Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful of what you get Despite having made a reservation in advance, apparently the confirmation means nothing. When checking in nothing was said about the room difference, for some reason we were changed from a king room to a queen room. Only after going back did they decide to give us the room for the lower rate of a queen room and nothing more, not our king room we reserved or an apology. I consider the poor attitude and service that we received to be far below the norm we are accustomed to from Staybridge. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel I have been to this hotel in 2013 and 2010. Both time i was so please with my choise. Clean, good breafest, nice neberwood, good staff, name it they have it all. Pierre August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Great People Booked this online and had never stayed. More than met my expectations. Great location, Great Staff, Great Breakfast and Great Suite for the money. Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend. The Girls really enjoyed the pool. Thanks again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience The staff was great, the room was beyond our expectations. The price was fantastic. I won't stay anywhere else when I am in the area ever again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience My family of 5 stayed for 4 nights in a 2-bedroom suite (2 full bathrooms!). We were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the suite was. The layout was great also. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. No problems with Internet or TV. The only amenity we used was the laundry. Very nice that it was free (just need to buy detergent), but the sign was wrong about the length of wash and dry cycle (more like 30 minutes instead of 20 for the was). We did have a problem was the double shower door not closing properly, but I think we told the front desk the wrong room number by mistake so I can't say if it would have been remedied or not. The only one complaint we have is the curtains. The windows all have a layer of sheer white curtains and then a very skinny panel of thick blackout curtains on each side that could not be pulled to the middle. So in essence you really just a single layer of sheer curtain. This is a problem not only from a privacy point of view but it also affects sleep with the amount of light that shines through. Overall the staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast area and food were good. Painless check-in and check-out, with no surprises in the billing. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Toronto in the future...hopefully they can improve those curtains. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great when traveling with kids Stayed in a two bedroom suite with two grandkids, ages 6 & 9. Each child had their own bed in their own room and the grandparents had a queen size in theirs. The in-between living/dining/kitchen area meant the grandparents had some time for themselves. Everyone loved the pool which has clear water and is not over-chlorinated. "Free Breakfasts" too often are dismal, Staybridge's rates an 8.5 on a scale of 10. The "Evening Reception" (mid-week only I believe) is surprisingly good and generous too. Negatives? Not much to recommend about the location which is in the middle of a new residential area which in turn is in one of those dreadful wide open, car-infested suburban areas which could be in any city in North America. That said, if one travels between the rush hours (10 to 4), the attractions of Toronto aren't that far away in time or distance. Stay there again? Absolutely. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room arrangement and comfortable beds. It was an excellent experience for me and my family. Front desk personnel are professional, the thoughtfully laid out room with a separate living area and a kitchen worked perfectly for all 4 of us. Surfing with the in-house wireless network has made this trip even more fun than it already is. Thanks, Staybridge Suites! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Exceptional Hotel and Value I have seldom seen such a combination of top flight accomodation, amenities, rooms and complimentary meals at such an affordable price, and in Toronto no less. Free parking, free Wifi, free dinner Tues, Wed, Thurs and daily breakfast. Whats not to like. Will look forward to staying here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We enjoyed our stay at the Toronto-Markham Staybridge Suites. The breakfast had various choices, including make your own waffles, already made oatmeal, fruit, cold cereals, already boiled eggs, ready made omelets; the only down side was that the bananas ran out quickly, and one day the fruit wasn't ripe enough. Initially, one of our phones wasn't working in our room, but the service was prompt and fixed the problem. It was great to have a fridge and kitchen available as well, as our boys need protein throughout the day, and also because one person in our family eats gluten free, and it provided a safe place to prepare GF meals. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Toronto Family 5 visit Toronto and we had weddings seremoney.Every thing was very nice and good. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Bedroom Suite is Great!! After years of no one in the family getting sleep due to my snoring, we wanted a bigger space for me, my wife and our adult son when we traveled. My wife found Staybridge online and we booked because of the 2 separate bedrooms and the great price we got. The location is so-so only because it is a bit of a drive from downtown Toronto. While it is conveniently located off the 407 highway, that is a toll road and you don't know what you're paying until you get your bill in the mail; we live in fear of what it will cost us. We could have taken the 401 to 404 and followed the map to get there, but let the gps guide us, so that's how it goes. Best bet is to study your map. The hotel is located in a mix of newer corporate office buildings and row houses and condos nearby. A well kept area with more construction going on nearby as is common in Toronto, along with the traffic. The suite itself was great as we each had our own bed, bathroom and tv. Also living room/kitchen is in the middle between the bedrooms, so offers privacy. It would be great place to live day to day. It was well populated by many families as well as business types, so the location is only a minor concern if you don't mind the driving. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which changed main dishes each morning, which some places don't. Only complaint is the serving area is kind of small when there are a dozen people trying to get different items. Food was good, though service personnel didn't speak a lot of English. There are a number of restaurants a short drive away for evening meals. We didn't really know about the social opportunities, kind of forgot, I think. Also didn't realize where the pool was, in a separate building behind the lobby, until our last day. Didn't end up using it, unfortunately, but we'll know better next time. Makes sense considering the climate for this area. All in all, a very good time and we'll definitely stay there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by feel like home great deal, very helpful and professional staff, Operations Manager and her team was awesome! I did not ask for the name of the staff who is responsible for the kitchen department (preparing for the breakfast, lunch and BBQ) he is the best staff you would want to hire. He is extremely polite, always with a smile on his face, work hard and highly efficient. He cares for the customer and making sure the customer is happy. My parents reminded me many times to thank him for his work. I myself would like to send many thanks to the Operations Manager at this Staybridge location especially for her very welcoming working attitude and fast response to my email and providing me with very good rate. This is a very very friendly home feel hotel you will find in the area. I love all the staff, they are not only friendly but you can feel that they do care about their customers. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value 'out there' Staybridge provides comfort, plenty of parking, friendly and welcoming staff and a room designed to let you spread your wings without banging one into a wall. My only complaint is that there aren't enough of them around the country making it necessary to stay in conventional box-type rooms. The Markham location delivered on all its promises. I live in hotels as I am a very frequent traveller. This is one place I shall be returning to. Thanks to the entire staff for making my stay comfortable and peaceful! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Hi guys, For me, I had a nice time while in the hotel. Room was comfortable, clean and quite. Excellent staff and service. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! I have never left a hotel, and really felt like I needed to write a review, well after staying here I felt I had to. What a great place, the rooms were clean, well thought out, and had every amenity you could think of. We were there for a hockey tournament and had the ability to socialize in the breakfast area that was equipped with TV's and a bbq in the courtyard for everyone to use. The staff were more than accommodating. You won't be disappointed! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a place to come home to! This was my second time staying here and it was really amazing how it felt like I was coming home. The staff were really friendly and had a smile in their voices. I could not believe the social hour in the evening as it was great to meet new people and wind down after a day on the job. I will certainly be coming home again real soon when I travel away from my Home. Thank you for making my day/night an enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Neil H. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Hotel with a serene environment The services especially the Front desk Managers were excellent. The service managers were always happy and available to attend to all our needs during the visit. The Internet services were reliable and was fast enough to enable us work remotely with our team in the office. We also enjoyed the laundry services as well. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great three night stay Stayed in a 2B suite for three nights. Rooms were clean and up to date. Counter person pointed us to the restaurant district, and recommended a great restaurant. Breakfast had a wide variety to choose from. Only complaint was weekend breakfast started a little late for us, as we had to get up early. But they did have coffee and cereal out at that time for early risers. Great value for what is offered, when you consider the two bedroom suite, free wifi and free breakfast. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times and always find it clean & comfortable. Good breakfast. Never any problems. Would stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure! This is our "go-to" hotel when we visit our children in Toronto! There are many other chains in the area, but Staybridge Suites is consistent with their price, their friendliness, and their willingness to make each stay as pleasant as possible for their guests! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchenette is lacking Every time I stay here something is missing from the kitchenette. Either the cutting board pegs are missing or the cooking pans, when present, usually need cleaning. The microwave varies from good in one room to poor in another room. I wish there were restaurants within walking distance or at least I wish the hotel gave free alcoholic beverages with the three weekday meals as the Staybridge Suites in the US provide. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate in the area The hotel was relatively new in comparison with other hotels in the area and their rate was more competitive than the others. Standard design for similarly ranked hotels but somehow it didn't give me a feel of openness, maybe because of its low ceiling right from the Main Entrance. The one bedroom suite was good for accommodating 4 people with the L-shaped sofa bed in the living room. The design of the bathroom door was a failure as it was so wide that it nearly touched the rim of the toilet which made it inconvenient for entry or exit. Service was average. Upon return to our room on the second day, we found that the cleaning of our room was only half finished, it seemed that the housekeeping staff was called away or left half way through; amenities was not replenished and all mugs in the kitchen were gone. Breakfast was average and service was routine. Hotel rates would be the factor for consideration of repeated stay. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place My wife, son and i went down to toronto for three nights. When travelling with children it's alway nice to have a refridgerator and microwave at hand. Well this hotal provides a full size fridge, microwave plus more.. Room was clean and the staff was curtious, buffet breakfast and even a buffet diner a couple days a week.! Nice swimming pool and quiet if you desire an afternoon nap. Also close to the main hwy's. I think the rates where fair for being in the city and for what you get. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - rooms are not sound proof I stayed at Staybridge Markham for 1 week and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, during our first night, we realized that the room was not soundproof at all. While in bed, I was awaken by footsteps from the room upstairs, and heard someone going to the bathroom, I actually heard the person urinate, close the toilet seat and wash their hands which was quite disturbing. In the bathroom I could hear clearly a child's conversation with their parents while in the bath. If it wasn't for this, I would have given this hotel 5 stars, everything else was great! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good base camp for visiting the city We drove 4 hours into Toronto and were happy to unwind at the hotel. It was easy to find, lots of eating establishments close by, a nice pool for the kids and our dog enjoyed the park next door. The in-room kitchen was well equipped with fridge and the basic appliances. We extended our stay an extra night and will book with Staybridge Suites again on our next visit. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Often times reviews are only written when a negative experience occurs. In this instance, the complete opposite is true. I truly felt like a welcomed guest instead of just an occupant. Efficient and friendly staff, excellent amenities, very clean and comfortable facilities. After a few preceding subpar IHG stays, the Toronto-Markham restored my faith in the IHG brand. Kudos April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY POOR HOTEL AND CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGEMENT IS POOR AND THEY RENOVATED TO THE HOTEL BUT ALSO DID A POOR JOB. YOU CAN SMELL SMOKE THROUGH VENTS. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service. Spent my Valentine's day Birthday there, had a great room and the staff was very pleasant and friendly.. I was surprised with a birthday cake and card in my room.. was surprised again when I found that the cake actually tasted great.. three cheers to a great experience. will be back next year. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Bedroom Suite Was a little concerned when i went to get on the elevator, it was slow and tired looking but when i got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. I am not impressed easliy and have stayed in alot of hotels with my family and this 2 room suite was perfect. Clean and neat and had everything you needed. The breakfast was good as well. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Stop Over Needed a place to stay for a weekend lay over in Toronto and be close to work on Monday. This is perfect! So comfortable, clean, wonderful people. Able to work, relax, unwind and get ready for a week's work. Would stay here again anytime! January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>