• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel provides 24 hour valet parking services only. Valet parking $20/day includes in/out priveleges. Valet parking is secure with gated access.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed. Right on the corner of Bourbon Street, this hotel was well positioned for restaurants and bars. I had booked a non smoking, King bed room on a high floor, away from the elevator. This is exactly what I got. No problems there! Check in took about 45 minutes, but there were 5 people on the desk and considering the crowd it went quite quickly. The room was very comfortable as was the bed, however the carpet was stained and overall the room needed a good dusting. There was a flat screen TV with a variety of channels. The hotel is attached to Dickie Brennans Restaurant and Oyster Bar and the food was delicious! Also Galatoires, Antoines, Tujaques, the Redfish Grill and the Hard Rock Cafe should not be missed. Lunch or dinner it's all good!! The employees in the hotel and in Brennans were all very friendly and most helpful. We will be back again for more New Orleans hospitality!! April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We enjoyed the location, staff, cleanliness, and food. I was a little disappointed that as a platinum member we were not upgraded. Even when I mentioned in my reservation it was also our honeymoon (maybe they ere really busy though). March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience! I booked the non refundable advanced rate for our spring break trip. I then read some very negative reviews on trip advisor and another site I think. I did try to cancel the booking and of course was told no cancellations. I was very nervous and upset, wondering what kind of experience we would have. When we arrived, I thought our fears were going to be validated when they tried to put us, (a family of 4) into a one king bed room. Our booking was for 2 queens. When we of course refused the king room, they asked us to take a seat and they would see what they could do. We were very tired from 7 hours of travel and quite frustrated. Within 15 minutes, we were given the appropriate room and the entire stay from then until our checkout was VERY Positive. It is a nice hotel. Location was also perfect for our needs. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There's a Party Going On... The hotel was very nice, the staff was nice, and the hotel has great ambiance. I think it may be a good idea to hide the mouse and bug traps in the stairwell, maybe hang up a sign that says the door will close and cannot be reopened on the first floor stairwell. I was in New Orleans for a class and to study. The noise is not the fault of the hotel, it is the French Quarter. But if you do need to sleep, be prepared to be woken up by party goers coming in very late, middle of the night, even wee wee hours of the morning being very loud and obnoxious. Again, not the fault of the hotel. I wish I could answer the "recommend this property" as both yes and no. If you are going to New Orleans to be in the French Quarter and party, then YES by all means stay here. If you are on business and need to sleep and/or work/study, do not stay here. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved New Orleans Hotel was a bit unorganized...rude to those waiting in line. Different answers from different staff members. Bell staff was great. Good location for French Quarter stay. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!!! I stayed at this hotel Thurs-Mon for business and the location is spot on to everything French Quarter has to offer. When I arrived there were no rooms available, but I could check my bags in and receive a phone call when the hotel had a room open. So I begin to wonder off to all the local shops. Just steps away by foot to food, fun and local art. That was great during the day, but at night the party continued and being that I needed my sleep for a 7:30am day it got old. My room was on the 9th floor facing Canal St and all I heard was the ambulance/fire truck siren/party people. My room was clean and the bed was cozy when I could sleep. Bourbon House is the onsite restaurant and a great place for dinner with a cocktails if your not sure where to go. I would stay here again for business due to the rate discount and steps away from the French Quarter to keep me entertained without going to far, but I'm inclined to look elsewhere when it comes to a vacation. March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad vacation *uncomfortable beds & pillows *rude staff at front desk *inadequate valet parking-despite having to pay to park each night & then had to be bussed to parking lot to get vehicle-very long wait!! March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it use to be Why close the executive lounge? Control the front better, too many "non-guests" rolling in and out of the property...now my entire team will be instructed to stay elsewhere. Use to be a great place to stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looked great but some glaring problems The sheets were like paper as were the walls. You could hear anytime the sinks or shower were running in other rooms (mainly above) or when the toilet was flushed. Annoying as heck! Sheets were not comfortable at all. I slept 30 minutes during my stay (while in bed for 5 hours) Other than that, nice place! March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Box fan cooling and unfriendly room service Stayed two nights downtown N'awlins for a wedding. The hotel is definitely well located right at Canal & Bourbon - city on the one side; distinctively French District only a block or two away; a short walk down to the river and aquarium, etc. Got a discounted price based on the wedding's block of rooms, but still found it pricey. Room was fairly standard but clean, had partial city view from the 13th floor that was probably worth the admission. When we walked in we noticed an old plastic box fan on the floor by the TV - thought that was odd - until we realized how stuffy it was and that the heating/cooling was not adjustable! The old plastic box fan was totally indispensable for circulating air and making the room livable. But the room was fine as long as the box fan was buzzing! That aside, the real complaint that prevents giving the hotel more stars was the room service. On the first day after our night arrival, we were coming back to our room in the mid-afternoon and the maid / room service person yelled at us "What's your room number?" When we told her the room, she announced, "Well guess you won't want that serviced today!" and walked off. Hm. Okay. A little presumptuous and odd, since it was already mid-afternoon and we'd been out all day until then, but we shrugged it off. However the next day (check out day) the maid / room service showed up knocking at the door mid-morning demanding to know when we were leaving. "Um, when's checkout time?", I asked? "11:00", she said (an hour and a half away) "Well, then that's when we're leaving." I said and shut the door. I've never felt more rudely pressured to get out of a hotel. Guess, I expected more of the Crowne Plaza! March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire all the staff and start over Great location of the hotel. Unfortunately the service is so atrocious I would never recommend this hotel to anyone....ever. No one at the front desk is ever pleasant (check in, during our stay or checkout) We asked 4 times for a refrigerator to store my baby's milk in. I kept getting the answer of its on its way. By day 2 it arrived. Don't ever expect to have a friendly voice on the other end of the line if you call front desk or concierge. Front desk answered with "what?". And not even in a pleasant voice. The concierge never answers and you ultimately get transferred to voice mail. The valet must park cars on the other side of the city because it takes at least 30 minutes to obtain your vehicle. Serious problem when you are trying to get the bride to her wedding. Needless to say the bride had to hail a cab to get to her own wedding. Don't expect to get your car back in perfect condition either. On an attempt to ask questions in person at the front desk we were given absolutely no greeting and just a stare as if to say "why are you bothering me". We asked if we could please check out and the lady, who was too busy watching everyone else near the front door, didn't understand why we wanted a receipt. Why does it take 30 min to check out at 5:30 when there are no other customers? God forbid we put her out to have a simple receipt printed. We will never return to this hotel when there are so many options of similar priced hotels with far better service. You can not depend on location alone. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not. Again The room was dirty, outdated and worn. They first gave us a room that was still occupied, never apologized -only said " it shows that room is vacant" . The valley parking ! NOT.. 34.00 and you take a shuttle and stand in line several blocks from hotel. Not a good experience, will NOT. stay there again!, the room was very dated,musty, dirty, the beds were hard, overall NOT a good place to stay. THIS HOTEL. NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS TO BE WORTH WHAT IT COST TO STAY HERE. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service We drove to New Orleans upon arriving at hotel we were informed that coolers were no longer allowed in the hotel, so had to leave that behind. Was informed that the coolers were hard on the carpets. Tried to check in 2 hours early were informed no early check ins were allowed & that they would call us when room was available. Gave them our cell phone number & waited in the lobby....still waiting on that phone call we never received. After waiting till 4:00 we went to stand in a LOOOOONNNNGGG line to get checked in, the line went around the lobby past the concierge desk. After standing there FOREVER went to look at the desk & they only had 2 people checking customers in. After finally checking in & getting our room, we went & picked up our luggage that was stored in a huge room along with everyones luggage so we wouldn't have to keep waiting. Upon arriving to the floor housekeeping carts were everywhere, this was around 5:00. We went into our room & the so called precious carpet had a dark twisted line of something on the carpet that was sticky, so guess it was a good thing we couldn't bring our small cooler in. No refrigerator was provided in the room. Every day we were there we stayed 5 nights, we had to fight thru the housekeeping cart maze, the dirty laundry in the hall ways, the trash bags & dirty dishes that were present the whole time we were there. One glass sat by a room for 3 days!! We saw housekeeping still clieaning rooms most nights after 7:00 pm. The ice machine did not work on the 12th floor or the 13th floor, had to go to the 11th floor. The ice machine ont eh 12th floor which was our floor leaked the whole time we were there. There was water on the floor for 3 straight days that someone finally put some towels on the floor to take care of the water. Noticed the water was back after the one day with the towels. We came back one day after housekeeping had been there & had to track them down for toliet paper, soap, wash cloths & coffee. The next day we came back & the old cold used coffee filter was sitting on the bathroom counter. Needless to say we were very disappointed in our stay. My niece who I had paid for her trip & room came back to her room on the 13th floor to find that her door had been left unlocked for 5 hours by housekeeping. Luckily nothing was missing. She called to inform someone of this was & was essentially blown off. We have stayed at the Crowne Royal on previous occasions & NEVER had these problems. Don't know if we will ever stay here again unless things change. We were told the hotel had new management from New York, guess its the NY attitude. The staff we dealt with were not the friendliest & the vibe from the house keepers & their bosses was bad!! The person that first day at the desk just outright LIED to us about the phone call to check in, this is bad I don't care service!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience WE ARRIVED A DAY EARLY TO AVOID SNOW STORM IN NEW YORK. WE CHECKED IN AND HAD TO STAY IN A DIFFERENT ROOM FROM ONE WE BOOKED AND TO OUR SUPPRISE WE HAD A FRONT ROW SEAT FROM OUR WINDOW TO WATCH EVERY PARADE THAT WENT DOWN CANAL ST FOR THE 3 DAYS LEADING UP TO MARDE GRAS ROOM 3338 WOW THE FRONT DESK AND STEVE THE MANAGER WERE SO NICE AND HELPED OUT WITH EVERYTHING WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WANTING TO BE CLOSE TO ALL THE ACTION March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The good and bad Pros: Great location for the French Quarter Great views Cons: The rooms are old, outdated, and dirty-the carpet grossed me out, the fuzz on the vents in shower was disgusting. The handle in showers was loose. Towels sub par Left room at 7 am came back at 5 pm and room had not been cleaned and there were no new towels this a 2 star hotel and should not be charging the rates they do....for $100 a night this would have been expected, but not for the price I paid. Will not stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mardi Gras Location Let me start by saying that I have stayed in several of the major hotels on or near Canal Street during Mardi Gras so I understand some of the strain a hotel and its staff are under at this time of the year. While there may be hotels with equally good locations for Mardi Gras there can’t be any with a better location than the Astor on Canal Street. It is situated on the corner of Canal Street and Bourbon Street and the vast majority of the uptown parades pass directly in front of the hotel. It is therefore a great place for parade viewing and access to the many great restaurants in the French Quarter and the CBD. However, this location does have a couple of drawbacks: first, getting your car in and out would be challenging at any time but during Mardi Gras it can literally take over an hour to get your car and second during Mardi Gras you will have to wear an uncomfortable plastic wristband identifying you as a hotel guest. Because I am an IHG platinum rewards member I was upgraded to a two room suite in the older Alexa tower. I did see into the regular guest rooms and they too seem to have a fair amount of space. In this tower however the rooms are dated, even dowdy so set your expectations accordingly. Because my husband participates in one of the carnival parades the fact that we had no view (unless you count the back of the Astor Hotel sign) was a relief because that meant that we had less noise to cope with. However, if it was any other time of the year I would have been terribly disappointed about seeing only the back of the sign and the windows of other guest rooms from our window and the living room had terrible lighting. Also, there was no makeup mirror in the bathroom. With a couple of exceptions the hotel staff and the service provided is top notch. The valets and bellmen are very friendly while handling a trying situation loading and unloading cars at this particular intersection. The bar staff is also very friendly and accommodating. However, there is no point in trying to get room service delivered the seven days leading up to Mardi Gras day, they simply never answer the phone. The Bourbon House restaurant (in the hotel) gets a mixed review; the food at any Brennan’s restaurant is always top notch but it is closed on Mardi Gras day which leaves hotel guests with no dining options inside the hotel. Also, every time my group asked to be seated we were seated in the bar area, regardless of how many tables were available in the dining room. We were in jeans but so were most people, it was after all a rainy cold Mardi Gras. It was a bit disconcerting so we just didn’t eat there anymore after being seated in the bar on three separate occasions (dinner, breakfast, and lunch). One IMPORTANT recommendation is to have a clear, posted and consistently enforced policy regarding access to the Canal Street balcony during carnival. The concierge told us the new owners were not allowing anyone on the balcony. After seeing people on the balcony for one of the parades we were told the balcony was open to all guests. During one of the night parades we were told that a provate party had use of the balcony and we should leave. Firends staying in the hotel had the same experience, we also met several people at the bar who were frustrated by balcony situation. We plan on trying the hotel on a regular weekend before committing to another Mardi Gras. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room, bad service, bad executive addition The people working at the hotel front desk seemed completely uninterested in answering very simple questions such as a suggestion for breakfast and either would say I don't know or recommend we go to the guy at the table who schedules tours for you( this guy also seemed very uninterested in helping as he had a monotone voice and a facial expression like he doesn't care). Furthermore, we paid extra for an executive floor room and the food was TERRIBLE. Aside from the fact that there was very minimal food options available, some days our only option was to grab a drink and some soup crackers because the snack that was there was meat or meat touching cheese and we are vegetarians. When I asked the lady in there for any other options she cut me off and instantly said no this is all we have and didn't even seem to care to try and find something better for us to eat. This happened several times. It was a complete waste of money for us to get the executive room especially when we didn't feel we received any great service for it or even care that we couldn't eat the food that was there...that is terrible, terrible service. They did not seem to care that we didn't have options for our needs. I was very disappointed with the lack of service and care at the hotel especially because that is what keeps guests coming back to hotels and this staff did not make me feel that way at all and I will not be coming back March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! We came down for a few days around Saint Patricks Day and found the Crown Plaza to be right in the heart of things. I don't think there could be a better location in all the city. Clean rooms, great staff and a more than fair room rate. Pillows were a bit to soft for our liking but in their defense we didn't ask if they had others. We will stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. Thanks for a great stay! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with a great price! Overall it was a good stay. The hotel is very nice, clean, and in a great location. The room was a good size and the beds were very comfortable! The only issue we had was checking in. We did arrive an hour before check in time, so we stored our bags and went out to get something to eat. The front desk staff told us they would give us a call when our room would be ready. That was at 2-2:30 and finally a little after 5 I realized they still never called. Tried calling them to check on our room and no answer. We walked back to the hotel to find a line that wrapped around the whole lobby. We had to wait at least 30 minutes or so till we could check in. They also did not say anything about me being a priority club member. Other than that one problem everything else was great. I am actually staying there again later this year. March 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More Than Disappointing The hotel is a disappointment. It begins at check in. I arrived at 11 a.m. and attempted to check in. I was told no room in my category was clean and that check out was not until Noon. Fair enough; I had arrive before the checkout deadline. I returned at 1 p.m. I was told no rooms were yet ready, but that housekeeping would be told of my presence and that cleaning of my room would be expedited. I returned at 3 p.m. I was told that my room was not yet clean, but that it was hotel policy that rooms would be available to guests no later than 4 p.m. when I returned at 4 p.m. I was confronted with a line of at least 50-75 gurests attempting to check in, all apparently having been told the same series of stories and all now attempting to check in at once. The front desk was as understaffed as apparently the housekeeping department is. After waiting in line for over thirty minutes, I was then told that my room was still not clean and ready for check in. I asked to see a manager. They then found me a room. I t continued with guest services. I had documents shipped via UPS to the hotel. I asked the front desk for my package. They looked, and came back and told me that no package had arrived. I presented the email confirmation of delivery from UPS. They looked again and returned with my package. Apparently they did not search well enough the first time and were conten t to report no delivery rather than to do what was necessary to find the package the first time. Attitude of front desk personnel is toxic, I called a manager on the hotel phone. No answer. I left a voice message asking for a response. Over the course of a four night stay, no response ever came. Perhaps disappointment is too benevolent an assessment of this place. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet The valet service took forever getting our car in the morning when we left. This is the only major complaint. The location was perfect! March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty socks Everything was great until we found the previous occupants dirty socks on the floor next to the chair. The bellman were great, valet was horribly slow. Had to take a shuttle to pick up our own car after paying 34$ a night for valet service :( I would have given this hotel a better review if I hadn't had to wonder if the room had actually been cleaned and if the vallet service was better. I am recommending this hotel only because of location. If you stay here you have to expect its not actually a 4 star more like a 3. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely really enjoyed our stay here, couldnt fault it. We had read comments before we left Northern Ireland and I must admit we set off with some trepidation but I can honestly say, all the negative things we were prepared for and were looking for didnt materalise and quite frankly they had reason to as we arrived evening time right smack bang in the middle of a Mardi Gras parade. However our check in for 4 people I think took all in all 10/15mins Max from walking through the door. We had requested our party of 4 to be close to each other and we got lovely adjoining rooms. Rooms which were spotless and well presented/catered. You can see that this hotel has been there for years with its stoic structure headlining the New Orleans skyline but we felt that inside has been nicely kept within its historical parameters. Now this isnt me saying its an old fashioned dump, I'm merely pointing out that its not got blue neon lights/snazzy furniture and funky flooring because if it did it would look wrong, the decor seems new and well kept. We couldnt work our safe the first day and within minutes of enquiring as to the how, a member of staff was at our hotel door - again I should point out that this is in the middle of Mardi Gras we could expect a short delay but the staffing levels were fantastic. Hotel security was tight ensuring that Only those who where staying in the hotel got in or out which gave peace of mind. The hotel bar was staffed with very friendly bar staff and it had a great atmosphere in it, both during and after Mardi Gras. We stayed 9 nights in total. Loved getting breakfast in the restaurant in the mornings, got a lovely table by the window along Bourbon Street, plenty of people watching to see whilst enjoying a lovely breakfast. The cleaning maids were thorough and very pleasant. The location is fantastic, there is no doubt about that. Parades come right past the front of the hotel so if you didnt want to be in the hustle and bustle too much you could see plenty from the balcony Level 1 or just outside front door. After Mardi Gras its handy spot to get to French Quarter without being right in it, also great for the street cars or for the shopping areas. Next time we stay in New Orleans I can say without a shadow of doubt we ll book here again. I dont usually do reviews but I wanted to show our appreciation for the obvious hard work the staff and management alike have done. Thank you. March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite I know this may sound very petty but I travel most of the year and have selected ING Hotels as the only hotel I stay in during my trips. I am a Platinum Elite Member and believe that this does entitle me to some perks. For example, not having to wait to check in. At the Crowne Plaza in New Orleans, I was told they do not honor this status and waited over 45 minutes to check in. I was was not permitted a early check in time and when questioned about a late checkout, the front desk person was very unprofessional but did allow 2 additional hours. In addition, I valet my car and when I went to have it retrieve, I was told it would be a 90 minute wait but I could take a shuttle to my car. This was one of the worst hotels I stayed in regarding courteous front desk staff. They are either overworked or need customer service training. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that expects the normal ING courteous staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs updates I booked this hotel with my rewards points and was pretty amazed I was able to book a hotel in the French Quarter for St. Patty's day weekend in short notice. I now know why, the staff is not very friendly and the rooms need updates. The carpets need to be replaced and there is a sad excuse for bedding as the covers are thin. Furthermore, when I went to check in, they had a part of the counter roped off with a mat that said priority club members; however, my platinum status wasn't recognized and there was a long wait to check in. If I come back I will look at other hotels in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great night's stay OTHER THAN THE 1 HR. + WAIT TO CHECK IN- THE STAY WAS WONDERFUL. NEED TO WORK ON HANDLING LARGE CROWDS SINCE IT WAS VERY TIRING AFTER DRIVING IN TO HAVE TO STAND IN THE LOBBY WITH ABOUT 100 HUNDRED PEOPLE TRYING TO CHECK IN ALSO. DL FROM TEXAS March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Meeting area was convenient. Service was good and room was good. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beautiful hotel and easy to get to all the action. Within walking distance to everything. Never walked more then 15 minutes to tours. Room very clean. Saw them waxing floors at 5 am. Easy check in and out. Asked for extra towels took no more then 10 minutes. Room service very prompt as well. Only thing we didn't know was gratuity was included. My boyfriend loved the gumbo! Had 3 bowls! Has a balcony on 2 nd floor along side Bourbon street where we felt safe to go to after a long night and people watch in our pjs and finish our drinks. Wish they had a refrigerator and microwave so bring a cooler. No hair dryer either. Overall very nice and friendly staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient location We have stayed here several times because of its location close to the Quarter but far enough away that the noise dos not disturb guests. The parking arrangement is cumbersome involving traffic jams on Canal and long waits to retrieve autos. Our reservation stated "executive level" which includes morning and evening hospitality in the Executive Room. However it was not in operation and upon asking we were told that "it closed yesterday". I feel our reservations should have included this information. We may plan another visit but we will inquire about specific room amenities. March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hitru9 check in was horrible, had to stand in line for about 2 hours! the towels in the bathrooms were stained and I could barely turn the water on in the shower. Now the employees tried their best to keep everyone happy and I can say that they were very nice and professional. Their were no managers on duty and it appears as if the hotel overbooked. I would stay here again, because of the location and the staff (front desk, concierge,and bellboys), but they need to spruce it up a little bit! March 14, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading