Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Hotel Indigo San Antonio Downtown - Alamo

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 496 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

courtesy car

By

April 25, 2016

club

The courtesy car and driver was helpful they got me to my destination that was to far to walk. Another instance the car unfortunately down due to a flat tire

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 25, 2016

Great boutique hotel located right across from the Alamo.Staff is extremely friendly and always very helpful. Use the valet service since parking can be a problem. Room was a combination of modern with touch of the original historic office building location. Marble and old wood floors combined with bright colors and modern touches. Great experience. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

April 20, 2016

club

I enjoyed my overnight stay. Come on now this is getting to be a bit much for a survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you for staying at our Historic Hotel and your feedback, We apologize for the extended survey.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay in great location.

By

April 19, 2016

Wonderful staff, great location. Clean, comfortable room with nice view of Alamo.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank You for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 18, 2016

club

Great stay. Would like to see a Bible in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we have bible in all our guest room and we will share your feedback ensure that our housekeeping team replace missing items in our guest room.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

The room was very spacious and well appointed. Real wood floors and high ceilings. The location was great, only a block away from the main river walk area and tons of restaurants. Right across the street from the Alamo.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the historical aspects of our building took advantage of nearby attractions. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and History

By

April 16, 2016

The hotel is an excellent melding of the past and the modern conveniences of today. It was a fun and comfortable atmosphere with an elegant touch!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Pat1335, Thank You for staying at our Historic Hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed the historical aspect and modern touch of our building. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Alamo Bowl Trip

By

April 13, 2016

The location for this property was in walking distance of the Alamo Dome, which was perfect since we were not from San Antonio. The rooms were kept up very well and the valet was quick. Unfortunately, I was unable to try the restaurant while I was there, but when I will do that when I stay again. Keep up the great work!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our guest comments is a big motivation for our team. Next time you can take advantage of our 1909 Bar & Bistro, they also have Happy Hour everyday between 5-8pm. Thank you for staying with us and Team Indigo looks forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and building but...

By

April 12, 2016

A great building, a great location, but I was not totally happy with my stay. The appearance of the building is great, modern a stilish in an old building. Nobody was at reception upon arrival, so I had to look for the person to check me in. The room was big and spaciuos, very clean and modern, but curtains very poor and early in the morning there was a lot of light and I could not sleep. My rate was including breakfast and, usually, in this type of hotels, you get a full breakfast. I got a 10$ coupon and I had to choose from a menu. This did not make me happy. The staff at the bar were very nice and polite, though. Also the quality of the food was not awesome.
Last, I asked for a 2pm check out, given my Spire Elite status, and the only thing they did was 12.30pm. Alright! I am not sure I would chosse this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback,it will be shared with our department heads for improvements. We hope you will give us another opportunity to experience team Indigo service spirit. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Excelente estancia

By

April 08, 2016

Sin duda alguna por el valor de lo pagado con puntos reward creo que fue algo muy bueno. Sin embargo he de destacar los siguientes puntos como importantes:
-Las instalaciones son muy bonitas, para ser un edificio de 1909 la verdad es que su conservación está impecable.
-Al recibirme en la estancia no reconocieron mi nivel y desconocieron que se me haya dado la oportunidad de hacer un upgrade de habitación (por un monto extra) aún y cuando en su sitio web me lo ofrecía.
-El valet parking a veces está y a veces no está presente
-El personal de recepción a veces te atiende de buena manera y a veces te atiende muy "forzado"

Read More
Read Less

Matress hard bathroom dirty

By

April 07, 2016

club

SIMPLE staff could be friendlier, the bathroom had nasty stuff on the walls and the floor was dirty. the matress was worn out.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property and for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the cleanliness level of our rooms. I also apologize for the service letdown from our hotel staff and for the issues you had experienced with the mattress. Your comments are noted and be rest assured that these will be shared with our management team to help us determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience. Once again, I appreciate the candid feedback. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Charming Decor

By

April 06, 2016

platinumelite

I was charmed by the fresh and updated look of the hotel lobby. The rooms had an old charm combined with stylish décor. I appreciated that the hotel provided individually wrapped make-up remover clothes for convenience (it's the little things that make a big impression!)

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Tika77, Thank you for staying with us, little things is important to us as it matters to our guest, we are glad that you like the hotel amenities. We look for ward to your next stay with us!.
Read More
Read Less