• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow pets up to 80lbs; 50 dollar non refundable deposit per pet per stay
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Audubon Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New
View More
The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District is one of the premier upscale hotels in New Orleans. This St. Charles Avenue hotel is on the Mardi Gras parade route. Step outside our front door to take the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar from our hotel to the French Quarter. Our convenient location makes us the ideal hotel near Tulane University and Loyola University. In the Garden District, our hotel is near Touro Hospital. If you are in town for an event, stay at our hotel near the Superdome and New Orleans Arena. For your family stay, our hotel is near the Audubon Zoo and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas. For the adventurous guest, book our hotel Ghost Tour package. Our hotel near the French Quarter is under the St. Charles Avenue oak trees. Shopping along Magazine Street is just a few blocks away. The Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District has meeting space to host banquets, events and meetings in the hotel for groups of up to 60 attendees. Within our new hotel in New Orleans enjoy a taste of local cocktails and cuisine in Babin's Bar & Bistro. Just steps from the hotel, experience wonderful architecture and gardens into which are tucked famous New Orleans restaurants and lounges.
View Less
Features
Location in the historic Garden District makes all destinations within New Orleans a short walk, ride or streetcar trip away. From the high rise office buildings in the CBD to the Spanish architecture in the French Quarter to the oaks overhanging mansions along St. Charles Avenue to the grassy campuses of Tulane and Loyola University, we are just steps (or a streetcar ride) away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hello management, are you listening? nice location, rooms quality ok, front staff not attentive. housekeeping staff good. two of three business center pc's did not work at some time during the stay. two of three were accessible most days. flakey WI-FI. sundowner was major disappointment. food was out two of three days one hour in. breakfast was consistently late. clean general area's. would stay again for location not the staff or amenities March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Terrible parking Great hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Main negative if the parking for the hotel. $30 dollars for parking is expensive, but is not unexpected in downtown New Orleans. However, the parking garage for the hotel is in terrible condition. Holes in the floor covered by plywood, tiny spaces (we have a minivan, not a huge SUV), and tight corners getting into the garage itself. Wouldn't be as disappointing if there was some up front warning by the staff as to its condition. My only issue was that there was no warning prior to getting there or by the staff how bad the lot was. If you don't have a car, I'd recommend this hotel. If you do, I'd explore another hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit thank you for wonderful food and greetings each morning and evening. great location. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the price... The beds were comfortable - but only doubles. Should be able to expect queen size beds. We were a family of four - two adults and two teens. Room was clean but furniture was mismatched, damaged or missing completely. Food was good but they were constantly running out and people were lining up to wait for more food to come. Had to request that tables be wiped off when they were obviously covered with food left over from other people. Food services area seemed very understaffed and they were understandably less than friendly. Wifi was free but sporadic at best. Based on marketing and price we should have been very happy but we weren't. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone based on our experience. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I always enjoy traveling to New Orleans and I really enjoy staying at Staybridge. I will not stay at no other hotel but Staybridge in New Orleans. The staff is always nice and hotel is the best. The food is always great.... March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine family hotel, safe, and good location Not familiar with the area, the hotel's location is great for families. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. The breakfasts had variety but get there early, the hotel was busy and while the attendants worked hard to keep items stocked, they ran out. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service in my time of need. We never had to worry about comfort and service on returning from funeral. The staff all were very friendly and understanding. We highly recommend our friends to stay here whenever they visit New Orleans. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property Close in to the Quarters Here is a jem of a Hotel close in to everything in the French Quarter without all the late night noise and traffic. As a Platinum IHC Member i believe this is one of the best managed properties in the Staybridge Brand. Management goes beyoind what is required/expected of the frachise. They put some nice little twist on the morning breakfast and the same with the evening social hour. Parking is very cool and I like having my car available to me - unlike other hotels in NOLA where you car could be parked 10 blocks away. If you haven't tried this property when you visit NOLA you owe it to yourself to give it a try. I wish there was a way to give a 6 Star rating on this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the staff The staff and Concierge were extremely helpful in making our first visit to New Orleans memorable. The recommendations for meals, tours etc. were "spot on" to our needs. The staff at Staybridge were very polite and attntive ot our needs. Great job Staybridge! March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to the Big Easy stayed at the Big NO! The price of the room was outrageous compared to the quality of the room itself. The staff did not acknowledge me as a priority club member. Answers from staff were short and dismissive. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MARDI GRAS This was our third time staying for Mardi Gras and as always it was great. Rooms and staff are the best. Our group of four rooms plan to return next year. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Have stayed at this property a couple times and have always had a positive experience. Breakfast Buffet is the best I have had at IHG properties. This is coming from a Platinum member so I stay at many IHG properties. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personalized customer service and comfortable room My husband and I are locals and have made a habit of staying in New Orleans for Mardi Gras for many years. This was by far one of our BEST experiences. The staff, especially Brittney, was amazing and very accommodating. I was very impressed with the room keys. They worked, everytime! We will stay at the StayBridge Suites again. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Mardi Gras This place is out of the way of French Quarter but within walking distance! Free breakfast, spacious rooms with full kitchen. I have stayed here 3 times in the previous 3 years and I like it very much. I had to give the service just fair because I had to ask 3 times to get our room cleaned (it was cleaned once in 4 nights) and two times to get towels for the room. The front desk said we had to request a cleaning Friday before 5 but this was never said to us on check in. Our cable was out for 3 days....no TV at all to get news. The staff however was very pleasant, especially the front desk ladies. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location especially for Mardi Gras parades Don't tell anybody.....this is a great location for Mardi Gras. Rooms and staff were top notch. I plan on returning again next year. We had a crew with four rooms and everyone had a great stay. Thanks Staybridge. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at many Staybridge Suites and this by far was the most disappointing! To begin, we requested a Double room and upon arrival we were told that the request was for a King. I disputed this, even showing my original reservation, but was told that there were no more Double rooms and they would call and inform me of availability either way. I never received a phone call. I also disputed the price difference as the Double room was more money. I was told I would "not be charged for the upgrade". I reminded the receptionist that I had already paid for a double. It was to no avail. I have not received a refund so far and everyone seems to be passing the buck. Trash remained in the halls for days on our floor. The rooms did not receive any housekeeping until Monday (Arrived Saturday), although the hotel states they do light cleaning 7 days a week. And because it was Mardi Gras weekend, the cost was three times as much as a regular stay. What a disappointment. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/great breakfast A group of us stayed at the Staybridge Suite and found the area to be very convenient to events surrounding the Superbowl. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast service had excellent choices and started our days off well nourished. The Sundowners service prioovided a good time to sit back and relax. The only thing I would improve is the pantry items. For example, there was spaghettti sauce but no pasta the day I went to purchase items. Being from up North, we were also considering using the pool but it had not been maintained. This is probably due to the weather being 65 degrees in NOLA, and for New Englanders, that's a nice day. Overall, we were very satified. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. The room is spacious and beds are comfortable. Breakfast and light dinner were great. TV in the room was not working properly at first, but got fixed right away. My only complaint is that the carpet was not vacuumed and there were food crumbs on it from previous guests. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Wedding stay Their was about 40 of us staying from one to three nites at The Staybridge. Everyone has a fantastic stay. The stay was wonderfull very accomidatiing and helpfull . One of the best hotels my wife and I have stayed at. Breakfast was great and the dinner were a very welcome suprise. I would have to give the hotel a 5 star for their effort to make out stay comfortable and enjoyable. Would not hesitate to recomend or stay again. Out of the Twenty something rooms we had book. We herd of no complaints only about what a wonderfully staying everyone was having. From 3 year to 65 years Their was something for everyone Thank you so much . January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Our stay was very enjoyable. Parking was a bit costly at $30 per day. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful with information regarding points of interests. Great location and in walking distance to the French Quarter. Breakfast was good and several items to choose. Happy hour was also a nice treat! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel. Was very impressed with the service and amenities. I arrived with 6 children on Wednesday night and was informed of the Social hour with free hamburgers and hotdogs... that was a great surprise. Very happy with the staff and room overall. Not a luxury hotel, but very accomodating for families. January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated We stayed in 1501 and 1500. The rooms had patch spots all over the walls and were never painted. The bedspread had to be original. It had dirty stains all over it and burn holes. I took my kids here for the sugar bowl. I immdiately pulled the spread off of the beds. They were very nasty. The carpet had holes and rips every where. We drove 11 hours to get there and to open those doors to relax wasn't pleasant. Very dingy looking. Parking fees were outragous Ask for updated room January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel (price/location/amenities) Four family members stayed at this Staybridge suites in a one-bedroom suite on 12/27/2012. We picked this hotel as 1) we could all stay in one "room", pets were allowed (for a reasonable additional fee), the location was within a very short distance of the French Quarter, and the price was great. A plus was that breakfast was included. All in all, the hotel lived up to our expecctations! We would definitely stay there again. The only somewhat negative comment was that the staff seemed overwhelmed at the breakfast (and the hotel was not full) and had some problems keeping up with food and silverware/plates. (Try eating oatmeal with a fork!) This was not a major issue, though. