Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Location, value, and the excellent and friendly service from the entire hotel staff make this an easy recommendation to make. Any requests and issues were quickly resolved to my complete satisfaction. Will stay at this property again. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Service If you want a clean, quiet, newly renovated, in the heart of Downtown New Orleans - THIS is the property for you. The staff is very attentive & the prices are extremely affordable! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My roommate and I stayed here for four days and had a great experience! The location is on a busy road but it's just a short 10 minute walk from all the action in the French Quarter. It was quiet at night. Everyone who worked there was pleasant and helpful and I highly recommend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desk personnel were rude and did not acknowledge presence upon arrival. Desk personnel were too busy talking to one another. Room was not ready and had to wait two hours past check in time for room. This appeared to be a problem with numerous guests. Finally a supervisor arrived and this helped and one couple were given free parking which we were told was not available upon arrival. We were given one nights stay, but had to remind the desk person when checking out as the bill did not reflect the free night. Did not have room assigned and was not greeted as an IHG Club member. Room was clean when finally assigned. I have stayed a numerous Staybridge for long periods and if this had been my first stay I would have never stayed at another Staybridge Suites. During the three night stay had to find a maid to get clean towels. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay: But Inconsistant Upgrades This was my first time staying at a Staybridge, even though I have been a member of the Rewards Club for many years. I was happy with the hotel: the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The location was good, as were the breakfasts. We were there during a period of construction, as the breakfast room downstairs was being redone. The only thing that disappointed me was the way upgrades were handled for Platinum Elite members. We checked in with friends we were traveling with. The friends, who just qualified for Platinum Elite because of signing up for a charge card deal, were upgraded to a two bedroom two bathroom suite. Our room, which was fine for the two of us, was a room that just consisted of one bedroom. We have over 200,000 points more than our friends. When completing a survey for IHG, I mentioned this fact on the survey. I received a reply from IHG saying that they were sure the hotel would make it right for us. I thought the hotel would give us some bonus points or something...not that I expected it, but with IHG saying what they did. I never heard anything from the hotel. Hearing from them would have been a great move toward customer relations. I strongly feel that all else considered, the best room upgrades should be given to the people who have been loyal for many years and have stayed at IHG properties more than other people. I know that rooms are usually preassigned to Platinum Elite members and I also know that hotels have access to the number of points people have because on two of my recent stays at IHG properties, my number of points has been recorded on my key card envelope. As I said, we checked in at the same time as the friends we were traveling with. I was very happy that they were given such a great room; however, I think this could have been handled in a fairer way by the hotel by giving us a comparable room. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room for the price We stayed Thursday through Monday and was informed at check-in that the property is considered extended stay on the weekend. That meant there was limited housekeeping. I asked for my room to be vacuumed and I was offered the vacuum to take and use my self. She ended up taking care of it but was very rude about it. I recommend the property but just don't expect much from housekeeping. Parking was conveniently located but was limited and a real tight fit. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible counter service i did not get a chance to stay due to the incorrect room assignment. They gave me a smoking room when my profile clearly states non-smoking. The front counter lady was rude and not helpful. I decided to cancel my reservation but the lady did not give me my cancellation because she said she was too busy to work on it. I wound staying at a Holiday Inn down the street. Well to my surprise my American card was invoiced for the 2 night stay. I am still fighting the charges. The hotel manager will not return my calls or take them. This is a terrible way to run a hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room could be cleaner Especially the counter and end table tops! There were traces of sugary drinks everywhere! March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay I had an awesome stay at this hotel. I had a nice sleep and it was a nice place to socialize. The only problem that I really had was the internet. I couldn't ever establish a good connection so if you are a techy bring your own hotspot or something because the internet here can be intermittent at best if it works at all. