• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A pet allowed with non refundable fee of 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs and a pet agreement must be signed at arrival. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required, contact hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • $40.00 fee if guest is flying out and leaving car. Free Parking 1 Parking pass per Guest room

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:104
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MD5064

The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the
View More

The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by the BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 3-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Social gathering.

Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour Business and Fitness Center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport.

View Less
Features
Enterprise Car Rental is offering special rates to our guests. Call 443-553-6889, use reference code 18b6755 and PIN:STA or you may use their web site.

Find all the modern conveniences you're looking for in a beautiful setting at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. We are a "TAG" approved hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great visit Parking situation was ridiculous. This hotel is in a sketchy area, our car was constantly approached by panhandlers and window washers when we left the parking lot. When we returned at 11:30 on Saturday, there was no parking in the secured lot, so they wrote us out a slip and told us to go park across the street at the Shell station, which is unsecured. You DO NOT want to leave your car unsecured in this area. The man at the cashier's desk at the Shell had no idea what we were talking about so we had a ten minute wait while he tracked down his boss to make sure it was okay for us to park there. None of the staff apologized for this major inconvenience. The hotel smelled. Check in was a disaster, they said to come over to see if they had a room for early check in and then kept us waiting for over an hour until they finally gave us a room ten minutes before official check in time. Pool area was very run down. Construction across the street was loud. Room was clean, breakfast was good. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AT THE STADIUMS Why DO NOT stay at Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums? Two reasons: 1) This hotel makes a false claim on its website that it is located in Inner Harbor, Baltimore. Do not be fooled. The hotel is definitely NOT in the Inner Harbor area. It is almost two miles to the Inner Harbor. It is at the Stadiums; the Stadiums are NOT in Inner Harbor. Unless you want to be at the Stadiums, DO NOT stay at this Holiday Inn Express. 2) Hotel charges for parking and then denies hotel guests parking. This hotel charged $15 per night for parking. We paid for two nights, June 6 and 7. On June 7, the hotel parking lot was full and we were forced to park at a Shell Station across the street. When you paid hotel for parking, you expect to park at the hotel parking lot. While the hotel clerk was not rude, she did not even apologize for the inconvenience nor offered to refund our parking fee. It appeared to her to be something quite normal - to deny guests parking after they have paid for parking - see other reviews on the parking problem. Then, when we tried to park at the Shell station, the Shell employee knew NOTHING about this arrangement. He tried to call his boss but his phone ran out of power. He had to use my husband's phone to call his boss who then gave him the OK to let us park. It took 15 minutes to sort all this out. This was 11:30 pm and this is NOT something any hotel guest should have to deal with late at night. Unlike the hotel parking lot, the Shell station is not a secured area. So we paid $15 to park at an unsecured space. We might as well be parking on the street. For these two reasons I will NEVER stay at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums again. If you need parking, DO NOT stay at this hotel because even after you have paid for it, you may find yourself denied parking and sent god knows where. If you want to be in Inner Harbor, Baltimore, DO NOT stay at this hotel because it is NOT in Inner Harbor despite its claims on its website. Plus, the traffic at the Stadiums is horrendous especially on game nights. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This hotel is, as the name implies, very near to the stadiums in Baltimore. There is a building being built right next door and there was also utility work being done in the street. There is gated parking, for a daily fee, and a shuttle van to the inner harbor. The hotel was fine and the staff helpful. The construction wasn't as noisy as I thought it would be though I was up early. It rained during the night and the water running somewhere (roof, gutters, whatever) did wake me up). It was odd - I could hear running water and it was rather loud. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by if you don't have a car Overall, this is a very nice hotel. But I was very disappointed in one thing. They cater to cruisers and allow them to keep their cars parked there while they are at sea. This takes up valuable parking spaces for the paying overnight guests. Therefore I can't say i'll stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTLE WAS NICE AND BED WAS COFFY and i enjoyed the smoking room this hotel is great just wish they had truck parking I will be back again and front desk was great I just like everything about this hotel, and the manger was great also. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I recently had the pleasure of staying at this location. Once inside, eveything was great. Construction going on next do makes it unfairly unattractive for some. But they are putting a Casino right next door. They also offer shuttles to the Inner Harbor so its a good location if you don't mind being a little ways from there. I wouldn't recommend walking around the area at night because its a little isolated, until they finish the casino. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to all that Baltimore has The Stadium HI was a nice facility, but suffered from one locality issue. Because of its proximity to commuter links, the train noise was annoying from about 5 AM on and frequent. If i were to stay there again, I would ask for a room more sheltered from the transportation sounds (if that is even possible). May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and uncomfortable pillows. The signs everywhere saying "though shalt not" set the atmosphere for a warm cozy stay-not. Getting in and out was interesting, because of the extensive roadworks. I did not welcome getting kicked off the slow, slow internet when working very late. That login procedure is somewhere from the 80's. Room was nice, but those mini pillows are a fail for me. Attempt at charging $15 a night to park the car was a big surprise. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except.. Beautiful hotel, great staff, fantastic shuttle service. AWSOME breakfast! Very, very loud construction that runs 24 hrs...I expected day time construction noise, I wasn't planning on the all night jack hammer...the only down fall... April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! We just returned from a one night stay before a cruise. Chose the hotel because of its location, shuttle and parking package. First impression of the neighborhood, not great. We saw a homeless man wandering with a window squeegee both leaving & returning from cruise. First room assigned was as expected, but faucet leaked copious amounts of water onto the floor of bathroom. Front desk quickly moved us to another room, which was very dirty -- prior guest trash under bed, flip flops left by the window under heater. I guess they don't vacuum. AC unit ran nonstop but didn't produce any cooling, we were too warm all night. Kinda good that it ran nonstop because this room was right on the street and we heard drag-racing cars all night. In addition, a large, loud party was happening down the hall, until at least 2AM. Ran into them on the way to breakfast and they had arms full of hard liquor bottles. We used the shuttle into town for dinner and it did the job. They have a signup sheet at the desk; we were first on the list for that time slot but we ended up holding our 12 yr old on our lap due to the free for all nature of rude guests and no control by staff. Just not anything like we'd expect from HI Express, April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Downtown Hotel with great service Pros - free shuttle service to and from multiple dinner locations on the hour every hour, inexpensive long-term parking and shuttle to and from cruise ship, clean and comfortable room, very helpful and pleasant staff. Cons - rooms not near sound proof as we could easily hear our neighbors, mattress softer than most, internet connection was weak and went out frequently April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice The wife & I went to Baltimore for a couple of Sox games. We’ve never been to the city so looked over some hotels & their reviews. We chose this based on many reviews & were not steered wrong. It’s in a typical city area – but you have no sidewalks or area restaurants, so the shuttle or a cab is required. The shuttle runs on the hour to several spots downtown going till 10pm – except on a game night, which is until the game is over --- “we never leave one of our guests stranded”. The drivers couldn’t be nicer or more accommodating. The Inner Harbor & the stadium are less than 10 minutes away and the shuttles are clean and comfortable. They are building a casino next to the place, but the heavy construction not noticeable while we were there – I think that end of the construction is done. Very, very happy with the three days there – will come again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk We had to stay because of a family member who was receiving care at a nearby hospital. The front office staff (two gentlemen, one worked days, the other overnight) were extremely helpful. The shuttle van to the hospital was excellent and on time whenever we needed them. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the cinnamon rolls are out of this world. We were in Baltimore unexpectedly, but this hotel exceeded all expectations. Thank you. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and an excellent staff! I chose this hotel while attending a conference in Baltimore. It was a less expensive alternative than the other options in the central business core. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by Wanda and received professional, courteous service from the staff each time thereafter. My room appeared clean and modern. Although the hotel is not located in a very serviceable location (i.e. street is very busy with no sidewalk, and it is not really within walking distance of anything), the prompt and complementary shuttle service makes up for it. Anthony and the other shuttle drivers were always friendly and happy to drop off or pick up anywhere within a 5 mile radius. The hotel was not very busy at the time, which was nice. Housekeeping was not intrusive like at some other hotels, and the breakfast selection was as expected -- filling and adequate to start the day. The only major drawback is that there is a large casino and parking garage under construction next door. There was a bit of construction noise as I was trying to sleep, but it eventually stopped. The lights and noise could be a problem for light sleepers. Hopefully, the project is done by July, as predicted. Thank you Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums for a nice, albeit short, stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not in a good area No dinner service at hotel. If you plan on walking to the closest restaurants, make sure it is not at night...bad area. Casino being built next door didn't help with getting quality sleep. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Experience EVER I arrived @4pm Monday March 10, 2014. The women at the front desk was more interested in her phone then in dealing with me. I was not welcomed or thanked for my busuness, and was made to feel that my presence was impeding her texting and I was a burden to be dealt with. I was informed at that time of a $XX parking fee, when there was no mention of it on my company travel website prior to booking. I then went upstairs to a nice room and began to work on my computer. The hotel wireles/wired internet went off @ 5:30 pm, and when I alerted the front desk they said they would look into it. When I returned from dinner there was still no service, so I was unable to do any work. At 6:00 am the next morning I was awakened by heavy construction equipment starting at an active site directly across from my room. When I called down to the desk to see why I wasn't informed of this, I was told that's what the earplugs on my nightstand were for. I had at that time requested that my reservation for my remaining stay to be cancelled. I then tried to connect to the internet to book a room elsewhere but it was still not working. I called down to the desk and was told by Vaughn that he had had internet on his phone since he came on @ 11:00 the night before and that maybe I was not using my device correctly. When I informed him that it had been out since the day before he responded rudely and refused to aknowledge that I knew what I was talking about. I hung up on him, and he immediately called me back insisting that I did not know what I was doing and that he was just trying to be helpful. That the night staff was not informed of the problem with the internet access in the rooms was another sign of the employees not caring about the customer. That I was not told upon checking in that I was next to a construction site that started at 6:00 am was wrong. That the culture of the hotel was rudeness and ineffective customer service was atypical for a Holiday Inn. I travel 3 weeks a month and stay @ Holiday Inn affiliated hotels whenever possible, and I have always enjoyed the experience. I have never experienced such rudeness or inconsideration from any hotel chain. DO NOT GO TO THE DOWNTOWN STADIUM @ BALTIMORE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS UNLESS YOU WANT TO EXPERIENCE A HOTEL AT ITS WORST! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Not much they can do about construction next door, but it was loud. Ear plugs were provided though. Nice touch. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I was welcomed or should I say not welcomed by one of the most miserable hospitality agent I have ever come across. I explained I was looking to check in. She quickly told me they had no available rooms. I explained I had a reservation and she repeated they had no vacancy. I made and paid for a room earlier that day with The reservation department. I insisted she look up my info and showed her my email confirmation. She rolled her eyes and banged her mouse a few times cussing at the computer saying it wasemt working properly. After 15 minutes she was able to find my reservation and with out apologizing handed me the room key and mumbled to park out back and good luck because there were no available spots. Which was true, we parked against a wall and came back out every hour until we finally had a parking spot. To my surprise we were billed for parking even though that wasent mentioned by either the woman at the front desk or the rep I made my reservation with. I will not be returning to that holiday inn express and am strongly considering to never stay at a holiday inn. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Great Bed and Service We stayed here for one night and took advantage of the cruise package. Instead of getting a room on the noisier side (a casino is being built next door), we did not hear any noise. Breakfast was of great quality and quantity. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were nice and staff are always nice to deal with Always been satisfied with my stay here but breakfast is not the best February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Sketchy There is construction in process adjacent to this property that begins early in the morning. The guests at this hotel were extremely loud, inconsiderate, and sketchy. The guests in the room next door were loud and disturbing the entire night. In the morning, they repeatedly beat on the door across the hall to wake up their friends. There are no restaurant choices in the local area and I would not describe the area as safe to walk around, The entrance and exit of the hotel is very inconvenient due to the construction and traffic. I will never stay at this property again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service We choose this Holiday Inn each time we come to Baltimore to go on a cruise. The Shuttle service to and from the ship is excellent. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Should have been warned The hotel and its staff were fine - the problem was the construction outside that started at 5:45 a.m. Since we were given ear plugs as part of a noise reduction kit, it seems as if this could have been told to us while were were making reservations. Not a good way to start a day that was going to be spent at the cancer center. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services I really enjoyed my 3 days and 2 nights there it was incredible, the breakfast was terrific it was worth every penny, and I enjoyed it. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park & Cruise I stayed here the night before my cruise on a Park & Cruise package (car stayed all week). Great service, breakfast buffet was fantastic, and the shuttle drivers were outstanding. Prompt service to the ship, and upon debarkation in cold, snowy weather, the shuttle was right there waiting. No wait at all--and those guys hustle getting luggage on/off--please tip them! Excellent experience! Only one suggestion: please add a perk for Platinum guests, as I love when IHG hotels give that little extra something that shows appreciation for my business :) December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a hotel with a personal touch The staff at this hotel are very friendly and go the extra mile to accommodate their guest..The sweet lady who is in charge of breakfast was nice enough to round up some fruit for me after I was late for breakfast and our shuttle driver was nice enough to add another stop to his route because my husband is disabled and not able to walk very far.. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I loved the stay staff was friendly and it was very clean sleep like a baby the shuttle drivers were very nice and showed us what places we can eat and shop will be back to stay at the hotel and to Baltimore December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Stay Stayed at this hotel and had a not so great stay. First, I was told I could check in early...got there and nothing was available. When I was finally able to check in...was never recognized as a platinum IHG member. The room I got reaked with cigarette smoke. Was extremely bad. Was also next to a major construction site. Asked to change room and was told that nothing was available. The staff spared down the room with febreeze top to bottom. Had to keep the doors open to air it out. Smell never got better. To make it worse...my vehicle was broken into overnight and trashed. Thought parking in the gated hotel area was the safer route but I was wrong. Staff was a bit helpful but this was not the experience I anticipated. Manager promised to credit back the points i used for the stay...but til now..nothing. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad neighborhood Driving to the hotel make sure to lock your doors. Terrible area of town. Upon arrival at the hotel there was a homeless man wanting to wash our car windows in front of the hotel. Much construction next door to the hotel. Noise a factor. Do not leave anything of value in your car. Parking lot is accessible to homeless and all the construction people. Once in the hotel l would recommend double locking your door. Make sure to take the hotel shuttle. Do not walk on the streets near the hotel. Forgot to mention you can hear the train noise as it passes all night long. Would not recommend. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The absolute friendliest staff! My family stayed here the night before boarding the Cruise Ship. The staff were wonderful, very cheerful, and friendly. We had a great experience. We particularly enjoyed the free shuttle service to Inner Harbor for dinner and the shuttle to and from the pier. I certainly hope when the new Casino is built , the same great service and affordability will remain, November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport
Select to close.
All-Suite Hotel Near Baltimore Washington International Airport Welcome to the Staybridge Suites BWI Front Desk Perfect Setting to Call Home Inner Harbor Baltimore Hotel Lobby Orioles Stadium Fort McHenry Ravens Stadium Baltimore Maritime Museum Baltimore National Aquarium Baltimore National Aquarium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading