• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Family stayed here on a recent trip. Spent many nights in hotels throughout the south. This was the best of them all. Staff was great beginning with our upgrade as a IHG member. Front desk clerk addressed us by name each time we passed the desk. Food was excellent, room great, location perfect, and free parking was icing on the cake. Would stay here on any future trips to NOLA. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Observations about our stay and the parking Two complaints: The room smelled like some kind of room deodorizer was used to mask the stench of cigarette smoke, and it was most definitely not a pleasant odor. We were only there for one day, so just suffered through it. The main complaint I have is the front desk did tell me to park across the street at the public lot, and to display the ticket on my dash. I followed instructions, but the next morning, I went to car around 7 to put something in car. Unbeknownst to me, when I opened the door, the wind blew the parking ticket over, and when I returned to car around 8, the attendant was standing there, and informed me my car had been booted for improperly displayed ticket. I could tell he had just done it, and assumed when he actually saw my valid ticket, he would remove the boot. But no, he charged me $31.50 to remove the boot. Aside from the extra money for parking and the inconvenience, this was very embarrassing, since there were lots of people leaving at the same time. So, be careful with your ticket at this parking lot. My complaint about the hotel is that even though the front desk gave me good instructions on parking, the clerk failed to mention to make sure the ticket was visible at ALL times. Anyway, GRRRR!!! So frustrating!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting New Orleans, It is close to everything you would want to do while visiting and the staff is exceptional. Monique, at the front desk, went above and beyond making our stay enjoyable. As we would leave and return, she would always greet us and would greet us by name. This made us feel right at home. If we needed anything, a staff member was there to meet our needs in a timely fashion, The hotel rate was reasonable and the free breakfast and snacks were good. The common areas were also kept clean. The only downside was the $33 a day parking fee which I felt was steep but parking was hard to find anyway. The staff needs an "atta boy" as they were very nice and accommodating. Thanks again Monique!!!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay!! Everything about this hotel is outstanding :) The front desk, housekeeping, maintenance workers, and of course the breakfast was great. Also, I can't forget to mention that the location in perfect. You can park and walk everywhere or catch the Red Car trolley for transportation. I stayed here May 26, 2013 and again July 12,2013 for the weekend. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Location We stayed at the Staybridge in the French Quarter for 4 nights. Staff and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff (Ronnell) was extremely helpful, courteous and provided great feedback on local sites and attractions. It is not a new hotel but it is very comfortable, clean and located in a central area in the French Quarter. What was convenient for us was the location of a supermarket couple blocks (Rouses on Baronne & Girod) from the hotel. We got our lunch and snacks there since we did not go out to eat each every time. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Music Festival 2013 I stayed here for the 2013 Essence Music Festival and the hotel is in the perfect location in downtown to get to the convention center and most of the activities. The staff was very friendly too. I would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not prepared I love Staybridge! But i must admit that this was the worse. I checked in on a Sunday June 30th. Check in went well. On Monday Morning, I was coming down to get breaskfast and noticed there were half filled coffee cups all over the place. dishes in tray to go back to the kitchen that were still out. No syrup for the pancakes, no cereal and no milk for the cereal or coffee. Just an overall bad experience. Several people left in discuss. I dont understand why management didn't send someone to Costco and get a huge thing of syrup, some gallons of milk for cereal and some cream for the coffee. I thought it was poor customer service. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great place, nice friendly people, close to everything. We walked to all interesting places. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made things right We just finished a 10 hour drive and the room we initially were assigned to had dry mud in the room as if someone wore their work boots into the room and it smelled a little musty. The next room we tried smelled extremely musty. The next room we tried smelled like cigarettes. The next room we went to had a nasty toliet bowl, unflushed etc. I was extremely disappointed with the house keeping. The manager gave us an upgraded room and comped us the first night. This property is about three blocks from the French Quarter so you do not have to hear all of the noise but you are close enough to enjoy everything. There is a big park near by so you can walk your dogs as we did and the free breakfast and happy hour was great. The kids appeared to enjoy the pool. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't sure what to expect! New Orleans being a town that has been down, has a party atmosphere and a casino a block away, I really thought we'd have a trashy, smelly room. It could not be farther from the truth. Breakfast was about what you expect but they also provided supper and had a menu to plan by. Great sleep in a comfortable bed and the shower was awesome. We were in a suite and the kitchen area, dining area and common space between to spacious bedrooms was more than adequate for a family of four. It felt like my own home away from home. It was easily in walking distance to the Riverwalk, Convention Center, restaurants, shopping, the French Quarter and the dare-I-say-casino (don't gamble, you won't really win). If asked, I would definitely say Staybridge Suites New Orleans French Qtr/Dwtn . Also, I was pleased to see and use the Bible that was still in the bedside table. I'm seeing less and less of that in my travels but am thankful to the hotel and the organization that provided that opportunity. Parking across the street was much safer and convenient than I thought and has a great come-and-go policy. Oh, and be sure to ask a local where the trolleys are. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is located such that you can walk to the French Quarter, shopping, the casino, and many great restaurants. The hotel was great and provided a social hour on several days with free food, wine and beer. The staff was great and helped us with tours and directions. Parking was the only downside (like much of this city). We paid to park in the hotel parking garage and found the spots to be narrow and the garage to be crowded and hard to maneuver in. Also we had to park on the second level which required us to go up a steep ramp and our car bottomed out as we came off the ramp at the top. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be a favorite... The hotel is ideally situated in a downtown location within walking distance to the convention center the Superdome and the French quarter. I have spent many nites here. However this hotel has recently switched out all the mattresses with "memory foam" style mattress Some people may like this style mattress. I however find these mattresses very hot and very uncomfortable. Quite honestly the worse night sleep i have had in a hotel June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room Easy check in and check out. Hotel was within walking distance to a lot of sights. We thought that the air conditioner was having problems but it was operator error (cooled great). One elevator was down once when we were going to our room. This was not an issue at all. The only other thing that could be an issue for some was that the carpet and comforter could use updating. