Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Hotel Indigo New York City - Chelsea

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 427 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellent staff and great location

By

August 03, 2015

club

You could not pick a better location if you need to be in both midtown and Wall Street. Good neighborhood. SUPER QUIET ROOMS. Aveda rosemary bath products rock. Great views from rooftop bar. Unfortunately they lost half our order of snacks but made up for it with another round of drinks on the house. Front desk staff was very helpful... and that bartender has amazing arms!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, awful room

By

August 03, 2015

club

I travel half the year and some times you just get a bad room cleaned by a bad housekeeper. The hotel itself was cool, the front desk was fantastic and the location was perfect for where I needed to be.

Read More
Read Less

Great one night stay

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

I was impressed with all aspects in making it easy. They offered everything I needed and the room was great. Good value for Manhattan. I'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was great/IHG booking agent screwed up

By

August 01, 2015

platinumelite

I booked this vacation to have 2 beds in the room to share with my son. When we arrived, I was informed that the reservation was general, and the hotel had no rooms available with 2 beds. My son slept on a cot the entire stay. The hotel was very considerate, and compensated us with breakfast coupons. It was a less than comfortable experience, specially since in New York, we expected a small room, and the cot made it even smaller. Please review policy with your telephone booking agents. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 30, 2015

club

I wanted to stay close to Madison Square Garden. This hotel is very clean, modern, and had ample room for 4 of us to stay here for 4 nights. Staff is very friendly. Room was clean. In doing comparisons of the area, the price/quality ratio was perfect for us. I'm sure you could find a cheaper place close by but this met our needs. This hotel is also pet friendly...

Read More
Read Less

Every thing was good.

By

July 30, 2015

Nice hotel , the room is great , 28,st. Beautiful
End the staff so helpful.
Definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and amazing rooftop bar.

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

This was my second time to stay here, and I will return again as both of my stays were excellent! I checked in a bit early and the front desk reception gave me a nice quiet room right away. The bartender on the rooftop bar is the absolute best and makes you feel so welcome even when it gets busy.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service and poor staff attitude.

By

July 27, 2015

I booked this hotel for a romantic weekend with my wife influenced by the rooftop bar and location. I phoned ahead and requested a high floor with a view over the city as a Spire elite member.

I arrived at the hotel to be told that the roof top bar was closed. The receptionist said "we make more money from hiring it out as a wedding venue"

I was given a middle floor at the back with a view of a fire escape. The receptionist started that I had arrived too late and they did everything as first come first served and ignored all requests and the rewards club.

I pleaded for a better view and was promised to be moved to 1701 the next day.

The next day we packed up and went out for the day alerting reception to our departure and asking them to transfer our bags. When we got back we were told that we had been moved to a lower floor!

The receptionist said she could do nothing but she would alert her manager who would speak to us in the morning.

When we checked out, by the manager, nothing was said. Finally when I asked she replied in a supercilious manner that she knew we were unhappy. She said there was nothing she could do and refused to apologise and offered to a derisory 5000 points as compensation which I accepted as my wife was getting upset.

Quite the worst staff attitude I have encountered at an IHG hotel. Good location but don't expect any quality of service.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2015
Dear British business platinum, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you regarded the room cleanliness and design which was refreshing. However, it is regrettable that the our facility and guest services were a let down during your stay. I have sent you a private message in an effort to discuss your concerns further and the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Doorman

By

July 23, 2015

club

was exceptionally helpful and courteous. Went to the corner to get a cab for me. Always opened the doors and answered my questions. Wish I could remember his name!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice, Clean, Contemporary Retreat in the City

By

July 21, 2015

club

If you're traveling to NYC for business or leisure this hotel will offer you a great sense of reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is very comfortable and clean with a nice, detail oriented staff.

Read More
Read Less

New York Stay

By

July 16, 2015

club

I liked to stay in this Hotel and i will recommend it to my friends and colleagues,
I will re-stay again when possible

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and amazing suite room

By

July 16, 2015

club

Roof top bar is awesome, room is snazzy, and staff was excellent. They even printed out locations we could watch fireworks from on the 4th of July! One complaint, no room service after 11pm :( poopooh. I just wanted champagne! And bar was closed too. Other than that even the sidewalk sitting area was nice.

Read More
Read Less