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway Brittany was very welcoming upon our arrival. It was too early for check in so she provided a locked room for our luggage and introduced us to the Concierge and she helped us tremendously. All of her recommendations were spot on. She marked the map for us so we would know exactly where each place was. The food establishments were perfect for what we wanted which was not fancy but good food at a decent price. I would definitely recommend this location for its convenience and staff. Thanks to all for a great stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the view from the 10th floor I searched for this hotel.....and was pleasantly surprised a the price and the quality of the room. It suited boyfriend and I perfectly. The only draw back was the 68 degrees the room was set on.....and did not move!!! At nite that was a little too warm for us. The staff was a real delight....Montique and I talked before I came and she was very helpful! Also our concierge was a great help with attractions and restaurants. Our visit was a full 4 nights and we would definitely come back..... Tx Jeanie February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Before making my reservation, I called the hotel and talked to Corinna. She assured me that I would be pleased with the hotel, and I was not disappointed. We reserved 6 rooms for family before leaving on a cruise. When I checked in, I was pleased to meet Corinna. Initially, there was a problem with the room I was assigned, but Corinna quickly switched my room, and it was great, I would definitely stay in this hotel again. We were within 8 or 10 blocks from our cruise ship, and most of the family walked, luggage in tow to the ship. Great location, Great Hotel, Great Service. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Staff and Service I recently stayed here for a long weekend. I have nothing but positive things to stay about the staff. Monique at the front desk went above and beyond to make my stay an enjoyable one. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room size was nice and large and I was happy to have the kitchen area. I would definitely stay here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed here three nights. Staff was great, Monique, at the front desk was very professional and welcoming. Location was great. A very short walk to the quarter and even closer to the Warehouse district. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience After reviewing possible hotels in New Orleans, I decided this one combined the location and amenities we wanted. We were not disappointed from the moment we arrived. Ronell, the manager, upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite so we had an extremely comfortable and spacious base in New Orleans. We left the car in the garage the whole time we were there. We could walk or take the streetcar anywhere we wanted. Myra, the concierge, was gracious and helpful in suggesting places we would like to go and getting where we wanted to go. Although I had booked a couple of tours online before we arrived, she would have done so had we needed her to. The breakfasts were good. I have lived in apartments that weren't nearly as big or as nice as our suite. All the hotel staff members we encountered were friendly and efficient. Altogether, this made a memorable vacation even better. We look forward to returning on our next trip. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great, easy walk to the French Quarter and great restaurants just down the road. Safe area. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in New Orleans My wife and I were visiting New Orleans and made reservations at the Staybridge. We had stayed at the Staybridge hotels before in New York and had a great experience there. We were not disappointed with our choice in New Orleans. The hotel was located in a good location and within walking distance to much of what we planned to do and see. Everything was very clean and very well decorated from the exterior to the rooms. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a very good hot breakfast every morning as well as an evening social hour which includes wine, beer, soda and a light dinner. This would be the only thing I would like to see changed. When we have stayed at other Staybridges, they have more of an Hors d'oeuvres social instead of the dinner type. Still, not a big deal when considering all of the good points. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed, great service, great breakfast. Pleasant staff Very pleasant stay. All staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, Would definitely stay here again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed It I really enjoyed the stay. I would stay here again if given the chance too. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel a lot and have stayed at many different IHG properties. I must say that this property and its staff made this a wonderful experience. When we checked in Bridgette greeted us at the front desk with a large smile, recognized my Platinum Elite status and gave us a room with a great view. Bridgette also took time to show us a map of New Orleans and explained in great detail choices of restaurants and other things to do and see in the city. Another staff member working the front desk, Monique was also very pleasant and helped us with any questions we had and always greeted us with a smile.The room was very clean and even had a memory mattress. We also enjoyed the fact we didn't hear any outside noise which is common place in many hotels such as hallways or the room next door. The Social Evening Reception was underway, when we arrived, and the friendly warmth of the hotel extended there as well. Lorna welcomed us as we had some wine and were pleasantly surprised by the variety and abundance of food items to select from. In total we spent three nights and I wished we could have spent more nights there. We will definitely stay there again and will tell our friends of this great hotel, centrally located, and the wonderful staff coupled with great service. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excellent!! We have been here on several occasions and we consistently have a great stay. A very personable staff makes a huge difference and they do a very professional job in extending great Southern hospitality. We will be back!