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Free breakfast was a plus, but it was just ok. For the area the price was good. Thanks June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Last minute trip to Nola so had to find a hotel on short notice since our usual hotel was booked. Glad our usual hotel was booked because we would not have had the pleasure of staying here! It is a little walk to Bourbon street so be sure to wear good walking shoes (about four blocks) but right by the river walk & casino. The rooms were a nice size (we stayed in a suite) and came with a full refrigerator and hot plate as well as dishes. Breakfast was great & best of all free but they did run out of some food and was told they would bring out more and did not. Juice machine didn't work at all during our stay, but still good for a hotel breakfast. Front desk staff also great. Paid parking right across the street from hotel. We didn't bring our dogs but hotel is pet friendly. Elevators slow took a walk up to the 4th floor a few times because of the wait. Highly recommend this place & will stay again very soon! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip Before I booked my room I read several reviews. The biggest complaint was the parking situation. After exploring the area I found that the parking fees were right in line with other parking lots in that area. It is a bit expensive, but it was directly across the street and you could come and go if you please. The lack of the cleaning staff on the wekend is a let down but I was prepared for that since I did my homework and read several reviews. The staff would accomodate your request when asked. It took about a day for the room temperature to get comfortable, but it wasn't so bad. If there were bigger beds in the double room that would be a great plus. Overall we did enjoy our stay and plan to stay here on our return trip. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Myself & about 30 of my family members stayed at Staybridge Suites New Orleans while in town for a family reunion. The staff there were very nice, courteous & friendly especially Gregory it was an inviting homely environment we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were a bit pricey, for a group discounted rate being that my family members occupied 10 or more rooms June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staybridge New Orleans was excellent! Breakfast was well prepared but the hospitality was beyond welcoming. Well return soon, thank you! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Having had experiences with other extended stays I believe this one to be one of the best ones my wife and I have had in quite some time. Nice room, very comfortable and everything within it was very good. The personnel in the lobby and in the dinning área were nice and courteous and very helpful in providing us with directions. All iin all, we had a great time and hope to visit once again in the very near future. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great location. But they need to replace the mattress in our room. Very uncomfortable June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for the French Quarter We wanted to be close to the French Quarter, but not too close. We were easily able to walk to the Zydeco and Tomato Festivals. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome The ladies and I stayed in New Orleans the entire weekend for a Bachelorette party. The staff were so helpful and courteous. The hotel was centered around the attractions as well as walking distance to the restaurant. Check-in was very prompt. The breakfast was average. However my stay was great and I'm looking forward to staying there again. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in a great location Stayed for a week in May and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is excellent, close to the river, the French Quarter and the Street Cars. The room had everything we needed, the hotel is clean and almost certainly the best feature is the wonderful staff. Very helpful, attentive and friendly. Only two negatives, the bed was really soft for our taste and not level so we both ended up with bad backs (getting old I guess). Also wireless in the room was nearly impossible, I did manage to find a spot just inside the room door where I could get it from time to time. Oh, and make sure you are early to breakfast as you will miss the eggs! Overall we had a good time and will probably return to see if any of the other rooms have better beds/wireless reception. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many kids You can pretty much plan on not finding a place to sit for breakfast with most tables overrun with parents and kids. Also, on Saturday and Sunday, while the buffet was varied with grits, oatmeal, toppings, sausage, egg burritos and waffles, it was a completely different story on Monday with waffles and sausage patties pretty much the only things available. If you are like us without a car and at the mercy of the pantry by the front desk to get something to eat if you didn't want to go to a restaurant, plan on dropping a nice chunk of money...super expensive and almost nothing to choose from for snacks. Also, be warned...you don't find out till you get in your room...it's up to you to call every day for towels. If your lucky someone might dump your trash...again, if you ask, since there is NO maid service on the weekend. I would never stay here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We very much enjoyed our stay at Staybridge in the French Quarter, it was easy to get around town, the room was very comfortable, and most importantly the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We were in town for a wedding and several of our relatives were staying at other hotels, and after seeing their accommodations which they paid more for, my wife and I were glad we choose Staybridge Suites. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First weekend getaway This was a perfect start for a new relationship with memorable moments. The room was beautiful. Loved the view. The staff was great, friendly yet still professional. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back and hopefully we can get our same room. :) June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for the price! I would recommend for anyone staying in New Orleans for an extended period of time or even for a night or two. Nice spacious rooms, very clean property and in close enough proximity to French Quarters and Bourbon St. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was great! Every employee we dealt with was helpful and professional. We really enjoyed all the amenities. We plan on returning and telling our family and friends about this property. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms and Access to New Orleans vacation attractions The five of us (two senior citizens and their three 18 year old graduating high school seniors) greatly enjoyed most aspects of our stay with you. We were disappointed, however, that we had to use the public parking facility across the street and especially sorry that you did not warn us that we had to place our paid parking ticket on the dashboard to avoid immobilization of our vehicle with a "boot" the first night. We had to pay $32 to have the "boot" removed. It was my first experience with this device and the fact that the usual fee for its removal was said to be $90 provided no consolation for the time and money lost! Your front desk folks should have warned us when they recommended the parking lot. The access to the French Quarter, excellent dining and our cruise ship terminal were outstanding. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by in town for convention this hotel is close to the convention center and the french quarter. compared to the other hotel prices, this is the best bang for the buck, and free breakfast and light dinner in the evening tuesday through thursday. nice staff and nice atmosphere. Thank you! June 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading