• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great hotel in the middle of the Quarter Wonderful black out curtains in the room and we were staying in on of the balcony rooms on the Bienville side. So lots of foot traffic but we were never bothered late night. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good (not Great) New Orleans hotel This is a good (not great) hotel for one situated right in the heart of the French Quarter. It has the New Orleans charm in the court yard and a great location if you plan to visit the French Quarter. The complaints I read just don't recognize this. First, parking will usually be extra for this area -- there just isn't that much parking to go around. And being a block off of Bourbon Street, the streets won't be too clean and there may be a smell -- but that's New Orleans. If you want clean and hygienic, stay uptown. The only negative was that the desk workers are just "ok" and not exceedingly nice. For example, a middle-aged gentleman on both Thursday and Friday nights was borderline rude to me when I asked him to show me where a restaurant was on the map. He only wanted to tell me the address, which he proudly recited to me. He tried to make me feel like a fool for needing the map marked. Oh well, the rest of the stay was just fine. One thing I learned, though, is that if you get a really good room rate like I did, and the hotel is full, you get their less choice rooms. This was confirmed to me by one of the desk workers. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter atmosphere Staying at the Chateau Lemoyne was a superlative experience, central in the French Quarter, yet close to Canal Street, within typical architecture and atmosphere of the French Quarter. The restaurant and bar were under renovation, although in these surroundings of course there are alternatives. Breakfast was well up with Holiday Inn standards with their US-style menu. The staff and concierge were particularly helpful with local knowledge and keen to share it.. One pays for the shuttle to airport via external supplier but it works well. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows No cushion. Way too soft. Not much different than most other hotels August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality Room was what was expected. Only complaint I had was the air conditioner was a little noisy. Had a somewhat loud rattle everytime it came on. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Although we only stayed one night, the visit was outstanding. Staff was friendly and the room clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel's restaurant was under renovation, the accommodations that they made to serve meals to guests was very efficient and we had a great breakfast. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient Clean facility, conveniently located, safe parking August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room The restaurant was under construction, however, that did not change my opinion of the hotel overall. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean and courtyard was attractive. My room overlooked the pool and the pool games could be heard(just turn up the TV, kids need to play). Great location(if you don't mind walking past Bourbon Street). Check-in and check-out was fast. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Getaway Excellent locations. Helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to everything. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We picked this hotel at the last minute after coming down with a bachelor party and checking into a slum of a place that was misrepresented. We had to book at the last minute near midnight and the staff was so accomodating and nice. And it was cheaper for us than the "house" the rest of our group rented!! It was close to everything in the French Quarter and Canal Street areas. No cabs needed for most places. The hotel was clean, concierge and desk help were terrific and it had a nice pool. I highly recommend this to anyone staying in the French Quarter! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Quaint I am from New Orleans, and I enjoyed the ambiance and location of the Hotel. The restaurant and bar were under renovation, but will be a nice addition. The location is great with being located only one block from Bourbon Street, but in a quieter area. I would recommend and plan to return. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 felt safe The restaurant was under renovation so food services were in a temporary location. It was fine and the staff was very nice. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value. The room was not real clean and staff wasn't real friendly. Hidden cost such as parking made it an expensive stay compared to other visits. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent great hotel i dont like having to type out reviews.... I answered all the questions! What else do you want from me!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stay at this location during my southern states road trip. I got an upgrade room but the only inconvenient is that wifi signal in that corner of the property was poor to inexistent I advise front desk hoping they can reboot a transmitter or else but nothing Other than that all good, it was a short stay but staff were overall very nice The breakfast though was extremely expensive for what you get, so I suggest to walk around and go find better value and quality for your buck August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We were greeted by Roy and Robert as soon as we arrived. I found the staff to be excellent. The cleaning staff and the security at the hotel were excellent. My wife felt very safe here. This was convenient to everything. One street from Bourbon St. 2x2 blocks from the Sanger Theater. The hotel was very nice, we were very happy. We were in room 355, it was nice, clean and very comfortable. Now it doesn't have a microwave or a refrigerator, both would have been nice to have to be able to snack at night ect.... The view from the window was horrible, lol. You were looking straight at a wall of another building. If you looked extreme left or right you could then see a very little bit of the outside. My wife and I will stay here again, we will just ask not to be given this room if at all possible. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! This hotel exceeded our expectations! It is one block from Bourbon but on a quiet residential street. I would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valets were excellent The first people you meet, and really see, when arriving are the Valets. They were exceptionally helpful and curtious. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while visiting New Orleans We recently stayed at the French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne and found it it be a quality facility. We loved the location and were able to walk to many of the city attractions. The balcony with our room was an excellent spot for morning coffee. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent Location This hotel is convientently located in the French Quarter, which was great for siteseeing. I wish the parking wasn't so steep ($35/day) and that they had a gym/exercise room. Also, there was no conditioner in the room. The staff was friendly upon our arrival and departure, and acknowledge my IHG membership. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the French Quarter. Very impressed with the hotel. It was only a block from bourbon street. Super friendly staff too. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a great stay at this hotel. just 2 blocks from bourbon street. close enough to walk to all the fun and yet far enough from bourbon street to avoid the noise and people at night (if you wanted to). The staff was very friendly and helped us navigate the area and sights. it was an awesome stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! We loved our stay here! Good location. Great pillows! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely,Clean, Comfortable We were very comfortable in our lovely room. It was perfectly clean. The check in and check out was smooth as silk. Anna was very helpful in guiding us to all the best area attractions. No complaints! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge Overall experience was good. Air conditioning was not working properly. Rewards were not honored August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great atmosphere. Everything was wonderful except for the cost of valet service, which seemed excessive. The turtles were an unexpected delight. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night stay Nice place. It was nice to have security at the front at all times. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our room was very large. The pool and deck is small but is great, resort-like, with great plants and chairs. One block from Bourbon, couple from Canal, easy walk to all points in French Quarter and easy access to the streetcars. Some additional lighting on the front exterior would be nice. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location! The hotel was in a wonderful location. Just one street off of Bourbon Street and easily within walking distance to the French Market. The service was great by all personnel of the hotel. It was a great experience and I will certainly stay here next time I am in the New Orleans area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a great location. The rooms were charming and so much more in the theme of the French Quarter. The staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and activities. The pool was nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ... Hotel was great! Location was perfect! Loved the courtyard! Room was great. We had a king room and our kids had a double room. I loved their room, it had a brick wall. Staff was awesome! July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading