Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Saint Petersburg Downtown

Hotel Indigo Saint Petersburg Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 370 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good Service/Bad service

By

April 25, 2016

club

The staff in the dining room/bar were extremely attentive and provided excellent service.

The service provided by the front desk/maintenance was poor. A problem was reported about hot water in the shower twice and it was never fixed even though they assured me that they took care of it

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and Great Location

By

April 20, 2016

A very unique hotel that embraces the 1920's original design with a modern update. A perfect place for a "staycation". Walking distance to the great restaurants on Beach Drive and walking distance to music venues.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast we had was outstanding.

I would definately reccommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and Nice

By

April 18, 2016

Was staying there due to a work related seminar. Check in/out was painless and easy. All staff was friendly and helpful. Valet was on point whenever we needed our vehicle. LOVED the a/c in the rooms, cooled room down quickly! Awesome duvet blankets....over all VERY PLEASED.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience with minor hitches

By

April 17, 2016

club

The staff and service offered was professional, courteous and very respectful. Went beyond their duty to assist me in making adjustments and travelling locally around. However, check-in requires a security fee that is not publicised prior to arrival and during booking Can be frustrating to learn about it in the last minute.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, small and outdated rooms

By

April 15, 2016

Very small rooms and outdated furniture for the high price tag associated.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you for taking to time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. I am so sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards, but I do want to thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Service

By

April 12, 2016

platinumelite

Nice and friendly hotel. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. At night the light from the hallway made it a little hard to sleep, but other than that the property is very good. Rooms are not for a big family, keep that in mind.

Read More
Read Less

Funky Place, Great Service but Small Bathroom

By

April 07, 2016

The hotel decor was funky and staff were upbeat and very helpful. The location in ST. Pete is perfect.
The mattress was comfortable enough and the bedding was very nice and cozy.
The only negative for us was the small size of the bathroom. My husband is a bigger than average guy and he was very cramped and found the size of the bathroom uncomfortably small. Also, I enjoy using a bathtub and there was only a shower.
I would stay here again -- only if there was a room with a bigger bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

One night leisure stay

By

April 07, 2016

Overall the hotel was nice. Only had valet parking. The front staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were standard. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Within blocks of downtown St. Petersburg amenities.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

April 05, 2016

club

excellent stay. Location was great. Staff friendly. Hotel clean with nice lobby

Read More
Read Less

Slept Well

By

April 04, 2016

club

My room location was quiet and tranquil. The property is historic and with that comes some quirks. Baths are small. Room size is average for a king. Closet space was sufficient. I would not suggest more than 3 people to a room.

Read More
Read Less

Different than expected

By

March 30, 2016

club

Upon arrival to Hotel Indigo, I realized this was not going to be like the website portrayed it. I chose to stay here over another well known chain hotel because I thought it may have more charm. I thought this was going to be a boutique hotel in St. Pete, with a very Florida feel, and be pampered but was underwhelmed, especially for the price!! There aren't that many pictures on the website for a reason. The whole hotel is like a crazy color explosion happening at the same time with celing to floor images, our room had river rocks.

Pros:
- we checked in and out with Ease.
- you can rent an umbrella for those unexpected florida showers, as long as you bring it back, the charge comes off your room.
- very close to everything. we didn't rent a car at all and easily walked everywhere.
- hospitable staff
-felt safe in the hotel and in the surrounding area

Cons:
- shower clogged as soon as we turned it on, though they did have someone come take care of it promptly.
- rusted metal tissue box in bathroom, eew
- very small bathroom! you could use the toilet and wash your hands at the same time. stand up shower, no tub.
- felt dingy
- wallpaper and paint were peeling
- could hear EVERYTHING outside of our rooms..including the staff when they were working and talking at a normal level in the mornings and I wanted to sleep
- no airport shuttle - take an uber, it was about half what we paid for a taxi we took on the way in.

Overall, not the worst experience I had, but did not meet my expectations based on the price and website.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 10, 2016
Dear ohioguest, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the pros, the cons and the opportunities to improve. We are delighted to see your perfect rating on Service and your positive feedback on your security and safeness felt during your stay. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the not so good comments as these give us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for if the condition of the facilities and amenities did not live up to your expectations, particularly the condition of the room received. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope these experiences will not deter you from giving us opportunities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

March 28, 2016

club

The size of the rooms especially the bathrooms is tiny. The maid service in room is poor i.e. coffee pot and cups not cleaned, trash not emptied, towels not all replaced.
On the positive side front desk people were very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that our housekeepers did not service your room and we will address this issue immediately. Thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less