Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noticable Changes I have had several stays at the staybridge hotel in NOLA, however, my last reservation which was memorial day weekend, I found that things had changed. After going out and about for the day I returned to find that no one had come by to clean my room and upon asking the front desk why, I was told that there was no service on extended stay visits? really, I was there from Friday -Monday. So with that being said our trash cans were never picked up and we had to ask for towels each day... remember, i'm considered extended stay, so one would think I would need towels daily right? yeah I thought so too. Now believe me I am not a hater of animals, however, I believe that you should have a floor or floors designated for those that travel with their animals, and not mix them in with other guest and force them to listen to 70lb dogs barking, and especially if you're not sending anyone to clean the rooms. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! Stayed two nights in this hotel. Parked our car in the gated hotel parking upon arriving and didn't get back in the car until checkout. We walked or took the trolley everywhere we went. Our room on the eighth floor was very clean and comfortable. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, except for a large black lady at the desk when we checked in (she had an offensive attitude). Myra, the consierge, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the city and sites. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance of the French Quarter and river front. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice view. The staff was very friendly. Parking was a bit of an issue, and pretty pricey. The parking garage is very small and tight. I don't think you could park an SUV in it. The ramp to the second level of the garage is very steep with a sharp breakover angle. Our Chevy Malibu scraped bottom going up the ramp. We later found that cheaper public surface parking is available across the street. It would have been nice if the staff had informed us ot this when we checked in. Although we had no issues with the free breakfast, I can see how it would be a problem if the hotel were full. The food is spread all over the place, tables are limited and the space is crowded. The free light dinner and drinks 3 nights a week add to the value of this hotel. There are plenty of good restaurants within a short walk. All in all, we had a delightful stay at a very reasonable price. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work Trip The over all time there was good except for the elevator problems that were continuous for a week and a half. The staff tried to accommodate the guest during the time though which made it a little better. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls' weekend This hotel is centrally located and the rooms are nice and large which was perfect with a bunch of girls trying to get ready at the same time! It was clean and well maintained. We arrived early and the staff were welcoming and allowed us to store our luggage until our room was ready. They called us as soon as it was ready, allowing us to check in a bit early. One of the two elevators was not working, which made for a long wait going to and from our room on the seventh floor. The elevator was small at that, so occasionally there wasn't room and we had to start the wait all over. We opted to take the stairs a few times, but that might not be an option for everyone. The pool area, although clean and comfortable, is a bit small but it's well furnished. I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the hot breakfast, which runs later than most hotel breakfast hours. The only reason this hotel did not receive an excellent review was because of the elevator. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay here again My timeshare with holiday inn referred me to this place for my stay while in new orleans. Brittany checked me in & was very polite & handled my room situation very well & professional. Every time i came in from site seeing i was greeted by the employees at the front desk. Only slight issue was checking out, i did have to ring the bell several times for someone to check me out & i had an airport shuttle waiting outside but it was also 3:45am so its definitely is not enough to stop me from staying here again. I read a lot of complaints about the lines for the breakfast but I didnt have any issues at all. I went around 7-8am each morning & was in & out. And there were these strawberry muffins that were the best :-) May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel centrally located. Mississippi, Canal Street (main shopping area) and French Quarter within walking distance. Polite Staff. Substantial and varied breakfast buffet. Dinner free of charge three times a week. Beverages and snacks can be bought day and night. Large suites (approximately 35 – 40 square meters / 377 – 431 square feet) with elegant furniture and fully equipped kitchenette (microwave, electric cooker, refrigerator, freezer). Wireless Internet free of charge. Hotel highly recommendable. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, and great service. Our stay was very pleasant, but we were on the 16th floor, and one of the elevators was down waiting for parts, so we spent lots and lots of time waiting on the elevator. Checking out took 1 1/2 hours to get all of our belongings down to the lobby. The breakfast items are spread out all over the eating area, which means you have to stand in multiple lines to get your meal all together before you begin eating. Waffle irons need to be located somewhere by themselves, this created quiet a crowd at the small serving area. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Was in town for Jazz Fest..... very convenient to catching shuttle to festival and close to the French Quarter..... room was quiet and comfortable...... staff very friendly..... decent free breakfast in the morning.... would definitely return. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This hotel is within walking distance to the Quarter. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and spacious. The breakfast was more than adequate and they served Community Coffee. I would recommend this hotel to all. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bachelor Party Weekend I made reservations 2 months a head of time for 5 rooms and the day of arrival im told that they cant accommodate my 2 double beds in each room. i had to spend 30 min on hold for them to figure out how that happen. Finally they told me they could upgrade two rooms to fit. Secondly there was no room service at anypoint of the stay even though we called the fron desk and asked for it. We had to clean and make our own beds. Lastly construction started at 9am on our last morning there. when we called the front desk to ask if they could stop. We were told that its just consrtuction and it wont stop until later that afternoon. I found the service unacceptable. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but breakfast service was terrrrrible nice large room, comfortable bed. Elevators a bit slow, could use 1 more. Breakfast was very frustrating- good food when they had it, but constantly running out of silverware, milk, coffee, eggs, meat, etc. Also very crowded, impossible to get a table alone. Completely understaffed for breakfast in the dining room and back in the kitchen. Evening social hour was very nice. Could use a hot tub instead of a pool. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Great location! Near enough to French Quarter, Warehouse District, CBD, St. Charles, River Front. Clean spacious rooms with great view down river of Cathedral spires in the morning sun. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We loved the comfortable bed and great location. Walking distance to french quarters, aquarium, convention center and Harrahs! Only thing we didn't like is that room service never cleaned our room. We stayed two nights and the trash was not taken out nor the room was ever cleaned. Other than that, good overall experience. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NH/bbunch From check-in to getting the cab to airport(arranged by front desk) the staff went above and beyond. The kitchen staff was always friendly and hard working while supplying wonderful food and beverage .In town for the french 1/4 fest, we found that we were only a few blocks away but far enough away not to be bothered. We will and have recommended this Staybridge Suites and will definately RETURN. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but lacking in breakfast setup We had a grand time in New Orleans and the hotel was worth the stay. It was convenient to most of the attractions and had adequate parking (although it was pricey). The only con was the breakfast setup. It was crammed and the food was organized in a chaotic fashion. People had long waits and stepping over each other to reach certain items. If you're not a breakfast person or have lots of patience, then this is definitely the place to stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed my stay here. Customer Service was great, the rooms were great and the location was perfect! The beds were so comfortable and we had the best view of Mother's, the casino, Canal Street, & The St. Louis Cathedral. Will stay here again anytime!!! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My kids and I spent three nights and enjoyed the free breakfast and happy hour drinks and food. The kitchen in our room had dishes and a dishwasher besides a full size refrigerator. The location is right across the street from much more expensive hotels. Easy walk to the French Quarter. The hotel was full of families but not over crowded. Great bargain. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Great Location I don't have anything bad to say about our stay. Food can be pricy in the French Quarter, so the complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day. We had a one bedroom suite and that was great for four people. Loved having a kitchen. Is it resort quality, no. But, it's nice and clean and super affordable. Free wi-fi is another huge bonus. Great location. French Quarter is three blocks in one direction. River is four blocks in the other. All employees were super nice and helpful. And a few days a week they have social hours with free wine and dinner. If you need a hotel with a fancy restaurant and huge lobby, this isn't for you. But, for me, I will definitely stay here again :) April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I have been to the Staybrige three times in the past year and during my most recent stay I have been truly impressed at the helpfullness and general cheery character of the front desk and breakfast/dinner staff. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Experience This is probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast included was also the best I've had at a hotel providing free breakfast; so much variety and very tasty. The hotel and room was very neat and clean. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting New Orleans. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but not my favorite hotel All of the staff was very helpful and nice and the room itself was good aside from the initial freezing temperature. It just had a strange vibe to it and our room was right next to the laundry room which got kind of noisy in the mornings. Also, the walls seemed very thin as one morning we could hear everything that was being said in the adjoining room. They also seemed to be having issues with the keys because we came back to our room one day and both of the keys did not work. This happened to one of my friends as well. The staff fixed it right away but it was not fun to deal with. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations/ Location Half mile away from French Quarter, wouldn't want to stay too close to FQ, to noisy at night, sirens going off, and too much commotion. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay. We have stayed at many hotels in New Orleans over the past 10 years and I must say, this is the BEST hotel we have ever stayed at while in New Orleans. The hospitality was exceptional. The suites are spacious, clean, and comforting. Inaddition to all of the great amenities, I can't over look the FREE HOT meal served Tuesday - Thursday. The menu changes every night. This hotel also offers a hot breakfast every morning. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time in Nawlins I would like to say that this hotel has a excellent service staff from top to bottom . I would recommend to anyone who wants all the comforts of home at an affordable price to stay here. I can't say enough good ! Myself and my wife along with my friends were very pleased with the hotel and staff, everyone encountered were friendly and helpful. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel and great location We visited New Orleans with three little kids - all under the age of 6. We did not plan this vacation and booked the room as we were coming into town sight unseen. We were so nicely surprised when we arrived. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and it was such a plus to have breakfast and dinner included if we needed it. The location was perfect - right in the middle of everything. The only down side was parking. There wasn't any left in the hotel, so we had to park across the street, but it was cheaper anyway, so not a big deal and actually think it was easier because we could unload by the front door before we parked. Would recommend this hotel, we had a great stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exceptional staff! Hotel was very busy when we were checking in so we were asked to wait a while until housekeeping could catch up. We were provided with refreshments and wifi and sat in the courtyard. The staff was great and helpful the entire stay. Breakfast was very good - warm entrees and lots of fruit. We were there for a week and it was one of the most relaxing stays ever. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and very well maintained The hotel was very clean and all areas were well maintained. Our room was clean and we were suprised with all of the kitchen wares that were in our room for us to use during our stay We even had a laundry basket in the large closet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning was great and there was always plenty of choices to pick from easch day. Only complaint was it was difficult for both of us to sit on the sofa and watch TV because of the placemet of the TV.My husband ended up laying on the bed to watch TV while I sat on the sofa. Also wish there was a night light to leave on at night. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hello management, are you listening? nice location, rooms quality ok, front staff not attentive. housekeeping staff good. two of three business center pc's did not work at some time during the stay. two of three were accessible most days. flakey WI-FI. sundowner was major disappointment. food was out two of three days one hour in. breakfast was consistently late. clean general area's. would stay again for location not the staff or amenities March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Terrible parking Great hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Main negative if the parking for the hotel. $30 dollars for parking is expensive, but is not unexpected in downtown New Orleans. However, the parking garage for the hotel is in terrible condition. Holes in the floor covered by plywood, tiny spaces (we have a minivan, not a huge SUV), and tight corners getting into the garage itself. Wouldn't be as disappointing if there was some up front warning by the staff as to its condition. My only issue was that there was no warning prior to getting there or by the staff how bad the lot was. If you don't have a car, I'd recommend this hotel. If you do, I'd explore another hotel. March 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>