Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 529 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

Friendly staff. Great service. Quiet.

By

February 08, 2016

The room was clean with no bad smells. Great temperature control. You heard no noise from the next door room. Housekeeping respected the Do Not Disturb sign on my door. Bar with grab and go food in the lobby. A very friendly and professional valet staff. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!

By

February 06, 2016

I stay in Hotels well over 200 nights per year. In the New Orleans area I have stayed more times than I can count. Crowne Plaza on Canal, Intercontinental on St. Charles, Crowne Plaza Airport, etc. This location is great in that it is low profile and allows you to be out of the down town traffic but close enough to the Quarter that is a short Street Car Ride away as is the rest of the Garden District going the opposite direction. Best of both worlds! I have never stayed at this property before but will most definitely again. Easy Valet Parking on property, unlike downtown, so no wait on vehicle. With available public transportation you can be anywhere quickly and inexpensively. Great Staff too!!!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel with a Great Location.

By

February 05, 2016

I will definitely stay there gain. I really loved staying on St. Charles Ave in the beautiful Garden District.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Welcome Home

By

February 05, 2016

I am a resident of Texas but born and raised in New Orleans so I enjoy when I can come back to visit. This stay was during Mardi Gras and because I'm in a Carnival Krewe, I wanted my family to stay close to the parade route as possible. I chose this property and so happy I did. From the moment I drove up on Friday and left Monday morning, the staff was fantastic. The guys in valet were AWESOME considering I had to leave in and out several times, there was never a complaint. When staying on a parade route or during an event, the cost will definitely be more, but it was so worth it and I look forward to staying here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, but....

By

February 03, 2016

Pros: The hotel is in a nice location in the Garden District. Close to Magazine St., Lafayette Cemetery and the beautiful historic homes.
The lobby is very modern and clean. There was extra security precautions because of Mardi Gras parade crowds along St. Charles so guest were asked to wear wristbands. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 8th floor room had a nice view of the city and the bathroom was spacious.

Cons: The hallway carpets and elevators are filthy. We stayed five nights over pre-Mardi Gras weekend and the elevators were smelly and floors were sticky dirty from guest trampling their boozy shoes and spilling drinks on the carpet in the hallways. They were never cleaned the entire time we were there.

One of the elevators broke down, so the one operating was slow and stopped on every floor with a full capacity load of people. We ended up walking down 6 flights of stairs rather than being cramped in an elevator that stopped on every floor unable to load more people. It did get fixed later...

The housekeeping schedule was inconsistent. Some days early morning, other days late afternoon. They were very sweet though.

There was a minor miscommunication about our late check out request because the front desk person did not put it in their system. So we got a confusing phone call about checking out.

No breakfast included. No complimentary drink. No mini fridge.
No cookies. No mints,

Overall, we did like the area, but the filthy carpets and elevator are a turn off. We paid a hefty amount for the room and did not get our moneys worth.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great service

By

February 03, 2016

We stayed here for the weekend parades before Mardi Gras and had a great time. The staff was very helpful in giving us pointers on how to enjoy the parades. This property is on one of the main parade routes which made it a great place to stay if you want to enjoy the family parades. All of the staff was very friendly and very helpful during our stay. The hotel was completely booked the weekend we were there and I think that says a lot about the staff dealing with a hotel full of out of town guests.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite hotel

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

My territory takes me from South Dakota to New Orleans. This is my absolute favorite place to stay.

I love this hotel. The staff is awesome and the charm of the Garden District is unlike any place else I visit. I always look forward to my monthly visits to the Big Easy.

Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel in Great Location

By

February 01, 2016

I love this hotel. It was reasonably priced in a great location - right on the street car line and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Super modern hotel - very nice décor in common areas and in room. The hotel room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Valet parking was reasonable at $23 per night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a good location

By

January 31, 2016

We liked everything about this hotel. It was recommended by friends and we're happy we stayed there. The room was modern with great amenities. We would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate timing

By

January 29, 2016

club

The hotel had experienced some kind of flooding from an upper floor so there were industrial fans blowing in the restaurant/bar area making that area almost unusable. Hallways had a strong, bad odor but that may have been from the flooding. Hotel was clean, and rooms & bathrooms were generous and comfortable. Decor was too modern for a Garden District hotel so that was not very comfortable to us. Location was not convenient for Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, awesome shower, great overall experience

By

January 28, 2016

Great vibe to this hotel.
Lobby spacious, with different gathering spaces.
Room was also spacious, bed and pillows super comfortable, huge bathroom with awesome shower, very quiet (couldn't hear other rooms at all), great internet reception and lots of outlets for recharging, etc.

Read More
Read Less

We enjoyed our stay!

By

January 21, 2016

club

From researching reviews and looking at the website, the hotel was exactly as I expected. Great! I looked at many hotels when planning our stay and choose Hotel Indigo because I was impressed with the rooms and the size of the bathroom. It was our first experience with a boutique hotel and it lived up to our expectations. The staff that we had contact with were very helpful with directions, trolley information and restaurant recommendations. We had a great stay.

Read More
Read Less