• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 824 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but dropped the ball at lobby bar and valet! Hotel was great, but dropped the ball this time in several areas! It was very crowded because it was a holiday weekend, Saints football weekend, and people were coming in early for New Year's Eve. The hotel just absolutely could not handle the amount of business! The lobby bar and Bourbon house were understaffed for our entire stay. When checking out on Sunday, we were told there would be no valet service! I have never stayed at any hotel chain where this happened! For $31.65 plus tax for parking, it was crazy to have to take a shuttle bus with all our luggage and shopping bags several blocks away to get our vehicle! I called the front desk to see if there would be any bill adjustment due to this inconvenience and was told we would have to take it up with the parking company! I didn't pay the parking company for parking, I paid Holiday Inn! It would have been better if we were forewarned of this, but we were not! It was crazy! I would probably not stay here again due to the valet/parking situation and the attitude of the staff concerning the problem. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and Affordable in a Great Location We couldn't have picked a better hotel for out stay in New Orleans!!! I'm from Louisiana and frequently visit New Orleans for work and play, and this was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza. I will never book a room anywhere else. The French Quarter and all it's fantastic attraction are well within walking distance. The hotel was clean and beautiful. The beds were extremely comfortable and my overall experience was incredible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great time in NOLA!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced One of the worst pricy hotels I was ever in. Noisy rooms, no breakfast, pricy parking (valet only). Hotel staff is ok, they even helped me to resolve my bill (where they, for no reason, overcharged the second night). Valet parking would give out the phone number but they would never answer it. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need some attention We have stayed at this property on several occasions and have enjoyed the experience previously. Here are the problems that we encountered: 1) the lock on the door had a dead battery. 2) the bed was absolutely too stiff and not comfortable. 3) the pillows were too soft and too few. 4) the toilet was constantly running and flushed poorly. 5) the water in the sink and tub took too long to get hot. 6) the tub stopper was not attached to the tub. 7) the grout around the tub was cracked and some was missing. I think it is time for IHG to give these rooms a facelift. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I had to call housekeeping when returned to room in the late afternoon for cleaning to be done two days in a row. Responses were unpleasant. Both front desk n housekeeping staff were not courteous at all. Very bad experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property -Great Staff This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. Marianne and Melanie at the front desk were courteous and helpful. The doorman was fantastic….sorry I don't have his name. The concierge is extremely knowledgeable. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the hotel needs to be brought up to date. Showing it's age…but still a lovely property. Recommend this hotel…but ask for a high floor and facing inside or Canal Street. My lower-level room was facing a live-music club that made sleep impossible. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet need to be fixed Great hotel, location, staff, and rooms, but the valet service is the worst in the world. They did not want to bring me my car, they wanted me to get on a shuttle bus then wait in a line at the parking garage for my car. I refused, the manager got my car, THANKS. Valet is always an issue at this hotel. FIX the VALET, perfect hotel December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/Location I would like to commend the bell desk/front door men for their service to guests. I left a bag on the street when packing my car to leave and they were able to get it to a family member to return to me. Yeah Eric & Girard!!!!! The hotel is close to all the French Quarter attractions. Great Stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my first disapointment with this Hotel I'm a frequent visitor to this Hotel. I choose it because it's relatively close to all the venues I'm interested in. The Hotel was probaly full to capacity and the service was slower than usual. The Bar and restauirants close at 11pm so be prepared to order room service if you arrive late. Try not to pick a room that faces Canal street. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a relaxing stay. The location is convenient and the staff is friendly, but that's about it. After reading some of the other reviews, I was hoping that they were wrong. I was disappointed with my stay and will choose other hotels while in N.O. The floor in which I stayed had a foul order which could be detected in my room. The room was spacious, but the bed was VERY uncomfortable. I slept very little the entire night. This hotel is in dire need of a cleaning and update. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel desparately needs renovation; Bar closed at 10pm Earplugs were left on bed at check in - should have been a clue. Sunday night I went down to bar to do some work and have a glass of wine - bar closed at 10pm. Everyone was politely ran out - no alternatives were offered in the hotel. Ironing board cover was so thin I had to put a towel over the board to prevent ventilation holes from worn out cover from imprinting on my shirt. Valet took 30 minutes to get my car ( no alternatives available if you drive). Front desk staff were very friendly and to be commended they made up for many of the other short comings. Location was good. I just felt like room quality and hotel services were more in line with a Quality Inn instead of a CROWNE PLAZA. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and sleep quality Staff were not quick in checking in customers. I was second in line with three lines going and it took over 10 minutes to finally get service. Once I was able to speak with them it took another 5-10 minutes with all my information on file. I have stayed over a 115 nights with IHG hotels this year and this one was the worst in checking in customers. Additionally the beds in the rooms are not comfortable.they are are rock solid with no giving for contour. With the amount of points I used for this booking it was not worth it. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location The location of this hotel is fabulous however......the staff was another story. Requested a refrigerator five times...never had one delivered.....hmmmmm. Don't plan on a quick meal....slow service and never with a smile and then the room overlooked huge fans that rattled the entire floor once every ten minutes...Not really a way to sleep after a night in the French Quarter. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit - still great This is a great hotel at a great location. They make an effort at Christmas with carolers and decorations to get into the spirit of Christmas and we love coming here before the holidays. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEW ORLEANS Nice big clean room... View of the back alley from our room left room to be desired...but we had easy access to that alley...Can't have everything!! We had dinner with our staff at Bourbon House.... OMG excellent food, and the servers did well considering they were swamped... December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, but beaten up and not well maintained the room was a bit threadbare, the wifi free but slow slow slow, the toilet didn't flush right, the remote control for the tv had to be replaced, the roomservice order for breakfast was never picked up, the neighbors roomservice tray wasn't removed from the hallway for 24 hours despite a call to the front desk. However, the room was nice, the location great, the staff friendly. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and staff, good room The hotel's location, on the edge of the French Quarter, can't be beat. Steps from everything that makes New Orleans such a unique place. What really stood out was the staff - from the front desk to the wonderful woman who runs the executive lounge, where I enjoyed breakfast every morning. The rooms are standard issue Crowne Plaza - adequate but not luxurious - nothing really stood out here. Stay for the location! December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay Horrible Stay due to having a rat as a roommate in the room. After discovery and removal by the maintenance staff and being moved, it appears to this day that the staff is trying very hard to deny that it occurred. Besides myself, there were three other people present when the maintenance person took the rat out in a rag. If it was not for a friend of mine the maintenance man was prepared to use insect spray on the animal. I wonder what would that have done. Thus, I was not able to enjoy my stay for being woke all night in fear of a rat being in the mist and not able to turn off the lights for the same reason. We were moved to a higher floor than the original 2nd floor that we were on but the fact that the staff stated a rat could not get there is very disturbing. My stay was the first weekend in September and to this day, myself or anyone else in my party has received an apology. I was told by the staff that got the original complaint that there had been problems since the McDonalds was located next door. Watch yourself here! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This is one of the best experiences at a Crowne Plaza anywhere. The executive lounge experience was great. I was able to talk to the GM and he runs a tight ship. From the bellman to the bartender at Bourbon, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The only drawback was I wish I would have booked a longer stay. If you are going to New Orleans stay at the Astor. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class in every respect. The entire staff provided excellent service and took care of any request we had. We will absolutely stay at this facility on our next visit to the Crescent city. Valet, bell service , check in, maid service , reservations and overall services excellent. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will stay there next time! The location is ideal, the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very pleasant. There is a coffee machine in the room but I would have appreciated a kettle that would enable to brew both coffee and tea (we do not drink coffee ;-) ) But we would certainly recommend it. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business and leisure weekend very nice stay. large convention over the weekend but hotel was well staffed and service was excellent. special thanks to michelle and monique for prompt, professional service. well done! j. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service at all levels. From the front desk receptionist, (Marion who razzed me about the drubbing my Atlanta Falcons were receiving at the hands of her vaunted New Orleans Saints), to the two ladies who checked every day to insure that our room had been cleaned and restocked to our satisfaction, to the breakfast staff in the executive room - all were magnificent and professional in their service. The room was immaculate, comfortable and quiet, despite facing on Canal Street and being on the fourth floor. The hotel staff did a wonderful job of supporting our conference of over 700 people from several lands around the world. I would gladly stay at other Crown Plaza Hotels in the future and will always do so at this one, when visiting New Orleans. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location! Wonderfull service snd knowledgeable staff. The parade down Boubon Street was fabulous with very good memories. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff The front desk staff were very accommodating. I did have trouble arranging wake-up calls as even though a telephone person came to fix such things nothing improved. I was disappointed that there was no refrigerator in the room. The bartender could have been more friendly and served my friend and myself at the table as we were both over 80 years old and I had sprained my ankle when crossing the street just down from the hotel. He said he couldn't leave the bar as he was alone. There were only two other people there while we drank our cocktails. The staff in the restaurant was very good. Josh looked after the table I was at twice and both times I was extremely impressed. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large conference 700 members of Friendship Force gathered, and they have excellent meeting rooms. perfect location, very helpful staff November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza stay Nov 2013 The room was nice enough, however there was a pile of hair under the vanity in the corner in the bathroom. Very noisy, with sirens and music heard all night. Every time I was talking to someone at the front desk, the telephone was more important than I, and was answered. I called down to ask a question and was transfered to the conceirge even though they could see that no one was there. Can't take a GLASS of wine to the room, ridiculous. This price of hotel should be given glass and NOT plastic. Overall, just very low grade for the price paid. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed Thanks for providing a stool so I could climb up into bed. We loved the location of the hotel, elevators were quick. Breakfasts and happy hours were very good and much appreciated as a place to connect with our fellow travellers. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minor problems and great service few minor problems: 1. our reservation was 2 separate parties in 1 room, but registration was confused and wanted to recognize only 1 entity 2. we had asked for non-smoking but when taken to room the room smelled strongly of smoke and had to ask to be transferred to another room. 3. the bed was actually a bit too hard for me. 4. I understand you recently remodeled but shower fixture's plate was loose from the wall; also had to call because when transferring water from faucet to shower head, the transfer was not total. I must say the help around the hotel was very pleasant and friendly and we enjoyed the location and the hotel's 3 part restaurant (bar area; restaurant proper; and oyster bar). Every time we requested a service, it was promptly taken care of. The lobby area was also appealing and comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rooms need help. This is a fine old hotel in a great location. I was pretty disappointed in our room. For a Crown Plaza Hotel the amenities and room condition were not up to par. Our shower didn't work properly due to the adjustment on the shower head. The faucet in the sink sprayed water every where. The hair dryer was broken so they put in a temporary replacement. We liked the firmness of the bed and the room staff was very courteous. The location is great. The hotel is close to everything in the French Quarter. This came with a down side however. The noise from Bourbon Street was a problem late at night. You may want to ask for a room on the other side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. Stops of the historic and fun street cars are right across the street. Only .40 for seniors! Easy ride to the casino and points along the river on one and a pleasant ride out on St. Charles St. to the Garden District on the other. The adjacent Bourbon House restaurant served a good breakfast and an excellent seafood dinner. November 28, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Experience our neighborhood story with our guide pages.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading