Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Hotel Indigo Ottawa Downtown City Centre

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 424 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellent service and great location

By

July 27, 2015

The Hotel Indigo is in a perfect location for visiting the sights around the downtown. Everything is in walking distance - Rideau Canal, the markets, Parliament House etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. We initially had a problem with the TV and the Manager moved us to a larger room when the problem couldn't be fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Gute Lage

By

July 23, 2015

Gute Lage, schönes Hotel und freundliches Personal.
Die Parkmöglichkeit in der Tiefgarage ist etwas umständlich mit Koffer.
Frühstücksgutscheine hatten nur ein Gericht und Getränk (Kaffee) ein Saft wurde schon extra berechnet.
Speisen waren sehr gut

Read More
Read Less

Unique design

By

July 22, 2015

club

Excellent staff. Beds could be more comfortable. Good location. Walking distance to Byward Market and other attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Central, clean and welcoming

By

July 22, 2015

club

Great service, rooms were comfy, only had a small issue with the A/C and it was sorted quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Not My Favority Indigo Hotel

By

July 21, 2015

club

First, I love Indigo Hotels and stay in one whenever I can. Asheville, NC, Sarasota, FL, etc. So I was excited to find an Indigo in Ottawa. It didn't live up to the others: the rooms are incredibly small. A "lounge" chair was wedged so tightly against the bed and the wall that I almost had to climb over it to get to plugs next to the bed. We were traveling with friends and they made the reservations. Getting the hotel to put my room in my name was almost impossible. It took quite a while and still when I look at my bill online, it is in my friend's name. I paid for the room, I'm a member of the Rewards Club - how hard is it to put the room in my name! Most of the staff (except the one that checked me in) were wonderful. They were helpful, friendly, courteous, and everything you would want staff to be. The little restaurant was great for breakfast - the server was right on top of things, even remembering how I liked my coffee from day to day. He was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel if you don't have a car

By

July 13, 2015

club

The parking situation causes unnecessary stress. Parking is under adjoining building requiring you to get a spot at the curb to check in, bring all your stuff in, circle the block, enter parking garage, come up through neighbouring building and take a series of elevators and stairs to get back to the lobby of the hotel. Same process for checking out. We also found it odd that we could not walk from our 2nd floor room down to the lobby and that we had to take an elevator. The rooms and location were great, but for the price it seemed there were too many shenanigans to deal with

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location downtown Ottawa

By

July 12, 2015

platinumelite

Fantastic stay and perfect location downtown Ottawa. We came to Ottawa for a brief stay to see Canada's capital and was very happy that we stayed at this IHG hotel. The room was very comfortable, pool was welcoming, and the staff was fantastic. Parking is secure and easy to access after check in. Ensure you park in front of the hotel when you arrive to get your access to the parking garage. They allow you about 20 minutes to get checked in so no worries about a ticket. The staff was so helpful and gave perfect recommendations for eating and sightseeing. Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 10, 2015

club

Always stay here when I am in Ottawa. Good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

pretty snazzy

By

July 10, 2015

excellent hotel, comfortable room, affordable rates for the area and the quality of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Ottawa Downtown Retreat

By

July 09, 2015

platinumelite

An excellent location, close to everything, regardless of the transportation choice. Hotel is clean, with updated interior, friendly staff and very comfortable guest-rooms. While in-hotel restaurants is lacking in choice of food and staff attentiveness, there are plenty of food and entertainment choices within walking distance from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 08, 2015

club

Nice clean modern hotel in a great location, Service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Most confortable bed ever

By

July 07, 2015

club

The Hotel is clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and staff were nice. The modern look of the facility is great.

Read More
Read Less