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family stayed here over Christmas (9 people for 6 nights). We booked two of the 2-bedroom suites, each with a small living/dining area and kitchen. Requested upper floors to minimize street noise. Perfect arrangement for 2 couples and/or families with children. We would stay here again, but I've listed specific comments below. Pros: Excellent location-very safe, walked everywhere (French Quarter, WW2 Museum, Arts District, Harrah's Casino) and just 2-3 blocks to all streetcar lines. Lots of restaurants nearby (Harrah's buffet-adults only-is a real bargain!) Free hotel breakfast varied and good-coffee, tea, muffins, coffeecake, bagels, toast, waffle maker, variety of eggs or pre-made omelets, sausage, sometimes bacon, fresh fruit, cereals, hot oatmeal and condiments. Read some 'fussy' reviews about the breakfast, but my whole family thought it was great, and it saved us a lot of money. Come early-it gets busy after 8:30 a.m. You can also take it to your room! The Tues-Thurs 'light' suppers from 5:30-7:30 are a nice extra. Usually a salad or sandwiches, sometimes cookies, one hot offering (wings, soup, etc) and free beer, wine and soda! We made lunch our main meal, came back for the supper, then went out again for evening activities. Rooms were clean, well furnished, towels replaced and beds made M-F. Nice pillows, sheets and fluffy comforters. Kitchen well-equipped. Friendly, courteous front desk staff-Monique was great. The concierge Mona is lovely and made wonderful suggestions and can book tours-a real 'plus' for small hotel. Our parking was onsite underground and secure. Cons: Parking is expensive anywhere in NOLA. Hotel charges 'market' prices, but we lucked into a free parking special-so check for one when you book. Spaces are a little tight, but manageable. Can only speak for our rooms but some of the mattresses were well 'used' - the springs in one 'collapsed' but management brought us a replacement right away! Website implies each suite has a sleeper-sofa, but not the case. One of our suites only had a regular couch. This was a problem since we had 2 adults and 3 teens planning to use that suite, and with only double beds, one ended up sleeping on the couch with extra pillows and blankets. I think Staybridge should put sleeper sofas in every suite! If you are planning on a sleeper sofa, confirm that your room has one!! We did not experience elevator delays or shortage of luggage carts (as mentioned in some reviews) BUT the weekend was full b/c of cruise ships. Sunday breakfast tables filled and there were waiting lines. So, if you come over a weekend it may be crowded. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and pet friendly We stayed in a studio suite with our 2 kids and 2 small dachshunds. The staff were all very friendly and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, very convenient to French Quarter. The breakfast was ok, scrambled eggs were a little dry, and the social on Thursday night was a nice time to relax before dinner, except they didn't have enough of the wings they were serving that night for everyone...We had a great time as a family, and it was nice to be able to find a hotel with so many amenities so close to everything! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the perfect place if traveling with young kids! We came with our 1 and 3 year old and stayed for 9 nights. This is perfect for kids. Daily great breakfast, free laundry, walking distance to lots of kid attractions and the French quarter. Staff is great, made us all feel welcome and great with kids. If we come back to NOLA we will definitely be staying here again! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Staff was friendly and inviting. The location was about a 10-15 walk to the French Quarter, 3 short blocks from Canal St., and directly across the from Harrahs hotel and casino. Staybridge is my hotel of choice if available when I travel so I've stayed in quite a few. The rooms are clean but smaller with the Kitchenette and tv just a step behind when compared to other Staybridge's locations. Good hotel. You won't be "knocked off your feet", but you'll be satisfied. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with just minor issues Our room was fine and we even got to use the freezer and make a fresh meal after going fishing with my son during a father/son reunion one of the days. The issues were minor. We were there during "santa claus bar crawl weekend" which meant finding parking was near impossible. The concierge recommended the "Fulton Street Garage" (6 blocks away!!) which was supposed to be a special rate but that only applied for cruise ships. So essentially we walked 12 blocks (6 each way) for nothing. Saturday evening I had to personally stand guard on the only space left across the street so my son could park nearby the hotel and avoid dragging luggage for blocks. The hotel has its own parking BUT it's on the opposite side of the main entrance. This would have meant driving 6 blocks (due to closed streets and bands for Santa Crawl) and an hour just to go around the block. While not the hotel's fault - - the attempt to help us made things worse when we wound up in Fulton Street Garage. We were exhausted from the parking ordeal on both Friday and Saturday. On another more minor note, staying on the 4th floor means hearing all the noise that takes place below. The corner location, while convenient to other parts of NO can get noisy. For the reasons above I could not grade this a 5 star experience. The parking information given was incorrect and caused inconvenience. The rooms themselves were fine. Breakfast was fine. I'd probably try to find something with easier parking next time I visit even though I did not have a car - it makes it easier for guests visiting me. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money After staying at Astor Crowne Plaza I moved to Staybridge and haven't regret a second. This is a great place. I have been greated with big smile, my room was good and I was offered an upgrade. Next time in New Orleans - only Staybridge! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Stay... excellent clean , convenient and great value. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall almost excellent Pluses: cleanliness, hot breakfast, early evening eats, pleasant staff, convient location to Fr qtr and river Minus: downtown emerg vehicle sirens during the night Overall: Hands-down best value November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Stay! Walked to Superdome for Saints game and Walked to Burbon St after. Harrahs casino is also a block away. Great location for Fun! November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>