and the problem was later resolved. The security is very good and service is efficient. Did not eat at the restaurant but it looked appealing, and overall service at the bar and by other staff very professional and accommodating. The room was quiet, large, bright, clean and comfortable, and the bathroom also very well proportioned, clean and modern. Excellent value. Very happy about coffee machine in room too. Will stay here again on my next visit to New Orleans. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Garden District hotel with free wifi I was in town again for business but this lovely hotel was a great place to experience the city but get away from the tourists. This is my second time to stay at the Hotel Indigo in the Garden District, and I will be back - . the staff is friendly, the hotel and room decor are modern and bright. As a traveler for work free wifi is always welcomed! I would suggest that they extend room service to a lunch - I work a lot from my room and it would have been nice to get something sent up. But then again maybe not... it forced me to get outside and enjoy the neighborhood! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean The hotel was in a great location,close to french quarter, but away from the noise, stayed for essence festival, in a queen suite. On the internet description of the room,it stated that a fridge would be available. This was not the case. That was really the only disappointment . July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet location and conveniently located The Hotel Indigo is conveniently located next to the St. Charles Street Trolley making it easy to get to downtown and the French Quarter. The Garden District location makes for a pleasant walk to see many beautiful old homes in a safe and quiet area of New Orleans. The Garden District has several good and interesting menus and food choices within reasonable walking distance or a short drive with valet or on street parking near the restaurants. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo My family visited New Orleans recently and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. In the last few years we've enjoyed staying in Hotel Indigos when we can on vacation. This particular one was another great one. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and on top of things. The room was very clean and our towels were refreshed in a timely manner. Nice place! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, no fridge This hotel is a short bus ride from the start of the St Charles street car. The section outside the hotel is currently closed for maintenance. We had dinner in the hotel one evening because it was raining heavily. The food and service was good. Likewise the hotel breakfast was fine. The room was excellent apart from the mysterious lack of a fridge. The huge shower is excellent. Very quiet at night and we slept really well. Location is Ok too. Lots of historical buildings nearby, and decent bars and restaurants too. No pool etc, but that ok with us. Overall good value. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee Hotel is fine. If you pre-pay the parking fee (because you believe it is a savings) it is your responsibility to remember that when you check in. Don't forget. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with the Garden District The hotel location was convenient for our trip. The hotel is nice, but don't expect much from the service stand point. After check in we opened our room only to find a hotel worker in the room watching a World Cup soccer match on TV. He was embarrassed, but not a good start for our stay. Other issues-the toilet was clogged and no response to fix it until after the 3rd time notifying them. No coffee or tea after the 2nd night. Finally replenished after 2 requests and for our final and 4th morning. Biggest issue is during our stay we used a corporate rate and forgot that we also have a Tulane Rate at a lower price. The hotel said they couldn't change it. No good reason was given as we were still at the hotel during our stay and had not checked out and paid the bill. Brought this up to Hotel Indigo corporate after our stay and they were nice, but referred us back to the hotel and suggested we would get a response in 48 hours. We are now past 168 hours and no response. I have had good experiences with Hotel Indigo's but, unfortunately won't return to this one. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Honeymoon Was on my honeymoon and the hotel was great. I am a Platinum Ambassador with IHG and I was upgraded to the Mayflower Suite. They only complaint I have and it is not the hotels fault was that the Trolley was not running that far down St Charles. Would stay here again great neighborhood felt safe walking around. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great break from the quarter! Loved the location close to but not in the French Quarter! Loved the suite style room! Great value and yet very upscale. Close to Tulane also a benefit' June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Once and it was okay Rm 402 too noisy--located above Valet stand. No bathtubs on premises according to Front Desk Host Jeremy. Showers only. Decor great, clean except for bathroom sink area. Housekeeper didn't clean. A/c iffy--rm w/ a/c on was humid. Chad at Valet stand was exceptional. Polite, courteous and fast in bringing the car around. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel One of cleanest, best smelling hotel rooms. I booked this at the last minute after I found out the original hotel I was booked in was in a terrible neighborhood, police issues and very noisy. This hotel was the very quiet compared to other hotels I have stayed. The staff were very helpful especially the valet when I checked out and the morning desk clerk. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the New Orleans area and are not enamored with the French Quarter. It was a great deal. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms I have a wonderful stay at Indigo-clean rooms-comfortable beds, friendly staff. Would loved to have enjoyed swimming pool for the kids, complimentary breakfast and laundry facility. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the Garden District This is a modern, super comfortable hotel in the Garden District in New Orleans. It is right on St. Charles with easy access to the trolley. The room was very comfortable, and the mattress particularly so. I love Aveda products, which are used here. The lobby is ultra modern and it just is a wonderful place to stay. The room was large, and the bathroom equally spacious. All around excellent hotel, and I will stay here again when I come to New Orleans. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Hotel, Service, and staff, BUT I loved everything about my stay, except, I requested a room away from the elevators, and away from ice machines. We were on the 6th floor in the corner room which was smaller than the other rooms in comparison. But the door has an 1/2 inch gap which meant I could hear everything going on in the lobby. I requested quiet floor but was on an even floor with the ice machines. So in the future that should be considered when someone quest a quiet floor. Also you should let them know it is a smaller room than the standard rooms. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND CLEANLINESS THE HOTEL INDIGO WAS VERY CLEAN. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. THEY HAD EVERYTHING A PERSON COULD EXPECT AT AT NICE HOTEL. IT WAS JUST FAR AWAY FROM THE MAIN DISTRICT OF NEW ORLEANS TO BE QUIET AND PEACEFUL. PLENTY OF RESTAURANTS IN A SHORT WALKING DISTANCE. THE TROLLEY CAR APPEARS JUST ACROSS THE ROAD EACH DAY FROM THE HOTEL AND IS A GREAT WAY TO GET AROUND THE CITY. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Only problem; no microwave, fridge, or bath tub, and elevator was difficult to operate. Difficult for a toddler to wash in the shower, other than those things everything else was nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Room Very contemporary room. The only thing was the toilet flush is very slow. You have to wait 5 minutes between flushes. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I will never stay in the French Quarter again! This hotel was steps away from everything, yet in a subdued neighborhood. No drunken crazies after dark here. Beautiful hotel, bar staff was amazing and the room was awesome. I especially loved the giant shower. We will return to this hotel for sure! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Great Location This is the 3rd time I stayed at Hotel Indigo. Obviously I like it. For the first time I tried to order room service breakfast the night before - that was not possible. Probably a blessing in disguise since I was eating so much every day of my visit and the coffee in the room was just fine. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Good as it Gets As a Platinum member for years and spending sometimes 200 plus nights in a hotel per year, I can appreciate an excellent run establishment fairly quickly. It did not take long at this Hotel Indigo. Every aspect of my stay and experience was most excellent. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting New Orleans. I thank the management and the staff for an enjoyable stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and beautiful hotel It was an excellent experience. We liked the design of the hotel and the room was great (spacious, no rug and big bed). But what I liked the most, was the bathroom which was also spacious and had a great shower. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Location Was traveling through while moving from Atlanta to Austin, TX. Picked this location as Hotel Indigo's have always been great, and this was no different. Great staff... allowed early check in, tried to give me an upgraded suite, but they had a wedding in town. Staff also gave great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Bar staff was courteous... just a great location. 10 minute taxi ride to French Quarter. Great great place. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge shower and the perfect bed! The beds and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! The bathrooms are HUGE but the downside to that is the softest of voices echoes off the tile. This hotel is perfect for a couples getaway or a girls weekend. Although I loved this hotel I did have my two year old with me and thankfully the staff put us in a room at the end of the hall as to minimize the chance we would bother other guest. This is where the room echoing comes in but of course this is not an issue with the hotel but having a wonderfully curious yet never endingly energetic little boy. The hotel staff was amazing they were very courteous and helpful when I asked about restaurants or places to visit that would be family friendly. The only issue really didn’t have much to do with me but a wedding party that was there at the same time we were. They had informed the hotel ahead of time they would be coming in at a certain time to continue their party and the bar staff was very unprepared. One was still being trained and the other was having issues with the register. I had left my little one with my sister who was traveling with us to get a few drinks in the hotel bar with a local friend and it was very loud (the acoustics in the bar are just as bad as in the bathrooms) and took forever to get two drinks. To me that was only slightly annoying I understand the issue they were having. The hotel is within walking distance to some really great restaurants, funky little shops, a 15-20 drive to the zoo and the trolley is just outside the doors. Oh and one bonus that I didn’t read in any of the reviews is how secure the hotel is! You need your key card to get in the front door and to go up the elevators (it’s just a magnetic swipe so no fighting with the old credit card like locks to get them to open…lol) but the idea that no random person off the street could just wander around in the hotel was very comforting. I am planning a girls weekend in New Orleans and will most like stay at the Hotel Indigo again. I hope this review helps!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Friendly, Great Rooms and Location The Hotel Indigo Garden District is a great place to stay. The location is convenient to everything in New Orleans and the accommodation are modern and lovely. In addition, security is terrific. Besides valet parking, there was a security officer literally walking the halls late at night. Very impressive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It is on the cable car route, and in the garden district. If you are headed to New Orleans you must stay here. It has it all. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>