Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect stay My second stay here, and even better than first. Clean, quiet, great location right near Riverside T. Best this year was I finished the marathon and they let me shower up even though it was past checkout time. Such great service and staff so polite. Only down side is elevators are slow, but not a huge deal and rest is wonderful. April 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Disappointment Restaurant service was poor. Burnt toast served with eggs over easy that were hard. When coffee was served, the room for cream was non-existent and waiter said that there was room and the space only had foam. Guests were not welcomed when arrived, totally unacceptable. All in all, a very disappointing experience. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay from out of town While my overall experience was good. I would say a bed and breakfast would have been cheaper if booked in advance. The hotel was clean and newer but a little on the high end for the area. I would feel more comfortable paying more for staying in downtown Boston but not a suburb like Newton. Also, parking was not included which was surprising. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just missed the mark I like the location, and the decor. I was very happy with the wood floors. But four things stood out: 1. The base boards need to be cleaned, especially in the bathroom. The wall by the toilet had a stain. 2. The desk and chair was placed in a way that if someone was sitting on the chair then the other guest could not get passed without crawling over the bed. 3. A waste paper basket would have been nice. 4. We left one bath towel in the floor. This is standard procedure to indicate we would like that specific towel to be replaced. It wasn't replaced. If you have another procedure then you should communicate it. No single item of the four listed would have ruined my stay but all four together left me wondering what other hotels are in the area. I don't regret staying but... April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location The Indigo hotel, is located just off of Rt. 95 making this hotel convenient for business stays as well as a family visit or just passing through. The rooms are clean and modern and although not large, well appointed. The front staff was friendly and helpful as well as was the bartender. I did have issues with the hotel charging $7.00 a day for parking as it should be included in the room charge. We also had issues in the restaurant with extremely slow service at breakfast the following morning. All in all though, I would still recommend staying at the Indigo if needing a hotel in the area. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I had the most comfortable stay here at Indigo-Newton. The room was comfortable and dark when needed. The food at Box was some of the best I've eaten lately. My overall experience was great. The bar and music provided enough nightly entertainment. If I go back to Newton I would definently stay there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Fabulous experience. They thought of everything for the room. Our meal in the restaurant was to die for! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice decor, mediocre service and cleanliness I really enjoyed the look of the hotel, the room and the restaurant. Unfortunately, that was about all I enjoyed. The bathroom was not cleaned to an acceptable level (mildew in corners outside of shower and personal hair from a previous guest in the shower - yuck). Bar was nice but the bartender was rude. He spend more time with and was friendlier to local regular customers than to me, a paying hotel guest. I actually felt like I was an inconvenience to him. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable, clean and excellent service. My wife was having surgery at a nearby hospital. The hotel was located very nearby, making it a great base for me to commute during those trying days. The room was made fresh and spotless each day. From a physical point the room was somewhat smaller than I hoped....a small price to pay for the excellent service and other amenities. My only negative was the lack of affordable food from the restaurant in the evening. I was forced to eat hospital cafeteria food prior to my returning each night. If their are local restaurants in the area they were not easily discernible from the hotel. However, knowing that now, I would still stay there in the future. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise The hotel was ok. When I was told that I had to pay for parking I thought the parking would be in door and security but to my surprise it was an open parking with partial cover. Under the covering was leaking water. I parked under there and when I returned to my car two hours rocks from the roof cement was on my car hood. The room was nice, pillows soft and comfortable but during the night there was no rest due to loud noise all night long. I could not sleep. I eventually got up @ 6 am. The noise was loud banging and when I told staff all they stated "oh I am sorry". Also, they charge for everything. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great and Trendy Place to Stay The Hotel Indigo in Newton was a fun, trendy and well kept property. I have stayed in the area before,and the other two hotels I tried prior to my stay at the Hotel Indigo, were not nearly as nice. The restaurant is excellent and I would highly recommend the Hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area on business or for pleasure. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Clean and comfortable rooms and very attentive and personal customer service is standard at The Indigo. A very nice lounge and restaurant and a refreshing night's rest. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but bad followup on billing As a Priority Club member, I was granted a spin of "The Wheel" to determine a gift the hotel would profer. I won a free bottled water. I loved the property and room, but after reviewing my credit card statement a week later, I found that an additional $4.00 was added to my bill after checkout. I am assuming this was due to leaving the empty "free" bottle of water in my trash, even though the pre-stocked, labeled $4.00 bottle of wter was still sitting on the nightstand, untouched. I called the hotel and was told I must speak to someone in their accounting department. 3 attempts to reach Julia in the accounting department yielded voicemail. I left a message and have not received a response. In my opinion, the front desk should have noted the relevant details and discussed it with the accounting staff on my behalf, rather than putting the onus on me to resolve the discrepency. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's that humming sound? I stayed overnight during a holiday weekend in January. My room was on the top floor not too far away from the elevator. While in my room, the was a low sounding humming noise emanating from somewhere. At first, I thought it might've been the mechanical equipment on the roof above me but I couldn't really tell. I kept hearing the sound when I was in my room and while trying to sleep. When I was checking out, I asked receptionist at the front desk and she said the noise was originating from the poolside. Did I mention that my room was on the opposite side of the hotel away from the pool? This didn't make any sense to me so I just dismissed it because I was too tired to argue with the front desk. My room in general was very nice. I had a king sized bed. The bathroom was a little small but expected for a hotel this size. The wallpaper by the window saw better days. Two sheets were coming undone by the feet of the window. It might've been caused by condensation being so close to it. The best part of my stay was dinner at the hotel restaurant. The outdoor firepit was a nice feature to have during a cold winter night. I would stay here again but would request another room if I heard that humming noise again. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, modern touch. Nice, reasonably priced hotel. Enjoyed the more modern look and feel of rooms, especially the bathroom. Would recommend finding a way to put a trash can in the bathroom. Also, was disappointed to have no snack options available when I arrived at 11:45pm. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are very clean but next time will ask for a freeze and microwave in room. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kristen, need I say more As soon as we checked in last Friday, Kristen made our stay perfect. She was friendly, accomodating & laughed at my jokes. Even though she can't bring in her Teacups (dogs). The hotel was clean throughout , free shuttle to the T and nice Bar when you return back in the evening. I always enjoy my time at a Hotel Indigo. John January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was thoroughly pleased with the customer service. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay If you want to be on the green line, and especially if you want to be out by Newton/Waltham/Auburndale, this is a great place to stay. It is quite affordable, has courteous staff, and is a stone's throw from the green line. The rooms are well decorated in a modern style. There is an on-sight restaurant, but there is also a McDonald's close by for a quick cheap breakfast. You can't beat the price for a hotel on the green line. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People-Friendly We always enjoy our stay at Hotel Indigo---Not only is it Pet-Friendly, it is VERY People-Friendly.. Comfortable room--comfortable bed and great restaurant. We definitely recommend Hotel Indigo!! November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Dirty and No Hot Water for Shower. Receptionist was rude The review title says it all. Our bathroom shower and floor appeared to be dirty. There was no hot water for our morning shower. The receptionist was rude and did not show much professionalism when we told her about the cold water shower. She should have been nicer and more understanding. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was excellent. The staff works hard to keep guests happy. Mark and Paige were standouts. The restaurant is very good. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally the right hotel.... Finally the right hotel to stay at when visiting my daughter at college. I have stayed at multiple hotels over the last 2 and 1/2 years my daughter has been at Northeastern. I was hesitant to stay at a hotel that was outside of Boston, but love the color Indigo and saw it as a "sign" to give it a try. We arrived about 5 pm and were met with a beautiful lobby, the smell of fresh baked cookies (chocolate chip) and a warm welcome from staff. The room was classy, very clean and all around welcoming. The bed was comfortable, bathroom large - great water pressure, and an extremely comfortable leather chair and ottoman. The Boxx resturant had very good food and service. One of the best parts of staying here was the location. It was literally a stones throw away from Route 90 - very easy to get on and off the highway. We will definately be staying at the Indigo again. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Price The front Desk Service in the Eve was really poor. Little info given except handed a key . room number not clear . Breakfast food is really fast foodish and not very good. Coffee way too strong almost not drinkable. I think you are asking too much for what you get. A year ago when you first opened it was priced more accurately. I can stay at more full service hotels for same price. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disbelief We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo - Newton several times and have been extremely satisfied. Our daughter's wedding was last weekend so we decided to bring our son and his wife and stay again. It was very disappointing. The rooms were very small and next to the stairs which were very busy for the 6th floor, the elevator was slow and housekeeping was still on the floors at 4 in the afternoon, the breakfast coupon that was to be included had to be asked for, and the two worst things were holes in the sheets and the doggy accident on the carpet on the restaurant level. In their defense, they did reduce the room rates and give us the coupons and the reception staff is always courteous. When we checked out the doggy mess still was not cleaned up. We hope this is an isolated incident, and will give them another chance. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at this hotel while in Boston. It was right next to the subway station, which made getting around the city a breeze. The room was very beautiful, and the beds very comfortable. The staff at this location we quite helpful, as they allowed us to check-in before check-in time, and greeted us with a bottle of water. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, But... Meh The design definitely does not reflect the older, but well maintained Victorian, Bungalow, etc. homes in the area, but the staff, value, and RESTAURANT/BAR are all excellent. The style is refreshing, but not my style. If you love IKEA, you'll love the accommodations. You either love it or hate it. Once in a while at the rate I can get, I'll love it. Mostly -- meh. October 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, convenient hotel with nice restaurant Hotel was modern, clean and a five minute walk (uphill) from the Riverside subway stop on the convenient green line. Nice laminate/wood flooring in the rooms made them feel extra clean. It's located in a safe neighborhood, though the sidewalk up to the hotel could have been better lit (we arrived after dark). The restaurant had great food and a treat of orange cotton candy at the end of our meal! Breakast items also easy to grab in the morning. All this, including significant cost savings for anything comparable in the city, offset the more remote location. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great except for one thing upon arrival for our two day stay, we were greeted warmly. the room was lovely, with a very clean and updated bathroom. the bed was comfortable as well. the only problem with our stay was that on the second night my husband and i were awoken in the middle of the night, in the pitch black, to a rustling, and our door being banged around. i honestly thought someone was in our hotel room, and was absolutely terrified. i jumped up and turned on the light...to find that someone had shoved our crumpled up bill under the door...obviously they were having trouble, hence the excessive rustling and banging. when i checked the time it was 4:45 am. i alerted the front desk about this upon checkout, where i was basically disregarded. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcoming staff We had a very enjoyable stay with great service from a very nice staff. October 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>