Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nic[er] but.. At the end of the day, this seemed like.a shave and A haircut to. a Holiday Inn than a truly 3+ star property. Refurbished rooms are nicer,but still 10 pounds in a 5 pound bag, with noisy hvac. It's not bad, but oversold, in my opinion. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast staff Hotel was really good, small rooms but sort of cool, need more room for toiletries, need better curtains to keep out sunlight in morning and you need better leadership for the breakfast crew who were consistently slow, inattentive and disorganized. Bar scene at night was great. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed. great staff! overall, a great experience. we had a few minor issues with the room which were taken care of quickly. the manager and staff could not have been more willing to make our stay a happy one. the only design flaw is the lighting in both the room and the bathroom. too dark for us. otherwise, great. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We recently spent a long weekend at the Indigo and it was a lovely experience. There is a European quality about the hotel. The room was small but very functional and comfortable. Both room and bath were well appointed and clean. I especially liked the large shower. We were also impressed with the restaurant. The food was excellent and nicely presented. Nothing in the Boston area is a bargain but we felt that we got value for the money spent. We would definitely stay here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped Quarters - Dont sleep more then 2 I was in town for graduation and many hotels were already booked. I felt fortunate that I was able to find a room in this specific hotel. I booked a room that had two double beds but since I was travelling with my 9 and 5 year old daughter, I asked for a roll away bed. I was told that there was not enough room for a roll away bed in the room. THEY WERE SO RIGHT. There was barely any extra space at all in the room. You could lie down in front of each bed and between the two double beds but not much more space. There was an armoire which was barely able to handle our hanging clothing (suits, dresses, raincoats, etc) and there was a 3 drawer dresser that struggled to handle a weekend's worth of clothes for each of us. The bathroom was not big enough to have a bathtub, it only had a shower, toilet and sink and the three of us could not be in the bathroom at one time. We were gone all day and only in the room to sleep and shower so it was not awful, but I would not try to put more then two people in their rooms. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel, great location, clean I recently spent two weekends back to back at the Hotel Indigo Boston-Riverside. It's location is perfect for the Newton and Boston area. It is just off I-95. The staff is very friendly and responsive. One weekend the TV wasn't working and within a call to front desk a technician immediately came to the room and rebooted the TV and it worked fine. I also discovered that I had feather pillows in the middle of night and at 3am got the pillow changed very fast. The sheets, towels are sparkling white and feel good. The beds were very comfortable. The biggest problem we found was with the breakfast in the mornings. Service and food delivery was extremely slow. The 2nd weekend was a graduation weekend and the kitchen could not accommodate the needs of guests. We changed our order from custom order to buffet just to get out. They did not bring drinks until we had to ask several different waitstaff. The buffet also was out of food too fast and people had to wait for more eggs. Another disappointment was when we returned to the hotel around 11ish pm to have a drink in the bar area. We wanted to sit in a booth instead of at the bar (which was all full up). The would not let us sit there, but had to locate to outside the bar in the lounge which made it far from the bar and there was no waitstaff service there. Also, it was a warm weekend and the pool and pool deck were not open. No nice place to sit outside. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am local to Hotel Indigo I have had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Indigo for more than 5 weeks over the past 2 years. Two of those weeks over the past month. I first used them when I was moving from one location to another. They allowed me to bring my dogs, and the experience could not have been better. I ate at Boxx every night, and had only outstanding meals. The rooms are nicely appointed, modern, and definitely stylish. Beds are comfy, and you get plenty of pillows. THe location is perfect at the intersection of the Mass Pike, and 95. Easy access to Boston, as well as the 128 belt where many companies are located. Highly recommend you use Hotel Indigo any time you are in the Boston area. You will not be disappointed. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and refreshing Staying at the Hotel Indigo was a pleasant experience. It's conveniently located right off the highway, and right next-door to the Riverside T station, allowing for easy access to Boston. I was staying here so that I didn't have to drive into the Red Sox game. Allow yourself about 35 minutes on the train to get into Fenway and a little bit longer to get downtown. The aim of this hotel is to be a modern boutique hotel, distancing itself from the other IHG brands. They've succeeded in this. The decor of the hotel is very clean, hip, and fresh. The staff is very accommodating and are well trained on the benefits of IHG Rewards Club members. The rooms, although small, are modern and aesthetically pleasing. The dark hardwood floors are a nice change, and there is a very simplistic feel to the room. It would be nice to have a little bit more space, but if you're not spending much time in the room it's not an issue. My only criticism for the hotel is to brighten the hallways. The rest of the hotel is very bright and airy but the corridors are rather dark and gloomy. But overall it was a pleasant and convenient stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Stay in Boston area We chose this hotel because of its convenient location to the T and the areas we needed to get to. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend. We ate breakfast every day during our 4 days there and the service was excellent and the food delicious. Our room had two double beds and although space was tight we had plenty of space for all of our belongings. Service to the room was excellent and the beds comfortable. Parking was free so that was a nice bonus. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff The beds were comfortable with good viewing of flat screen TV. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The coffee pods were great in the room. The only negatives were the desk chair was too low and the bathtub too slippery. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location at a reasonable rate. My family and I were going to a Red Sox game and wanted a hotel that was easy to get to, that was close to a T station and a reasonable rate. We found the perfect place! We arrived in the morning hours before check-in and they allowed us to park and use the facilities before taking off for the day. The T station is literally right next door and was very easy to get on the right T and to get back. When coming from a small town and only riding a T a few times, that's a big deal! When we got back to the hotel to check-in the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is very modern which I like. This will definitely be the place we stay when we are in Boston and I will absolutely recommend this hotel to my friends. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE This was a great value. I had read some reviews about noise, etc and was a bit apprehensive before my trip. When I got to the Hotel, everyone was incredibly courteous and accommodating. I have come for a game at Fenway, it was a short walk to the "T" and it brought us right to Kenmore Square. After spending the entire day in Boston it was great to get back to a clean, comfortable hotel. We had an excellent night, great sleep and it was wonderful to be able to go downstairs in the morning for breakfast. We were able to hear people talking in the hallways at night but it was nothing overwhelming. I would definitely stay again at this hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Room was rather small but adequate. Water pressure in shower was very low. Room was quiet. Parking and access to hotel was very good. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel The design is fun and edgy. Liked the walk in shower. T stop is nearby, just down the hill. We travel a lot, but my son, 16, said "wow" when we got to our room. Has a lively bar restaurant on site! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, horrible breakfast First of all, the room and front desk staff was great. My issue was with breakfast. I was in Newton for a job interview and hoped to have a nice and quick breakfast. I arrived a moment after another guest and we were both seated immediately. Our drink and breakfast orders were taken consecutively by the same waitress and his coffee and my juice were delivered in a matter of minutes. The other diner got his meal in maybe 3-5 minutes while mine took nearly 20+ minutes to arrive. The place wasn't busy yet I could not find a waitress or anyone to inquire about my meal. Then when it did finally arrive my omelet was horrible - it was tough and chewy, totally overloaded with mushrooms and a single, full-slice of ham . . . not diced or chopped up and a tiny amount of cheese, and to top if off, the toast was cold. The waitress never stopped by to inquire about my meal and I had to flag her down to get my ticket. And the topper was that due to my prolonged wait and poor meal, my big interview day was off to a rushed and rotten start. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only if you have to Connecting door was letting through all the noise from room next door. Aircon was super noisy. No buffet breakfast and service can be slow which can be very irritating in the morning rush. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and great Service This hotel was a great spot to stay after spending the day in Boston. Just 200yards from the Riverside station, it was an easy walk to get on the T. When we returned from the day in Boston, the staff was very friendly and eager to help us with all our needs. The room was decorated in modern decor, which seemed refreshing and different from most other hotels. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was the best part of our stay. I felt like I had the best night of sleep I've had in years!! Overall, I will definitely stay at this hotel again and again. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience! Restaurant/bartender extremely rude!! Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel staff was great. Rooms were like ikea showrooms. Modern and comfortable. Hotel close to train station and convenient for traveling into Boston. Came back to hotel after Red Sox game for a nice dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant bar. After spending $200+ on dinner and drinks questioned waitress on a charge on our check that we didn't order. Bartender came over and informed us that we must have been "too drunk and didn't remember ordering the drink". How rude of staff to say to paying hotel guest in general especially when the drink on the check wasn't even something we were drinking. I would recommend the hotel but stay away from the restaurant and the rude staff there!!! Extremely disappointing experience for what would otherwise have been a nice stay. Way to discourage what would have been repeat guests as we have season tickets. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay The room, the bar, the staff the location...can't beat it! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly wonderful! The room smelled like a tropical hideaway, it was extremely clean and fresh. The room was tiny but well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was excellent and although I didn't eat there this time because I arrived quite late - BOKX is an excellent steakhouse! My daughter loves the cotton candy at the end of the meal! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The Indigo was very comfortable place to stay. The location was convenient being right next to the train station. I would definitely come back and stay there. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel but noisy Upon check-in, I was alerted that parking at the hotel was free. The hotel changed its policy of charging guests. I was very happy with that. The hotel bed was nice but the pillows uncomfortable. I requested a room on a quiet floor and away from all the noise. The hotel messed up something because I got a room facing the Riverside T Station, hotel parking lot, and facing the highway. It was very noisy. I did not call the front desk to complain about my stay. I checked in very late. I think the hotel needs to be more mindful when people request rooms in quiet areas, to offer that. Lastly, the bar area was very noisy with music coming from the restaurant. I come into the lobby around 9pm finding a party going on in the basement. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great value For the price, we got a great room. This place felt like a high-end hotel, but was a great value. It's in Newton, so the cab ride is a little steep going into Boston, but we knew that going in. Will definitely stay here again when we visit BC. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant not "hotel food." An excellent eatery. The bar and restaurant were thriving and rightfully so. Food was excellent! Good wine menu. Bob March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable First time we booked this hotel and we were very happy with the accommodations! The room was very clean, albeit a bit tight but, for our purposes, it was fine. We wish it was closer to some stores and places to either eat or pick some snack up. That was lacking in a big way. I was a bit taken aback when I went down to the Bistro in the morning, needing just a little bit of milk so I could use the Keurig in the room (nice touch!). I was charged $3.75 - more than a cup of coffee would have been! All in all, I'd stay here again. (I would just bring some milk with me!) March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Recognition for IHG Elite Members. First, my room was clean and comfortable and served the intended purpose. The front desk night staff seemed to be confused and flustered upon my 11pm arrival. No elite recognition, no welcome gift (points, breakfast, treat etc) as has become common place at all IHG hotels I've been to this year. They even tried to downgrade my room and offered me a queen instead of a king. No offer of free internet, or any mention of my elite status. All the parking spots in front of the hotel were empty but blocked off with cones, requiring parking around back and entering hotel thru lower level and taking elevator to lobby. All in all if you just need a clean comfortable room I think you'll be Ok here, but if you want to feel valued as a guest try another hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed a nice dinner with great service in the hotel restaurant and a great one night stay. The leftover bath products that I brought home from the trip earned me kudos from the wife. She has requested me to stay here again when I can just to bring her more. Sometimes it is the little things. :) March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay October 2013 Stay Very clean room, comfortable beds, new finishes and decour and good service. Perfect location for taking the train into Fenway from out of state (I84 corridor), directly to the park. Very conveniently located to the train station. A definite stay for that evening game. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recurring problems in reviews receiving lip service It's not just women that find the lighting in the bathroom way too low. As a man I had a difficult time shaving my face. The chair and desk in the laptop area was more for show. You did not want to work there for any length of time. Not that you could if you needed the Internet - Internet access was slow and sometimes inaccessible. Bench pad was pretty dirty; I flipped it over and hoped for the best, tried to avoid it. Nice restaurant, good alcohol selection, rude bartender. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Black hair on pillows and sheets! Dirty room. Bed had black hairs on the pillows and sheets. Shower was dirty. Sink was dirty. Staff tried to make it up, to their credit. Not a good stay! March 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>