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend with only a few surprises First.... PARKING! Parking is across the street and $30 a night, if there is room. We were there the weekend of a Saints game and a couple of days before the Sugar Bowl. The last night there was one spot available, but people had been parking in every crevice of the lot.Although they will boot your car if you don't pay to park, apparently they do not restrict to only the total number of available slots, or do not monitor the lot enough to make sure one is available. Second, the staff was generally nice and helpful. We did not spend much time in the hotel, after all it is NEW ORLEANS! Whooo Yaa! The beds were average.. not as nice as other Staybridge Hotels or certainly higher profile chains. This hotel allows pets, so I spent a lot of breathe telling my child to stay off the floor. When he dropped a toy, which rolled under the bed, we found a previous occupant's hair brush and a yet to be identified glob of something we think is old dog poop. I probably won't stay at that Staybridge again, but I will continue to stay at Staybridge based on passed experiences. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for below average facility self parking was $30/night; no valet available; work out room was closed for renovation but was not told until I asked where it was located; staff was not friendly; requested additional towels but were never brought any; sofa sleeper was very uncomfortable January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Customer Service You can easily walk to the French Quarter and Riverside area in 10 minutes or less depending on how fast you walk. The hotel is wonderfully staffed with helpful, respectful staff. The rooms are very clean.. and I am picky! We had a one bedroom suite and enjoyed having the living room area and full kitchen. Our son had the King suite and it was a huge studio room again with a full kitchen and giant bathroom. You can choose to pay for parking at the hotel at $33 a night or just try on the street parking. We did each with success. The staff on duty at the breakfast were most welcoming and did a great job keeping the food stocked despite the hotel being full of guests. We never made it to the evening reception so I can not comment on that. The hotel was quiet and I highly recommend it for your stay in New Orleans. Also right across the street is "Mother's: a place to eat featured on Diners, Drive-ins.. you have to try it! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! We were welcomed from the moment we walked in and were made to feel like this was 'home'. Ronnell took time to map out where to go, and he was always right with his suggestions. Monique was warm and friendly, as were the breakfast and dinner crew. This was a great value and a nice respite from the excitement of the city,. We enjoyed sipping a glass of wine and eating a nice complimentary light dinner before heading back out for a night on the town. The room was pretty well-appointed, and the kitchen was pretty complete. With the free meals provided, we didn't need the kitchen as much as we thought, but still think that's a great feature. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Within Walking Distance to Everything Great, friendly staff. Nice clean room. Awesome breakfast. Nothing but positives to say about our stay here. We were surprised by the cost of parking, but we should have known better. Great place to stay. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is awesome The Staybride New Orleans, LA is my favorite place to stay. My job is customer service and focus. Upon my arrival I am greeted with smiling faces and they make sure all my needs are met. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to mention for goodness Have stayed one night with my wife/2 kidsrecently duing the stopover using the rewards night. The only good thing worth to mention is the good location of the hotel, but coming with the $30++ parking cost if you drive here unfortunately. I checked into the room with first finding out that there was no chair in the rooms...then after putting the luggage on the floor, tring to use the kitchen, found that serveral dishes/pots wasn't even cleaned up after being used by previous guests...it made me felt nasty and don't dare to use any of items in the kitchen...so we decided to just have the sleep first then leave in the 2nd morning early...coming to find out the basin was blocked, the door for the bathroom can't be fully close, the sofa sleeper was not even,flat up to the minimum quality standard etc.... With all above mentioned and the story yet to finish, we went to the breakfast the 2nd morning at 7am, finding out 2 staff overthere waiting for the knife to open the milk box. While we are having the breakfast for 30 mins, the milk won't even be available due to the fact they can't open the milk box which they were suppoed to be prepared one night before. Looking at all positive feedback below, I can only think that i am not the lucky one really. Do have call the front desk, for first 2 items and they do have staff coming in to temporay fixing it...so after we finding out more issues as mentioned, they started to offer to change room, but it's too late for my baby sleeping timeand packing up again and upacking...I have been with priorty club for 5 yrs with staying all different IHG hotel include stay bridges, this is so far the worst exepirence i had November 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading