Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience They are not very accommodating for their guest and the price you pay to stay there. The women at the front desk was very rude and controlling making the sucurity guard run around and yell at the guests. The cops were called on us simply because the women at the front desk. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good boutique style hotel Nice clean and comfortable hotel, busy but friendly bar area. Would say though a bit over priced and the restaurant although very good it hits the pocket hard, not that I'm a skinflint I try to work on a reasonable budget and this stretched it a bit. But i understand it's an expensive part of the world. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't do it again! The lighting in the bathroom and by room door, which is the only place mirrors are located, was absolutely horrible for make-up application. The set up of the bathroom with only having one small shelf was not conducive for setting up make-up, toiletries, etc. The tv worked when it wanted to and when we had an issue with the toilet and called the front desk and also informed them of the tv again they sent someone up with a plunger whom when we opened the door just handed it to us and went to walk way. My husband asked if he was going to look at the tv and he stated he didn't know we had an issue. When I asked him if he was going to take care of the toilet he stated he wasn't maintenance. So I asked to send up maintenance and they had already left. So if any room issue pops up between 11pm-7am GOOD LUCK! Ice machine was broke...vending machine broke and wouldn't take dollars. Went to front desk and was given $3 in dimes! The only plus during our 3 day/night stay was they did allow us an early check in. However when we did check in we were not informed where anything was or what was available when so landed up instead of relaxing after being up all night with our travel heading out on a mission to locate what was where and when available. The hotel offered no transportation on stand by for our group because we weren't there on "business". We tried the spin we are here for a wedding which is family business but no luck. We had a group of 12 so being able to utilize one of the shuttles that were just sitting out front waiting for something to do would've made common sense! The bar lounge area did not open until 4...disappointing. I can guarantee when back in the Boston area I will not be staying here. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice, comfortable bed, but... Had to carry bags up stairs to "2nd" floor from lobby, no elevator access directly to that floor. Elevators were very slow. Very little space for bags in room. Fancy chairs and ottoman took up too much space. Bathroom had little space for toiletry items (shaver, brush, etc. Only 3 towel "hooks" made it hard to hang up towels after use. It looks like an artist designed it with little attention to functionality. My wife was upset to see a somewhat soiled decorative bolster laid on a clean turned-down bed sheet. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to T It's great place to stay after red sox night game. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the hotels decor and an extremely comfortble bed. My husband and I needed to come to Boston University and didn't want to spend the high cost of Boston hotel prices. Hotel Indego was ideal and reviews were very good. I booked the reservation and so pleased I did. Our expectations were met and had a wonderful stay albeit too short. It was a short comfortable delightful stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION IS GREAT FOR ACCESS TO THE GREENLINE TO FENWAY PARK. GREAT LOCATION IF YOU ARE GOING TO A BALLGAME AT FENWAY PARK, JUST OFF 128 AND WALKING DISTANCE TO RIVERSIDE STATION/GREENLINE. CLEAN ROOMS ALTHOUGH A BIT SMALL. STAFF ARE FRIENDLY. RESTAURANT AND POOL AREA ARE ABOVE AVERAGE. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the outside fool you! This is an older hotel with an older exterior. The inside, however, is beautifully remodeled! A modern design, there are three comfortable, smaller lobby sitting areas. They are tucked away on different levels, and we didn't discover all of them until we were ready to leave. The pool looks just lovely (too chilly to use while we were there). It is comfortable, not fancy, and "OK" on value given Boston prices. Bathroom remodeling was just lovely. One block from the T stop, but not noisy at all. The person who checked us in was a little gruff, but our room was ready early and we checked into it without a problem. The biggest disappointment was that the pictures looked like we would have a bigger space for our mini suite (King bed plus sofa). Instead, we were all in one regular room (myself and teenage girls). I would return with my husband for a nice, comfortable summer weekend to use the pool and be able to walk to the T-stop. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Bad Hotel I have stayed in IHG properties around the globe, but I have never seen anything like this one. Despite booking and paying in advance for a King with a sofa bed, we (my husband, daughter, and I) were shuttered away in a room only marginally larger than the kingsize bed it held (no room for a rollaway). Everything from the bed to the curtains was shabby and rundown, we are talking holes in the sheets, damaged headboard, stains on the chairs and walls, broken window shade. As if that were not enough, the air conditioner roared and clanked endlessly. Our request for a room change was met with, "Sorry we are booked up." Indeed they were booked up, with people yelling, running, and vomiting in the halls (but that's another story). To their credit, the staff did the best they could, but if all the have is sheets with holes in them and frayed towels, that's all you are going to get. Five days into our 11 night stay, and after a meeting with head of housekeeping (a really nice lady who I suspect was given they short end of the stick by the management who did not want to deal directly with a complaining guest) we were finally moved into a room matching the one we had booked and prepaid. The saddest part of this whole experience was watching some really good hardworking people have to deal with a property that was crumbling around them. This hotel has a great staff, but they have nothing to work with. We saw a man filing in the starches in the elevators wall paneling with a Sharpie. Over the next 4 years I will doubtless make several trips to this area to visit my daughter in college, and as I live on the other side of the globe my stay will no doubt be 7+ nights, BUT will I stay here you ask? The IHG should be ashamed of itself, for not supporting its hotel staff with a better facility and supplies. Moreover, despite being Platinum Club members, for several years, and staying with the brand around the globe I'm not sure my family and I will ever stay at another IHG property. BTW: Were we offered a discount on the nights in the down graded room, NO. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet Stayed at Hotel Indigo for a week. Bed was so comfortable, room was clean, hotel was so chic. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay This is my second stay at the Indigo/Newton Riverside. The hotel is 15 minutes from Boston College and serves as a great stay for parent trips to area colleges as you can avoid the traffic and headaches of a downtown hotel. Also, though breakfast is not included, the quality of the food and coffee make it well worth the added expense. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BC parents' home away from home Since our daughter has been at BC we have been regulars here. The location is very convenient to BC. While the rooms are small, they are well appointed. We love the gym, the bar is fun and the breakfasts are good and reasonably priced. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find!! I have stayed numerous times at this hotel in the past year and have always found it to be a pleasant stay. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are newer ,very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom is a small but very workable. A great value. Close to the T. No complaints here! I cant see why anyone would say anything negative. I am a fussy person when it comes to hotel rooms and it meets my standards for a comfortable stay at a great price!! Love the Kuerig coffee pot in the room, the Aveda products and wood floor (cleaner than carpets) Have already booked my next stay!! September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate place for nearby college visit Although nicely updated with modern asthetic, the rooms are tiny (could barely get around the chair to get to one side of bed). Tiny bathroom, no counter space, but nice finishes. Very tight space overall for 3 of us (couple and college age daughter), though sold as double room. First night air conditioning did not work - but too late to bother to call. Also TV had some weird pixalating thing going on. Resolved on 2nd night when I had time to call, and staff was nice about fixing. Not yet sure if I'll come here during next visit. Did not have time to check out other amenities - seemed like there were lots of private cabana parties scheduled around pool, so we didn't check out (also did not have much time). September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but restaurant was lacking The room was comfortable, the parking OK and the staff was alright. The main problem was the lack of vegetarian options in the hotel restaurant and the breakfast was not included in the price. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a hotel stay What a refreshing, cheerful place to stay! I loved the decor in the rooms. Super comfy beds and the perfect amount of space. I also loved the location of the hotel, close to Newton and Watertown. I would highly recommend this hotel. great hotel for the price! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girls night out Again, our experience at Hotel Indigo was fabulous! This was our second annual outing enjoying the atmosphere and the dining experience. We always stay overnight to enjoy the full ambiance of the dining etc. We love the decor,the setting of the hotel and the staff. The food was delicious as always! The pool area was crowded this time around (it seems our secret might be out)! A fun evening! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, bad service from restaurant/room service We have 3 kids and were visiting friends who live outside the city. This hotel is in a great location-- right on the green line, so we didn't have to drive into Boston, convenient to the suburbs to avoid traffic. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are on the small side, but the beds are very comfortable with great bedding and pillows. They have great coffee in the rooms (Green Mountain) which is important for us Seattle coffee snobs. The bathrooms are stocked with Aveda shampoo/soap. The pool was fantastic for the kids-- and there is a bar in the pool area. The only drag was the restaurant, Bokx 109. The food was pretty good, if a bit overpriced. The server smelled of smoke. It is not kid friendly NOR kid-accomodating. For instance, she encouraged us to order one flatbread pizza per kid, even though they were enormous and could feed 3 kids. They would not simplify the pizza (just cheese wasn't possible). The plain pasta we ordered was coated with pepper. It would have been so simple for them to leave that off so a kid would eat it. We paid a fortune for all that and left it all on the table. The room service was also provided by the restaurant. The person taking our order for breakfast was quite rude. Then our omlette came with no tomatoes. The same person argued with us on the phone that we were wrong, actually calling us BACK to tell us the tomatoes were yellow, you just can't see them in all the egg. I mean, really, we have seen yellow tomatoes. Just not invisible yellow tomatoes. We ended up calling the front desk, and Kristin was in our room in 5 minutes with a plate of tomatoes. The front desk service was wonderful. It was the restaurant that was horrid. I would recommend the hotel. Avoid the restaurant and room service. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed with great service! When in Boston area, I always stay at The Hotel Indigo because it's a very good hotel with outstanding service, rooms that are well designed and enjoy having the restaurant as well. The café in the morning is also very nice. Strong customer service and a fabulous bed! Highly recommend. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern All in all it was a great and comfortable stay. If I had any complaints, it would be no HD NESN, and the bathroom sink and shower didn't function properly. The shower door leaked due to the gap in the door, and the sink "stopper" leaked by so the water wouldn't stay in, making it difficult to shave and wasting water. Looked neat but not practical! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I stay here frequently. Great stay. Room was comfortable and quiet. Friendly staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and awesome shower The hotel itself was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay. Only negative about the room is we were on the pool side which was a bit noisy during the day. We enjoyed it because we were there for a wedding, but others may have found the music from the pool area too much. The restaurant staff was mostly nice. A couple of people were a little short tempered with us, but all in all a great time. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. Very pleased with my three day stay for a family wedding. Staff was very helpful. Our family guests enjoyed the pool and fire pit! Quiet and clean. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Boston.Great location, great staff and very reasonable rates. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are so clean and bed is a dream This was my third stay at Hotel Indigo and each time was as good as the first. I really like the rooms for their cleanliness most of all. Check in and out was a breeze and the cost was fair. My only issue, if I had to come up with one, would be that you can wait a while on the garage levels for an elevator. The stairs are not right there so you end up waiting. I do, however, recommend the hotel highly. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I got my money back, but... We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the T...we had tickets to a Red Sox game. After check-in, I sent my son to get ice - ice-maker was broken - he had to go to restaurant and only got half a container of ice. I tried locking my valuables in the safe but the safe was not functioning. A nice, hard-working maintenance guy came to our room but couldn't fix the safe. The only option was to replace the safe or move rooms - since we were now cutting it close for the game, we didn't have time, so we locked our valuables in the car. Family and I got back to the room after the game - a long night - ready to crash. Kids crashed and the wife got ready for bed. We discovered the A/C was just pumping out warm air. A call to the front desk and a plea to see if they could just talk me through a reset resulted in a call from the security guy. I followed his directions and after a while, I was able to reset the A/C. I was interested in checking out the restaurant, BOKX, after I finally got settled. The information in the room and the menu indicated it was open until 1AM. When I got to the restaurant it was closed and when I inquired to the folks inside through the cage why they were closed, I was told, quite rudely that they were closed despite the advertised "Whenever Menu" and advertised 1AM close. When I inquired at the front desk, I was told they had last call at 1230 and he couldn't help...I had to talk to the manager in the morning. So I called Priority Club to make a complaint. They took all my information and I was told the manager would address my concerns in the morning. Overnight: we tried to plug our iPhone into the alarm clock but it didn't work so we could charge it. Every time you flushed the toilet it kept running so I had to take of the lid and fix each time. Checkout: no mention of my concerns. When I brought them up, I was told it wasn't a big deal since I fixed the A/C myself and we didn't want a new safe. After I addressed my concerns again and added the toilet and ice-maker, the front desk reluctantly gave me my money back. She was still rude and unapologetic...I felt like they were treating me like I just complained to get a free night. While we packed up and left our room in the full light of the morning, I noticed how dirty the room was - dusting, things in the corner, and a sketchy bathroom were the icing on the cake! Great looking hotel from the outside and cabanas looked interesting. Restaurant menu looked interesting but never got to try. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bumpy ride Hotel Indigo is set right next to 95 so it's convenient, sound wasn't a problem even though our room was on the corner closest to the highway and over the very popular pool. We had a casual dinner by the pool as is usual for hotel food it was overpriced but it was pretty good. I had hoped to go for a swim but the pool was small and there were a lot of little kids and a sulky lifeguard who never moved a muscle to ask the kids to stop wacking each other with swim noodles etc. Total kiddy pool which is great unless you feel like using it. The thought of swimming became less and less appealing as one considered the water to child ratio if you catch my drift. The hotel was busy with several events and the elevators were small and SLOW. Hotel Indigo appears to be an old Holiday Inn. The decor was nicely updated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is one of those types that has no counter space...bad news. The shower was a nice size but...the water would not get hot even after both of us had showered. We called the front desk and were told to turn the shower all the way to hot and wait. (Duh, really? That's so not helpful). August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk MAX this place is great. im a Platinum member and this is my first stay at an Indigo and the wife and kid were in love. i booked a reservation for a later time but MAX took care of my girls. wow. what a savior. my screw up and he pulled from from the abyse. thanks max. great food great fun. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Hotel Indigo - Newton/Riverside is a wonderful hotel property. Clean, well located and friendly staff. I never expect much from a hotel bar and restaurant, I was delightfully surprised by the selection and, especially, the quality of the food. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone needing a room in this area. Great job! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size Our stay was good but the room size was small for 4 people. When they say double beds that is really what they are. August 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>